You are here: HomeNews2024 04 09Article 1925158

Scholarship Secretariat is a complete waste - Domelevo

Read Comments Comments (71)

• LASISI OGUNJOBI 1 month ago

WHY NOT? AFTER YOU AND YOUR FAMILY HAVE ENJOYED IT ALL. THIS IS HOW GHANAIAN ELITES ARE. THE POOR MUST REMAIN POOR.

• Kwaku 1 month ago

As far back as 1998 I met children of the P/NDC functionaries studying journalism and hotel management in Moscow under the Russian govt scholarship.These were courses which could have been studied at home at less cost yet th ...

• TRUTH 1 month ago

These are the names of politicians whose relatives enjoy free scholarships.

Samira Bawumia.
    Ofori Atta Ken.
    Freddy Bray Opana.

Samira's relative also her personal assistant is the most annoying.

They took about 17k ...

• TRUTH 1 month ago

Bawumia should use digilization to retrieve the money back for Ghana.

• His Excellecy The Ugly Dwarf 1 month ago

June 4 is coming!

• Mary- Ho public toilet 1 month ago

Self-confessed Togolese Domelevo this fraudster with the face of a frog who claims to have been born on 1st June 1960 and 1st June 1961 and further that he has three hometowns namely Ada in Ghana Ametofe or whatever in Togo a ...

• Limping horse John MAHAMA lack policies. 1 month ago

@ you who called yourself dwarf, yes june 4 will come again, and NDC executives, so called Socialist from Aseidu nketia and Co will have to explain to us how they have suddenly become billionaires. Ofui

• Samus 1 month ago

This is the best comment of the year. God bless you.

• Joe 1 month ago

And some idiots says bawumia is not part of the government mess when his whole entourage has benefited enormously from this government. Pathetic groups of people making excuses for this corrupt pretender!

• ofi Adu 1 month ago

So was this started only when Akuffo Addo government came to power?

• Manu 1 month ago

Does that matter? Does it exonerate him and his allies?

• Tijani 1 month ago

Why not, politicians childrenare ghanaian too. Everyone is poor in Ghana. The idea of leaving out some people and helping others breeds corruption. Government help should be made available to all.

• Samus 1 month ago

Nice comment Kwasi.

• Manu 1 month ago

Do you now see why it is only fools who defend politicians every time, anytime, and in all circumstances? just because they belong to their party?

• Le Pacifiteur 1 month ago

@ Kwaku, You are 100% right. The scholarships especially juicy ones to western countries are given to children/relatives of the political parties (in government) elites.
    I agree with Domelevo that it should be scrapped.

• JACK TORONTO 1 month ago

You justified the NPP by awarding scholarships to irs members, because the NDC did the same. What about the sons of the CPP, ACP, and those who are not affiliated to any political parties? Have you seen your way of thinking? ...

• Oklemekuku 1 month ago

Russian government scholarship is different from the government of Ghana scholarship

• BLOCK-HEADED AKUFO-ADDO IS A TYPICAL RECIPIENT OF FRAUDULENT SCHOLARSHIPS AWARDS TO THE WRONG PEOPLE.. 1 month ago

MOST OF THOSE FRAUDULENT SCHOLARSHIP AWARDS HAVE ALWAYS BEEN GOING TO BLOCK-HEADED CHILDREN OF GHANA'S FREELOADING CORRUPT POLITICIANS LIKE AKUFO-ADDO WHO COULD NOT SCRIPT EVEN HIS OWN PRESIDENTIAL INAUGURAL SPEECH
    HE HAD ...

• THIS MESS HAS BEEN THERE SINCE TIME IMMEMORIAL 1 month ago

I DO NOT KNOW WHO IS IN CHARGE OVER THERE. BUT CHECK AND YOU WILL FIND THAT ALMOST ALL SCHOLARSHIP RECIPIENTS ARE FROM THE EASTERN REGION. ITS BEEN THAT WAY, FROM RAWLINGS, ATTA MILLS, MAHAMA, NANA ADDO. EVEN BEFORE RAWLINGS ...

• CERTAINLY NOT MAHAMA 1 month ago

MAHAMA, EVERY CORRUPT PRACTICE STARTS WITH HIM. FROM THE DEATH OF ATTA MILLS, SLAY QUEENS, CREATE LOOT AND SHARE, GALAMSEY, GUINEA FOWL, FORD SHARING, SUV STEALERS, GUINEA FOWLS, KAYAYEI HEADPANS, NO CONTRIBUTION NO CHOP, 3 M ...

