You are here: HomeNews2024 04 13Article 1925820

SSNIT deputy Director-General walks out over promotion of Osafo-Maafo Jnr to Director-General?

Read Comments Comments (118)

• NEPOTISM IS AKUFFO ADDO'S LEGACY 1 month ago

From day one, it had to be Akyems from his father's side or his mothers Akuapem people who got this president's appointment favours. Akuffo Addo is the worst when it comes to this terrible practice.

• Nana Kwabena 1 month ago

Competent or incompetent...But if you will build a house in Ghana, you must think of drilling a water borehole; and if it must be done well, think of waterboons.com

• Turning the Corner 1 month ago

Ugly people like this Osafo marfo guy always cause trouble! They want to compensate for their ugliness by all sorts of ugly means ....

• NANADDO - THE MONSTER TYRANT 1 month ago

Just because Dr. John Tenkorang stood firmly against Akuffo Addo and his stinky Agyapa Gang, that's why the KYEBI LUNATIC CHIMPANZEE has ordered the man out. Akuffo Addo and his gang were also pushing to use the pension funds ...

• sungod 1 month ago

the short evil satanic dwarf from the kyebi forest and galamsay pit

• NDC is more NEPOTISM than any other government in Ghana history 1 month ago

NDC is more NEPOTISM than any other government in Ghana history

• THIS IS AN OUTRIGHT LIE 1 month ago

We saw Rawlings with key Akans and Northerners in his Government. Kufuor wasn’t that bad and John Mahama had a good mix. The Police or Fire Service having Ewes is not a the President’s making but the Cabinet and key Civil ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 1 month ago

Yes, we saw a lot of nepotism under Jeremiah John Rawlings. At his time, most important positions were given to the Anlo Ewe people and the Dzelokokpe Mafia Maniacs. Mahama too came and Government contracts were given to peop ...

• Musah 1 month ago

Which contract did Mahama give to people of northern descent? It will be good to name a few. Why won’t you accept that we are witnessing the worst government in our time.

• Limping horse John MAHAMA lack policies. 1 month ago

@musah,the fact that the writer didn't state the number does not mean he is lying, there were so many of them under mahama regime, the writer wouldn't have enough space for it.

• Awo 1 month ago

Since you know so many, just name some.

• KOFI 1 month ago

Just mention a few and stop fooling. Kwasiakwa

• Nyansani 1 month ago

@Limping horse, you are very stupid. What percentage if government cobtracts went to northerners under Mahama? It's a simple question.

• Vinnie 1 month ago

All road contracts that were badly constructed in the central and northern part were given to Ewes and northners.. It's public information from Public works

• Mk 1 month ago

Pls which part of central region cos I have been to central region but there are no bad roads at all....in fact, I stayed and traveled the most part of central region even to axim....and even used the road from Central Region ...

• Monnie 1 month ago

RLG contract

• Kay De 1 month ago

Good comments, Frank.

• TRUST IS THE ISSUE HERE. 1 month ago

Frank, apart from qualification and ability to deliver, trust is what must determine the criteria for selection. Addo felt he is not humble enough to take instructions from Sarfo Jnr and resigned - so be it.

• Gborlahn 1 month ago

Sometimes it's not simply a matter of humility. Ideological or philosophical differences matter. If he's aware of the direction his new boss will go and he knows it won't augur well for SSNIT and stakeholders, why not resign? ...

• KOFI 1 month ago

You stupid tribal bigot who think Ewes should not vote. mention the contracts. Aboa ba.

• JANKROMAH 1 month ago

Frank Agyena-Karikari YOU ARE RIGHT, JJ was so tribalistic that he gave the position of WIFE to a certain EWE woman....who fooled people by claiming she was asante. DAAVI Konadu Agyeman is a FOOL sorry FULL BLOODED EWE from D ...

• Nsem Pii 1 month ago

Don’t worry Mahama is coming to make sensible changes

• Sadco 1 month ago

Interesting!

