You are here: HomeNews2024 04 15Article 1926186

Why Akufo-Addo has every right to rename AMERI plant - Nsafoah Poku

Read Comments Comments (57)

• ELECTRIC FENCE AND CAMERAS. YJUG5G 1 month ago

We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE & CCTV CAMERAS. Visit: www.JustracAfrica.com for more info. 5F56

• Who Killed Mills 1 month ago

Did the Addo Gov not renegotiate with AMERI. If they were such crooks why didn't the NPP abrogate the contract but rather renegotiated the contract with AMERI with us paying even more. Agyaako was sacked because they said he ...

• Freewill 1 month ago

U see these npp vagabonds, all these renaming nonsense is out of shamelessness. The same ameri power plant is a needle in their shoes. The old crook was "mislead" by the then energy minister and later was sacrificed to cover ...

• Rex 1 month ago

Kojo Poku, your Akuffo Addo is just mischievous, he only wants to rename it to make it look as if its some new power badge he has acquired to help the people of Ashanti region himself, he knows even the rats there in that reg ...

• Kofi uk 1 month ago

This empty guy wanted also to be a president on npp ticket, apuu torh, npp rubbished this Ameri deal, Ghana had no money to purchase the gas turbines that time by our self,a company bought it for us for 5years with interest a ...

• Yaw Wontumi 1 month ago

The ugly hybrid black sooted face akyem weed smoking ape called akuffo addo is very useless and stupid.
    After December 07 the AMERI plant will have its original name back. Gbemela akuffo addo. Idiot akuffo addo. Gbeha akuffo ...

• Nana Adjei 1 month ago

Yaw, you can make your case without necessarily insulting people.

• Limping horse John MAHAMA lack policies. 1 month ago

@you who called yourself yaw wontumi, brainless,lowlife cat meat eating twat, son of a trokosi fish folks, stupid unemployed aimless fool, let this sink into your ears, JOHN MAHAMA ain't coming back today or in the future, yo ...

• Stop lying 1 month ago

Non-sense. Stop your lies. Where were you when the power pack was been purchased? If it was a corrupt deal, arrange and bring Mahama to stand trial and stop your lies.

• Charles 4 weeks ago

It was bought under corrupt contract, you didn't throw it away, you didn't buy new ones. You still went to sit with the corrupt contractors to renegotiate. Infact you are more corrupt than the one who started it. You deal w ...

• Kojois 1 month ago

I don't blame them. All these corrupt and criminals are now making ugly noise. Is not sad including John Mahama himself thieves.

• Bawumia 1 month ago

Stupid fool, how will you then call that your useless president?

• Kk 1 month ago

I never knew dis Nsafoah Poku also fool like dat. The only thing dis ur tribal govt knows is to rename someone's achievement...twaaaa...

• MJ 1 month ago

These guys got no shame. It’s unbelievable!!

• Alfred Pappoe 1 month ago

Foolishman you have all these facts regarding the corruption associated with the Ameri deal so what stops you from putting people before court. Even failed personality like you want to be President. You think we are fools ? E ...

• Let's stand for the truth 1 month ago

You have no shame

• Farouk 1 month ago

Time has enough patience to reveal the truth!

• TWEAA DC 1 month ago

YOU KNOW WHY?...AMERI = NDC = CORRUPTION....AND NDC HAVE GOT THEIR SHARE, THEY DO NOT WANT TO PART WITH THE NAME AMERI...TWEAA.

• Dr. Benjamin Anwaah Ibrahim 1 month ago

Politics is cheap and has the tendency to produce fools in Africa. NPP under Nana Addo can't initiate anything big apart from blame game and name change.
    1. C Tedam, Navrongo
    2. Dr Hills Liman, Wa Technical University
    3. S ...

• Stitches 1 month ago

Disappointed presidential candidate trying hard to stay relevant

• Pound for pound 1 month ago

Useless and hopeless Akuffo Addo and Bawumia Npp government, they are so shameless, Ghanaians are now wide awake to these Npp fraudsters.

• Solo 1 month ago

Shameless npp. No shame. You have now eaten all your vomit about President Mahama. Npp, you know no shame.

• JJ 1 month ago

All this government know is to rename existing projects done by the preciou government.They don't have any major projects they have done in their 8 years.The best projects they specialise in is renaming of other people proje ...

• Akakpo 1 month ago

My only fear is that, the NDC is preparing the grounds for defrauding the country with such deals. They say instead of going to buy the thing ourselves, we sublet it and instead of 222m we paid 510m difference of over 290m A ...

• Seth from mamprobi 1 month ago

Your name alone suggest that u are a fool

• Opanyin Mensah 1 month ago

Imbecile! Shameless fool like your president! What happened to Addison report? And what caused Kyeremanteng Agyarkwa dismissal as Energy minister?

• SD.com 1 month ago

I don't think you have a head to think. Ghana didn't pay a pin for the Ameri plant. So your 510m and 220m analysis is a sham. Either your are ignorant or...

The company brought it in, operated it (160m a year) for 5 years ...

• Lack Creativity 1 month ago

You just lack creativity, all you know is renaming existing things that has been created by the vision of other people.
    Funny people.

