You are here: HomeNews2024 04 12Article 1925711

Prostituting freedom: The untold stories

Read Comments Comments (47)

• Johnny,Oyarifa -Madina 1 month ago

The same old trick whether in Europe,Libya or Ghana they were brought in by their madam which could be a lie.Most of them are lazy Nigerians who came on their own for prostitution.Come to Madina Redco Junction for more.

• Kweku Tsin 1 month ago

They enslaved themselves by signing up for this in search of glits, glamor, and quick money. They don't like the slow and steady income of selling ice water, too gb33, akala, and Koose.

• EVERY PROSTITUTE CAN LIE, STEAL OR KILL 1 month ago

These Ashawo Girls are not innocent. In Bendel (Edo and Delta) being a prostitute is like winning an award. Young Girls must travel outside to bring home income from the trade. Nobody forces them. A huge industry has evolved ...

• allah is satanic scum 1 month ago

Prophet Mohammed was a fake prophet and a child rapist. I piss on the qur'an.

• Where is the Ape Sam George or the baboon Bagbin!! 1 month ago

They want to support “Ghanaian family values” to stop these poor girls from prostituting themselves??? Instead, Sam and Bagbin would rather poke their fat noses into the business of two adults who love each other for free ...

• P Djamgbe 1 month ago

Ghana says Yes to LGBTQ+

• HalleluYah 1 month ago

Mercy Lord! Mercy! It is grown beyond proportion and no one seems to care! There are real stories where some of these girls are enslaved but sadly it has eaten into society in Ghana, where many so called celebrities engage in ...

• A 1 month ago

Where’s Sam George ?

• A, what a fantastic question!! 1 month ago

Where is the Ape Sam George or the baboon Bagbin to support “Ghanaian family values” to stop these poor girls from prostituting themselves??? Instead, Sam and Bagbin would rather poke their fat noses into the business of ...

• GAY NPP = GAY BAWUMIA 1 month ago

You are simply an idiot to mention Sam George. You are so daft that you don't LGBTQI+ allowed people who have desire in kids to sleep with them. If you think LGBTQI+ is right, why prostitution a problem to you. Go ahead with ...

• £EARN, TRAIN, START MAKING REAL MONEY IN 3WKS 1 month ago

Nothing can stop prostitution other than men refusing to pay. Any business without patronage dies naturally. Dear idle, unemployed bro, a skill is your major capital to trade for cash - no more or less. Learn how to DO SOMET ...

• Stephen Donkor: New York. 1 month ago

GOD BLESS PRESIDENT KUFFOUR AND AKUFFO-ADDO! GHANAIAN WOMEN SUFFERED INDER THE ERSTWHILE AFRC/ P/ NDC MILITARY JUNTA & CIVILIAN ADMINISTRATIONS, BECAUSE OF THE SITUATION IN THE COUNTRY IN 1979 — 1999 GHANAIAN WOMEN TURNED T ...

• Stephen Donkey, what are you smoking??? 1 month ago

Stephen Donkey, what have you been smoking??? Do you know how Ghanaians are suffering? People have finished nurses training school and have been sitting home for more than two years and you are here spewing this garbage??? Pe ...

• Stephen Donkor: New York. 1 month ago

STOP YOUR UNNECESSARY POLITICAL VENDETTA AND POINT TO THE TRUTH OF SITUATIONS!

Who are those suffering? You idiots in the NDC make it seem as if Ghana is burning down. Nonsense! Do you know the amount of time I spend in G ...

• Prince 1 month ago

You are in United States and still speak primitive. You have no idea about what goes on in Ghana or Africa as a whole. The government don't care about the youth. What the man is telling you about the nurses is true. Same with ...

• ofi Adu 1 month ago

Prince I was in Ghana for four months. I just came back to the US. Only lazy people are complaining about hardships in Ghana. Every gasoline filling stations is operating. Cassava plantains cocoyam, yam are available in fi ...

• Mr Bones 1 month ago

Your mother wasted are 9 months for a fool like you

• Arrest the evil!! 1 month ago

The police should go and arrest thise evils messing with these young lives!! Black people are evil and greedy!! We didn't learn nothing from slavery!!!

• BOSMAN 1 month ago

The entire prostitution story is centered around Nigerian girls in prostitution. Are there no Ghanaian prostitutes anymore in Ghana.? Why the targeted one sided profiling of Nigerian girls and pretend there are no Ghanaian pr ...

• james 1 month ago

My brother there is nothing like targeting one side but this is real stories people were interviewed randomly at various spots.so get it right.