• Efo Ho 1 month ago

Bro don't worry till next May 2024 there wouldn't be money to pay pensioners and arrests piling up like National Service Scheme, NABCo etc then you will understand your stupidness.....

• Oklemekuku 1 month ago

Haha, More nepotism

• Sam. 1 month ago

WHO IS THIS FOOL?

• Yaw 1 month ago

Cite an example of ndc being nepotistic. Yakamewo. Nkwasiafuo.

• TT 1 month ago

Look at this embecile's comment.
    Loose comment

• NDC flowed the Ghana Police and the Ghana army with Ewes 1 month ago

NDC flowed the Ghana Police and the Ghana army with Ewes

• Blinxx 1 month ago

Get away with your gyimigyimi brofo! What is the meaning of "NDC flowed the Ghana Police...????"

• NDC = NEPOTISM DESTRUCTION PARTY 1 month ago

NDC = NEPOTISM DESTRUCTION PARTY

• Love 1 month ago

NPP. Nation Plunderers platoon

• FRANKIE 1 month ago

AKUFFO ADDO IS simply anathema to Ghana. The bloke should never have been president of Kwame Nkrumah's Ghana.

• £EARN, TRAIN, START MAKING REAL MONEY IN 3WKS 1 month ago

Wow...Dear idle, unemployed bro, a skill is your major capital to trade for cash - no more or less. Learn how to DO SOMETHING - that's your ticket out of lack & want. This business opportunity for you or a relative, friend or ...

• Always Ready 1 month ago

There's a lot to it why the man resigned. Daily guide news (npp newspaper) will never state the facts why the noble man resigned.
    Fire will burn akufo addo and bawumia for what they have done to Ghana.

• AKAN HEGEMONY AND TRIBAL BIGOTRY HAVE DESTROYED GHANA. 1 month ago

99% OF ALL TOP POSITIONS IN GHANA'S PUBLIC SERVICE HAVE BEEN DISHED OUT TO AKANS MOSTLY CRIMINALS SQUARE PEGS IN ROUND HOLES WITH FAKE COPY AND PASTE DEGREES.

THAT'S WHY GHANA IS CONSTANTLY BANKRUPT AND BACKWARDS.

MOST ...

• I WISH IT WAS MORE OF AKANS, NOT AKYEMS 1 month ago

How many Fante or Gomoa Akans? Is there a Twifo or Sefwi Minister? How about Assin and Nzema? There is one Kwawu (Bryan Acheampong), two Bono but no Gyaaman or Denkyira. A few Ashantis out of over one hundred and the rest are ...

• AKAN HEGEMONY AND TRIBAL BIGOTRY HAVE DESTROYED GHANA. GHANA CANNOT FUNCTION LIKE IN SUCH AN AKAN MESS! 1 month ago

99% OF ALL TOP POSITIONS IN GHANA'S PUBLIC SERVICE HAVE BEEN DISHED OUT TO AKANS MOSTLY CRIMINALS SQUARE PEGS IN ROUND HOLES WITH FAKE COPY AND PASTE DEGREES.

THAT'S WHY GHANA IS CONSTANTLY BANKRUPT AND BACKWARDS.

MOST ...

• Hobana 1 month ago

Indeed!Yet they call themselves Christians, with this level of nepotism! Christ like people?As if they wouldn't die! Hypocrites of the highest order.Hell is waiting for you nation wreckers!

• sungod 1 month ago

this is how bad the short, devil dwarf has destroyed the country

• Francis 1 month ago

Congratulations for being principled. At least Ghana still has people like you.

• Nana 1 month ago

It is very dangerous and highly sensitive for a deputy Director in charge of finance to move out at this critical time.A pension fund institution do not need these changes and Akuffo Addo shd be careful

• Principled really - the man is scared 1 month ago

Principled really - the man is scared

• UNCLE PEE 1 month ago

No, he's not scared. Finance and Administration is better suited for the top job, considering the fact that he was there before the Marfo jnr.

