You are here: HomeNews2024 04 13Article 1925832

See one of the first official group photos of Kwame Nkrumah's cabinet ministers in the 1960s

Read Comments Comments (43)

• KWASI IN EUROPE 1 month ago

Ghanaians should go to Google and enter - WHO OWNS TEMA PORT - and see how Mahama sold Tema port built by Nkrumah to a French man called Vincent Bollore. Mahama is really evil for Ghana.He collected huge bribe from the man a ...

• OGyam 1 month ago

Kwasi, the brainless cunt making a fool of himself as usual. Any twat can put whatever bull crap he/she likes on the Internet. We have better things on our minds than listen to a fool of your type. Those who were against th ...

• Nana SEI Reply to Was there no office of forefairs? 1 month ago

Don't mind that simpleton.

• Abotsi Wonder. 1 month ago

I am surprised until now many people thought Nkrumah was a sort of a Messiah, NO he destroyed the country with his socialism, socialism breeds apathy, corruption and inertia, all state enterprises he founded was bound to fail ...

• Obestebie 1 month ago

Stop! You need to thank Nkrumah for all that he was able to achieve. You should praise him, don't tear him down. He did the best at the time, and now is up to us to carry the touch forward. He was a visionary. Blame the the ...

• Test 2 1 month ago

YOUR CAPITALIST NPP TRIBAL GOVT HAS DONE WELL IN GHANA SEE HOW WE HAVE DEVELOPED MORE FACTORIES GOOD HOSPITALS GOOD ROADS MODERN UNIVERSITIES WE ARE EVEN GOING INTO SPACE WITH OUR IMF EUROBOND CHINA LOANS ABUA

• Hope 3 weeks ago

OGyam why do you rain unprintable words when someone says something you don't appreciate? Facts are facts, Tema Harbour is not just an internet or social media tweek. What you should let us know is whether that sale was prude ...

• kukuua 3 weeks ago

why insult him? he is right.

• Herbafrik 1 month ago

What do the ministers today wear...lol...and you think they care about Ghana

• Miles 1 month ago

Osagyefo Dr. Kwame Nkrumah was surrounded by a bunch of traitors and cowards!

• Okumaning 1 month ago

One nice thing (picture)from the archives. but it's short of one thing, their names should have been added. As majority of us can't recognise any of them apart from the DOCTOR himself as he stands out of them. OSAGYEFO DR. K ...

• Obestebie 1 month ago

Yes!

• Ex-Pope 1 month ago

DUMB ASS KWASIA IN EUROPE

You really are a dumb ass kwasia. What have you been eating in Europe that has turned you into such a demented idiot?

• ST Ghfuo: Gh leaders are not enlightened 1 month ago

This is not necessary. Gh needs railways, factories, skyscrappers, better road networks and also internet connectivity along with museums. Ghweb, write about these issues we don't wantnto see these pics it's pointless

• Kwadjoe USA 1 month ago

He is a criminal and belongs to jail. What was the point in selling a national asset (as if it was his personal belonging), and what was he smoking? He never built one but found it necessary to dispose what a patriotic son of ...

To OGyam. Such a mentally retarded idiot like you will support corruption. You fools lick the boots of bribe-takers just to get a bag of salt for your ape-like relatives in the cottage. Continue to support corruption, you pat ...

• Abuse back to you 1 month ago

Good on you oyjam- you said it all to the kwasi guy. He is peefed basaaaaa. Hahahaha

To OGyam. Such a mentally retarded idiot like you will support corruption. You fools lick the boots of bribe-takers just to get a bag of salt for your ape-like relatives in the cottage. Continue to support corruption, you pat ...

• Kofi 1 month ago

Where was gender equality then, never included female(s) in her cabinet.
    Asem ooo

• Augustina Quayson 1 month ago

Kofi, in the election that gave us our lndependence, the CPP obtained 71 out of 104 seats to win the election. There was no woman among them.So all the MPS were men Under the Independence constition all the Minister ...

