Hmmm, may she RIP, its sad.

• Dead ghanaians are the only good ones 1 month ago

Who cares ?

• Kwami - US 1 month ago

@Uk, do you have a problem calculating? she died at age 52. Adzo, RIP

• Eli 1 month ago

The resurrection hope John 5:25-28, Revelation 21:3-5, Psalms 37:9-11

• Frank, London 1 month ago

Stupid Ghanaians!! They ars always obsessed with the dead and not the living.Komla Dumor's sister is dead,and so what?

• Imani 1 month ago

Would you like that to be said of you?

• Test 2 1 month ago

AND SO IT IS YOUR MOTHER WHO DID NOT TRAIN YOU TO HAVE MANNERS AND HAVE HUMAN FEELINGS
    MAY BE YOU ARE AN ASHANTI THE CRUEL WICKED TRIBE IN GHANA WHO HATE OTHER TRIBES IN GHANA
    FOREST PEOPLE TRIBE

• John Martin 1 month ago

Hatred will kill u

• Thompson Coker 1 month ago

Frank, you are the stupid one here. An inhuman fool. I pray you die like a dog. People like you do not deserve to live. You are just a wasted sperm. Fool.

• GH8 1 month ago

Its says she died at 52.

Why is the age she died your concern. Such a promising lady has died. The brother Komla Dumsor, equally promising died not too long ago. Ghana has lost a woman of so much promise. And all you people care about is her age? Let ...

• Kofi Mensah 1 month ago

Let me teach you why she was 52.
    Let us say she was born on 15th April (or any date beyond today, 12th April 2024), then by the default methodology for calculating ages in FULL years, we use 2023 not 2024.
    So 2023-1971 = 52 ...

• Joachim Amanor 1 month ago

She would have been born 1973, but you must to forgive maths averse Ghana. We hate numbers , we will quote the bible instead

• Citizens 1 month ago

May Her Soul Rest In Peace, on assumption she received Jesus Christ as Lord and Savior. Eternal Peace is only found in the Lord Jesus Christ, the Prince Of Peace. ✌️

• Akwasi 1 month ago

We are still in April, if she has not celebrated her last birthday or if her birthday is yet to come within the month then she is 52, So the age quoted may be correct

• REST IN PEACE SISTER 1 month ago

You have paid your dues. Rest in Peace

• Jerry 1 month ago

A dead or comatose ewe is the rightful type we need in our midst

• Citizen8 1 month ago

This is the most evil thing you can say about a people. God have mercy on you.

• Kayjash 1 month ago

You are an insensitive fool with no future or vision.

• Kwadwo Kyei 1 month ago

You are lower than an animal. May God forgive you.

• Bibi 1 month ago

The monkeys are still in town, erh. ..

Kesetsu

Tagbɔkuku

• Jack Sparrow 1 month ago

Ooh, too low. If you had had as your sister, you would have thank God for such blessing. Is an ewe not a human or a Ghanaian?, ask for forgiveness from God and the ewes

• K mainoo 1 month ago

U r a big fool. Tribalistic Twi idiot. Someone had passed away after battling with cancer and this is the nonsense u spew

• SACK OKRAKU NOW 1 month ago

How do you know he is a Twin speaking guy. This is why I say foreigners can easily create confusion among us and turn around us, as the Europeans did. I sympathies with the parents.May she rest in peace.

• It’s an Ayigbe problem 1 month ago

Their hatred of anything non Ayigbe is famously clear. How can Jerry be Ashanti or Twi?

• Nii Armah 1 month ago

This one too is called a human being. Ah

• Joe Inkala 1 month ago

U must be a bigot fool. Kwasia

• Esem pii 1 month ago

@Jerry?? You’re the lowest of the low.. you extremely have no tier.

• John 1 month ago

A dead Ewe has something better to offer than a living you Jerry and your whole kinship. A dead and living Ewe has a better fiber and made of right stuff, stuff which CANNOT be found among gross people like you.The knowledge, ...

• John 1 month ago

Jerry, the surviving brother of late Manuela:
    Dr. Korshie Rumor practices Internal Medicine in Missouri, with the Mercy Hospital System—the largest Hospital System in Midwestern America.

