You are here: HomeNews2024 04 06Article 1924789

Video of Mahama promising students laptops pops up

Read Comments Comments (39)

• OPEN YOUR GATE WITH UR PHONE. 1,k4e 1 month ago

Save the stress now. Remotely open your home gate or industrial gate with your phone anywhere. Make your life easier with Justrac SMART GATE MOTORS to open and close your gates the smart way. Visit: www.JustracAfrica.com h7u ...

• FRANKIE 1 month ago

Yes, Mahama promised to distribute tablets to students on a pilot basis to see it's feasibility. Dumsor had also just been solved. Schools under trees were speedily being eradicated. It was to take place over a 4-year period. ...

• Unpredictable Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 1 month ago

The circumstance and period Mahama promised laptops are different from today's precarious economic situation. Besides, does it make sense for any wise government give students laptops to operate under trees today?

• Who Killed Mills 1 month ago

Mahatma came with 24 hours and after some embarrassing episodes we no longer hear of it. Now waye nakasa tu sey when he promised laptops it was just to bribe that's why he can see that when someone else is using the same tact ...

• Abass 1 month ago

These NPP YAJOOJ MAJOOJ vultures don't reason before they comment. John Mahama built schools before supplying laptops to students - that is logical. From Kwame Nkrumah to John Mahama, Ghana's debt was $120 billion. And Mahama ...

• You fool paa oo you dis Frankie 1 month ago

U justify anything Mahama says even when the man knows he is wrong! U fool rough!

• Everything 1 month ago

Frankie mahama gave this promise at time some schools were lacking common chalk, at that time government had owed school feeding for the whole of 2015/2016 academic year etc i can go on and on so go and tell this shit to your ...

• Donatus 1 month ago

Fake news.

• STOP EMBARRASSING YOURSELF - Kwapps 1 month ago

A conman always has two mouths. Whenever Mahama opens his mouth these days, all we need to do is reach into our archives and replay something he has said differently in the past. See how busy his loyalists have become, always ...

• Barker-Wormavor 1 month ago

MAHAMA is the most Stupid hypocrite ever!

• dashiki 1 month ago

yes, we know u r not Barker-Wormavor... but you can definitely make your point without the insults. its not necessary. it just shows how bankrupt your thinking is.

• plantain chips 1 month ago

GHANA IS NO LONGER IN THE TOP 10 ECONOMIES OF AFRICA!

Ghana used to rank 8th in the top 10 list of African economies. Currently Ghana is positioned 11th.

Why are we not concerned about such development and why are Ghan ...

• ofi Adu 1 month ago

Now Ghana Ranks 5th. Please check out what I am saying and find out the truth.

• Robert 1 month ago

Pls check it again ooh don't be like Tracy Boakye mahama

• Kilogram 1 month ago

Everything about this desperate Gonja thief never ceases to embarrass me. I told you in earlier comments how he is struggling to disparage the great achievements of the NPP. Giving tablets to pre-tertiary students with preloa ...

• Yaw 1 month ago

How was the economy in 2016?
    Inflation, exchange rate, GDP etc
    I don't know what sort of Rev is these. And we have people going to his church. Tweeaaa

• Me - Me 1 month ago

My advice to Mahama is to stop making statements on national issues that have political colouring and stick issues that would change this countries woes. Minor political issues like tablets can be left with communicators to h ...

• Kwesi 1 month ago

CORRUPT, LIAR, even t h i e f.

• Abena 1 month ago

This Mahama is a drunkard who.is gradually developing dementia .

• John 1 month ago

Abena! Your father drinks akpeteahi than JM. BAWUMIA ( Alhaji Kolba) Alhaji bottle drinks wineore than the winery owner

• ofi Adu 1 month ago

John drinking wine is not a sin. And even I don't think what you are saying is true. Come to America and get to restaurants most of the food that they cook they mixed it with wine especially the sauce and the stew.

• Maame Abenah 1 month ago

Mahama, you have forgotten that we live in an age of computers. Mahama, your words of past statements alone will be recalled to bring your aspiration to be the comeback kid. We may forget, but computers do not forget.

• ofi Adu 1 month ago

Yes you are right computers doesn't forget. That's why Ndc executives are fighting hard against Bawumiah digitization programs. Because whatever you feed the internet you cannot go back and deny it.

• Escobar 1 month ago

I don't understand why people continue to follow Mahama. The man is a walking contradiction who keeps on disgracing himself every day. I wonder why his supporters don't feel embarrassed by the foolish things that he has been ...

• Pelicles 1 month ago

Say that again.

• the crook has been caught pants down 1 month ago

his severe drinking impairs his memory, folks

• Kwam 1 month ago

Honestly, when some of us tell Ghanaians that both the NPP and the NDC are like twins they don't believe it, both of them think they have the right , power and authority given the mandate to steal, chop, loot, plunder and sha ...

• HOLALA 1 month ago

The people are leaving school and you are given computer to them meanwhele you denied text books for long.They will take the computer and vote against you.

• Ghana is not safe for humans 1 month ago

Ghana is not safe for humans to live in. Animals like goats, sheep, cow, chickens etc are the ones safe. If humans are still living in Ghana then their lives are in serious danger. A country where nothing works. Leaders telli ...

• ofi Adu 1 month ago

Per what you said think about and answer my question. Who are you and what are you?

• Papa Osei 1 month ago

Mahama is a walking contradiction

• Cross 1 month ago

Distributing tablets to pre-tertiary students when those in the basic schools have had their curriculum changed but yet to get textbooks after 4yrs. And we think it's okay.
    Because of politics we are overlooking the critical ...

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 1 month ago

The Deputy Minister is, rather, mischievous because JM's promise was to inform the students about the pilot project to take place. Also, all the core subjects were to be installed on them. Kwasiaa buuluubuuluuu!!!

• AMBASSADOR 1 month ago

THIS SHOWS THAT, DIGITALISATION STARTED LONG TIME AGO.BAWUMIA IS NOW LEARNING FROM MAHAMA HIS SENIOR.

• Robert 1 month ago

Another ofui

• Okyere 1 month ago

Mahama is not trustworthy

• Mike 1 month ago

Are we surprised that our education is on its knees? Just take a look at the people we have at the helm of our education. Some speak before they think. It's a shame!

• NANA YAW 1 month ago

THIS IS THE MAN WHO IS PROMISING 24 HOUR ECONOMY! DO YOU THINK GHANAIANS ARE FOOLS? YOU ARE JUST DESPERATE FOR POWER. YOU ARE JUST WASTING YOUR TIME AND MONEY. YOU ARE BEHAVING LIKE OUR PRESIDENT, DONALD TRUMP.

• Afro Moses 1 month ago

Mahama is truly greedy bastard.What a selfish thief.Ghanaians Mahama doesn’t deserve your vote. He is only coming to steal more money because of indemnity clause protects him.