• Genesis 1 month ago

Hmmmmmmmmmmm

• President not SSNIT Contributor but Manages SSNIT 1 month ago

Ghanaian workers are fools to allow a President who doesn't contribute to their pension fund (SSNIT) to employ all top managers of SSNIT. This 1992 constitution is bogus for allowing President's to control every state organis ...

• Sadco 1 month ago

Interesting! That is the truth. Ghanan workers are very weak. This deseves a major action by workers. TUC is a toothlless bulldog

• 999 1 month ago

He should enjoy whiles it lasts, cos the days are running fast like a ticking clock

• Don 1 month ago

The president of Ghana has too much power to destroy the country and an idiot like Ekubueze wil max it all out by friends and families to destroy the nation.

• Tell NDC who designed the Ghana constitution for JJ Rawlings 1 month ago

Tell NDC who designed the Ghana constitution for JJ Rawlings

• Kwaku 1 month ago

A MAN MUST STAND UP TO WHAT IS WRONG AND UNJUST. THIS IS HOW GOD INTENDED US TO BUILD HIS WORLD.

• So he should have stayed? 1 month ago

Difficult working with people you don't like. How much more take instructions from them. SSNIT is a very important institution. Hope my pensions are safe

• ofi Adu 1 month ago

My friend nowhere in the world you can get people you like to work with. It is so curious to work under people who will put unnecessary pressure on you either because of the color of your skin or where you are from, but you d ...

• ofi Adu 1 month ago

Good you left out. It gives an opportunity for another Ghanaian. Have a nice day.

• Daniel Akesseh 1 month ago

Slightly used mobile concrete that lifts to 5 floors if interested call 0201626672

• OLD SOLDIER 1 month ago

WE WILL DESTROY GHANA BEFORE DECEMBER 2024 BECAUSE THE WRITING IS ON THE WALL THAT JDM IS COMING.

• KWASI IN EUROPE 1 month ago

THE problem with Akufo Addo is that he does not tell Ghanaians why he sacks people. If it is due to corrupton he must let Ghanaians know.

• This man is scared about the new Director -General 1 month ago

This man is scared about the new Director -General

• Asase Ba 1 month ago

Of course, he is scared. Who wants to work with the devil?

• Panji 1 month ago

Mmmmmmmm, why fighting over people's money.
    They should tell us, what do they add ,if not taking our money for investment and chop our money.

• Kwan - Otumfour's fault 1 month ago

If Otumfour were to declare autonomy, this nonsense of a constitution would vanish. We live in a fiction of a country, where winning national elections is access to uncontrolled powers over everything. Your enemies get power ...

• Mr Ibu 1 month ago

The Ashanti never comtributed to Ghana independence struggle so why do they want to occupy every position? It is chop time for the Akyems and Akuapems. The Ashantis were playing hide and seek during our independence struggle. ...

• Jennifer 1 month ago

Fair enough what about WEALTH CREATION? JUST BE HONEST.

The Asantes didn't need to fight for INDEPENDENCE because we were an independent people.

You don't fight for something you already have. Do you?

If you can't re ...

• Koliko 1 month ago

And what has independence brought you?

• Kwaku 1 month ago

No one holds their position on merit From the CEO to the driver they are all there because they are connected then we wonder why they cannot perform well.
    If we don't bring back meritocracy we'll continue to wallow in medi ...

• Kyei 1 month ago

Spill the beans now. Let get them roasted

• Andropov 1 month ago

Good move by Mr Addo. Competent persons don't care to resign

• Citizen8 1 month ago

This is the right thing to do, Mr. Addo. Congratulations for upholding an excellent principle.

• WEB / APP DEVELOPMENT. RH5Y6H 1 month ago

We DESIGN all kinds of Websites:
    - eCommerce/Online shop Websites
    PRICE: 1,500gh. Visit: www.JustracAfrica.com for more info. KM ...

