You are here: HomeNews2024 04 12Article 1925790

Over $40 million worth of pharmaceutical products locked up over import duties finally cleared

Read Comments Comments (27)

• allah is satanic scum 1 month ago

Prophet Mohammed was a fake prophet and a
    child rapist. I piss on the qur'an.

• DREDD 1 month ago

These drugs have surely lost their potency! The wicked bureaucrats are going to distribute RAW SICKNESS for the poor masses. But these creators of that "danger-diabolic" will keep flying out to go and obtain the treatment fro ...

• Paracetamol finish 1 month ago

After over a year of being uncleared the Ministry writes of the "urgency" to which they attended to the clearing? Kwasia. I wonder if there are medical victims because of this extended delay?
    $40m of drugs is not a small don ...

• KWASI IN EUROPE 1 month ago

THAT IS WHAT MAHAMA DID TO GHANAIANS. Mahama took bribe from a French billionaire through Azumah Banda and sold the Tema port to this French man. The duties are charged by this foreigner because the port belongs to him. Igno ...

• Jenny 1 month ago

I don’t think this guy is educated to reason enough. He is ignorant and needs help. Beside that, his mental health should be examined or evaluated and treated accordingly.

• It’s true Mahama sold Tema Port 1 month ago

It’s a fact Mahama sold Tema port to a French man but that does not excuse the delay in clearing the medical equipments

• joker 1 month ago

Blocked headed ignorant, i wonder what you will tell your own children, nobody charges duties, it is GRA who does that,port and harbour charges are different, they dont come close what government(GRA) Charges fool,learn befor ...

• KANTOSIS 1 month ago

It's a wicked world indeed! After all these shameful and unspeakable narrative, you would have that STUPID, RECKLESS, MENTALLY-RETARDED KYEBI FOREST DEITY (NSUO BA NANADDO), whose toothless mouth drools several hundreds of ga ...

• KWASI IN EUROPE 1 month ago

MORE FACTS ON TEMA PORT. Those who don't know that Mahama collected bribe and sold Tema port to a foreigner should just go to Google and simply enter the question " Who owns Tema port" and you will be surprised about what you ...

• Mansa 1 month ago

If you understood how customs duty work you would know that the GRA were demanding import taxes and duties to be paid. This has nothing to do with the owner of the port.

• Ghanaman 1 month ago

GRA were demanding import taxes and duties from whom? World Fund has gifted $40 million worth of drugs and medical supplies free to Ghana to help our sick and dying and our government hides behind the GRA and pretends it has ...

• Ghanaian 1 month ago

This useless, clueless thieves government would not wake up but continue to throw garbage into Ghanaians faces. What level of stupidity is this. Out of 186 40 footer containers donated to Ghana free of charge you stupidly wic ...

• Ex-Pope 1 month ago

Register this one too as a score on the Julor House Non-Performance Tracker. Only an incompetent government will stoop so low as to hold needed medical supplies for an entire year and then step in to have them released only a ...

• Asante 1 month ago

Have some of these drugs not expired by now?.
    Wastage holes are too much in this country. Ana.

• KANTOSIS 1 month ago

After all these shameful narrative, you would have that STUPID, RECKLESS, MENTALLY-RETARDED KYEBI FOREST DEITY (NSUO BA NANADDO), whose toothless mouth drools several hundreds of gallons of smelly, slimy saliva per minute, ra ...

• Alkebulan 1 month ago

What was that stupid fool so called finance minister try to say about his comments, aren't they incharge on everything in Ghana. Those criminals working in the Port were all npp supporters and members so who to blame for th ...

• Kubut3 1 month ago

Mahama didn't take bribe. He is getting paid each and everyday from the charges at the port. The French billionaire is just fronting for Mahama. Mahama owns the joint. He is going to own the Nyinahini bauxite on Ashan ...

• joker 1 month ago

Go and tell your Akuffu this story, and you will never be the same.

• Bobby 1 month ago

Ohhh NPP this has gotten too much. You will want to cash in on everything. You deliberately impound and delay medical supplies like RDT and ANTI-RETROVIRALS from donor organisations because of money? So what kind of greed is ...

• Oyibo 1 month ago

Are we sane? It's just hard to understand this issue. This is the most foolish thing I have heard about Ghana since I was born. Why does the state collect import duties? Why does the state import pharmaceuticals? All for the ...

• Akajatayogogo 1 month ago

The drugs has expired, Ghanaians be careful of those drugs. Useless Akufo Addo and his useless NPP government.

• Duka daya 1 month ago

What a shame. Is that also going to be considered as an achievement

• WWW.SPOTLIGHTAFRICAMEDIA.NET 1 month ago

Lets Handle All Your Professional IT Services for you: We offer Website Design, Logos, Flyers, Banners, Social Media adverts, google ads, YouTube ads, SEO, Page monetization, increasing social media followers, management soft ...

• Ye de owuo ka 1 month ago

The heading is 40 million dollars, and the text says 40 billion dollars! Such deliberately wicked and perverse exaggerations of facts and figures by some recalcitrant perpetrators are not helpful for the development of mother ...

• Ghanaboy, Dunkirk, Scotland 1 month ago

Another photo opportunity for their "foolishness". It is as if they care. You cannot buy and pay for a product because you are a "broke country". Someone donates it to you for free, no strings attached and it takes 6 months t ...

• Papa k 1 month ago

How can you tell me Ghana is a serious country.

• ROGUE LAWYER 1 month ago

you must be ashamed as a country -these type of medicines are all try and error bound production.
    Africa could be wipe off through these type of unholy gestures.
    stop begging , and engage your people to start the operation ...