You are here: HomeNews2024 04 08Article 1924969

What was the feedback from God when you promised to build him a cathedral? – Prof Frimpong-Boateng questions Akufo-Addo

Read Comments Comments (123)

• Sekou Toure 1 month ago

God is a good God. There’s no way He would accept anything from thief Akuffo Addo. God would rather want the poor be fed and the sick be taken care of. But it’s no wonder that the Cathedral project has stalled; the hands ...

• Unpredictable Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 1 month ago

Even King David couldn't build a house for God then Akufo Addo? Tweaaa

• DON’T TRUST POLITICIANS BUT FOLLOW CHRIST 1 month ago

Danqua-Busua-Dombo NPP are evil and hell. That is why I always say DON'T TRUST Politicians, THEY ARE LIARS, DEMONS AND OCCULTS. THEY ARE DOING THE WORK OF THE DEVIL. Psalm 62:8 says “Trust in Him at all times, you people: p ...

• Man Nie 1 month ago

Akufo Addo has gone crazy. Kumasi Airport need $66 million to complete it. Yet Akufo Addo insists on building a $400 million cathedral to brbie God who is dweling in our bodies. The man is doing crazy stuffs.

• £EARN, TRAIN, START MAKING REAL MONEY IN 3WKS 1 month ago

Lol....Dear idle, unemployed bro, a skill is your major capital to trade for cash - no more or less. This business opportunity for you or a relative, friend or as charitable gift to anyone, is a great service-provider busines ...

• Acheampong 1 month ago

Mahama is a fake Christian...what kind of a Christian names all his children by Moslem names? Bawumia too is trying hard to like Christians but we all know the quran stands on Christian. Let's vote for Alan cash, he is the on ...

• Kojo 1 month ago

His children names are not Christian. It's traditional names. Like Appiah and others, it is a northern names. Read wide

• J0eY l0nD0N 1 month ago

Only, fools calls themselves Christians.

Ofui.

• Ohyepraye 1 1 month ago

I now understand why you're having the name of a foliage

• Koo Fori 1 month ago

Kwasea kwa. You yourself you claim to be a Christian why is your name still acheampong? Why don't you change it to John Jesus? Kwasea like that

• Ex-Pope 1 month ago

Elect who? Haven't you heard that Butterfly Alan has lost one of his wings? How then do you expect a one-winged butterfly to be able to fly let alone make it to the finish line?

• THIS IS THE USELESS PROFESSOR CHARGED WITH TRANSFORMING ACCRA METRO-RAIL SYSTEM. HE STOLE ALL THE MONEY. 1 month ago

WHAT'S AKUFO-ADDO STILL DOING AT THE HELM AS GHANA'S PRESIDENT? OMG. GHANAIANS ARE NOT SERIOUS.

LIZ TRUSS AND KWESI KWARTENG WERE KICKED OUT AGES AGO FOR REASONS ALL TOO OBVIOUS.. WHAT'S AKUFO-ADDO STILL DOING AT THE FLAGS ...

• Nii nii 1 month ago

ANYTHING MADE OF GOD IS TRUTH AND TRUTH STAND. THIS OUR PRESIDENT HAS A STUFFED COCKED EARS THAT HE DOESN'T LISTENING TO ANYBODY EXCEPT WHICH IS CORRUPTION AND STOLEN GOODS AND MONEY.
    TO HELL WITH GOD WHEN SO MUCH MONEY IS T ...

• Kkc 1 month ago

Why is that when someone is saying the truth in ghana then people assume he is bitter aba

• Jason 1 month ago

Only in Ghana if someone wants to ask questions then he or she is labeled NDC OR NPP
    You can't bribe GOD. And people think you are bitter

• KK 1 month ago

Why. Have you seen him respond to such silly questions?
    You’re a good physician but paid has taken a greater part of you

• Sam 1 month ago

Dr Frimpong Boaten, you are an elderly man, please stop your bitterness and pettiness. You are losing respect by the day. You must grow past these serial callers behavior

• Kwesi 1 month ago

This is no bitterness please, he is asking a very very important question

• XYZ 1 month ago

As ask him what was the feedback from God when he was refused ministerial appointment because he was corrupt in the mineral sector where he was a minister. And because of that decided to destroyed and his government.

