You are here: HomeNews2024 04 08Article 1925121

'Hungry' nurses demonstrate in Kumasi, cry for job

Read Comments Comments (25)

• Mr. Ibu 1 month ago

IMF has put a freeze on public sector employment. You either travel outside the country or start a business. Dont sit at home and rot

• Rex 1 month ago

Hungry nurses in Kumasi?? Wow, its unbelieving,Npp demma Capital paa, after voting massively for them, is this ur repayment?

• ndc IS A CURSE. 1 month ago

YET WHEN SOME OF THEM ARE LEAVING THE COUNTRY THE SAME PEOPLE ARE WORRIED. HMM GHANA, IS IT WITCHCRAFT OR MERE FOOLISHNESS?

• Maame Abinah 1 month ago

Nmoa! Shut up and enj9y the 4more4nana you voted for!

• Mr Bob 1 month ago

Don’t mind them after voting for Allawa now you want employment fools Mahama told you so but you rejected get a job over few allowance.
    You can’t eat your cake and have it.

• Kanga 1 month ago

Go out there and look for work, lazy asses.

• YSL 1 month ago

Ignorant Kanga, like teachers, they dont go and find employment, but they are posted by government to their various working places, their placement is solely dependant on government,so they have no hands in it,thats why they ...

• Martin Kreisler 1 month ago

He is not ignorant. This system of Government posting Nurses and Teachers or any other Graduates for that matter is outmoded, and most countries which used to do this have stopped.

• True Ghanaian 1 month ago

Government doesn't owe u any employment. There are private hospitals, apply for employment.

• Olu 1 month ago

What you have jxt said, did you reason before you spew out this thrash. Whose duty is to employ workers in Ghana.? Or you think it’s your filthy stupid self. Did they call you out for to employ them.

• Mr Bob 1 month ago

You guys are lazy ass holes. Write a cv and try other jobs and stop the stupidity. Even the developed countries nurses still apply for their own jobs

• Olu 1 month ago

What you have jxt said, did you reason before you spew out this thrash. Whose duty is to employ workers in Ghana.? Or you think it’s your filthy stupid self. Did they call you out for you to employ them?

• +Jojo 1 month ago

You need to clear your head well. Is it written in the 1992 Constitution that the government must willy nilly employ all nurses that graduate from the nursing schools? All over the world, most governments in the free market e ...

• Bongo 1 month ago

That is why I say it is just plain low IQ if you decide to step out of your house to go and vote for someone else to get their steady and heavy pay packet. Meanwhile you are still hungry and facing life alone. It is just craz ...

• Martin Kreisler 1 month ago

Some commentators like that Olu have their minds clouded with dogmatism and ignorance. They spew garbage and insults all over the place.

• Slim 1 month ago

Akufo Addo is dancing away in discos and throwing parties. You are on your own.

• plantain chips 1 month ago

ghanaians are really useless.. how is your silly demonstration going to change anything?

• Ex-Pope 1 month ago

Why, oh why, Akufo-Addo? Ghanaian students are hungry in Hungary, and Ghanaian nurses too are hungry in Ghana. This Julor House Wahala virus is indeed very contagious.

• +Jojo 1 month ago

At which point of time did the government promise these nurses that all of them would be employed by the government when they complete their courses? Did they sign any such bond with the government? What they must be told is ...

• Sam Fante warrior. 1 month ago

Don't cry to me Argentina, enjoy what you wished for. Useless criminals organization NPP has build any hospitals for you to ask for job ? Useless monkeys in the typical forest your tribalism of politics will destroy you and G ...

• Kee 1 month ago

17 NDC propaganda nurses and midwives, very soon the wise ones are going to man the agenda 111 hospitals.

• Kwame 1 month ago

U people allowed urselves to be deceived, compromised n fooled by this govt, next time use ur conscience n think well before u vote wisely.

• sadat 1 month ago

after enjoying the allawa you are now crying.vote for JM to give you more jobs.say NO to NPP.JDM ALL THE WAY

• CAR/MOTOR TRACKING. K8JA 1 month ago

TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route (all by your phone) etc. PRICE: GHS750. Visit: www.JustracAfrica.com SWD

• Jojo 1 month ago

These nurses are just stupid. Who guaranteed to them that all of them would be employed by the government as soon as they complete their nursing courses? Government can only employ them if it has the money to pay them. They n ...