You are here: HomeNews2024 04 09Article 1925157

Serwaa Amihere's intimate video leak results in criminal charges for three individuals

Read Comments Comments (114)

• Clinton 1 month ago

Please Ghana Police make sure u deal mercilessly with these accused persons. What they did was criminal and must be punished severely. Serwaa Amihere is one journalist I love, respect, and admire so much that I wouldn't want ...

• GHANAWEB NE GYIMII. WE WANT SOMEONE CREDIBLE TO GHANA YOU ARE TALKING RUBBISH THINGS ANYONE CAN TYPE 1 month ago

DAMAGE CONTROL. JOKING COUNTRY

• Apraku 1 month ago

Is this the Ghana that l knew before!!!!

And which kind of useless country Ghana has become? Everyone has his or her own TV station, everyone has his own radio station, and almost all of these people parade themselves as a ...

• P Djamgbe 1 month ago

People's private videos get leaked time and time again yet these so-called celebrities never learn any lessons from it. The police should leave the accused persons alone - as a matter of fact, the police should rather warn Se ...

• Derry 1 month ago

correct for three points

• NPP= NANA'S POVERTY PROMOTERS 1 month ago

THIS IS MADNESS
    My biggest worry is why any sensible person would have sex with another and consensually agree for the process to be recorded. Like seriously? What will be the benefit?

• NotoriousDevilCrooks 1 month ago

The Notorious Demonic Conmen hired the trio to traumatise and humiliate this lady because she refused their big PAPANO the human being SE*

• Favour 1 month ago

You are out of your senses for typing this.Was it NDC who sent her there?. You need to rethink

• IswearNaTrue 1 month ago

I swear nogokpo na true talk. Sex machine papano is the financier of the lady's sex tape saga.

• Yaw 1 month ago

Notorious devil, you have displayed you are imbecile. Where from this nonsense from you? Can a conclusion be drawn that, the chimpanzee was also denied because of the one inch okra that he has as Sewaa Broni told the public?

• SexManiacPapano 1 month ago

You will get the full details when they appear in court.Papano doesn't joke with his se* apetite at all that is why he was hit with strok* recently .His dippers (pampers) are almost full every minute.Your oldman OLUU is wea ...

• Truth 1 month ago

This slay Queens will sleep with anything for money. I won't be surprised if Serwaa has already slept with an Achacha (Hunchback).

• Nana Malik 1 month ago

Why are they recording their sexual escapes?Empty heads in Ghana

• they say they say 1 month ago

If you read the article again you may understand that the video was not consensual, which means it done discreetly. It's hard for anyone, even you to control what's done at your blind side. Use a little judgment of your own i ...

• you are a bastard and a criminal 1 month ago

if a lady's boyfriend secretly records their lovemaking without her knowledge and consent, and later tries to blackmail her with it, is that acceptable in any civilized society? Of course you a Trokosi with no conscience so y ...

• ST GHFUO: GH LEADERS ARE NOT ENLIGHTENED 1 month ago

not boyfriend. they met to exchange sex for money. no contractual agreement. serwaa should blame herself.

• ben 1 month ago

i love your comment its getting crazy in ghana now

• Kofi Adoma 1 month ago

So foolish people are asking why the police did not act in the case of Afia Schauznegger and Abena Korkor leaked videos. Please was a complaint lodged with the police, and were suspects mentioned. Was there also evidence of b ...

• Kwa 1 month ago

Just there living fake lives in the name of celebrities chasing politicians for fake lifestyles and buffering young business men everyday to enhance your so called extravagant lifestyles. Who can pay a lady Ghc 2500 a day in ...

• Truth 1 month ago

It's purely damage control. A lady sleeping with a married man on his wedding day, and you record the act. Extorted huge moneys GHs375,000 from him later through a fake pregnancy. He broke up with you and you send him the sam ...

• Anonymous 1 month ago

If this is true then this case is complicated but still he shouldn’t have leaked the video regardless. Strange country this is a lesson for young men out there.

• ST Ghfuo: Gh leaders are not enlightened 1 month ago

Throw this case out these people didn't breach any laws. She should have offered amponsah a non disclosure agreement no social media no video no talking but she didnt. Her sef get in own passport. Isn't she working? Why mu ...