• Eben 1 month ago

Did he promise God that he be a minister for Him? Why can't you be sensible for ones in your life?

• DID HE ASK QUESTION IN GOVERNMENT? - Kwapps 1 month ago

Why is he asking this question now, why didn't he ask same question while in government? I liked some policies from this government until Akufo-Addo decided to construct this foolish cathedral. He should be jailed for wasting ...

• UNCLE PEE 1 month ago

@Sam, listen to wisdom.

• Sekou Toure 1 month ago

What are talking about? Dr. Frimpong is asking the right questions. There’s nothing petty or disrespectful about that. Everyone wants answers from thief Akuffo Addo, but he’s baffled and confused by his own incompetence, ...

• Ggggg 1 month ago

Did Prof. Frimpong asked the same questions when he was in government?

• ofi Adu 1 month ago

Dr Frimpong is not asking a good question. But rather he is hypocrite and jealous person

• Agyeman 1 month ago

What beaterness what hello are talking about do ghana need ? In life ethereal two NEED and Want ,not let ask you Schools,hospital, Roads Macket, airports, water ,etc are all necessary, all that I just mansion would create ...

• Nelson 1 month ago

Disgruntled old man.If he is not in the govt then he will destroy it.Typical African statesman he wants to on and on and on.With your expertise in medicine you shouldn't have gone into politics

• Wontumi (London) 1 month ago

You call Dr Frimpong's geniue question sort of bitterness? You're type of wicked and dangerous being, who have contributed to the downgrade of where we find ourselves in Ghana today. Reason with your God given brains, and th ...

• Sash 1 month ago

@ Sam. Let’s assume he’s being bitter, he’s got every right to be bitter. Ghana belongs to all of us so if someone is messing up something that belongs to you, you’ve got to be bitter. Unless someone like you who does ...

• Gh Our Mother Land. 1 month ago

Prof. Frimpong Boateng, you're a patriot. Ghana need people like you. Your contribution to Kule-bu Teaching Hospital a long is enough. If Ghana have can get three of your Kind, our health services will be better off. God cont ...

• Paapa 1 month ago

Dr. FB, is right. He is rather, being patriotic .

• AIR BUS ,FORD EXPEDITION 1 month ago

Awesome statement

• HOUSE MASTER 1 month ago

Nonsense Ghanaians like you hate truth and lack ability to do critical analysis. How do you prioritise What the professor is saying and what the corrupt president prioritised to build a cathedral with millions of dollars in a ...

• BOYIIMEN 1 month ago

What was the feedback from God when you promised to build him a cathedral? – Prof Frimpong-Boateng questions Akufo-Addo.
    Nana akufo addo your good old friend asked you a simple question, please provide answer.
    GOD is a go ...

• BOYIIMEN 1 month ago

What was the feedback from God when you promised to build him a cathedral? – Prof Frimpong-Boateng questions Akufo-Addo.
    Nana akufo addo your good old friend asked you a simple question, please provide answer.
    GOD is a go ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 1 month ago

IT IS THE FOOLSOLDIERS THAT SUPPORT THIS EVIL PRESIDENT . I MEAN HE TRICKED THIS NATION SO MUCH TO THE PEOPLE XTENT THAT HE THINKS EVERYTHING WILL BE ACCEPTED BY THOSE WANNA BE VILLAGERS . IT IS IN MY BLOOD FO). PARTY WAS BO ...

• Kwaku 1 month ago

GOD WOULD BE HAPPIER IF WE BUILT A BRIDGE IN THE NORTH EAST AND CALL IT THE TRINITY BRIDGE.

• Zionism is racism 1 month ago

Why didn't this bush man ask Akuffo-Addo this question when he was in office? The criminal, terrorist, racist and genocidal zionist state of Israel is also a pariah.