• the Villager 1 month ago

We know you are a Jubilee House paid contributor, you make no sense. Take your foolishness go somewhere.

• Manu 1 month ago

You are so right! None is without fault so let not any of these politicians come and call themselves a saint!

• £EARN, TRAIN, START MAKING REAL MONEY IN 3WKS 1 month ago

Dear idle, unemployed bro, a skill is your major capital to trade for cash - no more or less. Learn how to DO SOMETHING - that's your ticket out of lack & want. This business opportunity for you or a relative, friend or as c ...

• Obuor 1 month ago

CMB scholarships wer given to sons and daughters of rich fam.
    Did u Just wake up or wat?
    Spare us wai

• Keda 1 month ago

The politicians collude with their appointees in the secretariat to siphon state funds thru their cronies and family members.

• wxhd 1 month ago

what's the criteria for determining financially disadvantaged students?

• Johnny 1 month ago

Nobody or institution can provide that answer not even GRA who don't have that data.It is for these reasons that worried parents are demanding the scrapping of Ghana Scholarship Secreriat.

• The Spear 1 month ago

Poor students whose academic performances are excellent, not just for a fleeting period, but over considerable years.

It's supposed to be a case study presented before a panel board at the Ministry of Education and the re ...

• Kofi 1 month ago

Square pecks in round holes.I know an officer there that's so stupid and yet these are the decision makers there.How will anything go well in an institution like that?

• Brigadier sabari v.2 1 month ago

Says a man with three dates of birth, three ages and three places of birth. Ghana is indeed a funny place. This shameless braggart still gets the platform to spew garbage.

• THE CHILDREN FIRST 1 month ago

Go to court and prove these lies or we don't believe you.

Victor Kusi Boateng and and Kwebena Adu Gyamfi is the same person and an NPP man with both names proven in court not in the media.

• Joe 1 month ago

@bragadier safari
    You are so stupid, you deserve to live with pigs! Even if Demolovo had 200 names how did that affect the state coffers?

• Klaase Malhfin K?ose 1 month ago

Thieeeeeeeeves In Power. The scholarship for the poor too they've hijacked it for themselves. I plead with the foreign Universities to do thorough Checks on the financial backgrounds of those awarded scholarships by this Aky ...

The foreign schools and their governments actually want our politicians to do this so they can use it as evilmain or as they call it, blackmail against them.

Why so you think Opana said, the Germans will without aid if Nan ...

• TWEAA DC 1 month ago

WE WILL ALSO WANT TO KNOW HOW DOMELEVO HIMSELF, ALL HIS FAMILY MEMBERS, RELATIVES, CHILDREN, WERE EDUCATED...JUST THAT...OH!...POOR GHANA COCOA FARMERS...TWEAA.

• Nye bro 1 month ago

If you care to know, Domelevo was working for the World Bank before he was appointed as Auditor General. He is not one of those corrupt politicians you know....

We also want to know if you can call names and evidence else shut up boy.

• JACKSPARROW 1 month ago

if someone like this man gives you this information, i don't know what you want again to know how he and his family foot their educations bills. it means people like you don't want us to correct the wrongs for the children co ...

• ofi Adu 1 month ago

Jack when did Domelovo get to know this? When he was Auditor General he wasn't aware of that?

• Christopher Ang-Nieten Dassah 1 month ago

The percentage of the greedy bastards far out ways the sane in the country

• Donatus 1 month ago

It is a gold mine, a galamsey pit for some people.

• BLOCK-HEADED AKUFO-ADDO IS A TYPICAL EXAMPLE OF SCHOLARSHIP AWARDS TO THE WRONG PEOPLE.. 1 month ago

PROTOCOL SCHOLARSHIP AWARDS HAVE BEEN A FRAUDULENT PRACTICE IN GHANA FROM TIME IMMEMORIAL.

THAT FRAUDULENT NEPOTISTIC PRACTICE DID NOT START TODAY. IT'S A DECADES OLD PRACTICE LIKE PROTOCOL UNIVERSITY ADMISSIONS.

THAT' ...

This government was different, they promised to use the Anas principles to save the public pecks.

Oyuwa, the elders says, not everything that glitters is gold.

They are neck deep into the corruption even while drawing g ...

correct... public purse....

• Kwame 1 month ago

I think the real problem is the sale of scholarship. Kingsley has been selling these scholarships for thousands of pounds for years now. That man is the most hardened criminal Ghana has ever had. Never seen such brazen corru ...

• Grow in wisdom 1 month ago

Let’s stop the hypocrisy. They are all qualified on the basis of our general income levels. Except for awarding the scholarships on the basis of nepotism or cronyism how many public servants (including the politicians) can ...

