THERE IS NOTHING WRONG IN CARRYING ON WITH OUR RICH CULTURAL HERITAGE,PERIOD!!!!!!!!!!!!
OUR LEADERS SHOULD STOP BEING MANIPULATED BY FOREIGN INTERFERANCES WHO LACK WHAT WE HAVE!!!!!
THERE IS NOTHING WRONG IN CARRYING ON WITH OUR RICH CULTURAL HERITAGE,PERIOD!!!!!!!!!!!!
OUR LEADERS SHOULD STOP BEING MANIPULATED BY FOREIGN INTERFERANCES WHO LACK WHAT WE HAVE!!!!!
EFO KOKU 1 year ago
IT IS TIME
Now the pedophiles are ready to get more children into marriage. It won’t be 12 years this time but as little as 4 years. Shame on these ILE IFE migrants.
IT IS TIME
Now the pedophiles are ready to get more children into marriage. It won’t be 12 years this time but as little as 4 years. Shame on these ILE IFE migrants.
Qqqqy 1 year ago
you
you
£EARN, TRAIN, START MAKING REAL MONEY IN 3WKS 1 year ago
This business opportunity for you or a relative, friend or as charitable gift to anyone, is a great service-provider business with low capital (as skill is your main capital) to startup. ACT NOW so you don't become a spectator this year. Last year's investors in this skill are reaping now. Take control of your finances with our smartphone repair course(the first & best worldwide). In just three weeks, gain valuable skills to start earning on your terms. Join thousands around the world(check reviews) who changed their lives after JUST three weeks training with our books. Invest in yourself today with Chukky Oparandu's guide-book on Amazon(Search Chukky Oparandu on Amazon website). Act fast, before the current price ends. Break free from unemployment – start your journey to self-sufficiency now! #SmartphoneRepair #SkillsForSuccess #FinancialIndependence
Ex-Pope 1 year ago
Ban child marriages, not harmless drumming or noise.
Yaw Amankwaah 1 year ago
Go to your village and do what you want there, if your village is that homely. Accra is overpopulated, go back.
Ex-Pope 1 year ago
Why don't you tell that nonsense to your stinking stupid parents, or have you forgotten the route back to Israel? You're just another shameless child molesting idiot.
Tetteh Quashie brought cocoa to Ghana 1 year ago
Offinso Queen is daring your stupid chief with his ugly mouth like a Canada chamber pot. Koolooo
Ex-Pope 1 year ago
You're a damn liar, Bawumia brought cocoa to Ghana in his drones.
Kweku Tsin 1 year ago
But you have no problem with two Asantes kulling a woman and sleeping with the corpse.. ofui.
Joe Wise. 1 year ago
The Spiritual Leaders of the Ga State, need quietness on their Land to fast and pray.Too many evil strangers on their holy Land.The Christians and the Muslims just finished fasting.
Nana 1 year ago
I think the spirits also need good hygiene and a clean environment.Let me advise my Ga friends not to go to the beaches and defecate there.Banning noise makers is not enough.
Cathedral Trustee 1 year ago
How dare you to advise Okoe Boye, the bow-tie fool at NHIS? Be very careful. Kwasea
Kweku Tsin 1 year ago
You know you need that special ingredient for your shit soup, animal baboon.
PAPA DAN 1 year ago
WHAT MAKES YOU THINK ITS ONLY GAS WHO GO TO THE BEACH? I USED TO THINK THE SAME BUT ITS NOT TRUE.
Don hay 1 year ago
Ghana is freedom of speech and worship...this primitive idol worship traditions should end.
Ray 1 year ago
Totally agree
Kweku Tsin 1 year ago
Go and say that to Kwaku Duah and his Okomfo Anokye yealy ritual called Akwasidae
Abiola Kehinde 1 year ago
Pedophilia is a grave sin and Ghanaians say they're better than Nigerians? God forbid.
Ray 1 year ago
Ghana the country with many misplaced priorities. These so-called stupid chiefs are good for cultural references. It not to impose their will on the people. Ghana belong to Ghanaians and not these old fools that have been sitting there as waste.
Let them play their little cultural games but leave others alone. All these stupid gods of them, what have they brought? They worship demons and the Satan. Nothing more and nothing less.
Anonymous 1 year ago
Well said enough of these fraudulent filthy trash practice that only contaminates the country at large.