• Bobby Stones 1 month ago

There's make sense for anyone to video and take pictures of their intimate moments? Police should dig further and bring to light who took that video and for what reasons. The perversion of this age is astounding, people no lo ...

• INCOMPETENT BAWUMIA 1 month ago

From the video, Serwaa recorded the video herself. Who sent her to do that? Ashawooo

• YAW 1 month ago

Be very careful judging cases before law Courts,Were you there when she took the video?The law has a long hand stop bullying the girl and allow the laws to work if you have any evidence get there and provide it.
    Again be car ...

• Ghanabi Kofi 1 month ago

I see

• Stitches 1 month ago

You love ashawo who buys pressure for the you with money from ashawo business?

• Oprege 1 month ago

SHE TOOK A BAD DECISION AND SHE IS SUFFERING FROM THE CONSEQUENCES .I HOPE THE REST LIKE HER ARE WATCHING ,VERY DISAPPOINTED IN HER

• £EARN, TRAIN, START MAKING REAL MONEY IN 3WKS 1 month ago

Dear idle, unemployed bro, a skill is your major capital to trade for cash - no more or less. Learn how to DO SOMETHING - that's your ticket out of lack & want. This business opportunity for you or a relative, friend or as c ...

• The Spear 1 month ago

Was she stupid to allow a video recording of her intimate sessions with a man? I am trying hard to understand what motivates people to record their intimate moments. It's crazy, puerile, irresponsible and lack of self-esteem!

• Truth Hurts 1 month ago

Is this the so-called millionaire created in the blogosphere by wet minded Ghanaians. The millionaire who blackmails his ex for 20,000 cedis only.. I shock self. There should be a law on fake news to commit people to a fine f ...

• BOB 1 month ago

YES YOU RESPECT A WHORE. LOOKING FOR RICH MEN TO ROB WITH HER . WHAT BUSINESS WILL SUCH A LADY YOU RESPECT AND OF HER STANDARD RECORD HER SEXUAL ENJOYEMENT WITH HER BOY FRIEND. ILLITERATE DO THAT. SHE IS A STUPID WHORE. SHE ...

• BOB 1 month ago

YES YOU RESPECT A WHORE. LOOKING FOR RICH MEN TO ROB WITH HER . WHAT BUSINESS WILL SUCH A LADY YOU RESPECT AND OF HER STANDARD RECORD HER SEXUAL ENJOYEMENT WITH HER BOY FRIEND. ILLITERATE DO THAT. SHE IS A STUPID WHORE. SHE I ...

• Bobby Stones 1 month ago

In the western world, celebrities are known for doing outrageous things be in the limelight. I'm very sure most people who don't know Serwaa Amihere will turn on GHone channel to have a glimpse of her. Remember the Kim Kardas ...

• Kkk 1 month ago

Nsawam prison awaiting the cool

• My views 1 month ago

A funny lady with a funny report to the police. Have you ever seen the sex that gave birth to you serwaa.
    Some of you ladies are disgracing yourselves in the name of celebrity.
    Money is not everything

• Kofi 1 month ago

Are you human? Do you have a fair understanding or appreciate the laws of Ghana? Your likes are the reasons why Ghana retrograde.
    Where you present when they engaged in the act?
    If you where, then please factually inform us ...

• THE CHILDREN FIRST 1 month ago

That law is bogus.

Those who take nude pictures of themselves should not be protected.

• Truth 1 month ago

Kofi or whatever, the way you are quoting law and yet you are struggling with the English language, you sound like Serwaa Amihere. Whenever she is speaking on TV

• Kofi 1 month ago

You talking stupid Bro..... Know the difference... I never quoted any law..... I referenced the law. I sourced my info: MyJoyOnline.com, 2021

• My views 1 month ago

am just an idiot like you to start with and which law teaches you to be taking videos and pictures when having sex. Don't be a wasted educated person okay.

• Kofi 1 month ago

You are an ignorant fool pretending to be no law to the above mentioned subject. You deserve Akuffo Addo as your president.

I hope someone do a female member of your family a revenge porn.

Go read Cybersecurity "Act 20 ...

• Kofi 1 month ago

You are an ignorant fool pretending not to appreciate the law of the above mentioned subject. You deserve Akuffo Addo as your president.

