You are here: HomeNews2024 04 13Article 1925882

Ghanaians angered as MP posts 'freshest batch of graduated police officers' who are her constituents

Read Comments Comments (108)

• ELECTRIC FENCE AND CAMERAS. K7H 1 month ago

We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE & CCTV CAMERAS. Visit: www.JustracAfrica.com B7H

• Augustine 1 month ago

Please l can your contact

• Rex 1 month ago

Shes doing her campaign, advertising her personal police recruits aa u people bore.

• Turning the Corner 1 month ago

NPP Police graduates. If you call police for help, you wouldn't know if you are getting Ghana police or NPP police person coming to your home. Folks have to be careful going forward, not everyone wearing a uniform is a genuin ...

• Sungod 1 month ago

This is how these criminals in government have destroyed the security services and the country

• Historian 1 month ago

Hasn’t she been kicked out by the constituents who voted in the NPP primaries. These recruits must be the only friends she has left in the constituency oooo!

• Kweku Tsin 1 month ago

My BIGGEST concern is whether these people are qualified for the job. Other than that this politician is doing her job by HELPING HER CONSTITUENTS.

• Capricorn 1 month ago

They're now politically exposed peace keeping personnel. You see how idiot, stupid and infantile our politicians are!!!! This photograph is not necessary.

• RE: Capricorn 1 month ago

Unfortunately you are right. What immediately crossed my mind when I chanced upon the photo was that, I hope the idiot is not trying to tell the world that she, as an MP, proudly facilitated the entry of the young people in ...

• Protocol police. Bribes nkoaa. 1 month ago

Ghana is a big zoo.

• SAEED OSMAN 1 month ago

The problem with the NPP is that their women are more corrupt, mad and useless than their men.

• Quophi 1 month ago

hwe ne kwasia bi, duirng your evil ndc, they used text messages to their members to apply, kwasia

• KD 1 month ago

Many of you are just here to put out unfounded attacks on this young MP. The real problems of this country not these sort of MP or anyone helping people into public services. The MP simply have safe them the bribes needed to ...

• Akosua Do 1 month ago

The MP should rather use her good offices to clean the system of corruption so that everyone gets a fair chance rather than "help" a few friends and family in her constituency.

• Historian 1 month ago

Do you know how much these protocol recruitments cost the recruits? My 2 nieces came to me looking for money to pay for protocol recruitment at their constituency office! One wants Ghs15,000 to get into the Fire Service, the ...

• REDONDO 1 month ago

AOWW... AOWW... AOWWWW...!!!!!!!! Dear Lord God! What wrong at all have we done to these TREASONOUS, REPREHENSIBLE & DESPICABLE "MATEMEHO" PARTY ANIMALS ...????? See how our STUPID & DEMENTED LUNATIC OCTOGENARIAN PRESIDENT & ...

• Nyankonton 1 month ago

So NDC folks, when you people come into power, make sure you also move all your party followers into any available state institution. For now, these wicked and heartless NPP vampires have made us understand that there's nothi ...

• FRANKIE 1 month ago

This one is chicken change. Kennedy Agyapong openly boasts of helping to recruit hundreds into the various security services. Where is this done? The dumbest response and defence of expect from these NPP fanatics is the stupi ...

• Kuffour 1 month ago

NPP recruits as usual scattered all over and if care is not taken, one of them would rise through fair of foul means to be a replica of that evil Rt. COP Mensah.

Something fishy and rottern is smelling like a useless Barte ...

• Bobby Stones 1 month ago

These guys look like soldiers, as a matter of, the uniforms are that of the armed forces.

• Yaw Wontumi 1 month ago

Useless propaganda from a useless member of parliament. These guys should all be dismissed from the police as early as possible. They are a threat to national security. Their loyalty is to a party than a country. It is only i ...

• Zoro 1 month ago

What’s new with Sheila Bartels? All she does is creating propaganda from day one even when her father Kwamena Bartels was in office. Common sense is far away from her. She always gets the support of that useless Ablekuma No ...

• Kwam 1 month ago

You can't blame her, she is just doing her job as a Politician, it is up to the new Police officers that they owe allegiance to the Republic of Ghana and not any political party, political parties will come and go , but the p ...

• Factual 1 month ago

Factual

• Koliko 1 month ago

Be careful about things you publish in the media. It was a big mistake for her to have put this in the media.

• THEY ARE NOT QUALIFY TO BE POLICE OFFICERS 1 month ago

I agree with you Kwam but I doubt their allegiance and commitment to be professional police officers. Even if someone qualifies for the service, he/she is not supposed to be recruited through any political party—public serv ...

