You are here: HomeNews2024 04 06Article 1924783

Otumfuo donated $5 million towards the KATH project – Manhyia rep confirms

Read Comments Comments (95)

• RUBBISH, IDIOTS AND FOOLS PARADISE 1 month ago

NANA THE GOVERNMENT WHICH ASANTEMAN VOTED FOR AND TAKE YOUR TAXES IS RESPONSSIBLE FOR FIXING SUCH FACILITIES AND NOT YOU OTUMFOUR. THE TRUTH IS NANA YOU HAVE FAILED TO HOLD THE PRESENT GOVERNMENT LED BY YOUR STUPID FRIEND AKU ...

• Dr. Allen Smith Jackson, UK 1 month ago

Clown, do you know the age of that hospital? Deducte 70 years from Akufo Addos age and see how will left, no government since the hospital was constructed over 70 years ago has ever renovated it, they are not ready to do it a ...

• Who Killed Mills 1 month ago

$5m from money laundering Dua. Where is his income from. Does he pay tax? Special Prosecutor. Over to you. I know even when the cargo of MV Benjamin was said to have ended up at his palace, nothing was done to him. But be bol ...

Clown, do you know the age of that hospital? Deducte 70 years from Akufo Addos age and see how will left, no government since the hospital was constructed over 70 years ago has ever renovated it, they are not ready to do it a ...

• Baafi 1 month ago

Kwasiato go back home and learn sence, which of the hospitals in the ASHANTI region was up to 40 percent complete in 8 years of NDC rule even though funding was secured and approved by Parliament in 2018? Was Otumfour Maham ...

• Nsia 1 month ago

@Baafi and Fake Dr Allen, you are just two of the biggest wankers in a pod. Now, that 5 million dollars, is what Kwaku Dua's poodles are telling us. Where is the proof that he has actually donated that sum. Is it by cheque, ...

• GHANA'S LEADERS AND ELDERS HAVE BECOME SOPHISTICATED CRIMINAL'S, SO OTHERS ARE FOLLOWING HOOK, LINE AND SINKER. GHANA IS NOW A MASSIVE CRIME SCENE. 1 month ago

GHANAIAN LEADERS AND ELDERS, PARTICULARLY AKANS, HAVE BECOME SOPHISTICATED CRIMINALS. THAT'S WHAT THESE JUVENILES AND OTHERS ARE COPYING.

LOOTING OF STATE COFFERS, SHARING OF TAXPAYERS MONEY IN UNJUSTIFIABLE EX-GRATIA PAYO ...

• TOFFEE TOFFEE 1 month ago

To whom much is given, a lot more is expected.

With the enormous mineral wealth in the Ashanti Region and royalties enjoyed by the
    Asante chief, what is $5 M?

The man donated money he didn't sweat or work for.

Don' ...

• Kane 1 month ago

He is not obliged to. Certain chiefs are selling lands and taking royalties from companies, and marrying under aged girls, what meaningful project have they contributed to?
    Asantehene is not the one taking your taxes. Go and ...

• 14000 free scholarships back again 1 month ago

Even with low cgpa of 2:2, you will get fully funded scholarship to study in USA, Canada, Europe etc. join our free t.me/owafkafricaonline
    owafk-africa.blogspot.com/
    whatsapp.com/channel/0029VaMrRfg17En0YG9SnZ2y

• Osei Tutu I 1 month ago

Truetalk

Great leader, great King, we are proud of you piawwwww

• TOFFEE TOFFEE 1 month ago

Stop the concert; you're not the doctor you claim to be.

• Joe 1 month ago

He lives at Ashanti New Town aka AshTown. Never been to UK in his life.

• Ralph, USA 1 month ago

And what's wrong with living in Ashtown? You're a big disappointment to your parents!

• INCREASE YOUR SALES. 2VGJJ, 1 month ago

We DESIGN all kinds of Websites:
    - Business/Corporate Websites.
    - Real Estate Websites.
    - NGO/Donations websites.
    - Ecommerce website.
    We are running PROMO for 5 years domain and hosting (website). Visit: www.JustracAf ...