I hope someone do a female member of your family a revenge porn.

Go read Cybersec ...

• mans_cholar 1 month ago

Hmmm
    Interesting times ahead

• Nana kk 1 month ago

Ghana police should also include Amihere in the investigation and arrest as well. There is possibility of blackmailing as well. Who and why did someone recorded the act in the first place?

• Kofi 1 month ago

Nana kk, even if the two agreed to the recording of their act, the recording can't be distributed without her consent. That's the law.
    The person who distribute such visual recording without the other party consent is liable ...

• Ariel 1 month ago

THE LAW!!! ARE THERE LAWS, LAWYERS, JUDGES AND JUSTICE IN GHANA? THE ANSWER IS NO. BIG TIME CRIMINALS INCLUDING POLITICIANS AND BIG BUSINESS PEOPLE ARE STEALING AND EVADING TAXES AND NOBODY CARES. THOSE OF US WHO ARE CONSID ...

• Kofi 1 month ago

You may go ahead and stab someone on the street wai!

• MayorOfGhana 1 month ago

Kofi, have you read the part of the law that disallowed firming porns, nudes etc in Ghana?

• Kofi 1 month ago

"Cybersecurity Act 2020 into law, thereby, criminalising the publication of indecent or nude photos of children.

Also, the law punishes cyber activities involving sexual abuse of children and adults – including child gro ...

• ankoma 1 month ago

Seiwaa must think about marriage and find a man not a rich man, a man she will start marriage life with and stop hiding behind beauty . Seiwaa is growing and the biological clock is also ticking , what are you waiting for ? T ...

• I feel sorry for her. These ladies never learn 1 month ago

The claim that the video was recorded without her knowledge is not true. Watching the video, one is tempted to believe that she was the one doing the recording as her hand is positioned as though she was holding the phone as ...

• ST Ghfuo: Gh leaders are not enlightened 1 month ago

Where is the video?

• agbedefu 1 month ago

Another Akan retard making a sex video and paying for it not to be shown. Always talking against Ewes but look at another AKAN who is known in Ghanaian. respectable society caught in a sex video. It means there's something wr ...

• Ese 1 month ago

Look at her face like vomit. Many Many spits! Criminal charges our ass. Whether charges or not the dirty ugly akrobeto nose prostitute has been exposed big time and it is extremely good for mother Ghana. Tweaaa nose gbaab ...

• Cezar 1 month ago

You're a fool

• Osei 1 month ago

The guys ll be jailed. Such acts are now serious crimes and judges don’t take it lightly. Whatever happens in 2019 was Serwa’s past and I’m happy she’s moved on to become a better woman. The guy should think about his ...

• Anonymous 1 month ago

Are you kidding me? She’s what better woman?? Leave that to God to decide. You people are here lashing the guy because the lady went to press charges and now she’s in the lead. This country are full of hypocrites. It’s ...

• Papasi 1 month ago

I knew a filthy inferior animal EWE AYIGBE TOGOLESE idiot will definitely be part of this evil enterprise. Deal with that idiot vehemently, he should be jailed , he shouid not come out to vote for NDC in December election, ve ...

• Donatus 1 month ago

Aaaah! and henry is some nyatinyati boy be.

• Jk 1 month ago

She recorded it so how did the other person's get hold of the video?

• Quote from our general mosquito 1 month ago

Any idiot can go to. Count. Unless she gives it to judge too that she can win nonsense

• Wicked Politicians 1 month ago

madam stop sleeping around.
    We need peace

Karma has fought for Bridgette Otoo

• Rikeke 1 month ago

Farthing pu.ssy ! Fuuuuuuuuuh !

• Man to man 1 month ago

Marriage destroyed, period. Those prostitutes think they are above everyone. See ur downfall.

• Ghanabi Kofi 1 month ago

You are sleeping with a man who is not your husband and you are recording it?
    No shame to these our TV ladies. Some of them are really taking advantage of being on TV. No wonder their pay is not good but they are still work ...

• Selfmade KING /MONEY 1 month ago

She’s a corporate Ashawo

• Me - Me 1 month ago

If we are serious about family values, these are the things we should tackle with vigour. Look at how 90% or more of so called journalists we see on screens destroying the value of womanhood by trading in sex all over the spa ...

