You are here: HomeNews2024 04 08Article 1925130

Under Mahama a whole gallon of petrol was GH¢14, today just a litre is over GH¢14 - Edudzi Tamakloe

Read Comments Comments (47)

• FRANKIE 1 month ago

AKUFFO ADDO even promised to bring the price further down to ¢10 a gallon. Such scammers we have in power.

• Okonkwo Jnr 1 month ago

Poor soul with academic poverty, because of cheap politics you have lost your senses

• TWEAA DC 1 month ago

AKONFEM LAWYER EDUDZI TAMAKLOE...TWEAA.

• Blockway 1 month ago

Have you compared monthly salary of workers during Mahama time to that of Akuffo Addo? Just do that and you will see the difference.

• Kk 4 weeks ago

Is nothing to write home about. Prices increased over 400% and salary increases on 50-100%, what impact does it have on our quality of life.

• KYER?MENEAWOB?Y? KOKU 1 month ago

So how much will the NDC sell a.litre in the unlikely event of coming to power? Did the NDC take it at ₵4 from JK and let it stay fixed for the 8years in power? No, no and no.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 1 month ago

Don’t worry. Nobody wants Petroleum products to go up but there is nothing we can do about it. The prices are going to go up more. Russia’s oil infrastructure are being attacked by Ukraine. The Houthis are targeting all s ...

• Peeved 1 month ago

Which and train station in Ghana?

• Sam Fante warrior. 1 month ago

I know NPP bulldogs will come out and attack these citizen of Ghana. Enemies of Kwame Nkrumah and Ghana.

• GOOD QUESTION SIR 1 month ago

How much was a gallon or litre of fuel when NDC took over from Kuffour? Supposedly educated people are quick to ask uneducated questions!!!

• SD.com 1 month ago

Have you forgotten about the so many levies? E, COVID etc , about 18 different ones?

• Shamo 1 month ago

This is an unintelligent and not logical calculating coming from a useless,incompetent and so called useless and stupid lawyer. Even a kindergarten student will not be so miopic like edudzi who heads the NDC legal team.

• Okonkwo Jnr 1 month ago

Such a person talking calls himself a lawyer, because of cheap politics. I don't blame him because he knows majority of Ghanaians are shallow minded and believe in lies and propaganda. How is fuel sold globally per litre?

• Oyibo 1 month ago

If we have people like this lawyer in the forefront of our development, in 100 years, Ghana would be worse than it is today. According to him the price of petrol under Mahama was GHC 14 per gallon. What was the price under K ...

• Nartey 1 month ago

Oknkwo Jnr, You couldn’t have said better than this. Edudzi Tamakloe is very unintelligent when it comes to national discourse. Is Edudze T. aware that the global inflation has affected the price indexes of local economies ...

• Kawaadwen 1 month ago

Just promise us that when he comes to power he is going to reduce the price of a petrol to 14 cedis to a gallon so that we can vote for you. Nonsense people always making noise without solutions.

• Peeved 1 month ago

Atta Mills promised to reduce the price of petrol drastically when campaigning but couldn’t do nothing
    . Cheap politicking

• Ghanaman proper 1 month ago

How much was the exchange rate then?
    Is this how to make analysis?
    Illiterate !!!

• oheneba Ampong 1 month ago

THIS EDUDZI TAMAKLOE TALKS AS IF HE HAS NEVER STEPPED INTO CLASSROOM BEFORE,WHEN JA KUFFUOR WAS LEAVING OFFICE A GALLON OF PETROL WAS LESS THAN GHC6.00,SO WHAT IS HE TALKING ABOUT?AS FRANK AGYENA HAS CLEARLY ELABORATED HIS SU ...

• Keda 1 month ago

w\What was the price of crude oil on the international market during Mahama's time compared to today. Do you mean if NDC win the elections you will reduce the price of fuel drastically as prof Mills said and apologized?This t ...

• Keda 1 month ago

w\What was the price of crude oil on the international market during Mahama's time compared to today. Do you mean if NDC win the elections you will reduce the price of fuel drastically as prof Mills said and apologized?This t ...

• OZYMANDIAS 1 month ago

How long ago was this? Has this “ head of legal affairs” checked on what is happening in other countries? Very dumb comparison.