• Fucker Fucker 1 month ago

The majority of Ghanaians are stupid and do not know what's written in their constitution. These Ghanaians do not know that by the constitution, each member of parliament has the right to nominate people from their constituen ...

• Jah bless 1 month ago

@ fucker ur the most stupid and foolish fool on the planet. Gyimiiii saa show and educate us about what ur yelling about. Fool.

• Nii Johnson 1 month ago

So even if the constitution allows that, must she put these photos out and announce what she’s done to the whole world. Aaaba, we should allow our brains to work properly.

• KPONVI 1 month ago

Quote the relevant section of the constitution to buttress your point or stop blabbing.

• Cassius 1 month ago

Don't mind that animal called @Fucker! This is how their criminal leaders at the JULORBI HOUSE have been toying with their brains. He's less than 25 years, but he's already A JUNKIE.

• Jah bless 1 month ago

This nonsense can't be entertain any more. Wht kind of country are we building for the future. Ghana needs revolution of change and the time is now or never. Rise up to protect ur dear country.

• Akosua Do 1 month ago

Should we allow such idiotic practices to continue? As a country, we seem to be normalizing corruption and government malpractices. To the point that the human virtue of equity that every civilized society is striving to achi ...

• Kwame A 1 month ago

Exactly Akosua Do, the NPP has successfully normalised corruption in Ghana the more reason why they must lose the elections in December for us to reset our dear, Ghana.

• Yaanom 1 month ago

You forgot to add even armed roberry

• Nii Johnson 1 month ago

The impunity and shamelessness of acts of corruptions in this government is unprecedented. 7th December cannot come early enough. Enough is enough

• Jkmee 1 month ago

Useless and wasteful government led by ditty corrupt NPP Nanaborrowmia

• Achakanapaya 1 month ago

This are the idiots who will carrying guns on election day killing people just to retain their sits .
    This time around is not going to happen. They kill one we kill 2. All Die Be Die.

• Kokobelop 1 month ago

Npp police men. We shall torment you day and night until you resign from the police service

• Nkrumah were are u? 1 month ago

This npp regime nothing is impossible...every day one rubbish to the other..#whathappenedtocecilliadapaah?

• Oyibo 1 month ago

Very useless and can only happen in Ghana. We have politicized every institution in Ghana. This is below the belt.

• ABONSAM FIREMAN, TOOTING BROADWAY, LONDON. 1 month ago

U SEE???? WHEN SOME OF US PUT OUT ABOUT akufo addo's brand of npp's STUPIDITY AND CRIMINALITY most u npp DOGS AND BITCHES BARK FOR A WHOLE YEAR!!!
    THIS SHITHOLE OF AN akufo addo's npp THINKS SHE FLY IN OUR FACES SO THAT WE ...

• CAD 1 month ago

Party police. IGP must ensure that they do not come anywhere close to the election booths. They are the source of chaos during elections.

• the Villager 1 month ago

THIS NO NEWS, WHO IN GHANA DOES NOT ABOUT THIS? KEN AGYEPONG HAS ALWAYS BEEN BOASTING ABOUT THIS.

• Cheating Wives LTD 1 month ago

Thank you, the Villager.
    Ghanaian MPs pushing their constituents into the police force is not new so I don't see why people are shocked or disappointed. It means people either don't understand Ghana politics or are not obser ...

• Yabi Yabi 1 month ago

Ms. Bartels, MP, has shown herself to be not only ignorant but lacking sense of propriety, foresight, integrity and principles. She’s proven it is true, however, that criticism of recruitment processes under this NPP majori ...

• Capt. Adabuga 1 month ago

It is politicians who are fuelling corruption in this country but I don't blame them, I blame myself for adding Rawlings to overthrowing constitutionally elected Limann government

• Ananse System 1 month ago

She doesn't have a well developed mental faculties otherwise she wouldn't have behaved this way.

• cape Giant 1 month ago

Come on is this a secret? It is well known that there are NPP Soldiers and Police and NDC Soldiers and Police. Same with the judiciary. That is why the president is appointing judges every week lol. Both parties do it lets be ...

• Historian 1 month ago

Both parties found it doesn’t make it right and should not be accepted by the citizens. Bartlett is being kicked out by her constituents, she lost the primaries so no representing the constituency at the next election. Good ...

• Yiadom 1 month ago

THERE WAS NO CHALK FOR TEACHERS FOR DO TEACH CHILDREN AFTER HISTORY OF GHANA PRODUCING OIL FIRST TIME END UP IN THE HANDS OF IMF, MAHAMAH SAID IT GHANAIANS HAVE SHOT MEMORIES, IF BY MISTAKE GHANAIANS VOTE FOR MAHAMAH, THE C ...