• TonyB 1 month ago

Family and friends Government indeed Abusua nkye ndi government

• Kweku 1 month ago

This NPP government has disappointed Ghanaians with its mismanagement and bad economic policies

• Kwame marfo 1 month ago

I will be a fool and stupid to encourage people to vote in Ghana again. The ordinary Ghanaian is suffering for the greedy politicians

• The Osafo Marfo family is a big disgrace & cheap 1 month ago

Tweaaaa, useless failure politician, stealing money from children's textbooks and fixing lazy sons in public agencies. That man is a disaster and a disgrace

• Senga 1 month ago

TRIBALISTIC AND NEPOTISTIC PARTY!
    For all u know Kpedepo’s mother is Akan!

• Nana Gyambiby - Jacobuhene 1 month ago

BRAVE WARRIOR!
    Folks, l duff off my hat for Mr Addo. He does not want to be part of this LUNATIC AGENDA. The Akyem Sakawa Mafia Looters led by president Naada and assisted by Aplankay Bawuliar are at it again. They can chang ...

• Msc K 1 month ago

Those who are here defending the actions and inaction's of the president thinking all is well. We know you all, we are all suffering and you are not better. Let him continue worsening the country and your children will grow a ...

• Efo Ho 1 month ago

Sure whoever wins next election has a greater work to do. What a joking nation!

• Anus npp 1 month ago

Homebutton for mobile
    News

Sports

Business

Entertainment

SSNIT deputy Director-General walks out over promotion of Osafo-Maafo Jnr to Director-Genera ...

• Awo 1 month ago

Our pensions will be looted soon. SSNIT will be like COCOBOD and GNPC soon.

• Efo Ho 1 month ago

When you live in a jungle that is what happens. When you are broke any useless being even the most broke will advise you. That is what it is!

• Saint sheriff richmond 1 month ago

On every single day,npp is always abroken into many pieces,guess what losing is aluming

• Achakanapaya 1 month ago

Family and friends cartel. Nation wreckers party. They have taken over Ghana. Where are the men in uniform? Ghana needs a clean up.

• Mawulolo 1 month ago

I really admire you on your principle

• NPPIST 1 month ago

Osafo Maafo is not a political stalwart but rather a political thief who has been stealing from the state for his family's upkeep for generations. He is the real devil in this cancerous government and must be dealt with once ...

• Citichild 1 month ago

Family and friends

• Sakra wonoo borlaso 1 month ago

Osafo Marfo in one of the biggest crooks in thus government. Now, he is teaching his sons to do the same. The easiest way to accumulate ill gotten wealth is to be an MP or join this corrupt akyem gang of bandits. Can't wait ...

• Major 1 month ago

Agyapa here, Agyapa there, Agyapa everywhere!!
    Ghana shall be free.

• Test 2 1 month ago

80YRS OLD WICKED AKUFO ADDO WHO DECEIVED AND LIED TO INNOCENT GHANAIANS TO VOTE FOR HIM TO TURN POOR GHANAIANS LIVING CONDITIONS FOR BETTER HAS SHOWN EVERY VOTER THAT WICKED AKUFO ADDO CAME TO STEAL STATE RESOURCES FOR HIMSEL ...

• Oware 1 month ago

demon and special need grown up man akuffo addo

• Bismarck 1 month ago

This president is indeed setting a bad presidence for his undue influence in statutory public institutions with impunity.Talk of E.C. boss,Domelovo,Prof Mawutor Avoka of UEW,Dr Eric Nkansah of GES, among others and now Dr. Te ...

• Real Guy 1 month ago

@Bismarck. Thank you for your comment. Your comment is on point.

• Hope 1 month ago

Rot,rot,rot and rot all over.What a government!Eiiiiih,when can Ghana put her acts together and also move forward? Jesus Christ!

