You are here: HomeNews2024 04 06Article 1924814

NPP government was wrong in allowing establishment of Sentuo Refinery – COPEC

Read Comments Comments (39)

• GPS CAR TRACKER. 1244lS73 1 month ago

TRACK your vehicle with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route (all by your phone) etc. PRICE: GHS750. Visit: www.JustracAfrica.com 43e

• Yaw 1 month ago

S3 sen? Anyway, If you will build a house in Ghana, you must think of drilling a water borehole; and if it must be done well, think of waterboons.com

• Our politicians will take money from a dog 1 month ago

Ghana politicians are common thieves. They should just sell that country

• Sikaman to Nfutroman 1 month ago

All this long COPEC talk is post mortem. Did you say this before Sentuo refinery got approval from the Akuffo Addo government?

• Kakra 1 month ago

Say it again oooo

• KGB 1 month ago

They NPP claim to have the best knowledge so how can he interfere.
    Kick NPP out before more harm

• Os 1 month ago

Which government has ever been right.. hahaha...

• Bob Brown Bib 1 month ago

This fool is not an economist. He is naive. What makes him think no Ghanaian with funds can open a refinery in China. Are there no foreign companies in China? What stops the government from revamping TOR to compete with Sentu ...

• Afro Moses 1 month ago

Always the fools makes the unnecessary noise disgracing themselves to please useless mahama who wrecked ghana resources to benefit himself.

• Hagoa, Kumasi. 1 month ago

What should man do koraa to have peace in Ghana? Whatever the leaders do is wrong and criticised. If they don't do anything they are equally crucifixion. The black man is stupid and can't rule himself.

• IM 1 month ago

Therefore you are a stupid Blackman.

• Elephant Farmer 1 month ago

You have a Refinery, but your crude oil you have to import from elsewhere. Now refined products are from Rotterdam imported. You pay in Euros to the Refinery and for shipping you pay in US Dollars. Sold in Cedis is expensive. ...

• Kofi Ghanaba 1 month ago

West Africa was known as the dark continent.The establishment of Sentuo is a continuation of imperialism.The Chinese are also imperialists.When Ghana was debt ridden recently the Chinese folded their tail between their thighs ...

• ROGUE LAWYER 1 month ago

if that sent has no parliamentary approval , the set and operational license need to be revoked

• Kweku 1 month ago

Ghanaian politicians have designed the state of Ghana for foreigners to benefits but not Ghanaians. Foreign companies are given tax holidays and tax exemptions but most local businesses are not given any tax exemptions.

• Bitter truth#1 1 month ago

Aww my bro kweku, thank u..I just woke up from bed and this is exactly what I was about to write..our country Ghana has been designed by these stupid and corrupt politicians that only foreigners come to benefit from our count ...

• Kaba 1 month ago

Put any loan money into revamping TOR and the corrupt union will lead the corrup political management to chop it and steal the fuel. How many times have TOR been revamped and it did not work. Please leave Sentuo alone.They ...

• The Voltarian 1 month ago

Sentuo Refinery is not Chinese-owned. The Chinese man that "owns" it, is a front for the real owners who are people in Akufo Addo's administration.

• VA 1 month ago

This makes a lot of sense.
    Must be the reason Sentuo was allowed to bring in Tankers to distribute their products to the dismay of local transporters.

• Kaba 1 month ago

Are the tankers not operated by Ghanaians? Have they not added to the tanker fleet in the country. Sentuo has provided jobs. If you have nothing to say don't do petit politics.

• Dave 1 month ago

Nigeria has a better prospect of being a better country in the future than Ghana. 90% of banks in nigeria are owned by Nigerians. Local banks. Refinery owned by Dangote and he is a Nigerian. While prices of petrol and diesel ...

Massa stop the nonesense..the zoo republic f Nigeria is a total failure..when we are talking about a country with better future, don’t bring that failed Nigeria..with abundance of oil in Nigeria for so many years, not even ...

• CompetitionVrsMonopoly 1 month ago

Sir, with my lay man's understanding, encouraging COMPETITION translates into employment creation and opportunities, abundance of oil and oil products on the Market,conservation of our scarce foreign exchange as well as all ...

• Kwesi 1 month ago

Individual greed or interest supercedes national interest.

• Kik 1 month ago

The greedy fool you made your president is the beginning of the collapse of your nation. You haven't seen anything yet. That moron who lacks the capability to reason is the one you made your leader, keep mute and suffer. By t ...

• Afram 1 month ago

Why Should TOR Collapse....?? Why Do We Keep MESSING UP....?? GREED.. ??

• Afram 1 month ago

WHY NDC SHOULD REVAMP TOR....!! COMPETITION...!

• Kofi 1 month ago

Is this man really serious? He means Ghana should discourage foreign investments? That's the way to go and to encourage competition.

We live in a globa world. In fact, TOR should be disposed of to private investors. Othe ...

• Concerned citizen 1 month ago

If you knew all that we will be losing as a county , and you and I know very well you are not ignorant of what the country Ghana will be losing, why have you just sat down and watch the refinery rot.
    Could it be blamed on co ...

• Observer 1 month ago

Is this guy one of the political guys sponsored to do short course
    Did Akuffo Addo go carry TOR
    Wat we’re management and worker’s doing just stealing

• Yaw Nkansah 1 month ago

Why didn't you talk and fight those government officials who run TOR down for their pockets? In every nation there must be more businesses for competition and employment.
    Stop all the foolish.

• Ked 1 month ago

Sentou belong to our old crooked president akufo addo

In as much as Ghana as a country needs foreign investment, we need to prioritize our local investors too..we need to push the local Ghanaians who have the capacity and the business ideas to invest in Ghana to do more..enough ...

• Kwesi 1 month ago

This is really a Kusi Boateng shithole country.

• Kwabs, London 1 month ago

TOR has collapsed because of the incompetence and corruption of Ghanaians. Sentuo refinery will not collapse and will be of huge benefit to Ghana. The Chinese will run it efficiently and profitably.Sentou will create jobs for ...

• Joe 1 month ago

@kwabs
    You are talking rubbish! In your head only imperialist can succeed. Why has TOR collapsed and you've refused to blame akuffo addo, rather you are blaming Ghanaians? Is he not the president? Wasn't akuffo the man who t ...

• Kwame Nyame 1 month ago

They always talk from an emotional standpoint rather than logic. Those times that Sentuo was not refining oil were the prices of petroleum products cheaper and lower than today. Idiots who will always sabotage a good cause. W ...

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 1 month ago

The government and its assignees managing of the economy have just come to steal, to kill and to destroy. They are liars, thieves, hypocrites, rapists, demons, crooks, criminals, pretenders, traitors, fools, wizards, witches, ...

• Kwaku 1 month ago

MAHAMAS TASK. IS. CUT OUT: CREATE A LEVEL PLAYING FIELD FOR THE REFINERIES. THE PRACTICE OF APPROPRIATING STATE RESOURCES TO BUILD AND SUPPORT PRIVATE INDUSTRIES MUST STOP. START WITH ALL COURT CASES INVOLVING STEALING FROM ...