You are here: HomeNews2024 04 14Article 1926029

Women are refusing to wear panties - Underwear retailers on decline in sales

Read Comments Comments (42)

• FRANKIE 1 month ago

It's too hot down in there to wear pants. Moreover it makes access difficult, just getting in the way. Let fresh air enter.

• Unpredictable Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 1 month ago

Most of them might be combat ready anywhere, anytime, any day. Just for fun though

• ALETSE GBONTON 1 month ago

Frankie,, as AIR dey enter,, DUST too dey enter oo,, hmmmm!!!!

• Aisha Gbedema 1 month ago

They love to be lied to. They love to make men miserable. They love to lie and steal especially from men petty thieves these women are. Have no mercy on these witches

• SACK OKRAKU NOW 1 month ago

I think the men should advice themselves and also stop wearing panties and boxers so it will be free for all tango, any corner any moment just push her down as the last speaker said, and it is there!

• TWEAA DC 1 month ago

SO THE LADIES AT GTV/GHANAWEB ARE PANTLESS?...TWEAA.

• Trendz 1 month ago

This is a BOGUS ARTICLE!! Those women who sit by the roadside looking for buyers are not getting the buyers because of ONLINE MARKETING which has dominated our system now. Stop your childish speculations......

• Vt 1 month ago

So what if they were dresses and the wind blows

• Kwame 1 month ago

Shameful journalism. What Ghanaweb has become. Where is the NMC?

• Cambodia"88 1 month ago

..Daughters of Eden whatever you said is spot on... it's no crime to go pantless and so enjoy the fresh air, abi..?

• Sapato 1 month ago

Is true paaa...i bought panties for two of my girlfriends but they refrefused to wear, they hate putting on pants

• Citizen8 1 month ago

@Sapato, eeiii how many girlfriends do you have?

• Sapato 1 month ago

Hahaha

• patrick niu 1 month ago

so fanny my friend haha

• Solomon London 1 month ago

The fact is many people are in to business you are at your shop others are selling them online, she can stay in her house and request it, but i don't think about 10 percent ladies in Ghana without panties

• Kofi Ghanaba 1 month ago

Eiiiii so some women are not wearing pioto or panties.

• ALETSE GBONTON 1 month ago

Yes,, so that it will be easy to enter. No stress

• Too much instant sex 1 month ago

...like instant coffee!

• Baby Rasta 1 month ago

This is 2024 where women's fashion dictates fitted clothing without vpl. For those who don't know, VPL means Visible Panty Line...haha.

• Anonymous 1 month ago

Can the government regulate or censor Ghanaweb? It’s becoming too much of them to be releasing immoral content on a daily basis or is this who we are in this country? Are there no better things happening in Ghana??

• FRANKIE 1 month ago

What is immoral about this article? Come to Yankee and see....... Women don't wear panties. It's normal.

• Afro Values 1 month ago

Yours is s daft response, I'm afraid. Aren't you concerned about the current upsurge of sexual immorality among Ghanaians and what your filthy slay queens and those perverted men who patronise their whoring services have turn ...

• Horny eyes 1 month ago

First the traffic police say we drivers are watching too much buttocks and now there is no panties ....... I am getting very excited and wet and will crash my car right now while I am typing this message.

• CROTCHLESS PANTIES ARE IN HIGH DEMAND!! 1 month ago

The type called "ready to fight". Almost all my friend's girlfriends wear it!

• Yaw 1 month ago

UTV will surely be the media house to do such a report

• Agbeli Kumordzi 1 month ago

Leavetje sisters alone to do what they
    Prefer is a freedom

• No more second hand panties 1 month ago

They are refusing to wear second panties. This is a good business opportunity for underwear manufacture in Ghana

• Abusua 1 month ago

Removal is time wasting when it's time for jigijigiii.

• Tygar 1 month ago

This is the economy of Nana Addo Dankwah Akufo Addo and Dr. Mammudu Bawumia

• Alkebulan 1 month ago

Everything has to be Rainbow, i wouldn't even aloud my wife to wear such shit.

• Ministry of Foreign Affairs 1 month ago

"We are all one Global village".
    -Former President Bill Clinton.
    We,the people of Ghana, demand from the Minister for Forgein Affairs, 90 day visa free with all EU Schengen
    countries and 60 day visa fre ...

• Agbeli Kumordzi 1 month ago

Is about time the Ghana government banned the
    Second hand women under wear that's toxic
    Full of diseases
    No nation will allowed that bullshit

• Adpoc 1 month ago

IMPORT DUTIES ARE VERY HIGH BECAUSE JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA SIGNED A CONTRACT IN 2015 WITH HIS FRIEND WHITEMAN BUSINESS MAN TO MANAGE THE PORT FOR 35 YEARS. IF THIS CONTRACT IS REVERSED GOVERNMENT WILL PAY JUDGEMENT DEPT.

• VILLAGE HEADMASTER 1 month ago

Dis Sapato man you are dangerous paa oooo! You bought panties for your two gfs and them refuse to wear am. What about those whose who agree to wear dem how many are they. Sometimes you are the ones who cause scarcity who make ...

• .com 1 month ago

The survey is wrong to have started from market(s) and market only. It should have started from ports of entry. But i also understand that some women do not wear panties at home and mostly in the night for personal reasons.

• Accra is dirty.com 1 month ago

"Ghana emmaa nyinaa bor tumpata, they are all ever ready women,wherever you meet them there is no pulling down panteis it is to whom it may concern

• Danny Currency Trader 1 month ago

i think it's time that i find a more serious news portal for news regarding things happening in Ghana since Ghanaweb is now moving from serious issues to nonsense in recent times. Everyday i'm sensing that this website would ...

• Slimmart 1 month ago

I'm looking up to Sam George, Okudzeto Ablakwa, and other MPs to pass legislation ensuring women wear underwear. Isn't that their job, to look into and legislate on people's private affairs??

• Obestebie 1 month ago

That's silly to assume that women are refusing to wear panties. Did you do a survey? It could likely be that women are using their panties for many years. Women only buy new panties when it is torn or won't fit anymore.

• CAR/MOTOR TRACKING. 45F 1 month ago

We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE & CCTV CAMERAS. Visit: www.JustracAfrica.com for more info. HJHJH

• BUMBEBO 1 month ago

THEY DON'T WANT TO SUPPLY THE PASTORS WITH OLD ONES. NOW THEY DON'T HAVE OLD PANTS, THEIR PANTS ARE ALL IN USE

• Obestebie 1 month ago

Ghanaians are simple minded people. This is the explanation you came up with?