You are here: HomeNews2024 04 15Article 1926183

Watch how Zongo elder ‘scolded’ Okyere Baafi for supposedly engaging in religious politics

Read Comments Comments (55)

• WEB SERVICES. JDFF 1 month ago

We DESIGN all kinds of Websites:
    - eCommerce/Online shop Websites
    PRICE: 1,500gh. Visit: www.JustracAfrica.com for more info. D ...

• FRANKIE 1 month ago

This buffoon also represents human beings in parliament! Just look at his bloated face! No wonder shit comes out of his rotund head.

• Ghanaians say Yes to LGBTQ+ 4 weeks ago

@Frankie: Just what did this man say in his speech that offends you? Are we now in a situation where we see good as evil and evil as good? Think about what is happening in Ghana and try to predict where we will be in a year ...

• Limping horse John MAHAMA lack policies. 4 weeks ago

@Muslims and Zongo communities, vote massively for Dr Bawumia your own vice-president to be the next President of Ghana, don't waste your chance guys, Aduro mu so

• £EARN, TRAIN, START MAKING REAL MONEY IN 3WKS 4 weeks ago

Dear idle, unemployed bro, a skill is your major capital to trade for cash - no more or less. Learn how to DO SOMETHING - that's your ticket out of lack & want. This business opportunity for you or a relative, friend or as ch ...

• MANTSE BI NARH 1 month ago

NPP YOUR END HAS COME

• kwaku 4 weeks ago

hahahhahahaa ahahahaha haaaaaaa

• Grandpa 1 month ago

If you look into this man called Baafi face very well you will notice that the man is empty upstairs

• Kramai 4 weeks ago

They don’t reason Npp is in opposition already and they are playing religious politics it will backfire as there are more Christians than Muslims

• Steve Kaye London 1 month ago

The Zongo elder is right. The prime minister of the UK is a hindu even though the country is predominately Christian. The first minister of Scotland is a Muslim and the first minister if Wales is an atheist but they were all ...

• J0eY l0nD0N 4 weeks ago

Your man will never lead Ghana.

Just so you know.

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 1 month ago

That ugly Okyere Baafi guy is a senseless, shameless, clueless, reckless, gormless, lawless, stupid, corrupt, foolish, deceitful, ignorant, arrogant and primitive fool. Kwasiaa buuluubuuluuu!!!

• GMA 1 month ago

Add more to it! Who and what the he'll is he to use his left hand in gesturing to the elder? He should give us a break!

• Mr. Ibu 1 month ago

Your presidential candidate has been rejected,period. You think zongo people dont have sense. You were subtly campaigning for Bawumia because he is a muslim

• Nobody 1 month ago

I guess the npp should take this serious. They should remember what the Muslim brother did to KT Hammond.

• Samuel 1 month ago

NPP is in BiG trouble as per what this Muslim and Zongo leader is saying.This defeat their main reason of electing the Vice president as their Candidate for the December general elections...

• ofi Adu 4 weeks ago

Look, Ghanaians are looking for someone who can move the country forward. And who has the vision to make sure that Ghana is moving forward with the rest of the world and not someone who doesn't even understand his economic po ...

• AB 1 month ago

Every Ghanaian is anxiously waiting to choose someone who can perform even if the person does not belong to any of the religions we practise in Ghana

• BB 1 month ago

That was a superb rebuke from the Imam. This MP almost every time spewing lies and falsehood. He will say anything at all for politics. It was good the Imam tackled him head on.

• Hospital Blanket 1 month ago

He has told you as it is with frankness. Muslim are in deed in minority. If you had not presented a Muslim by chance for a candidate you would have had the sense to appreciate a Muslim is also appropriate for a president as a ...

• Hospital Blanket 1 month ago

He has told you as it is with all the frankness it deserves. If you had not by chance selected a Muslim as your candidate, you wouldn't have appreciated the appropriateness of thinking of a Muslim by default for a candidate. ...

• Mr Pee 1 month ago

Wow! There are still such people in our country? I'm very much impressed with this Muslim leader for his honesty, and braveness. He just tells it as it is right in front of the politician. This is so impressive

• Joy 1 month ago

Why is it that when muslims are straight of most ghanaians start to worry?

• Virus 1 month ago

The Muslim community has even seen the light . that religious Politics will not help them let alone ghana.may Allah bless the elder

• El Chapo 1 month ago

When the dog doesn't know when to wear white shirt the the white foul will shake it's feathers and think it young. Just because it's white. Useless man. Thanks to u Muslim cleric

• Majj 1 month ago

No body is afraid of them again. You will begin to know your level. A fool who can only be elected by idiots.