Dr. Korshie Dumor is a Board-Cer ...

• Costive 1 month ago

I'm not Ewe but I sensible enough to know you can say what u just said. If you were in Europe and a white man said to you a dead or comatose black man is rightful type he'll will break lose.

Jerry, you are nothing but a stupid tribalist. Wasted sperm.

• Sethoo 1 month ago

What's wrong with the Dumor family?They could accomplish so much when they are young but die very quick.

• Bliss 1 month ago

Their father and mother are alive

• Citizen8 1 month ago

Unfortunately their mother has also passed on.

• Mawulolo 1 month ago

Is only the father who is alive.
    Her Mum passed on years back before Komla

• Imani 1 month ago

Ya! Southern Volta with all their gods don't spare any good thing huh!

• Kayjash 1 month ago

That is not true their mother died long ago. Don’t say what you don’t know.

• Francis 1 month ago

The mum died a long time ago.

• ID 1 month ago

They're survived by their father and younger brother called Korshie

• Gborlahn 1 month ago

It could just be stress, overwork, probably nothing spiritual. Lost my brother due to these. When he died before 50, everyone was talking about how he was ambitious and hard working. His work place said there was no assignmen ...

• Piaw 1 month ago

Don’t overwork yourself in corporate offices. Your replacement is being interviewed just as you’re working yourself to death!

• Kb 1 month ago

You are very right regarding overworking oneself! The irony is that when the person becomes indisposed, the work still goes on and sometimes, the replacement may do better and the previous work may not even be remembered.

• Kubut3 1 month ago

SETHOO , THERE IS ABSOLUTELY NOTHING WRONG WITH THE DUMOR FAMILY. COUNT YOURSELF LUCKY TO BE ALIVE. DEATH IS PART OF LIFE. WE COME AND WE GO. WE WILL ALL DIE SOONER OR LATER. I GET SICK AND TIRED OF AFRICANS READING STUPID ...

• Francis 1 month ago

But they are dying too young. I worked at Ministry of Education with the mum. She was sick and couldn't properly walk and had to be assisted until she passed on. Their father is alive with an only son left. Very painful.

• Kubut3 1 month ago

Francis check the life expectancy of Ghanaians according to the UN . Have you just realized people die young in Ghana ?

• J0eY l0nD0N 1 month ago

The problem is primarily with the health care system.

They are not monitoring their BP, kidneys, liver and other other vital organs.

You need to monitor them and know when to balance your medications.

May her sou ...

She may have picked the ailment during her work in the mines. May her soul rest in peace.

• G.lo 1 month ago

Yeah, left with Kwoshie, the doctor

• Nii Armah 1 month ago

A light that shines twices as bright lasts twice as short. Hmmm

• Gizo Gizo 1 month ago

May her Soul rest in Perfect Peace.

• HENRY 1 month ago

Rest in peace.

• Camonzi 1 month ago

Ghanaweb... born in 1971 yet 51 in the year 2024

• Rexmarc 1 month ago

Hmmmmm. Rest well Mawuena

• Nogokpo 1 month ago

Dumor family could achieve so much and passed on. Why? She has done her part and may her soul rest in peace.

• Hator 1 month ago

When you go around stealing and lying against your own what do you expect? Long life. You shall laff now but your soul will be at your own funeral grieving....say grieving in ewe...lol

• Eben 1 month ago

Bro. Are you okay? Guard your heart and tongue. May the peace of Christ dwell with you

• GK 1 month ago

Sad. RIP, Mawuena

• Esi 1 month ago

This is now becoming too serious ...
    Children are to give their parents a befitting burial with dignity, especially when they (parents) have raised them to be shining pillars in society.
    When these future leaders, still you ...

• Emmanuel 1 month ago

scary!

• Jkmee 1 month ago

It should be a fake news

• Emmanuel 1 month ago

Who told you it's fake?.... it's sadly the fact that our beloveds sister is gone!

• Piaw 1 month ago

There is no ‘a’ befire news. It’s simply news. News cannot be quantified into a or one, or two.