OKRACROOK, CORRUPT BOSS 1 year ago
I don't understand why Ghanaians think a teenager being married to a deity meant it's something degrading to Gas. They are funny. Even in the Bible, Solomon married 1000 wives , or more. Wouldn't that be considered as abnormal by some countries now? The girl isn't even 12 like they are saying,shes 16 and can even be more. Secondly, the dumb Ghanaians don't know it's molestation only if a physical contact with made to the underage. That's the crime. But this girl is living with her parents and just married to a deity. And it's a custom for the people for thousands of years before Western rules came. Even the Deity nor the Priest haven't committed any crime BECAUSE THE SO CALLED MARRIAGE UNION ISNT SUPPOSED TO BE CONSUMMATED WHICH WILL CONSTITUTE CHILD ABUSE , CHILD MOLESTATION ETC. ITS JUST A TRADITIONAL RITE WHERE THE GIRL GOES THROUGH A FIRST TRADITIONAL CUSTOM TO BE CONSUMMATED LATER. ITS ONLY A CRIME IF THE UNION HAS TO BE CONSUMMATED WITH SEX. PRIMITIVE GHANAIANS WITH LOW IQS
Anonymous 1 year ago
Another liar and yet your illiterate women were heard advising the little girl to provoke the husband with revealing dressing so she would be appealing for sex. May God descend on you criminals trying to force your way into a 12 year old by even increasing her age by 4.
Kweku Tsin 1 year ago
What are you afraid of cave man, that if the child is allowed to mature, she will reject the old man???
agbedefu 1 year ago
The crime against the Law is when the girl child is abused sexually right? When the girl marries and lives with the Man for consummation through Sex right? Isn't that the crime? When it's marriage with sex against a minor , that's the crime right? That's what people are talking against right? But the Gas are saying and telling these primitive and smelly jungle dwellers that this isn't a marriage with sex as the ultimate consummation. The girl is bethroted and lives normally with her parents until the right age. And the deity nor the Priest have sexual intercourse with the girl that will result in child abuse and molestation. And this is just a traditional thing like how some tribes and royal families have to marry their cousins for the sake of the royal family, but in other countries it's against the law as INCEST. Primitive Ghanaians want to appear civilized but they don't understand what they are saying . Still the Gas are enlightened than you all because they won the Independence for Ghana. Apuuuu
Anonymous 1 year ago
Read the nonsense you’re typing and comeback later with new nonsense. I sorry for the GA children.
OKRACROOK, CORRUPT BOSS 1 year ago
Hey hey you are a not an intelligent guy so don't pretend what I have written is for you. Maybe you are some brain dead guy who wants to also talk because you have seen the green lights of Accra. Sorry for the children, is the girl child going to be abused or to be involved in sexual activities through any Union? Please go back to your Cobra filled thatch roofed hut
Anonymous 1 year ago
Hahaha criminal fetish priest using different i.d I just exposed another nonsense. Kwasia comeback with another Gimmicks we’re not done. Why do you your 12years old daughter??? You’re not smart enough until you do that paedo-man.
rainbow 1 year ago
@Anonymous,you are stupid oo. Did the report say they were married to live together? Another buulu buulu odwan who just wants to write and am sure with very smelly armpit and mouth. You have no sense because the report didn't say it was a regular marriage like normal wife and husband but a traditional marriage rite for the deity with the lady in question living with her parents. Another monkey looking imbecile called Anonymous who can't understand what is written on ghanaweb but like to just comment like a zebra
Anonymous 1 year ago
Ghanaweb don’t edit the f word. I want him to f his 12years old daughter or better still give his 12years old daughter to their old demonic 63years wulolo or whatever to bed? Ignorant traditional clown!!!
Anonymous 1 year ago
The child was told to dress provocative amongst other profane words for such an under age child. These child will not only be destroyed but she will also teach her nonsense to other children of her age. I feel sorry for these GA kids who are surrounded by predator gullible parents.
Nii Amoah Okromansa. 1 year ago
One thing Ghanaians should know is , even there are some practices which are illegal in some countries but still legal in other countries. Many Arab countries practice incest in the past and they still do. Many nations practice incest . For example incest is practiced in Ivory Coast, the Netherlands etc now now. But this same incest is illegal and against the law in all 50 USA STATES. Now you are talking about a Ga tradition that has been happening for the past 600 years and you want it to appear as backward but we are saying there is no abuse here which forms the crime anyways. The crime is for an under aged girl child to be molested under dubious unions and relationships. The abuse and molestation involves physical contact. That's the basis of the crime. That's what defiles an under age girl child. But we Gas are saying that girl won't have any sex with any man , she won't be abused because she's living with her own parents. And besides she's only bethroted to a deity. Look there are more traditional events practiced over the years that are legal in some countries and at the same tim, illegal in other countries. Arab countries practice incest for many years. In Iran, people marry their cousins and close relations now now. Google Incest in Iran. But this same incest is banned in all 50 US STATES. So what's the big deal . This is just a traditional thing , it's not real like an individual Ghanaian marrying underage girl which of course will be a crime because under that arrangement the girl will have sex while being under aged. This is just traditional purely, with the girl marrying legally and properly and having sex later when she's far older.
