You are here: HomeNews2024 04 15Article 1926135

'It's big but I won’t reject it' - Asamoah Gyan on becoming Bawumia's running mate

Read Comments Comments (72)

• Henry. 1 month ago

Korsiokor statement.

• Akosua Do 1 month ago

This guy needs his head examined

• P Djamgbe 1 month ago

Asamoah Gyan, I have never said anything bad about you before, please don't let me start now!

• Ochee-Do-Chee 1 month ago

I AM NOT CLAIRVOYANT, BUT I FORE-HEARD SOME OF THESE NONSENSE COMING OUT OF THE BITCH'S MOUTH! AND ONE OF THESE DAYS, ONE OF THESE BITCHES ARE GOING TO MAKE ME LOSE MY MIND, MY COOL AND ACT THE FOOL!!

• Who Killed Mills 1 month ago

Djan is not good enough but far better than Gaypo the gay mad who wanted to take lgbt to children in our education system. So Djan, you are far better than gaypo

• mat 4 weeks ago

you are a bad boy

• Emperor Rasheed 1 month ago

@Ochee Do-Chee.You guys should not take whatever Gyan says serious, because he enjoys our our feedback. You remember when he said he was training for the 2022 World Cup? I know Bawumia is not normal, but not even in his wild ...

• DotCom 4 weeks ago

How low is too low? We have fallen so low that every idiot who has some fame can claim the presidency. A big warning to all politicians: if you keep selling our dear country so cheap to idiots, you will be held accountable so ...

• Beez 1 month ago

hahahahahahaa

• Ghana is in Africa 1 month ago

First of all he has to learn how to score a critical penalty, before he can start thinking of holding a very critical position. When you're vice president, if God forbid, anything happens to the president,...you're it!!!

• Min. of Finance Employee 1 month ago

I remember that penalty kick as if it was yesterday. I have a photo about it but Ghanaweb won't allow me to post it.

• Concerned Citizen: 1 month ago

BEING A VICE PRESIDENT IT'S NOT LIKE GHANA AGAINST NIGERIA CONER KICK, WAY CONNECTED FROM KOJO ASAMOAH, PUT YOU THROUGH: (CHALLEY, Y3N NDI AGR0 BIAA W) AHAOOO)!!!

• Ayigbe julor 1 month ago

anka all the female trumu will run away to burkina

• Nyansani 4 weeks ago

Asamoah Gyan will be a great Vic president for Ghana

• Nana Kwabena 1 month ago

Footballer turned politician... Anyway Be in charge of your own water supply. Invest in a borehole water system and do away with exorbitant water bills. Let's do it for you...www.waterboons.com

• sungod 1 month ago

this rapist, indisciplined stupid idiotic cockroach should give us a break

• RICHARD AHIAGBA 4 weeks ago

Truth be told!

Gyan's ambition represents the absence of presidential materials in the NPP.

Sadly, Gyan loves anal sex.

When the men are unavailable, the aspirations of the unqualified would expose you!

• Nyansani 4 weeks ago

Asamoah Gyan is a president in making..

• Achakanapaya 1 month ago

Tweeaaaa.

• afia 1 month ago

infact politics in ghana is very very cheap now
    sad.

• Bongo 1 month ago

Say that again.I mean it, please do.Huh...Ghana paa ne

• sungod 1 month ago

the chimpazeee has made it so cheap that rapists and idiotic fools and liars also think they can rule

• Komla 1 month ago

The joke of the century

• Maputo. 1 month ago

Over bloated ego.
    This gyan koraa, if not mediocrity that is worshipped I'm Ghana why should you even hold yourself up as a legend. What silverware can u boast of?
    6 goals at world and 51 goals for country for a player w ...

• Even Sport Minister is too big 1 month ago

Too many clowns around. If he like he should try contest as MP for Kasoa and see his smoothness level. I hope Bawumia doesn't make him sports minister. Like he'll have his statue in every stadia

• kwaku 1 month ago

why insult him

• Bongo 1 month ago

Can't you tell the insult in this he'll of a news

• Fiifi Duncan, Cape 1 month ago

Politics becoming too cheap in Ghana.Check some regional chairmen.No wonder Asamoah Djan.When the fundamentals of a penalty is weakpolitics will expose you.

• Nene O.K 1 month ago

No wonder you couldn't lead the black stars to win any trophy. You and the entire NPP are a joke, and won't win, Aswear.

• NDC NPP SAME DEVIL 1 month ago

This Asamoah guy is sick. Close pals should take him to psychiatric hospital b4 it's too late

• Yaw Moto 1 month ago

A story is told of a man who climbed a tree and said he will come down when Kwame Nkrumah returns to Ghana, many didn't know he was mad

• Let's keep joking as a Country! 1 month ago

Let's keep joking as a Country wati !

• Nana Kwabena 1 month ago

C'est possible...But be in charge of your own water supply. Invest in a borehole water system and do away with exorbitant water bills. Let's do it for you...www.waterboons.com

• ELECTRIC FENCE AND CAMERAS. BNGTFFG 1 month ago

We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE & CCTV CAMERAS. Visit: www.JustracAfrica.com for more info. FGHG

• Blay 1 month ago

He is a big joker.

• Hypocrite Gyan 1 month ago

I told you so! Gyan is a greedy footballer and hypocrites. what does he knowns about being a vice president

• Attah. 1 month ago

Are we experiencing April Fool or what is it going on here if I should ask ? Somebody somewhere along the line can not be serious. It is even ridiculous and audacity to propose this publicly. Why is Ghana slowly for sure beco ...

• Ben 1 month ago

You people think you're joking in this country or what, such fools Ghana is not your village that you two can rule. Stupid people it's not your fault

• ghanaba 1 month ago

ghana is really a country of comedy, what does this man knows about politics ?? npp that is the end of ths party.

