You are here: HomeNews2024 04 12Article 1925652

Otumfuo to deliver a lecture on Ashanti culture in the UK

Read Comments Comments (32)

• Nana Kwabena 1 month ago

Long live the King...But If you will build a house in Ghana, you must think of drilling a water borehole; and if it must be done well, think of waterboons.com

• FRANKIE 1 month ago

Don't forget to ask those Aryan Caucasian rascals to return the rest of the previous artefacts they stole from your forefathers over 150 years ago.

• Sam Fante warrior. 1 month ago

Idiot go and drill your galamsey hole to get clean water, monkeys destroyers.

• The Big Nose in Africa 1 month ago

I love ashantis because they are whites

• WEBSITE DESIGN. GHFfHHH 1 month ago

We DESIGN all kinds of Websites:
    - eCommerce/Online shop Websites
    PRICE: 1,500gh. Visit: www.JustracAfrica.com for more info. JJ ...

• Tokugawah 1 month ago

No human sacrifice? Human sacrifice is a big part of Asante culture. Attacking weaker communities, capturing them and selling them to the whites for obsolete guns is also a major part of Asante culture.

• Selfmade KING 1 month ago

Asante has no culture. Maybe Funerals , slave merchandise, and anumdwa. Before Asante became a confederacy, the culture was already there.

Is he going to talk about Adinkra symbols ? Kente cloth (awentoma” Fontomfrom an ...

• Bastie Asatefourhene 1 month ago

I used the name of the idiot (Selfmade KING) for him to be pained more.

Point of correction:

The real symbol of Asante should be that of the ants “nkrane” and NOT the hedgehog. Another word in Akan for a group of a ...

• Selfmade SMOKE em’ 1 month ago

Read 1 CHRONICLE 23:23

The sons of Mushi were three: Mahli, Eder, and Jeremoth.

Do u know who the MUSHI the Bible referred to?

MUSHI is modern day MOSSI

MAHLI is modern day MALI

Go and figure

• Bastie Asantefourhene. 1 month ago

You now believe in the Bible? You no longer believe in that Alumi gold painted stool with uneven edges ?

You can also read about Akan , Achan Joshua 7:25.
    Apphia -Philemon 1:2.

Go and figure

• Jidoshaki 1 month ago

Bastie you once said u are from Nkoransa, don't worry Otumfuo will soon give Nkoransa queen mother.... I always tell you, you are part of us, so you insulting Asante meant insulting your parents.

• Baafi 1 month ago

He's never from Nkoransa rather He's a typical Wampaamu uncultured idiot full of hate. He has been planted on Ghana Web by the Wampaamuhene to insult Asantehene and Asantes. Unfortunately he has achieved nothing.

• Bastie Asantefourhene 1 month ago

Kwasiato my grandfather was one of the elders of the Late Nana Guakro Effah. Nkoranzamanhene who passed in the late 80s.
    After Guakro Effah came Okatakyie Agyemang Kodom and We now have Nana Kwame Baffoe IV.

We have fam ...

• Jidoshaki 1 month ago

So bastie if you are part of us, why the insults? or you want to be second kwame Tua? That will also not help you and your blood line. Fighting ur own people without any justification. Bastie stop that.

• Baafi 1 month ago

Your so called grandfather was a slave, take your nonsense somewhere, Nkoransa people are Asante and well cultured and not a village baboon like you. Ofui go clean your stinking mouth of kyirinkase soup Dormaa Bononiabakan ...

Hahahaha

Why have destroyed the WAPAAMU baboon like this lmaooo

My bro, am begging for bastie hahahaha

• Baafi 1 month ago

Bros, let me give it to him odwan bi ba like him, planted on Ghana Web by his village drunken chief. How can such a stinking Dormaa Bononiabakan come from Nkoransa?

Hahah

The Bono baboon has vanished from here lmaooo

He said he was from NKORANSA but I knew this wapaamu chimp isn’t from NKORANSA daaa!

How? NKORANSA are too smart to behaved like this shitting punk hahahaha

He’s from WAPAAMU DORMAA, dusty dormaa but he is too ashamed to even identified with where he’s from so decided to choose NKORANSA lmaooo

• RADICAL DEMOCRAT 1 month ago

Kwame Anthony Appiah is gay and married to a man. The Asantehene and all those associated with this lecture are guilty of promoting the "gay agenda". Watch out: Sam George and our legislators are coming after you. Your unfor ...

• Sam Fante warrior. 1 month ago

This monkeys in humans form still worship and pay respect to their slave masters, oh what a shame and useless beings ? You sold your own people as slaves to them you got just a peanut, they stole your gold and you didn't get ...

• Baafi 1 month ago

Kwasia, which war did your Fantis ever won, you and your wrecked people are among the poorest in GHANA. Your Omanhene doesn't even own a Palace yet you come here with insults. What have you achieved in life?

• Jidoshaki 1 month ago

Sam nfante because of your foolishness, the only nfante to become president was allegedly killed by his own vice president...... But you nfante,s still worship him

• GOLD 1 month ago

ASHANTI OR AKAN ARE ALL WRITTEN IN THE OLD TESTAMENT,AS THE HOLY BIBLE IS BLACK HISTORY!!!!!
    LISTEN TO PASTOR OMAR THIBEAUX AND OTHERS.THEY KNOW WHO YOU ARE BUT OVERLOOK THE FACTS TO KEEP YOU IGNORANT!!!!!!!!
    IGNORE NEGATIV ...

• Fiifi, UK 1 month ago

Why not in Canada?

• Anus npp 1 month ago

ALL THESE LECTURES BRINGS NOTHING.LETS THINK.U GUYS ARE ALL CRIMINALS.

• Yaw 1 month ago

Hahahaha. See the way yaanom are over bleeding. Hehe. You people will die out of jealousy. As if they've poured hot water on them.

• Dallas 1 month ago

Is otumfour going to seek help from Britain to get independence from Ghana? Why not the lecture in Ghana? Why is otumfour so immerse in London, London stuff? Maybe, the convergent point for freemasons.

• Dallas 1 month ago

Is that culture different from the Bonos or the Akyems or the Denkyiras or the Akwamus? What Asante culture is he talking about? Asante culture and traditions are typical Akan culture which is Bono culture and traditions and ...

• Yaw 1 month ago

Bono is dead. We came to Ghana as akans not bonos. No the difference. Your bono was conquered and is dead. Take it or leave it.

• Bastie Asantefourhene. 1 month ago

Kwasia to ! If Bono is dead, then Akan is dead! You half Moshi dwarf . You should be paying homage to Hon. Haruna Iddrissu and Muntaka for fathering you and sleeping with your Asante mothers. Mmoa

• Yaw 1 month ago

Hahaha. Bono is dead. Take it and sleep