Anonymous 1 year ago
Same I.d you can change your name but can not change your signature paedophile.
Nii Sodja 1 year ago
I don't understand the big fuss, in some countries, and mind you not banana republic, CHILDREN CAN MARRY, but with parental permission. In Iraq, Jamaica, Uruguay, etc children marry. Just Google it. In Sudan, girls can marry at 10 and boys at 15,just Google it. In Tanzania, Muslim and Hindu girls can marry at 12. Six countries, namely Saudi Arabia, Somalia, South Sudan and Yemen don't specify a minimum wage for marriage. So what you guys think you are saying about a Priest or Deity marrying a 16 year old girl and having a big cry is no big girl. This isn't a normal marriage with sexual consummation. It's purely traditional with the girl living with her parents. Ghanaians should read more
Nii Sodja 1 year ago
Sorry minimum age...
Toto Fitter 1 year ago
A person can get married at the age of 18 legally in Jamaica.However,Jamaican law allows a 16 years old to get married but,only strictly with parental agreement.
Anonymous 1 year ago
Paedophile changing his I.d to corrupt our sense of reasoning. Kindly send your 12 year old daughter to me let me use her for practice.
King 1 year ago
The bush ashantis who the Gas once upon a time defeated in war have yet to come to terms with the humiliation they sufferred hence their unwarranted hate for Gas. Whatever you do, you shall forever remain slaves in our city, polish our shoes and adorn our dogs with chains
Babangida Casagrande 1 year ago
@fake king, you should thank ASANTIS for buying most of the Accra lands, how many GAYOBIs own properties in Kumashi, now Accra is clean and less defacations thanks to the KWAWUs ASANTIS and the NORTHERNERS, get lost and go learn how to box at BUKOM that’s where you’ll survive
rainbow 1 year ago
@Babangida,kwashia why should they leave their villages and build in Accra on Land which won't be theirs forever ? You are stupid, Kumasi people should buy land where the land belongs to them for good. Accra was very clean because that's where the Gas and Europeans were living. Have you forgotten that's why it was made the capital , so it was very clean until you guys came. Go back to your spider infested room.
Babangida Casagrande 1 year ago
@rainbow LGBTQ flag, Ghanaians were living side by side until your JJ NYEMBRO GAYOBIs kicked in to divide and conquer but thanks to the AKYEM mafias and the digital BAWUMIAs, Ghanaians are beginning to wake up from their slumber low life imbeciles. Either you like it or not you can go back to ILE IFE, birds with the same feathers fly together
Joyce Larbi 1 year ago
It's never true Gas singlehandedly defeated Ashantis. The former had as allies, Wassa, Akyem, Akwamu, Denkyira, Krobo/ Adas and Europeans. I know you are referring to the Battle of Dodowa aka Akatamanso War.
Paul Kusi 1 year ago
Sister Joyce, you really know your history. That was the only time Akwamus fought against Ashantis, hitherto the former had helped Ashantis tremendously but I think (just a theory) they , the Akwamus, like many others saw Ashantis as an ever-growing juggernaut that posed a threat to all.
Joyce Larbi 1 year ago
True. We the Okere and other Guans on the mountain also contributed forces to fight the Ashantis.. My grandmother told me the Akye s convinced the Guans that they should join the fight because the Ashantis were just like the Akwamus who use to terrorize them and will come and do them what the Akwamus used to subject them to.
Abroampa 1 year ago
So how far is this ban compactible with peoples businesses, espercially the entertainment and amusement sectors? Are they supposed to close down for that 1 month ban period? What if they go bankrott? And who compensates them for the fall-out. Infact we have to think over some of our customs if we really want to move ahead. Just recently an up coming and promising modern goat Farmer was forced to close down his project by the traditional authorities just because thier fetish can't smell goats.
ELECTRIC FENCE & CCTV. FXCSGDF1 1 year ago
We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE & CCTV CAMERAS. Visit: www.JustracAfrica.com X21
King 1 year ago
@Babaginga just like many of his Ashanti nation's compatriots, finds his stinky village not fit for human habitation hahaha.and who in their right senses would want to buy land in Kumasi? Even the original owners don't want it, seemingly. Idiot!
King 1 year ago
@Babaginda and thanks to the same akyem mafia, an Ashanti will never become a president again in this country, mark my words
PAPA DAN 1 year ago
IT'S DONE THROUGHOUT THE COUNTRY SO I HAVE NO PROBLEM. SOME PLACES, ITS 2 MONTHS.
I USUALLY LIKE THAT PERIOD, SO MUCH QUIET.
IT'S DONE THROUGHOUT THE COUNTRY SO I HAVE NO PROBLEM. SOME PLACES, ITS 2 MONTHS.