• Tina Danquah 1 month ago

Edudzi, please give us a break and stop the misinformation. When NDC took power in January 2009, a gallon of petrol was GHC 3.69. When you left power in January 2017, a gallon of petrol was GHC 16.86 (approximately 450% incre ...

• Edward 1 month ago

Ah, I thought this gentleman is an academic. And he doesn't know time. Is he not in this world and doesn't know that time changes affects development? Anyway.....

• Maame Abenah 1 month ago

Edudzi Tamakloe and the NDC do not think properly. Edudzi Tamakloe is not making any sense. The prices of yesteryears are not to remain the same.

The enemies of Kwame Nkrumah and prosperity of Ghana.

• Victor A. Young 1 month ago

Edudzi Tamakloe, please stop your NDC propaganda nonsense and behave like a sensible man. Did President Akufo-Addo push for gas price hikes..?? Prices of fuel and petroleum products went up because global supply issues, but b ...

• ofi Adu 1 month ago

A complete lawyer saying this stupid thing. Ask yourself and all those backward thinkers what was the price of crude oil compared to the price now.Think as an intelligent person.

• Mubi 1 month ago

And how much was the price of crude oil at the world market during Mahama's time?. I don't understand this lawyer. Is it mischief or ignorance?

• Kojois 1 month ago

Stupid talk. Is he the president of ghana. He is far far better than your 2 communicators

• Jumbo 1 month ago

As for Edudzi the least said about him the better. Strangely, Edudzi is head of Mahama's legal team, no wonder Mahama has been going round making useless statements.

• apuuuu 1 month ago

That was then things are not the same as yesterday's you don't wear the same underwear you wear seven years ago if you do are idiot man learn to think

• Robert 1 month ago

Ooh no so no one is an intelligent in Ndc party even including the lawyers twaaaa gyimii paa nie.

• Joe 1 month ago

If ur fundamental is weak ur exchange rate will expose u, shame on NPP

• M.T 1 month ago

It saddens my heart when educated people do analysis like this. Eduzie should also tell us how much it was under Kuffour. But he wouldn't because that will expose how warped his analysis is. He should read outside law to know ...

• Kwaku Yeboah 1 month ago

It's very sad. From ghc14 per gallon to ghc14 per litre?? And some Ghanaians still want to vote for NPP again? Are we foolish to this extent?

Try me and vote for me, i will make Ghana great. Ghana is sitting on money and still Ghanaians are suffering. I will make Accra the cleanest city in Africa and skytrain will run all over, i will build airport in Cape Coast, t ...

• Ut 1 month ago

Oh sir, are you still in secondary School? Is your teeth the same from the time you were born and today? .So you mean you will remain at where you are forever. Petrol was selling at 14 cedis a Ltr and now selling over 14 , ca ...

• Omanba 1 month ago

It's only in ghana. Do you travel at all? Or you are only making propaganda out of politics?

• JB 1 month ago

Ghanaians were told to walk or ride bicycle to work if they can't buy fuel during Mahama Dumsor era. Businesses collapse because of dumsor and that's why Ghanaians kicked and booted NDC OUT so give us a BREAK.

• Qa 1 month ago

If you have all these people as leaders of a country how can the country progress
    Compare prices at world market at each time before you comment
    Lazy politicians

• XYZ 1 month ago

Tamakloe, what was the price of a gallon of petrol when John Airbus Mahama took over the affairs of the country?

• koni 1 month ago

very shallow minded people calling themselves lawyers. So before Mahamas goverment was the price for fuel the same as they took over from Kuffour. People they can't reason want to lead the Country

• CAR/MOTOR TRACKING. XCD8KSKR 1 month ago

TRACK your vehicle with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route (all by your phone) etc. PRICE: GHS750. Visit: www.JustracAfrica.com 4R

• KufuorOIlFindtoIMF 1 month ago

Even with Kufuor Oil Find for Ghana which the ndc paraded abd ridiculed as BOTTLED palm kernel oil (ADWONO OIL), your same ndc after coming into power shamelessly took Ghana to the IMF.
    After Ghanaian businesses were de ...

• mr amin 1 month ago

Aduji stop the propaganda a barrel of fuel was 23$ and the ndc refused to reduce fuel prices claiming they want to recoup their loses

• Otumfour Nana 4 weeks ago

Nkwasea argument sei...Ofui, how much was a gallon of Petrol during Kuffour's era that Mahama took it to 14? Odwan.