• Historian 1 month ago

Who needs chalk for teachers to teach children in the 21st century? Electronic boards and pens for teachers is what the country should be striving for. Ghana must be dragged into the 21st century please!

• Kakalika one 1 month ago

I always weep for mother Ghana the rate at which enlistment is been politicized is amazing hmmmm this is very true both New Deceiving Congress and New Poison Party are the same God bless our home land Ghana.

• Nana Nsiah 1 month ago

Ablekuma North should vote against this MP

• OSAFO KANTANKA 1 month ago

OfCourse the behaviour of this parliamentarian is reprehensible. Confirming this protocol Nonsense that has permeated our society lately. Very soon we’ll start seeing protocols in our various social activities like marriag ...

• Gaza 1 month ago

I’ve never seen crimes committed with impunity until Nana the criminal became president

• Mark Baafour 1 month ago

It is and open secret that every mp, especially mps of ruling party push for recruitment of their constituents which will increase their chances of getting votes.

• Kwabena Tonado 1 month ago

This is the stock in trade of the NPP but has become more perpetuated in the reign of Akuffo Addo. You are NOT aGhanaian if you are not for Akuffo Addo!

• Truth 1 month ago

We're even proud to go for loans from other countries. What is wrong with showing off what she can do for her constituents. Come to BIA EAST Constituency, the people are proud of their MP Richard Acheampong for giving them sw ...

• Formwork and Scaffolding Rental 1 month ago

We rent formwork for your floor slabs or decking. We are formwork and Scaffolding experts. We rent formwork for any complex or simple floor slab project. Contact...+233598049762

• ROGUE LAWYER 1 month ago

protocol list,
    IGP should take full steps to investigate their documents, qualifications and background checks immediately.
    These people could be among the notorious criminals , they could be people who are using other peo ...

• Kofi safo 1 month ago

But no one has been able to raise any reasonable concerns in the messages here. Please what wrong has the honourable done?

WE SAY WE WANT JOBS, SOMEONE IS GLORIFYING PEOPLE WHO HAVE SECURED JOBS AND WE ARE FURIOUS

IS I ...

• DREAMZ 1 month ago

Foolish fool... you will surely know the wrong she has committed when you go to opposition......

• Hypocrites. It's the norm in Ghana 1 month ago

Hypocrites!!! Is it not a common knowledge that party in power recruits their PROTOCOLS into the public service? Even IGP was recruited by a Politician.

• Ato 1 month ago

Abah, so as mp, can't she congratulate her people?

• WWW.SPOTLIGHTAFRICAMEDIA.NET 1 month ago

Lets Handle All Your Professional IT Services for you: We offer Website Design, Logos, Flyers, Banners, Social Media adverts, google ads, YouTube ads, SEO, Page monetization, increasing social media followers, management soft ...

• Kan 1 month ago

This MP must be voted out of office. She is corrupt just like Ghana police. Instead of Akuffo Additional fighting LGBTQ, he should fight to dismantle Ghana police. They are worthless and need not to survive. They should be di ...

• Kwaku 1 month ago

Ghanaians and our pretense. Our own brothers and sisters in various state institutions are they there without the push of somebody we know?
    Anyway it is our usual politics.

• The GP is Apolitical 1 month ago

These crop of legislators are a bunch of Low IQ heads. Leave the Police to Work and recruit on merit. Simple.

• Avoks 1 month ago

No wonder some say no handing over power despite over average poor performance.

• Ernest 1 month ago

Shameless ndc commentators mahama said he is not magician to create employment and the mp create employment for her constitute people what is ur problem idiot mahama and NDC

• DREAMZ 1 month ago

Aboa kwasia kromfuor @Ernest! You see what free wee and Tramadol from the JULORBI HOUSE has done to your brains...????? There's no difference between your stupidity and that of Akuffo Addo

• Historian 1 month ago

State employments are not created by MPs, the state looks to select the best candidates from across the country for state jobs! Protocol recruitment is used to give foot soldiers of various parties jobs for which they are ver ...

• koomson 1 month ago

when did the police form ever come out for them to graduate? eai npp whilst hundreds and thousands of people are still waiting for police recruitment to begin npp has already graduated thier set of police for the year.

• DON SPILO GH 1 month ago

We have a experience people to recruit them into the service but because of corruption and protocol they have recruit the wrong people with party sojas !!

• NDCfuo and stupidity 1 month ago

What's wrong in her showing people in her constituency?

• Damba from Tamale 1 month ago

At least that's her achievement for the 8 years in government, and to next NDC government, whenever you have the opportunity to govern continue to demand academic qualifications from the youth. The youth will surely pounce on ...