• Eric 1 month ago

Infact I never knew some professors are so gullible to ask stupid questions. So you don't know that because God wants Nana Addo to build him a cathedral that's why he made him a president?

• Bonsoe 1 month ago

That's a very infantile thinking waooo human beings dey paaaa. The sacrifice of the wicked is even abomination to God

• ME 1 month ago

This Prof, you are losing all respect. Don't meddle in things which are spiritual. God cannot be mocked.

• Hard 1 month ago

Bitter man. Galamsey professor.

• JOHN 1 month ago

WHEN A WICKED MAN RULES. WHEN AKUFFO ADDO SACRIFICED HIS OWN MP JB DANKWA, THAT WAS HIS END. HE HAS TRIED TWO THINGS BUT FAILED. HE WANTED TO PLEASE GOD WITH THE CATHEDRAL. 2. THE HORN FROM OWUSU BEMPAH AND THE CARRYING OF A ...

• Bill amewode 1 month ago

He was first trained in Russia.He doesn’t talk about it.He went to Germany later.He’s a Russian trined too.

• Ananse System 1 month ago

Akuffo Addo aka mother serpent of corruption is a scam

• Concern citizen 1 month ago

This professor is a fool. A trained professor from Germany who must know better talking this trash. You leave in Germany for so long and you see how the Koln cathedral call Doom is bringing a lot of tourists to the city and y ...

• matthew 1 month ago

Frustrated.
    You cannot be President.

• My views 1 month ago

God don't need anything from this wicked man

• Man 1 month ago

You can't sign a simple assent for LGBTQ bill. But you want to build a cathedral. Monkey

• biggie 1 month ago

Prof. Honestly, you are bitter and an ingrate. Sorry for this words but how many young people suffered at rallies, polling stations, ran round for God's support, for the party to come to power for you elders of the party to e ...

• SALY 1 month ago

Actually Akufo was building the CATHEDRAL to GOD'S /ALLAH FORGIVENESS for the people he MURDERED and the MONEY he and his family stolen from GHANAIANS, but GOD didn't accept his offers.

• @Godisking 1 month ago

Why didn't you voice this concern when you were in government? This Dr. is a person I respect so much for his exploits in medicine so I can't say anything untoward.

• Munafiki Bawumia is a disgrace to Islam 1 month ago

I very good question that none of the so called clergy men including kussi aboataa the double identity thief on the national gays and lesbians board couldn't ask

• Missionary Thomas 1 month ago

Mr Frimpong do you mean to say President must hear the approval from God to build roads, hospitals, schools etc Why are some people like Frimpong Boateng hate this project of God. David Never head from God he had a good ...

Stupidity, your pepsodent's jobs descriptions comes with providing of good roads,schools,hospitals,bettering the sanitation issues,defending the borders of Ghana, fighting crimes,paying the nation's debts on time, critical ...

• Kutsii 1 month ago

I'm laughing at President Akufo Addo's disgrace, shame and embarrassment before GOD and MAN. CATHEDRAL Galamsey???? Akufo Addo is the worst President ever in Ghana. I can't imagine Akufo Addo after he's no more President. C ...

• Kutsii 1 month ago

I'm laughing at President Akufo Addo's disgrace, shame and embarrassment before GOD and MAN. CATHEDRAL Galamsey???? Akufo Addo is the worst President ever in Ghana. I can't imagine Akufo Addo after he's no more President. C ...

• AKURASENI in 1 month ago

SO GHANAIANS THINK NATIONAL CATHEDRAL IS OF NO MEANINGFUL ECONOMIC AND SOCIAL PURPOSE FOR THE COUNTRY.THE SOO CALLED CHRISTIAN COUNTRY.THERE ARE THOUSANDS OF LEGAL AND ILLEGAL CHURCHES DESTROYING THE MENTALITIES OF THE GHANAI ...