• Bacchus 1 month ago

Ashawo Ashawo Ashawo

GhanaWeb stol publishing such nonsensical things.

• Edem 1 month ago

Serwaa is equally guilty of talking nude video of herself
    Was she under any pressure to video themselves ?
    This should be a lesson to all
    The law must deal with them all including serwaa herself

• Kissangani 1 month ago

forget...Nothing will happen. Zero effect.

• Alima 1 month ago

Stupidity at highest levels. How come for the first place videos between two people are circulated ? Probably,
    abnormal persons are involved in the scandal. The one whose nudes were taken could have done that through the sw ...

• Foolish case 1 month ago

If any court sits on this case then the court and the judges must be fool. Africans ne gyimie de3.

• Yaw 1 month ago

The hypocrisy is this country is awkward. I bet a proper forensic examination has been done before proffering these changes. All what I have learnt from this episode is that you have to be beautiful or loved and you are presu ...

• Badas women 1 month ago

Serwaa Amihere is a stupid name, plus she is a big nose woman without make up she will look like a hypo. Serwaa Amihere and Nana Aba Anamua are are sithole and pighole. They are all prostitutes. Bad women who will lead whore ...

• Gyan 1 month ago

Prostitute parading themselves as celebrites.

• Wa y3 ne to 1 month ago

I am watching the video again, the Fitz guy y3 b3ma paa o. The woman was going mmmmm hah mmm hah. Ay3 no d3 aaaama. Boiy3 boi. 3tw3 paa na akoaa no bo no dogy saa no. Wa di serwaa Amihere di tro.

• Kote kese3 1 month ago

Serwaa Amihere 3tw3 so rough, ay3 s3 ne hwene.

• Liber8 1 month ago

Csn we see the video again. I want to check somtin for her

• Akoto 1 month ago

Some people are just stupid... You bring yourself to this level.... Now who will trust again.. stupid fools

• SCORPIO 1 month ago

This approach is not the best. The guy will mess her up big time.If she dares and this guys dont care ooo.Dont mess with a street guy.Do you know the nudes he has on his electronics stuff.Serwaa withdraw this law suit immedia ...

• Mtchewwww! Henry shld SUE HER for videoing him without consent 1 month ago

After all her ashawoing she has the effrontery to sue someone?
    Who videotaped that video anyway? She did WITHOUT THE GUY’s CONSENT! The dud said he was just there when she sent it to him. SHE SHOULD BE THE ONE TO BE SUED!! ...

• YAA 1 month ago

STUPIDITY IN THE HIGHEST FORM, ARE THERE BETTER THINGS TO ATTEND TO THAN THIS USELESS TOPIC, THOSE STUPID BEINGS LIKE CLOUT "TO BE OUT THERE,TO BE TALK OF THE TOWN,FEEBLE MINDED LOW IQ PEOPLE WHO TARNISH OUR COUNTRYS IMAG,THA ...

• Ohene, Langley Virginia 1 month ago

Why has this girl been sleeping with men for money. At least one or two of the stories may be true..so it means all these girls are educated ashawo. So sad

• Nana Ama 1 month ago

I think this issue should be handled with care.
    Serwa should meet this guy which I know he will not make himself available.The two of you know the stuff you have done together and stuffs you have exchanged.I think is better ...

• Sheila 1 month ago

Now the game boyz target women in Political area and showbiz. Hats the trend now. And this is to eventually lead them to have contact and do illicit stuff because they know the have a solid platform to stand on. I think one m ...

• BISA 1 month ago

MADAM PLS SHUT UP AND FOR YOUR NOTICE THIS CASE WOULD NOT GO ANYWHERE?THE QUESTION IS DID YOU RECEIVED SUCH MONIES FROM THE SAID MAN AND DID YOUR WILLINGLY SENT THAT VIDEO TO THE DEFENDANT.WHAT WOULD HAPPEND AT THE LAW COURT ...

• Kanawu 1 month ago

Ghana police don't have anything better to do than to chase the issues of ashawo women?

• Ghana 1 month ago

Arrest the stupid whore first for shamelessly allow herself to be recorded...they they hide n record her..how can u arrest someone for sharing a video..then arrest everybody for sharing videos..nansis.. people must pay for th ...