• OSAFO KANTANKA 1 month ago

The Scholarship Secretariat has been a total failure since its inception. The whole system has been destroyed through laziness ,corrupt practices etc.. I am not sure whether Ghanaians are born to destroy things. A few de ...

• the Villager 1 month ago

Sorry, it has not been like from inception. In father's days, olden days, there was fairness. The only complaint ppl made was that scholarships were awarded to southerners

• Nii Joromi 1 month ago

Ghana is indeed a crime scene. So sad the way scarce resources are wasted.

• Paul Danquah- The openly gay first son of JB danquah 1 month ago

Akufo-Addo has collapsed every institution.

• ofi Adu 1 month ago

Why is that Ghanaians when they are in high position they will never say or criticize anything which is not going well within any institution or even the government. But when they no longer work in any high position there the ...

• Tony 1 month ago

This has been going on for donkey years under the regimes of different governments. This noise is coming from the NDC propaganda machine. What is wrong today is certainly wrong yesterday.

• Nana Kwame Banahene 1 month ago

Ewes are thieves everywhere they are working in ECG, GRA,VRA, . Sack all of them. Some politicians are using them to milk the country and run to UK to hide the money. Ooh what country is this ???
    Ewe people please stop this ...

• Nii 1 month ago

They use the same tricks to steal all Ga Lands.All big men who served Ghana must be rewarded with prime Ga/Government Lands .Most of the beneficiaries are Akans and Ewes .Their children becomes rich and diminate the Ga people ...

• Eric 1 month ago

Foolish and evil man

• Shark 1 month ago

Hmm... Scholarships are now sold between Gh¢60000 and Gh¢90000. It's not funny anymore

• Pelicles 1 month ago

As long as we do not have "systems" to monitor these agencies, the rot will continue. Look at a place like passport office. Before, it was being controlled by "goro boys" with the help of those who have been hired to work at ...

• Joe Atiso 1 month ago

What about Zanetor Rawlings and the NDC operatives who hijacked and benefitted from the e system from1982 to 2001? When would the inward-looking Ewe cabal stop their hypocrisy? It's no wonder these holier than thou Ewes have ...

• Frankies Dauda 1 month ago

Ndc Naana Jane Opoku Agyemang of all her high positions and status took scholarship from the poor for the benefit of her three (3) PhD children. What of that and almost all ndc ministers, exectives and supporters including fo ...

• Kwabena Ohemeng, London 1 month ago

Thr government should close down the Scholarship Secretariat until further notice. The government is in debt of thousands of dollars and pounds to foreign universities and is struggling to pay students the stipends they are ...

• Hmm 1 month ago

So human resources capital training should stop? If you don't have anything sensible to say shut up.

• Frank, London 1 month ago

What human resources training are you talking about here? When they can't even find jobs to do when they return to Ghana after completing their courses? Does this not amount to wasting the scarce foreign exchange of the natio ...

• Ekow Jones is 1 month ago

We're all hypocrites. This has been the norm all along. You have to have connections and pay bribes before being considered.

• Hmm 1 month ago

Useless talk. Not everyone can afford what you privileged ones can afford. Nonsense.

• Kwaku Nyarko 1 month ago

You are 100% right but please if you have enjoyed it before then you better return your money to the government of Ghana and still I side with you 100% because the people of Ghana don't benefit from those who received the sch ...

• Pelicles 1 month ago

And when did the waste start? Can Domelevo swear to any deity in Ghana that he had not benefited from scholarship secretariat?

When they cannot access it freely anymore, they spit on it.

We all know that the scholarshi ...

• Kofi Ghanaba 1 month ago

The same things happened during the PNDC and NDC governments.l am not surprised it is still happening.Scholarships are there for the taking.

• Santo 1 month ago

Domelovo has forgotten how pndc highjacked the entire scholarship scheme to benefit only ewes in Ghana. It appeared as if they were the only brilliant tribe in Ghana. Domelovo has soon forgotten how they misruled Ghana in th ...

• ELECTRIC FENCE AND CAMERAS. 1XNN.B,D 1 month ago

We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE & CCTV CAMERAS. Visit: www.JustracAfrica.com 44D

• Kwaku 1 month ago

We have always been fed this kind of malfeasance and we have gone on to change governments but what happens after the change? It is only a change in the people doing it. From one set of party people in power to another set. T ...

• Saviour 1 month ago

Where was Domelovo when in the PNDC days all scholarships were awarded to relatives of cadres of the revolution and government appointees?