• Pablo 1 month ago

PROFESSOR NANA FRIMPONG BOATENG OPANIN PA, BISA NA BISA BIEM

• Joseph Doogee 1 month ago

Ghanaians cannot be fooled. The Cathedral Project was just a scam (a scheme to steal millions of dollars from the nation's coffers) by Akufo Addo and Bawumia. $244 was spent on it. It's the same old story: CREATE, LOOT AND SH ...

• OSAFO KANTANKA 1 month ago

I am afraid we have all been disappointed by the way our president has handled things. It doesn’t look like the same person who went round begging the Citizens to try him. I hope he is Not a Conman. He doesn’t look like o ...

• Funny World 1 month ago

Prof. Frimpong Boateng, why are you trying to be an ungrateful person after Nana Addo desolved your ministry and declared you redundant? You're now questioning Nana Addo, the response he had from God when he promised to build ...

• WEBSITE / APP DEVELOPMENT. D2. 1 month ago

We DESIGN all kinds of Websites:
    - Business/Corporate Websites.
    - Real Estate Websites.
    - NGO/Donations websites.
    - Ecommerce website.
    We are running PROMO for 5 years domain and hosting (website). Visit: www.JustracAf ...

• AMBASSADOR 1 month ago

FOOLS PROMISE ECC 5:4. GOD DIDN'T ASK YOU TO BUILD HIM A HOUSE,BUT YOU PROMISED HIM. SEE THE MONEY YOU EMBEZZLED THROUGH THIS BUILDING.GOD WILL ASK YOU.

• BAMIDELE ATAKPA 1 month ago

SENSELESSNESS. BITTER YOU.

• Kofi Faidoo 1 month ago

This is very true.but apart from the initial money which he made Ofori Attah secretly withdraw from the consolidated fund, the rest were sent to Parliament and they approved because they also received kickbacks!!!!!!!

• NK 1 month ago

Hypocrites peoples frimpong boateng

• Kansuk Jnr 1 month ago

I now understand why the NDC has to sack u from Korle-Bu Hospital. U are too petty and can't be trusted

• Avoks 1 month ago

To me, the target for the construction of the project is the kickbacks from Contractors, period.

• Obeng Yeboah 1 month ago

He heard the voice from npp prophets

• Kojo 1 month ago

This man Addo does nothing without corrupt reasons. He has corrupt ideas of getting church fund through the cathedral for himself, friends and families and not to serve God and therefore he will make sure to do it by all mean ...

• OBRONI 1 month ago

God Almighty does not want this demonic oriented cathedral. How do you build a cathedral to please God Almighty and yet support and promote LGBTQIUVWXYZ? God is making that dwarf suffer the dire consequences of his gross disr ...

• Fiifi 5 1 month ago

This man has sold his senses and brains to the highest bidder cos of bitterness. I never knew he was this cheap

• Seidu 1 month ago

Prof Frimpong Boateng seems to becoming Prof of Nonsense and an idiot who is loosing the brains. He is trying to destroy his own credibility like Domaa chief, shame.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 1 month ago

KEN WAS SO SURE WHEN HE SAID NPP MEMBERS ARE SO STUPID . I MEAN THEY ARE ALWAYS ON POINT WHEN IT COMES TO STUPIDITY. IT IS VERY SERIOUS BUT SOON THEY WILL SEE IT COMING

• Kwami - US 1 month ago

Prof, God does not take bribes. God does not kill. Akufo-Addo lied to God during his campaign speeches so God has refused to give him a helping hand and seat. If Akufo
    Addo had made such promises to any of the Ewe Voodoos a ...

• Akwasi 1 month ago

The feed back is you all the same, tell your galamsey son to stop polluting our water bodies. You never complained when you were a minister.

• Dan 1 month ago

Did the man tell you he listens to God?

• Citizens 1 month ago

They starting getting sense when the fall out with the government...you are all part of the mess!!! Nation wreckers...

• SAM FAT GEORGE, BIG FAT LIAR 1 month ago

Good question paaa....
    Nana Addo has promised his BOOK GOD ( YAHWEH ) and has failed him ( Masculine God ) woefully, how much more his own mere citizens, he promised PLENNNNNNNNTY without delivery.....
    .... ...