• Prince 1 month ago

You are trying to trivialize the truth. What the man said is true. It's not supposed to be one sided. There are Ghanaian prostitute at the same spot. Even old women at agbefree there in kanatamato. Some prostitute with their ...

• NII 1 month ago

I watched DJ Nyame's interview with prostitutes on his show called "Daily Hustle". About 80 percent of the prostitutes were scalawags from Kumasi, the rest were from other regions and some W. African countries. The reason why ...

• Kojo 1 month ago

Ghanaweb this your propaganda dear, if you want to talk about prostitution in Accra is it only Nigerians? 75 percent of the girls are Ghanaians but you focus mainly on Anagos. The day we see what we are looking for as a natio ...

• Sandra 1 month ago

You’re right i know of Nungua girls who also travel to Lagos to do this ashawo agency business. This is regional problem that Ecowas should tackle as a region and not limited to only one country. Every country have bad eggs ...

• Big lie! 1 month ago

Big lie! Majority of prostitute are Nigerians. Go to weija choice or lapaz after the walk bridge you will see more than 60 percent nigerians, 25 percent ghanians the rest from other neighboring countries like Togo and Liberi ...

• okofo 1 month ago

Kojo Nigerian, do you think Ghana is interested in competing in prostitution with Nigerians? Is that what you think this article is about? Poor soul! It means when you cross borders, you leave that mindset of lawlessness behi ...

• Comfort 1 month ago

This one too is a lie right? Ghanaians we love to lie to ourselves when it concerns Nigerians. Indeed they’re our superiors that is why we shiver at their mention and make all sort of manipulations.

• Oh Ghana 1 month ago

You know damn well you not a Ghanaian lol

• Dominic 1 month ago

How amihere and nana aba revolutionise the prostitution industry currently, all we think is let government introduce prostitution tax, so that gra can go after them. Monkeys.

• Dr Jo 1 month ago

What about those that are not trafficked but operate in/from their workplaces and offices?

• BBB BBB 1 month ago

They are never innocent they came knowing fully well what they were coming to do.

• Kwame 1 month ago

Prostitution is a capitalist way of life, where women have to sell their body to put body and soul together.
    I lived in Accra New Town until I left Ghana in 1977 for further education abroad.
    I heard of a trade by women wh ...

• SO CLEAN 1 month ago

YOU DIDN'T FIND ANY GHANAIAN? HIPOCRATE INVESTIGATOR

• Jon J 1 month ago

Charlie dominic u make me laff

• Akua Adobea 1 month ago

Please, don't make this a Nigerian cancer. Ghananian girls, including university girls, are involved, especially hook -up.

• Sir Henry Amihere Fitz 1 month ago

Hmmmmmmmmmm

• www.coincitymirage.com 1 month ago

Corporate prostitution is booming more than the roadside one. In the offices and the massage palours. The game is evolving

• Vandal 1 month ago

So what's the national security and government doing about it.Its all over Ghana now..I'm in Nungua I once helped one girl who is the daughter of a pastor run

• Prince 1 month ago

Now you are investigating Nigerian prostitute in Ghana. You have no better things to do with your time? What about the Ghanaians who are into the same prostitution business on the same area the same spot. They call that place ...

• Justice 1 month ago

Authorities come to Ablekuma Joma-Market same trade is going on with young girls force Into prostitution. We have a big problem as a country try .

• Obrempong 1 month ago

There are more jobs in Ghana today than the
    days of Mahama Ndc, provided Ghanaians will
    be honest. There are no Association of Inemployed
    University Graduates, Nurses and Teacher are
    employed, Doctors also are employed. R ...

• Wicked People 1 month ago

Thanks to your government, they are leaving the country. You useless insensitive government.

• Is their BOSS NANA ABA ANAMOAH anaa? 1 month ago

NANA ABA ANAMOAH university of ashawo! She is the one bringing these gals and using them .
    God will punish her and her generations!

• ASEM 1 month ago

You see what a other black man is doing to the sister. Just to make money.

• Ishmael Dayess 1 month ago

Uprooting such menace from the system would come with plethora of commitments, patriotism and law abiding. But now everybody has lost hope in leadership hence the "carnage".

• Nothing to show 1 month ago

If there are no stories to publish, please give us a break.
    What is new about prostitution?
    Roll out interventions to get them off the streets.

• Naa Wutoley 1 month ago

Im not sure the authorities are doing their work well. Come to Osu, the landlords and landladies are heavily involved including small shop owners. Just walk on the Oxford street to Danquah circle through Koala shopping superm ...