• Taa wisie 1 month ago

Its just a joke.Hold your temper Ghanaians. This Bawumia guy behaves exactly like Kurt Okraku. And now even Asamoah Gyan wants to be President. Whats going on in Ghana now?

• Dandura 1 month ago

Nonsenze on nonsense

• Joe 1 month ago

This must be a joke

• Osei 1 month ago

So where are the men NPP once boasted of? Have they become so confused and willing to settle for anything? Bawumia's own election was just to break a record within the party, and that is, a northerner has become a flag bearer ...

• Osei 1 month ago

Bawumia has derailed and muddied the presidency that, any joke wants to get there. Bawumia has become the new standard

• Ayigbe Julor 1 month ago

No comment. Let me continue with my petty stealing

• HENRY, SPAIN 1 month ago

NONSENSE. COULDN'T SCORE FOR US TO QUALIFY. A TOAD. DO YOU KNOW MR. R. R. AMPONSAH, KOJO BOSTIO, DA ROCHA, AND MANY OTHER'S. GHANA IS NOT FOOTBALL. GHANA WAS AN EMPIRE. WHEN WE WERE WE. TALKING NONSENSE.

• Kofi 1 month ago

Another disaster in the often. May God forbid.

• kan 1 month ago

You already lost. Ghanaians don't like this Asamoah Gyan too much.

• Osei Emmanuel Boakye 1 month ago

Please I need your help for ur sports I am bets for two positions football and volleyball games please

• Mineladder 1 month ago

I will not read the story but I will go straight and insult you , your dead mother that birth , your stupid useless father, your entire family .idiot ritualist without brain.......

• KWABENA KASAPREKO. 1 month ago

IS GHANA PLAYING WITH OUR NATIONAL POLITICS OR WHAT IS OUR PROBLEM ? ARE THESE PEOPLE PLAYING WITH THE FATE OF THE COUNTRY COUNTRY ?
    GHANAIANS ARE SUFFERING !!!!!!!!

• Justice Napare 1 month ago

Never in Ghana.

• Chuks, Nima 1 month ago

Who is blaming Asamoah Gyan? The man he wants to be Vice to himself has no head on his neck. Bawumia has made the Vice President office so cheap and depraved Asamoah Gyan wants to occupy some too. How could he dream this drea ...

• Seabreeze 1 month ago

If criminal Trump can be elected in the US in 2016 then why not Gyan in Ghana.

• Kwabena paa 1 month ago

Asamoah Gyan wise Ghanaians are not looking for footballer to come and be their leader, Bawumia you are just stupid man, what makes you think Asamoah Gyan is wise to be your running mate, he Gyan was good footballer not pre ...

• Kwabena paa 1 month ago

Asamoah Gyan if you have make money from football it doesn't make you wise to be leader for country Ghana, Ghana is not Liberal ok

• Kojo 1 month ago

He should tell us where Castro is first. Mtchew!! You think juju is what is used to rule? Ask fellow Ghenians and the mate. They were given snakes and special chairs and what happened. He should also tell us his age? Nani3ma! ...

• Stanley W. A. 1 month ago

Confusion paaa nie?
    Nothing is working for the crooked NPP government.

Master, it doesn't matter who you chose.
    The Npp has already been defeated.
    Just admit your defeat and prepare
    your appointees for jail for causin ...

• Miles 1 month ago

It is too difficult to sell Bawumiah. Bawuliar has become so UNPOPULAR!!!

• serious 1 month ago

We know that a homosexual will use this as opportunityto champion his crime. Why should he refuse it?

• SA 4 weeks ago

This fool asamoah djan thinks a lot about himself

• DR ADAM SOULE-MAN 4 weeks ago

LETS ALL ENDORSE ASAMOAH GYAN AS RUNNING MATE,
    I BET MOST OF THE GHANAIAN YOUTH WILL VOTE FOR THAT IDEA,
    HE HAS A GOOD VISION FOR GHANA AND FOR THE YOUTH,
    CURRENT SENEGAL PRESIDENT IS A YOUTH AND A GOOD EXAMPLE,
    IT IS TIM ...

• BBB BBB 4 weeks ago

Why u think Ghana is a football pitch? Are we serious in this country?

• ASAASE WIASE 4 weeks ago

U are not serious at the moment now

• Papa k 4 weeks ago

You won't get 20 percent if you pick Asamoa gyan as your vice.

• Papa k 4 weeks ago

As your running mate

• Ridiculous 4 weeks ago

If this is true, then Veep is confused

• Bretuoba Kofi Frimpong Boateng 4 weeks ago

My respect for you is dwindling fast. Bawumia is just another joke.

• Ivor Mensah 3 weeks ago

How can an illiterate be in charge of economic management of GH ?

• Schrodinger's Equation and Solid State Physics... 3 weeks ago

2 comedians! otherwise how can babyjet, a near stark illtirate even come to mind as veep? Someone I heard shouting "GBEMI" (meaning " " in local language in a vulgar way) together with his senior brother over a tennis recreat ...

• Schrodinger's Equation and Solid State Physics... 3 weeks ago

2 comedians! otherwise how can babyjet, a near stark illtirate even come to mind as veep? Someone I heard shouting "GBEMI" (meaning " " in local language in a vulgar way) together with his senior brother over a tennis recreat ...

• James Owoahene 3 weeks ago

ALL PATRIOTS OF GHANA, ARISE!!!
    VOTE ALAN PRESIDENT!!!
    Alan, as President, will Unite and fix the country. Then, Ghana will be like Usain Bolt coming from behind:
    KAKAI!!!.
    We will chase down and overtake countries like ...