• Yaw Owiredu Yeboah 1 month ago

NO MATTER WHAT WE ACHIEVE on EARTH, DEATH WILL ONE DAY TAKE US AWAY.

And the BIBLE says AFTER DEATH is JUDGMENT - Hebrews 9:27

And the ONE to JUDGE EVERYONE according to the BIBLE is JESUS CHRIST - Revelation 22:12

W ...

• J0eY l0nD0N 1 month ago

Do you know Christ ?

• Mr Ibu 1 month ago

Could be family linked illness. Young and with money why die early.

• thetruth 1 month ago

oh very sad! and tomorrow april 12 is going to be her birthday!!

• Donatus 1 month ago

Should be 1973, Komla was in 1971 october

• GH8 1 month ago

Komla Dumor was younger

• Donatus 1 month ago

Google Komla

• Kwame 1 month ago

My only prayer goes for Prof. Ernest Dumor who has only a son left out of 3 children.This man has witnessed a lot of calamity here on earth.Mawuena I list expected that you will also depart so son.May the good lord guide and ...

• Johnrambo 1 month ago

Oh NO Mawuena,,,,,,what happened??????? Rest peacefully well and greetings to Komla.

• Blessed ayaala 1 month ago

Ooooh prof.
    E h St and hard luck

• Seyram 1 month ago

OMG

• Kwame 1 month ago

I hope I will not here later that it's Cancer that is detected so late in Ghana.Live is becoming so scary.Prof Dumor,courage and strength is all I ask for you at this time IJN.Amrn

• Kayjash 1 month ago

Sadly it was.

• Government should invest more in cancer treatment 1 month ago

My dear friend Mawuena. Rest in peace. Your suffering was immense. May that suffering and pains which you went through for years be the sources of Mercy for you in your next journey.

• Chicago 1 month ago

Rest in perfect peace

• ET 1 month ago

O death what again.
    RIP
    Mawuena

• Kweku Tsin. 1 month ago

No information about her family?

• Kofi 1 month ago

How can one be 52 years of age now and be able to start university in 1971. That means she went to university before she was born?

• Blocker 1 month ago

This Painful

• Riri 1 month ago

It's so heartbreaking for a dad to bury his children instead of the other way round

• Oh sorry RIPP 1 month ago

Hmmmm !

• Sam 1 month ago

Ohh this life. Rest well

• Elephant Farmer 1 month ago

You better introduced her to me earlier, before passing. Sweet Sister rest in perfect peace. All of us, all we Love you, we respect you. Be a Man, if you can. Leave other thinkers alone. Sweet girl.

• J. Cee 1 month ago

Can't we do some simple arithmetic/ If she has not had her b'day yet this 2024 year, should we use 2023 - 52 yrs give us all 1971 birthday?

So why are some of us doing this calculation so wrong that solicits laughter?
    C'm ...

• Rest in peace 1 month ago

Rest in peace gentle soul. Mawena you paid your dues; may God keep you safe.

• Satan's uncle 1 month ago

So no children, no husband?? What a poor life ? Poor her? So all feminist bullshits this is the end?? What a vanity

• Kyenkyehene 1 month ago

Indeed, you are Satan's uncle. Who told you she had no husband or child? Don't be stupid. Her maiden name is Mawuena Dumor so ask yourself why she is Mawuena Trebarh now.

• AKP 1 month ago

Satan's uncle could be a sperm that was supposed to be wasted. Next time do research before you blaspheme

• Kofi Mensah 1 month ago

You are indeed a fool !!

Do you know why?

Because they did not explicitly say that she was married, you decided to think she is not married:

OK: She attended Universities in Nigeria and then in USA, but nothing was m ...

• Kwam 1 month ago

Hmmm very sad to hear her passing away. But God knows best, honestly we can't understand our maker, for me she was too young to leave behind her family, friends and loved ones May her soul rest in peace.

• Gborlahn 1 month ago

I suspect religion plays a role in how long people live. Take the case of motorcyclist who turns down persistent advice to wear a crash helmet and dies from head injuries in a crash or the young lady who is in the habit of dr ...