• Bongo 1 month ago

Liars and thiefs

• plantain chips 1 month ago

They should give us proof of his donation. I doubt the Asantehene would spend such an amount.

• ROGUE LAWYER 1 month ago

woy3 kwasea paaaaa,
    if I were to advice my KING , I would have told him to start a new ROYAL PRIVATE hospital so that it could serve the same purpose as KATH is doing and leave the Government Hospital to rot
    if My king Ot ...

Dear your Royal majesty -my only gracious The King of Asantemean. May God Richly Bless you and your entire family for the selfless leadership you are exhibiting.
    it is on this type of political Nonsense from the governmen ...

• Bastie Asantefourhene 1 month ago

I can’t wait to see you guys secede from Ghana. That would be a second Independence Day for us. Mmoa …

You’ve to pay back every penny sent on your useless selfish region before you leave. Don’t come and tell me abo ...

ODWAN BA MEEEEEEEEE,
    aboa , Without the Asante you would have still worshiping and eating the white master faeces .
    it would pain you very much for that day.
    kwaseato - if you have any thing within the Asante Nation yo ...

Kwasiampayin. KNUST was built by Kwame Nkrumah the African of the millennium. The man Asates hate. Mmoadoma. Your chiefs were going to be jailed because they wanted to use cacao proceeds to marry multiple women and give birth ...

• Ralph, USA 1 month ago

With whose money did Nkrumah build KNUST? I hope your ignorant self knows University of Ghana was built with funds from cocoa farmers most of who were Ashantis.

Were you Ashantis the only Cacao farmers? Even Tetteh Quarshie who brought cacao from Fernando Po (Equatorial Guinea) should be given royalties. MMoa !!!

All Akan regions had cacao farms. Not only Asante

• LEN 1 month ago

And it was cocoa from asante region that funded construction of university..twat

• vuvu 1 month ago

Your moda would have been married to asante chief then you could have used asantefourhene as a title.....hahahaha

• James 1 month ago

Stupid Bastie, you have cured your entire generation for hating Ashanti's for no reasons, if you don't know let me tell you.Ashantis are elite in Ghana's society, they blessed and well known in almost every space of life. As ...

Kwasiato don't you know Cheddar's mother is from Bono ? Go and watch his interview on KOFI TV. His mother is a Bono woman. Hahahahah

You're alwasys claiming things. OFUII

• James 1 month ago

Yes his mother is Bono and his Father is what? Stupid dirty dog BUBULO. Abraham Mahama and other names are form different tribes and Ashanti's have all these type of rich men you just mentioned.

Akoa Agyimi... apart from Kumasi , all ashanti towns and villages are useless. There're rich men all over Ghana. You don't see them flaunting Buggati etc. However, they're rich.. Ofuii try to produce a Togbe Afede , An Ibrahi ...

• James 1 month ago

Bastie because of your hatred towards Ashanti's l want NPP to lose this election to NDC which we all know that they can never deliver with Mahama 4 years term and that will make NDC unattractive after the hopes of Ghanaians h ...

• Peter 1 month ago

If Asantehene is begging for fund to even for food, what is the beef. When they beg, they cant get it.

• Achakanapaya 1 month ago

Yes our party is in power. NPP is formed in the palace here. Shameless dishonest idiots.

• Achakanapaya 1 month ago

This King get money ooh. Piiaaaooooo.

He needs to be investigated. Where did he get those funds from? International terrorist and money launderer must be probed.
    What’s his profession ? He’s a known money launderer, all over the papers in UK.
    I had collea ...

He got it from the smelly of your mothers mouth-
    have anybody reported to you - that his or her
    5million has got missing ?
    or do you pay tax to my Gracious the King of The Asantis ?

• Baafi 1 month ago

Dormaa Bononiabakan gyimifour you were here recently with your trademark (insults) now listen to your stupidity, Otumfour doesn't you his money on Jack Daniels go to Manhyia and see the 7,000 capacity Auditorium he has built ...