• Koo 1 month ago

What is her crime. Are those people not Ghanaians?

• Eric 1 month ago

Infact Ghanaians like to critisize everything in this country, that's why we are suffering because even in the USA somebody must sponsor you before you can join the security services so let's stop the unnecessary criticism an ...

• Kalispell 1 month ago

It's nothing new because all governments have been involved since 1992.

• OPEN UR GATE WITH EASE. NHDM. 1 month ago

Save the stress now. Remotely open your home gate or industrial gate with your phone anywhere. Make your life easier with Justrac SMART GATE MOTORS to open and close your gates the smart way. Visit: www.JustracAfrica.com DCD

• Gborlahn 1 month ago

Is this not exactly what ACP Agordzo's public lecture sought to educate us about and it got him into trouble?

• Backwards people 1 month ago

What is the meaning of all this nonsense.I we building a nation or political party? Everything now in Ghana is politics why?This foolish woman must be shame of herself.

• Dfokyere 1 month ago

Oho, Ghana fo kasa. wWshing a consttiuents well and encouragement too politics dey insude. Eei my people

• Alhaj Baakome 1 month ago

Those criticising the MP are being silly. If those men had graduated from university, would their reaction be the same? The MP is simply celebrating with her constituents, what is wrong with that.

• Ghana Money 1 month ago

She is just showcasing their party hoodlums in uniforms

• Nana Kwame 1 month ago

Stupid and fake headlines. Say some Ghanaians. But not Ghanaians, because I am also a Ghanaian but I am not angry, same as my family who are all Ghanaians.

• Jimbo 1 month ago

I sometimes find it very difficult to understand the attitude of politicians. What did she want to imply? That she facilitated their recruitment or what? I think every citizen should have equal chance or opportunity to get re ...

• Funny World 1 month ago

What's your problem with this picture, as the Hon.MP posts a picture with new recruits in her constituency? There is nothing wrong with that, so the mischief must stop.

• Historian 1 month ago

I wonder why the constituency has decided in the primaries that she is not returning to represent them again in the Dec 2024 election! Mmmm, could this be what’s ‘wrong with that’?

• Me 1 month ago

Eeiii, NPP destroying our state institutions with party aparachiks!

• Ok 1 month ago

So MPs can't make photos again? Okay

• ofi Adu 1 month ago

What's wrong with her post? She is proud of these officers. Even I wish I can have a post of these officers. Look at how they look like. I am proud of these officers. Those people criticizing the Mp are wrong and anti Ghanaia ...

• Joy 1 month ago

Hahahaha .

• Kofi 1 month ago

These are all criminals and thieves in government perpetrating illegalities evil

• Mineladder 1 month ago

You see the stupidity going on in Ghana? Why do you have to vote for stupid person like Sheila bartels to be come mp and be fooling??

• Johnny 1 month ago

Some MPs are sooo stuuupid! Like many of her money-grabbing MP ilks, she does not even understand the ethics of leadership and the problem of nepotism! These are the problems Ghana faces that inhibit development, NOT LGBQT!! ...

• Historian 1 month ago

Wasn’t she deselected by her constituents who voted her out at the NPP Primaries? Not standing for re-election in Dec 2024 ooo, good riddance!

• Boat. 1 month ago

No wonder Trump described us as a sithole country. Displaying police officers to prove how you helped them and the reason why they should vote for you again is only done in Ghana. Breach of security.

• Kermit 1 month ago

I know one of the guys in there graduated school in 2017. I’m happy he has now found a job. Enough of the noise gentlemen

• Abroampa 1 month ago

It is just pathetic. The whole system is corrupt.

• Albert 1 month ago

Some politicians here have sunk so low! It's amazing an MP thinks this is a good way of displaying her relevance. As for the recruits who happily agreed to the photo shoot, I can't find appropriate words for them.

• Good Mama 1 month ago

Bitterness will eat you people up . What is wrong if an mp celebrates with her constituents

• Historian 1 month ago

Same constituents are not returning her to Parliament in Dec 2024, she lost the primaries!

• El Chapo 1 month ago

Useless president and his useless mos

• Now I understand, ???????????????? 1 month ago

She is showcasing what she did with her slot. If some people are not aware, the politicians are given slots for government organisations, some sell theirs and others give to family and friends so it is what it is.

• Princess 1 month ago

Now I believe the saying “Ghana is about who you know “and most of us are dying with unemployment because we are orphans?

• Foli Foli 1 month ago

Maybe she knows them all before their recruitment and passing out so they went to great her? Or one of them is the boyfriend? Or family members?