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 1 month ago

May her soul rest in eternal peace.

• ABONSAM FIREMAN, TOOTING BROADWAY, LONDON. 1 month ago

URSULA OWUSU DESTROYED AND RAN DOWN WESTEL AS CEO. USELESSLY CLUELESS BRAGGART OF A COMMUNICATION MONKINSTER!! MAWUENA WAS A GEM!!! SHE WAS FAR FAR FAR BETTER AND BETTER AND BETTER THAN MOST OF THOSE akufo addo branded npp wo ...

• Tredzor on treba 1 month ago

Is it a generation curse or what?? Where are the as.shole pastors and fu.ckin prophets?? Meaning they never saw it ????

• Keep 1 month ago

Rest well, my sister.

• Applanke Serpent 1 month ago

Keep resting Mawuena till we meet again.

• Gh Our Mother Land. 1 month ago

Rest In Peace, Dear Sister.

• E quarcoo 1 month ago

Rest in peace Mawuena. You have played your part and we shall meet one day. Fond memories when we were all geologists at obuasi and the then wr worked together at Newmont

• Oh sorry RIPP 1 month ago

Sister RIPP! My condolences to her family

• tomorrow is not guarantee folks 1 month ago

SO LIVE WELL ABD BE NICE TO POOR FOLKS AND ALL FELLOW HUMENS ON EARTH

• Grand daughter of Philip Gbeho 1 month ago

Sister Mawuena, hede nyueei.

Dzifa
    Fafa
    And all the grand daughters and sons of Philip Gbeho stay strong in such difficult tiimes

• Paa solo 1 month ago

I keep saying I'm a bit concerned about the life span of Ghanaians at the moment but no one is paying attention to it. Everything about Ghana now is fun fun fun and people are dying at young age and no one cares. Our land is ...

• Nii Adjei 1 month ago

Badu kobi church member

• John Appiah Hanson 1 month ago

Madam may you rest in RIP

• YAW 1 month ago

Rest in Perfect Peace Mawuena - a beautiful Soul.

• Jimbo 1 month ago

Am so sad and scared. May her soul rest in peace. My condolences to her bereaved family.

• History 1 month ago

Oh why? Condolences to the old prof.

• Turning the Corner 1 month ago

Hopefully it is not poison or someone else who is responsible as we always want to do in Ghana.
    RIP, you did your part and you served humanity!

• SURVIVAL 1 month ago

May She Rest In Peace.

• Kobina Ebo 1 month ago

Sister Trebarh rest in perfect peace. Condolences to the bereaved family.

• Jak 1 month ago

I am indeed sad. What a terrible news. She was loved by so many and genuinely a very Bice and humble woman. Condolences to her family and may her her soul rest in peace.

• Snowman 1 month ago

This family is blessed to achieve greater heights yet goes home young. May their younger brother Dr Dumor be protected.

• Skippy 1 month ago

Si sorry for the loss to the Dumir family
    How do these young educated folks pass while their Oldman prof. Dumor lives and does not bidding ...
    God knows best.

• Del 1 month ago

May her dear soul rest in peace

• Daniel 1 month ago

This lady died too

• TAN discuss the ramifications of LGBTQ + 1 month ago

MISSION WELL ACCOMPLISHED. Sleep Well Sis.

• WEBSITE DESIGN. GFD4GD3 1 month ago

We DESIGN all kinds of Websites:
    - eCommerce/Online shop Websites
    PRICE: 1,500gh. Visit: www.JustracAfrica.com for more info. HJG

• Agbelimor Paris 1 month ago

No, I can't believe this.Something must be wrong somewhere,no.

• CPU 1 month ago

Oh, who killed her? Is it the New Poison Party. She is too young to die.

• Kingteye 1 month ago

So many people are dying and it wasn't any news, how is this one a news?

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 1 month ago

Mawuena was bewitched and killed by Yofi Grant, the current CEO of GIPC. He destroyed Mawuena's efforts at GIPC and is afraid that she will come back to the position when John Mahama wins and because of her working knowledge ...