Jack Daniel’s is quite a good alcoholic beverage. It’s better than sniffing cocaine like Kwasia TUTU II. The ex -Canadian convict. He’s the new zoomlion hahahahah

• vellem 1 month ago

Your the result of both Jack Daniels and cocaine..that explains your rants here..aboa

Asantehene kwasia tutu II sent you here. Tell him I said “ne maaame tw3”

• Vellem 1 month ago

He told me to tell you he is enjoying wo mame twe after he slapped your father..hahahaha

• The Great 1 month ago

Wow, awesome. Otumfour, thanks a lot. Ghana and Asanteman owns you a debt of gratitude. This is leadership by example. Piawwwww.

• Gyimii saa 1 month ago

Tweaa who doesn't know the NPP staged this contribution to honour the chief. Ghana the most stupid country in the world with 35 million hypocrites.

• Kay De 1 month ago

Gyimii saa ampa. Your name signifies your state of mind. Wa gyimi ampa. ODWAN.

• Donatus 1 month ago

10 million dollars too much. Are you going to build agenda 111?

Agenda 111 IS NOT a referral Hospital Like KATH, The Agenda 111 are all district and community Hospitals.
    get yourself educated.
    KATH is the biggest server Hospital in the country, which need massive equipments, and stru ...

• Donatus 1 month ago

Agenda 111 is estimated to cost 17 million dollars.

• Kobina Boafo 1 month ago

Bottom line, Kumasi of today is a garbage dump. Asantehene gas the resources to develop Ashanti region into a Dubai if he really wants to.

• Jidoshaki 1 month ago

Kuntu kata bohoo Otumfuo piaaw (obi nya saa bia enka ob3y3) bleeding is allowed on this platform, Otumfuo nyame kese piaaw. Bleeding is allowed for those who get diarrhea when they hear the name Asante. Like bastie and compan ...

I only challenge your stupidity and nonsense comments. As long as you keep writing , I will be here to respond. I guarantee you that

• Prince Gaddo 1 month ago

Good leasership, a good pace for others to emulate

• Sly USA 1 month ago

Otumfour should have planted his seed money upfront to motivate and inspire others before asking people to donate . All the gold his ex it’s could fix all Kumasi streets

• Ralph, USA 1 month ago

@Sly, planting the seed money could have discouraged people from giving. "If they already have $5m, let me just keep the little I have" would have been the thinking of many.

• Papillo 1 month ago

The millions of dollars mentioned and consumed by various projects in the country does not reflect in our daily lives. Too much greed and corruption negates it all.

• Robert 1 month ago

Good leader Almighty bless you and ur family

• Honesty 1 month ago

Twene Jonas is truly effective.

• Selfmade KING 1 month ago

Ghana will enter the golden.

1. Allow Gay rights
    2. Let my King be the King of Ghana

• Kwaku Ananse 1 month ago

HAS HE PAID ALL HIS TAXES?
    Only money after taxes is clean money. If you boast with untaxed money God will curse you.

• ELL JAY 1 month ago

Who said Otumfour should have paid the money in full?is he the one to do it?Nana piaaaw God richly bless you for what you did.

• Long Live Asante Kingdom. 1 month ago

During World War 2 the British had a Warship called "Ashanti" to celebrate the Bravery of the Asante Kingdom.

• Ralph, USA 1 month ago

You're right. It was called MV Ashanti. Also, the Russians have a ship/vessel called Ashanti. Google it.

• vellem 1 month ago

Yes its true..people are pained by that and will write essays just to hide their pain..hahaha

Asantefour Y3 mmoaaaa papapapapa Hahahaha. The British have a naming tradition. They name war ships after war expeditions to celebrate idiots they conquered. Example, they have HMS Falklands etc. I've been to the imperial war ...

• Dick head 1 month ago

Simply fact that Ashantis name is intertwined with the British, makes them somebody in the history of mankind.
    Japan and Germany were all defeated in world War 2 yet they are among the richest.

• NPP 1 month ago

Fools, your foolish mumu chief, the shit eating chief and his shit eating Ashanti subjects. Is it not true that he is going around begging for money. How much of the $5 million is his money? Is the 5 million not part of the m ...

• Baafi 1 month ago

Fool tell me where you're from and I will give you a proper answer. What has your village chief achieved in life? The most stupid Asante is 10 times more exposed and intelligent than your village chief. KWASIATO

A stupid Asante is a stupid Asante. Like Kwasia TUTU, Lilwin, Chairman Wontumi , You and your siblings and family.