• Nana Yao 1 month ago

Nice one there! I never understood the whole AMERI thing till this your explanation. Thanks for sharing. The NDC can cry! (But unfortunately, NPP will lose the election this year)

• El Chapo 1 month ago

See another stupid pig claiming to educated. Why did Akuffo addo continue Sagalmi housing project??? Kwaaaasiaaa useless man who can the wife and has dead penis hanging like saloon mango. Hahaha ha. Aboa tise wo papa gyimii ...

• FOOLISH IDIOT KWADZO NSAFOAH (ABUA BI BA) 1 month ago

THE AMERI PLANT HAS ALREADY BEEN NAMED BY THE ONE WHO SIGNED THE CONTRACT. THE WISE MAN JOHN MAHAMA SAW THE NEED TO FIX THE DUMSOR DURING HIS TENURE AS THE PRESIDENT. BUT THE FOOLISH IDIOT AKUFFO ADDO WHO HAS NO COMMON SENSE ...

• Majj 1 month ago

Some of this explanation is what will take your government to opposition. Fools

• Kay De 1 month ago

It’s so sad that Nana Addo has made these FOOLS and their INCOMPETENT and INDECISIVE ONE get voice to spew nonsense. That’s the Ameri story! Yet these fools are now calling the incompetent one wise person. So sad. Ghanaia ...

• Man Nie 1 month ago

Akufo Addo reaps what he did not sow. He plagiarizes others' work. He is bankrupt of original ideas.

• The Truth 1 month ago

Prof. Akufo Renamer Addo you are the lsziest president in the history of Ghana.
    Nsafoah ODWAN there shouldn't be politics in everything.

• Boga 1 month ago

So which is which?
    The writer suggests from his write up that according to Nsafoah Poku, Ghana overpaid for the turbines by some USD290m and at the later stages of it, USD160m was mentioned as the overpayment.

• Ex-Pope 1 month ago

He may have every right to do so, but isn't his timing very deceptive? As the saying goes, one can fool some people but one can't fool all the people. This incompetent ananse Akufo-Addo isn't fooling anyone with his latest de ...

• Afram 1 month ago

There Is NOTHING WRONG With AMERI PLANT NAME....Where Are The JOBS, JOBS, JOBS...??
    JOBS ARE MORE IMPERATIVE THAN RENAMING...!!

• Miles 1 month ago

It is very difficult to sell Bawumiah. Unpopular Bawuliar.

• Agyemang 1 month ago

No wonder? Typical of npp.. renaming, renaming, how many megawatts have you added.. the funfair crew

• H S Lh 1 month ago

You are speaking rubbish, which doesn't make sense. Did ghana Govt have money to it cash and directly?

• Stone 1 month ago

Even if you rename it, we already know that it is not a new plant but Ameri.

• Mike 1 month ago

I thought Kojo Poku was above such cheap Propaganda but hey, I was wrong. What sort of warped analogy is this? These guys hv no shame. It doesn't surprise me why Ghana is in this mess. Why would people who should know better ...

• Akajatayogogo 1 month ago

Akufo Addo can go ahead to rename Kumasi.useless .

• Don 1 month ago

What stupid writeup? Npp have no shame at all.

• Me - Me 1 month ago

What is your point? Have you finished a discourse on the loot your government has been entangle with. Why do you people always find a way to paint others black and you cover your super blackness. At long last the energy situa ...

• BBB BBB 1 month ago

So all that nana addo can is renaming of things?

• Zugu from Tatale 1 month ago

Nsafoah Poku need some basic lessons in procurement. There's a difference between a supplier and a manufacturer.
    He should have look at our procurement laws for further understanding

• Proszy 1 month ago

This man is a evil criminal

• Abraziaa 1 month ago

Poku there's something wrong with you and the useless president akufo addo bawumia government mains only animals understand you foolish people idiots

• Achakanapaya 1 month ago

Shameful argument coming from a shameless dishonest nonentity.

• Ben D 1 month ago

Please don’t rename the “Ameri” plant because it is sin to to take honour for what you don’t deserve.Your sins are too many so you have brought curses on the nation. This is because righteousness exalts a nation but ...

• Ghanaian 1 month ago

Thank you, Ben. Ghana has become a reproach and down troden since these thieves deceived Ghanaians and took power from them. They came to kill, steal and succeeded in destroying Ghana in accordance with their agyapa agenda. I ...

• Koliko 4 weeks ago

So you people can never originate any process in Ghana as a government? Nsafoah Poku are you serious?

• Daniel Akesseh 4 weeks ago

One of the so called bogus energy experts.
    Now we know your true colours

• Jennifer 4 weeks ago

Mahama the MILK MAN. AFRC PNDC NDC GRUESOME MEDIEVAL MURDERERS WANT TO FINISH GHANA.

TO ALLOW GREEDY MAHAMA TO COME BACK SHOWS THAT NDC HAS NO NEW IDEAS

• Trutsky of abelemkpe 4 weeks ago

l am so surprised that an independent presidential candidate of Ghana will also repeat same mistakes as the nipples gov has done. How do you have all these informations and talk let the common man in the street. Kojo go to co ...