• Rita 1 month ago

A big respect to you for resigning base on your principles.

• Gh 1 month ago

The way the new SSNIT appointee walks in for the post,so shall he walk out when the NDC comes to power.

• Kofi Ghanaba 1 month ago

Akufo Addo can do Nyebro as my Ayigbe or Ewe compatriots call it or family and friends.

• KofSam 1 month ago

Akuffo Addo can dismiss all those he wants and appoint those he likes to higher offices but when Mahama comes to power all those appointments that lack merit will be terminated. That is politics.
    If appointments are based o ...

• Turning the Corner 1 month ago

ugly people like this Osafo marfo always cause trouble!

• Nuumo 1 month ago

This president will sell Ghana before he goes.
    Osafo maafo and the children must be chased out before they destroy that sensitive place.
    Akofo addo is a very big disappointment.
    #NoMoreNppInGhanaPolitics.

• koni 1 month ago

They're not serving the country but needless grudges. They're not united so they go to work don't work as one people to help betterment of the people

• Miagy Soft 1 month ago

Michael Addo i can u derstand how you feel, but do not worry, what comes around goes around... Stupid president as Akufu Addo,

• Joy 1 month ago

It's all over that osafo marfo son is better than you at work. So man you better take less position to help ssnit goes on if you get the chance.

• Kojo 1 month ago

Akoffu what is this, you have no shame, not worth discussing you.

• Nico van Staalduinen 1 month ago

Journalist must be young, he/she forgot to mention that is father was also minister of finance and minister of youth and sports under president kufuor.

• Boldsteven mother serpent of corruption 1 month ago

We need to vote out this family and friends Npp Agyapa govt to secure this country back to normalcy A vote for Bawumia is the continuation of this nonsense by Nana Addo and the Akyem criminals.

• Oxaa 1 month ago

Some 8years ago we devised a two-fold strategy to win the election. The first strategy was sloganeering. Ridiculous as some may sound, we went about strongly blasting these slogans into peoples head and they stuck.

The sec ...

• Chief 1 month ago

Disaster loading at SSNIT

• BOKO HARAM 1 month ago

We are solidly behind our Brother Alhaji Bawumia.
    Atakbil Allahu Akbar.

• CPU 1 month ago

That moron, Bosempen Osafo-Maafo should not temper with our SSNIT contributions else we will tie him up and fry him alive in a drum of cooking oil. That foolish thing Akufo Addo is doing, he better know his limit.

• Know that 1 month ago

Justice Afia Serwah asare-botwe is corrupt judge

• Old age doesn’t naturally comes with wisdom 1 month ago

They used to say old age comes with wisdom but with recent happenings in Ghana and IT’s economic, social and developmental downfall it’s quit clear, that’s ain’t true. Better for a younger person to lead Ghana than th ...

• Malcom X 1 month ago

Ghanaians wanted a dictatorship and they'll get it. How can someone with all the knowledge and qualifications

• Kojo Ghana 1 month ago

The cartels in NPP is laughable

• Kiki 1 month ago

Not until the constitution is amended regarding appointments to positions in the public/civil service ,the president reserves the authority to make such appointments. No one can begrudge him.
    I do not think the president i ...

• Happy 1 month ago

He has made the right choice.

President has shown another clear example of nepotism.

• Kwabena paa 1 month ago

Sad country we are about 60 million people in ghana why we are sitting down looking at all this nonsense from this Osafo maafo , why is ghana for he and his family or what, big man you have done the right thing go your way be ...

• why 1 month ago

This government is creating a serious corporate governance problem for this country,

• Sadco 1 month ago

Interesting! But the question is who owns SSNIT?

• Test 2 1 month ago

GHANAWEB HAS BEEN BRIBED TO DROP COMMENTS SECTIONS ON SOME VITAL TOPICS BY THE CORRUPT UGLY AKUFO ADDO MAFIA TRIBAL NPP GOVT