You are here: HomeNews2024 04 13Article 1925842

'Sasabonsam': Watch as London-based Ghanaian in 1966 tore down Nkrumah's images in anger

Read Comments Comments (27)

• Nana1 1 month ago

A country with low iq since ancients days, quick in believing lies and sugar coated words. Country that was importing labour now has unemployment crisis.

• Buertey 1 month ago

Yesooo, say it again.

• iPRONOUNCE 1 month ago

I like how they made him pick the pieces up LOL. It's symbolic. You tear someone's photos up, throw them on the floor then pick them back up. IT'S SYMBOLIC. SANKOFA

• FRANKIE 1 month ago

Nana 1, you're a genius. God bless you. Nkrumah never dies!

• Sapiens 1 month ago

Where is that ignorant fool today?

• kuku 1 month ago

His descendants are the ones leading you now and you are following them blindly. The enemies of Ghana are those who masterminded and supported the overthrow of Nkrumah. This is why this country has been cursed with wicked le ...

• Blade 1 month ago

This is the ancestors of the NPP, they are so evil that they brought Ghana on its knees. Look at what Akufo-Addo and his Akyems are doing to Ghana today and you will understand why it is bad to ever trust the UP NPP tradition ...

• Kwame 1 month ago

Hmmmm my brother you may say that again. How Our dumb politicians able to peddle that lie is beyond comprehension

• OSAFO KANTANKA 1 month ago

And what has Ghana achieved or done better? After all the National wreckage and sending the country back 100 years what has these enemies of Ghana calling themselves liberation forces ACHIEVED? Only thievery and Corrup ...

• Veg 1 month ago

This video is irrelevant. Ghanaweb is confused

• OSAFO KANTANKA 1 month ago

And what has Ghana achieved or done better? After all the National wreckage and sending the country back 100 years what has these enemies of Ghana the Neo-colonialists calling themselves liberation forces ACHIEVED? Onl ...

• WEB / APP DEVELOPMENT. RT,JKFD5 1 month ago

We DESIGN all kinds of Websites:
    - eCommerce/Online shop Websites
    PRICE: 1,500gh. Visit: www.JustracAfrica.com for more info. G ...

• TogbeKporwomordzikpoo KpornugloAvumako 1 month ago

And where is that idiot right now? A slave in another man's country. Nkrumah never dies

• kuku 1 month ago

His descendants are the ones leading you now and you are following them blindly. The enemies of Ghana are those who masterminded and supported the overthrow of Nkrumah. This is why this country has been cursed with wicked lea ...

• Nkwantabisa 1 month ago

And what did those who supported Nkrumah's overthrown before and after, did achieved for Ghana? This is the stupidity of Ghanaians, they killed their Moses and now being ruled by the devil himself.

• ananseba 1 month ago

Now we have got proper 'sasabonsan' in power. They are stealing anything that can be stolen, from PSD for ECG, AGYAPA for minerals to ACCRA LANDS. And they are doing it openly. The opposition party is useless and are afraid t ...

• Safety consciousness 1 month ago

So e no be now we fool.

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 1 month ago

That British policeman was lawless, irresponsible and foolish by standing by for the ignorant and primitive Ghanaian to do that. No matter what, the policeman shouldn't have allowed that to happen.

• Sam Quaye 1 month ago

We are suffering today because Ghanaians are short sighted people. If not they wouldn't had been happy.

• Oman ba 1 month ago

I bet the first president has cursed the Country.

• ALHAJI TUWO ZAFI. 1 month ago

Why the need to recollect these dark moments of our history now ?.
    Ghanaweb, are they for political gains ?.
    Tofiakwa.

• Backwards ever forward never 1 month ago

The coup makers reversed Nkrumah’s mantra of ‘ Forward ever, backwards never’ to‘Backward ever forward never’ and honoured the coup maker by naming the Airport after him : Kotoka !
    How smart can we be

• Kutunsey 1 month ago

I like Nkrumah but he just should have known that claiming to be president for life was a recipe for disaster. Great as he was he failed in that thinking.

• Kofi Mensah 1 month ago

All these were 'unbiz' GA people, enjoying their Kpanlogo.

• Ex-Pope 1 month ago

We are mostly fools at home and even when abroad. In all African countries, the minute a coup is announced, zombie idiots immediately hit the streets to join in demonstrations against the toppled government, without even unde ...

• Djibouti 1 month ago

We Ghanians hve been stupid since our forefathers till today. Today in Africa Ghana is the most mental slave nation. From pan African to puppet. Since 1966 Ghana has not develop, mentally and spiritual , is God b/C we hve evi ...

• Addo Dongong 1 month ago

Sheer propaganda! Was Nkrumah worse than akufo addo?