You are here: HomeNews2024 04 15Article 1926066

Ghana fails to reach agreement on debt deal with two international bondholders – Report

Read Comments Comments (31)

• GRA Officers are Corrupt 1 month ago

The government must look within revenue mobilisation in the county. There are several uncollected taxes The GRA haven't collected yet those companies owing huge amounts of money haven't been processed for court. The GRA offic ...

• Shiobahn 1 month ago

Nonsense! There has NEVER been an income-generation problem for this akyem sakawa mafia government. It's always been a BUDGET DEFICIT PROBLEM caused by the UNPRECEDENTED LOOTING and unrestrained corruption by akuffo addo and ...

• Brian 1 month ago

You are right the Government must look within.There are a lot of loop holes in tax collection system,largely relying on PAYE will not help Ghana, let's look property rates payment in Prime areas is everyone who is Engaging in ...

• Akuffo 1 month ago

@BRIAN, that's nonsensical suggestion, my friend. Property Rare tax will not do foko! Go and read Siobahn's comment and be enlightened.

• This man ugly. 1 month ago

Is this a monkey?

• Bobby Stones 1 month ago

The international bond holders are not fools, they can read through government shenanigans. The government has failed to curtail its expenditure drift and recklessly persuing the same policies that led us where we are today. ...

• Kramai 1 month ago

If this was Mahama it would’ve been on the front page

• Akuffo 1 month ago

10/10.

• Peter 1 month ago

Kwasia the 13 billion debt includes 11 billion dollars borrowed byNPP in four years

• WWW.SPOTLIGHTAFRICAMEDIA.NET 1 month ago

**Always Choose Us For All Your IT Services; We Offer everything from ; Professional Website Development, Mobile Apps, Software,Logos,flyers,Social media adverts,Google ads,YouTube Ads,Article publication,Bulk sms,Google busi ...

• KK 1 month ago

He will not pay a dime. He's leaving all the debt for the next Government to come and pay

• GOOD FATHER 1 month ago

ALL REVENUE GOES TO NPP MAFFIA BOSS POCKET

• Mike Odame 1 month ago

The government must sit up in revenue mobilisation, the citizens themselves have no trust in the government, so how can external debtors have confidence in your management of the economy. Is true some officers at GRA are over ...

• OSAFO KANTANKA 1 month ago

Nana Addo why are we going round in circles with a Begging Bowl when we are sitting on Gold, Diamonds, oil ,cocoa , timber and a few other Mineral Resources? Tell us WHY?

• Sapiens 1 month ago

We are not sitting on gold or diamond, they are! You and I are sutting on empty promises and foolishness.

• Kwakye Bankye 1 month ago

• Nana 1 month ago

• TonyB 1 month ago

The price a nation pays for reckless borrowing with the so called competent economic management team in place

• Formwork and Scaffolding Rental 1 month ago

We rent formwork for your floor slabs or decking. We are formwork and Scaffolding experts. We rent formwork for any complex or simple floor slab project. Contact...+233598049762

• Nbb 1 month ago

Looking as if he is saying he wants to haircut us again. Never again, Oluu!

• Min. of Finance Employee 1 month ago

No, not a haircut this time. Rather, he will take off your pants, and for the women their braziers. You will be completely naked after that.

• Didi 1 month ago

I have had problems with some ghanawb journalists because of false reportage. How can I F approve $360m when some bondholders haven't agreed with certain terms?

• Kofi Mensah 1 month ago

Where were you sleeping?

The $360m is part of( the scond tracnche) of the ALREADY approved $1.3b. Remember IMF gave the first tranche last year

The current issue is about $13billion Ghana is seeking from the IMF.

• Kwakye Bankye 1 month ago

We voted for someone who graduated with a third class in economics and doesn't have any certificate in law to come and rule such a complex country with a complex economy. The result is mass suffering and extreme poverty. If h ...

• OBRONI 1 month ago

So who is the real incompetent government? In opposition, they were talking by heart as if they had the golden solutions to the challenges of the country. They said all manner of things just to trick Ghanaians to fall into th ...

• Kimi 1 month ago

As for this government the least said about it, the better. A complete waste of everyone's time and a purely family business this crop of leaders came to conduct. Shameless people

• Donatus 1 month ago

Hehehehehehehe, try me and see president.

• Truth 1 month ago

Waste of time! 8 yrs nothing better same old shit. How is this possible? All cos we have politicians who are so dishonest and full of pretence

• Nana Appiah 1 month ago

The most useless President in the history of Africa...Baboon look alike for real!

• Such a face 1 month ago

The face of a foolish man.
    The face of a murderer.
    The face of a thief.
    The face of a nation wrecker.
    The face of shameless vindictive useless misleader.
    Swine.

• babs; 4 weeks ago

This President must be impeached for causing financial loss to the State,no too waste about that!!!