• Humphrey Gyawu-Mensah 1 month ago

That's stupid question. You were offered a job, you couldn't perform, your son was doing galamsey so shut the up and let the serious ones work. You're not the only Ghanaian.

Gaslighting twerps.

Foolish unemployed NABCO youths ? Now running errands for nokofio.
    Ofui! Julorbi house rat.

• Boat. 1 month ago

A very good question. The whites used the Bible to steal us+ our ancestors and now our own president wanted his share hence the cathedral.

• KG 1 month ago

I HAVE NOW REALIZE WHY THERE IS TOO MUCH PROBLEM IN GHANA DESPITE THE PRAYERS OFFERED BY MEN AND WOMEN OF GOD FOR THE COUNTRY. THE BITTERNESS AND STUPID SPEECH BY GHANAIANS ESPECIALLY THOSE WHO ARE SUPPOSE TO KNOW BETTER. A W ...

• Esi 1 month ago

Akuffo Addo is useless old man and Very foolish.I don't think God will accept cathedral from a lier and a criminal like Akuffo Addo.Akufo Addo lied to Ghanians for power to loot and share with his family and cronies that's al ...

• BOY KOFI 1 month ago

Nana Addo wants to become like Kwame Nkrumah,trying to be a hero that he's not.Tnx.

• Michael Heseltine 1 month ago

I am disappointed in you Prof. Did you ever ask this question while you served? Or this is a revenge question after you left. Timing in raising ethical issues is key. You can't join the rot and keep quiet and when you get kic ...

• Johnny Amisah 1 month ago

Prof. I think you are over reacting. What is your problem. As A Cabinet Minister what advice did you profer. The 1992 Constitution says Cabinet is to help the President to make good decisions.
    So what kind of advice did you ...

• George 1 month ago

Prof, why didn't you ask this question when you were in government?. I believe you are asking this question now out of total bitterness towards the president. Please stop playing God. You all have cobwebs in your closets.

• ofi Adu 1 month ago

Dr Frimpong my question to you also is why now you're asking the president this question?You have been so hypocrite ever since you was removed from your post. But remember your Jealousy and selfish reasons isn't going to wor ...

• Kojois 1 month ago

Useless as you are. You think people are stupid and can not think. Greedy man. Only useless people will listern to your idiot comments

• Good Pastor 1 month ago

How can Ghana enjoy her Blessings, If we have such ungrateful people, still talking.he has gone through, great school, brought by the Missionary Now kicking against the Cathedral.

• Emily 1 month ago

From Ashiama to Oyibi and Katamaso the road is manhole and we are building National cathedral .

• Nana K 1 month ago

A BITTER MAN... BITTERNESS DOESN'T PAY. DO YOU THINK HATRED IS THE JEY TO LIFE? BCOS YOU WEREN'T GIVEN A SECOND CHANCE TO BE A MINISTER YOU HAVE BEEN BOILING WITHIN ALL THROUGH.

• Jigsaw 1 month ago

At least he has started it, Rome was not built in a day.

• Oyibo 1 month ago

Prof, you look more noble than this.

• Ken 1 month ago

Addo is a curse to Ghana

• Paa Hayford 1 month ago

You are asking a stupid question, old man.Leave the president alone and concentrate with your life.You can't never reach where Akufo Addo has reached. Is not every promise that can be fulfilled.At least he tried to do somethi ...

• HOUSE MASTER 1 month ago

OMG Paa Hayford wo agyimi papa hahahaaa you support that con the whole idea is to build that damn cathedral with tax payers money and fill the pockets of family and friends as usual. Don't fall for that. Country like need tha ...

• Zakarakis 1 month ago

It. seems to me EDUCATION has become a CURSE for Akuffo Addo rather than a blessing. A man who claims to be a lawyer. A man very well traveled and exposed. A man who held cabinet portfolios. This man became president. Told Gh ...