Black diamond 1 year ago
Having read all the comments, I can only conclude that many Ghanaians are tribal bigots and very stupid. I have always stated that I am a fiercely proud Ga and would not change my identity or Ga heritage for anything. Why the hatred and inane rants against Gas. No one is forcing you to live in Accra. We certainly do not need cretins and miscreants living with us.
For non Gas saying that they own land in Accra , well good for you. Instead of showing gratitude to Gas accommodating you ,you are rathet casting aspersions on Gas. For those amongst you that are unable to come to terms with our Ga traditions, there is nothing stopping you from returning to your homes during the the noise making ban. Be circumspect in your comments.
Joyce Larbi 1 year ago
Eei snowflakes, condemning pedophilia is not tribal bigotry. What is evil is evil.
IT IS TIME
you
This business opportunity for you or a relative, friend or as charitable gift to anyone, is a great service-provider business with low capital (as skill is your main capital) to startup. ACT NOW so you don't become a spectato ...
Totally agree
Ghana the country with many misplaced priorities. These so-called stupid chiefs are good for cultural references. It not to impose their will on the people. Ghana belong to Ghanaians and not these old fools that have been sit ...
I don't understand why Ghanaians think a teenager being married to a deity meant it's something degrading to Gas. They are funny. Even in the Bible, Solomon married 1000 wives , or more. Wouldn't that be considered as abnorma ...
Another liar and yet your illiterate women were heard advising the little girl to provoke the husband with revealing dressing so she would be appealing for sex. May God descend on you criminals trying to force your way into a ...
The crime against the Law is when the girl child is abused sexually right? When the girl marries and lives with the Man for consummation through Sex right? Isn't that the crime? When it's marriage with sex against a minor , t ...
Hey hey you are a not an intelligent guy so don't pretend what I have written is for you. Maybe you are some brain dead guy who wants to also talk because you have seen the green lights of Accra. Sorry for the children, is t ...
Hahaha criminal fetish priest using different i.d I just exposed another nonsense. Kwasia comeback with another Gimmicks we’re not done. Why do you your 12years old daughter??? You’re not smart enough until you do that ...
@Anonymous,you are stupid oo. Did the report say they were married to live together? Another buulu buulu odwan who just wants to write and am sure with very smelly armpit and mouth. You have no sense because the report didn't ...
The child was told to dress provocative amongst other profane words for such an under age child. These child will not only be destroyed but she will also teach her nonsense to other children of her age. I feel sorry for these ...
One thing Ghanaians should know is , even there are some practices which are illegal in some countries but still legal in other countries. Many Arab countries practice incest in the past and they still do. Many nations practi ...
I don't understand the big fuss, in some countries, and mind you not banana republic, CHILDREN CAN MARRY, but with parental permission. In Iraq, Jamaica, Uruguay, etc children marry. Just Google it. In Sudan, girls can marry ...
Sorry minimum age...
The bush ashantis who the Gas once upon a time defeated in war have yet to come to terms with the humiliation they sufferred hence their unwarranted hate for Gas. Whatever you do, you shall forever remain slaves in our city, ...
@fake king, you should thank ASANTIS for buying most of the Accra lands, how many GAYOBIs own properties in Kumashi, now Accra is clean and less defacations thanks to the KWAWUs ASANTIS and the NORTHERNERS, get lost and go l ...
@Babangida,kwashia why should they leave their villages and build in Accra on Land which won't be theirs forever ? You are stupid, Kumasi people should buy land where the land belongs to them for good. Accra was very clean be ...
@rainbow LGBTQ flag, Ghanaians were living side by side until your JJ NYEMBRO GAYOBIs kicked in to divide and conquer but thanks to the AKYEM mafias and the digital BAWUMIAs, Ghanaians are beginning to wake up from their slum ...
Sister Joyce, you really know your history. That was the only time Akwamus fought against Ashantis, hitherto the former had helped Ashantis tremendously but I think (just a theory) they , the Akwamus, like many others saw As ...
True. We the Okere and other Guans on the mountain also contributed forces to fight the Ashantis.. My grandmother told me the Akye s convinced the Guans that they should join the fight because the Ashantis were just like the ...
So how far is this ban compactible with peoples businesses, espercially the entertainment and amusement sectors? Are they supposed to close down for that 1 month ban period? What if they go bankrott? And who compensates them ...
@Babaginga just like many of his Ashanti nation's compatriots, finds his stinky village not fit for human habitation hahaha.and who in their right senses would want to buy land in Kumasi? Even the original owners don't want i ...
Having read all the comments, I can only conclude that many Ghanaians are tribal bigots and very stupid. I have always stated that I am a fiercely proud Ga and would not change my identity or Ga heritage for anything. Wh ...