• WEB / APP DEVELOPMENT. R,F,JH. 1 month ago

We DESIGN all kinds of Websites:
    - eCommerce/Online shop Websites
    PRICE: 1,500gh. Visit: www.JustracAfrica.com for more info. HJ ...

• Kwame Nkrumah, Ofra kente hye kaba 1 month ago

Neocolonial studges. In those days, Nkrumah and his ministers pygamas underneath their kente

• Ekd 1 month ago

It would have been nice if you had named the cabinet ministers in the picture.

• Accra is dirty.com 1 month ago

I can see and name a few, Kojo Bostio,AE Nkumissah,Draft -Johnson,Ako Adjei,Krobo Edusei

• OGyam 1 month ago

@Kwasi, instead of debunking the fact that wankers such as Danquah and Busia were idiots who did not have the foresight to see the importance of Tema Township as perceived by the Legend Nkrumah, you have resorted to your inh ...

• KofSam 1 month ago

Nkrumah with his twelve ministers performed better than all the combined ministers of the government that came after him .
    The was nothing like deputy ministers under Nkrumah but these days we have the minister, 1st deputy ...

• Augustina Quayson 1 month ago

Please the election that gave us our lndependence was held on 12 and 17 July 1956. Three days later,. Dr Nkrumah appointed his 12 Ministers. Please see chapter 24 Ghana Autobiography of Kwame Nkrumah. The Minister ...

• WWW.SPOTLIGHTAFRICAMEDIA.NET 1 month ago

##Lets Handle All Your Professional IT Services for you: We offer Website Design, Logos, Flyers, Banners, Social Media adverts, google ads, YouTube ads, SEO, Page monetization, increasing social media followers, management so ...

• Isaac Kusi Bronx NY. 1 month ago

It is not pajamas. It was not proper to expose any part of the body in an official capacity. It was considered indecent exposure. You can see there is only person who is not wearing the pajamas. Osagyefo Dr Kwame Nkrumah saw ...

• Nii Okpoti 1 month ago

For academic and historical perspective, at least, GhanaWeb should try and name the cabinet ministers in the photograph.Or at least generate a quiz for readers to name the cabinet ministers in the photograph.

• Ex-Pope 1 month ago

Good point, Nii. It would help inform readers if photos contained names of those pictured, if not at the bottom of the picture, at least in the article.

• Nana SEI Reply to Was there no office of forefairs? 1 month ago

What do you think these socalled ghanaweb news reporters know.They doesn't know anything ..they are all halve baked socalled journalist.God save this nation from these people.

• The Voltarian 1 month ago

Komla Agbeli Gbedemah, Ghana's 1st Finance Minister is on Nkrumah's left.

TO OGYAM. OGyam, you a mouse-minded, tiny-brain hamlet bootlicker. You worship corrupt fools to get money for your chimpazee-like sisters practicing protitution at Circle. Go on worshipping corruption and your empty-headed tw ...

• Kwame- Berekum 1 month ago

He used the tribal card to make his appointments: Krobo Edusei-Ashanti, Abavana-North, Kojo Botsio- Akyem,Nkumsah-Nzema, Casely Hayford -Fante, Gbedemah-Volta,Yeboah Afari- Bono,some few Gas my memory has faded on them

• Kofi Ghanaba 4 weeks ago

Komla Agbeii Gbememah is my man of all the men.

• Mohammed amin 4 weeks ago

Great leathers ever

• Mohammed amin 4 weeks ago

Great leaders ever

• Lawrence Acheamfour 3 weeks ago

What is the name of the only minister not wearing clothe in the group photos.

• Jennifer 3 weeks ago

No single woman. Am I correct? Unbelievable

• Jobe 2 weeks ago

What was the population of Ghana with 12 cabinet ministers? And what was the volume of work. How many schools, how many economic sectors etc.

• Ghanaba 2 weeks ago

Today the Almighty Akuffo Addo is working with 123 ministers useless ones .

• Kwame Peter 2 weeks ago

Krobo Edusei is my man of all seasons,a real patriot,he helped Prof Busia to escape Kwame Nkrumah’s Ndawam prison but others like JB Danquah were not so lucky.