• Kwame marfo 1 month ago

Baafi right from six form days is shallow thinking person. If had it not been money influence politics in Ghana I wonder why such a character should be elected as MP.

• ofi Adu 4 weeks ago

Kwame do you understand what you said?So Baafi was able to influence all the voters in his constituents with money? Please think about it

• De kay 1 month ago

Very intelligent

• Era of the con men 1 month ago

What this my Muslim brother is simply telling this buffoon is that poverty or prosperity has no religious colours. Prices of goods and services come with no religious tags, period.

• Joe 1 month ago

I love this Imam. If you bring religion then you are creating problem for BAWUMIA and NPP because Christmas are more than Muslims in Ghana

• Miles 1 month ago

It is very difficult to sell Bawumiah. Unpopular Bawuliar!

• Kofi Nyame 1 month ago

All the time either statements of the crooked party members are taken out of context or misconstrued. All them turned liars because they came to power through lies.

• Oyibo 1 month ago

Full of wisdom.

• Abdellah 1 month ago

Brains at work.

• Achakanapaya 1 month ago

Shameless MP Chaiiiiiiiiii. They think Ghanians are fools. The Moslem cominity are very cleaver.

• Social media 1 month ago

Ghanaweb is a paid media platform; and is affiliated with the NDC political party. It is no secret now

• Geeman 1 month ago

Social media you belong to the governing party but you don't have a enough data to watch or listen to the video. At least you can stop blaming Ghana web affiliations. Your kitchen is hottest than anybody on this platform.

• Sul 4 weeks ago

IDIOTS..... COMMON SENSE IS TALKING SO SUBMIT TO HIS WISE COUNSELING. NPP ALWAYS PRAY FOR DIVISION BECAUSE THAT'S WHERE THEY CAN FOOL THE MASSES

• Blame Npp delegates for electing fools 4 weeks ago

That Okyere baafi guy has always been a big fool. But blame the stupid npp delegates for taking a bribe to vote for these fools . Npp delegates are the biggest problem in Ghana now because all they are interested in is the h ...

• Ben 4 weeks ago

Shame on him, very stupid and brainless and childish man. This mp is a foolish

• BOY KOFI 4 weeks ago

NPP is playing games with Ghanaians on 3 front strategy.They want to use religion,tribal and gender politics for 2024 general elections.
    Bawumia is a Muslim from the North so the running mate should be a lady.
    The Ashanti g ...

• Quame 4 weeks ago

The MP has been taught a very good lesson which all others should learn from. The best person is what we want for our country not a person from a particular religious background.

• Child's play 4 weeks ago

Watching the video tells a lot, was he not the same MP who was campaigning strongly with lies to pass the e-levy, thank Allah he's been cut to size to deter him from further stoking religious politics.

• Quophi 4 weeks ago

where was this Zongo elder when Sam George mounted attacks on Dr Bawumia? where was this Zongo elder when Allan made those useless statements on religion? these hypocrites should give us a break

• ofi Adu 4 weeks ago

A very good and sensible leader. I hope the lost leader Allan Kyerematen is listening.

• Martin Kreisler 4 weeks ago

The Elder has spoken like a true Muslim cleric. So full of wisdom. This should be a very good example for our politicians to follow.

• Ibrahim 4 weeks ago

You will never have freedom until you stop taking rice from those useless people who think Muslims and Christian are one

• Forest Commander 4 weeks ago

Let this sink into the ears and heads of the politicians very well. Majority of Ghanaians don't care what religion their leader professes. All we need is a competent person who can lift this country from the doldrums we are i ...

• Ghana ay3 mobo doh doh 4 weeks ago

How come this man became a MP, look at his bofrot face, you need no anyone to tell you he is a big time fool. Nation wreckers

• Paa 4 weeks ago

Great one there. What is this religious thing in politics if not to deceive in going a nepotistic way

• Honesty 4 weeks ago

I wonder what the Srodai and Betum people see in this buffoon to make him MP for N Juaben South

• Ama 4 weeks ago

This Baafi guy is too desperate for my liking. Is Ghana for him?

• Jimbo 4 weeks ago

I don't get it. If u don't want politics to mix with religion then why do you welcome politicians in your Mosques? Does it make sense at all? Politicians do politics so if you you don't want them To do politics with your reli ...

• Auntie Badu Dormaahene and Mahama are one 4 weeks ago

Ghanaweb borlaweb ndc Web, foolish Web, tribal web