• Afro Moses 1 month ago

It is kids who are supposed to act very stupid not educated grey hair man who is to possess knowledge.What did this imbecile achieve as minister of science,technology and environment nothing only to eat Apostle Safo cassava a ...

• Akonta 1 month ago

Feed back was loot as much as possible and get out

• Alhaji . 1 month ago

I just don't know what our crime was to the Almighty that this wicked corrupt Oldman Akyem thief was imposed on us through the useless harlots in the name of electoral commissioner .His first coming was a genuine mistake but ...

• Agbeli Kumordzi 1 month ago

Leave that nonsense over there
    Akuffo Addo himself is not a Christian for the first place i nlame cheap Ghana democracy
    Afake democracy that everything God gave to we Ghanaians owns by foreign criminals is that democracy ab ...

• Tosh 1 month ago

"Are you crazy" God exclaimed in rage, and is still fuming The angels are having a hard time cooling him down.

• Anonymous 1 month ago

Ghanaians lack sense of humour___the piece is to poke fun at AA____sshameless thief.

• CAR TRACKING SYSTEMS. 3HJHUDS 1 month ago

TRACK your vehicle with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route (all by your phone) etc. PRICE: GHS750. Visit: www.JustracAfrica.com F4DS

• ZUZA 1 month ago

Just ‘ pissing in’. Just an ingrate.

• Bro kwesi 1 month ago

Cathedral should be built

• Enyo 1 month ago

A peeved and angry dismissed minister!! Why didn’t you ask this question when you were a minister? Why didn’t you question him in cabinet? Galamsey Prof!!

• Kk 1 month ago

The feedback was one million votes dumbass!

• Ex-Pope 1 month ago

Ananse Akufo-Addo had no feedback from God regarding his Julor House national cathedral, for it was a lie cooked up by Akufo-Addo. God will never enter into a pact with a corrupt and vindictive President, especially when that ...

• Navapio 1 month ago

He was silent, and silence means consent.

• Kwame Peter 1 month ago

Mr President,you made a monumental blunder,to deliver on your promise to God you should have pledged all your salary and allowances as president to the National Cathedral construction fund and solicited donations from all wil ...

• Kofi Mensa PRO. Frimpong Boateng and NPP 1 month ago

Please Pro.Frimpoong-Boateng, please do not ridicule yourself with question Britain was blessed be the King of the small Island used used that nation money to support the spread of gospel the spread by printing the now known ...

• OSAFO KANTANKA 1 month ago

CATHEDRAL? What CATHEDRAL? We are told how The Almighty God destroyed SODOM and GOMORA due to their unnatural sexual orientation, HOMOSEXUALITY. How can someone who cannot defend The Rules or The Commandments of GOD buil ...

• Bill amewode 1 month ago

Is this Prof mad.why is he talking now.he was part of the cabinet some few years ago.he is not a hero.he has been sabotaging other heart surgeons to establish in the country when he was at Korlebu.we even know that he fronted ...

• Ekow Jones is 1 month ago

God works in miraculous ways. His ways are not our ways and will deal with each one of us accordingly. Who are you to question Him?

• Clefto 1 month ago

In the midst of all these, you still have people following them. Are we serious as one country? We will continue to be fooled and malnourished by these dishonourable politicians if we don't come out as one to chase them out. ...

• Kwam 1 month ago

This issue is like the Satan fallen out with GOd on Earth.I leave it out for us to determine the characters in this scenario

• John A 1 month ago

A hole is for sinking money into. A giant hole is for sinking very large amounts of money into. One begets the other.
    The question is, does the money sink to the bottom or does it get siphoned out along the way?

• GOD CAN NOT BE PROMISED...! 1 month ago

ONE CAN NOT BUILD ANYTHING FOR GOD, IF YOU DO NOT HAVE A GOOD RELATIONSHIP WITH HIM.

GOD WILL STOP ANYONE LIKE N A D A A.

• Foli Foli 3 weeks ago

The gullible Ghanaians have been afraid to stand against the construction of the cathedral in the first place. What is the meaning of people voting for you to be president then you become a tyrant against the same people who ...