• Baafi 1 month ago

I knew it was you GARBAGE truck, what are the achievements of your drunken village Wampaamuhene done for you and your wrecked people in 25 years?

• vellem 1 month ago

Damn...You must have seen asantehene with yo moma in bed as a kid and it traumatises you still...hahahaha

He’s erectile dysfunctional. Ne kote awuu.

• Vellem 1 month ago

Yo moda told you this?

"He’s erectile dysfunctional?"...wow.hahahaha gramma written by a real scumbag of a loser

• CJ 1 month ago

That's impressive considering the fact that the gov't that his people blindly voted to power is rather building a church

• Kanawu 1 month ago

WE pay taxes in Ghana so why is the Asantehene fixing a government hospital?
    It's the job of the government to fix public facilities!
    This is a disgrace!

• Diddy 1 month ago

ZOOMLION CHIEF. I saw him cleaning gutters. His braggart asantes aren't talking about that.

• aka 1 month ago

So what's wrong with that?He is leading by example.Tell your chief to do same

Leading by what ? Hahahahaa leaders by example such as Nana Prah Agyinsamu of Assin Kushea, Dormaahene have been doing that. Your Asantes were hurling insults and calling them names. Now your chief has succumbed to the same. ...

• aka 1 month ago

What is a "dormahene" and why should I comment on it? .Asantehene is contributing to the refurbishment of KATH..Thats where your chief will come for jabs since you dont have any hospitals kwasia

• TJ 1 month ago

Kumasi has been ignored and snubbed by all government of Ghana since after independent. KATH commissioned 70years ago and still considered one of the best landmarks in Ghana and nothing has being added to it since then, very ...

Just get lost . What should other regions say? Ungrateful idiots … Asante Nkae is your motto indeed

• xoxo 1 month ago

Get found.They can say what they want.Imbwa

• Jidoshaki 1 month ago

Bastie I know you are human

• TJ 1 month ago

Such uncivilized comment. People with primitive mindset like you is one reason Ghana‘s development is lingering. KATH is not for the Asantes as you considered. The Hospital serves several regions and several tribes. The dev ...

• Lady dee 1 month ago

Nana thank you so much and may the almighty God continue to bless you more and more.

• Joy 1 month ago

Good nana

• Agbelimor Paris 1 month ago

The free show water pollution for gold and the rich monk claimed his uncle supposed to be the king of Gold Coast after the struggle for the independence,and now that the secret kingship didn't materialize,is he still having o ...

• Oheneba 1 month ago

Piaaàaaaaw ohene

• Jidoshaki 1 month ago

Well-done Otumfuo, monniyo... Piaaw Ohene.

• The lone crusader 1 month ago

WHAT IS 5 MILLION?UPON ALL THE ROYALTIES AND THE LAND TITLES COLLECTED?

• Agee 1 month ago

OTUMFUO MO!! NANA MO!! NANA PIAAWW!!
    YOU HAVE DEMONSTRATED LEADERSHIP BY EXAMPLE. GOD BLESS YOU.
    THE WORLD THANK YOU.
    AFRICA THANK YOU.
    GHANA THANK YOU.
    ASANTEMAN THANK YOU.
    MANHYIA THANK YOU
    You have made all of t ...

• Good, Hope the work starts ASAP 1 month ago

They needed 10million and the Government can add the rest to start the healing pretty soon.

• No9 1 month ago

Forget that chief. What was he waiting for. Thief,fix the city with the royalties. Criminal galore. Chief no de fit talk about all the nonsense going on. Gimi gimi.

• Manoh man 1 month ago

Thanks a lot Nana. God bless you. You love your country and your people

• George Bortie. 1 month ago

Otumfuo Nana Osei Tutu2 piaw.Welldone Nana for the good job done.Some chiefs are selling lands and taking royalties but not able to renovate primary schools but marrying primary school girls.

• Kofi, USA 1 month ago

Self hate encourages the west to treat blacks as piece of shit all over the world. Even North Africans don't value the life of black Africans. You, Ashanti hater, stop delighting yourself with your insults of Ashantis becaus ...