• kanawu 1 month ago

She recorded the video herself.
    She is an ashawo through and through

• Koo Nimo 1 month ago

So the state has time for this nonsense. Kwasiaaa ba when she was chopping the dick of someone's wife did she complain? Let's stop this selective justice. Who is Serwaaa cos the people in power are sleeping with her so she th ...

• AnaasLegacy 1 month ago

Invasion of privacy extortion blackmail and psychological trauma unleashed on this innocent Ghanaian lady by evil shrewd men employing copy-cat Anaas Animal Eye crude blackmailing and extortionist tactics should be punished ...

• Koku 1 month ago

GP why have you left out Serwah. She is a suspect. Pick her up. Don't do one way policing

• ReadLawProper 1 month ago

Stop the illiteracy, how can a Plaintiff be charged as a suspect? Your ghetto law exposes your ignorance and empty headedness.
    With such s small brain how on earth should you this writer be allowed to vote in Ghana.?

• Cameraman 1 month ago

She has ties with some NPP bigwigs that's why.

• Kwami - US 1 month ago

In any serious country Serwa Amihere should have been fired by her employers, banned from broadcasting, and prosecuted for posing as a pornographer

• Aklika Duho 1 month ago

You see this is what the dumb Akans should talk about in Accra, their Akan women who are known all over the World as Ghanaians and instead of portraying themselves as noble Ghanaians, they rather do sex tapes and chase money ...

• Novihoho 1 month ago

Now let's see Ghanaians flood social media with their comments like they were doing some few days ago talking about a mere traditional ceremony like it's a crime, and talk about their educated, well dressed and nationally kno ...

• Anonymous 1 month ago

Look at this fetish Paedo clowns you think you’re any better. Wait until the case of your wulolo or wulomo is done before you hit the streets celebrating the marriage to a gullible 12years old child. For me all these sums u ...

• Cameraman 1 month ago

Tw33 tw33 tw33 brubutum... Nothinh but damage control with NPP bigwigs in the shadows....Last I read..." the state" is involved in a civil case. Serwaa you mess up...Shay gang what do you say what your leader said. Prostitute ...

• Abi abre 1 month ago

The disgrace has already taken place. And it could her relationship issues now and in the future. Tough luck.

• K)t) Ba tw3 1 month ago

Whatever TV station that Serwaa Amihere works for must sack her. She's a disgrace on a TV set.

• Bee 1 month ago

Yes she should be sack or be suspended . They preach what they don't practically do.

• Apapo Ba tw3 1 month ago

I will not watch that TV channel again as they promote ashaow life.

• Joy 1 month ago

That is good. He who showed it to the world is a stupid guy. Even if you have had sex with serwaa why to the extent of putting it on internet because you need money and the girl failed to give you. Shameful guys plan

• De worshipper 1 month ago

Serwaa Amihere has done what most Ghanaians don't do but resort to long-talk. I admire people who takes action instead of talking. In situation like this, what we normally hear is that retract and apologise else I will sue. S ...

• K3 1 month ago

Hahaha the damage can never be reversed. The Serwaa Amihere woman us a disgrace.

• Even MonicaLewensky 1 month ago

What is shameful about this ? Bill Clinton former president of the USA and Monica Lewinky was covered by the whole world media with no mention of disgrace. Watch the American Paternity Court Tv programme and see how cou ...

• Moonstone 1 month ago

The court must deal with them severely as a warning to those gets into people private matters.

• ELECTRIC FENCE AND CAMERAS. 1XNN.B,DF 1 month ago

We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE & CCTV CAMERAS. Visit: www.JustracAfrica.com H6G

• Bee 1 month ago

Serwaa should bow in shame, you already know that the guy is married and you were the MC at their wedding so why should you befriend him?
    Most of the women in the media are ASHAWO that's why they don't want to marry, you pla ...

• Oboku 1 month ago

I suspect that Ghana police service has no work to do.

• Obonto 1 month ago

Oh Madam Serwaa Amihere, as matter of fact, I don’t support the exposure of your sextape but I’m utterly disappointed in you. Honestly used to admire you and your calm composure. You recorded this video yourself? Hmmm say ...

• gifer 1 month ago

I heard the Otoo lady own will soon blast out.You see i think as more are coming it will tame this wild hoes.

EEEI AYE ASEM OOOO