So this Thief Justice wants us to believe this lies she herself does not believe in?
BAWULIAR,,, WE WANT YOUR STANCE ON TRUMU TRUMU 1 year ago
EXPEDITE ACTION ON ANTI-LGBTQ BILL TOO.. ADEN NA MU AGYIMI SAA?? KRAMANBA!!!! 275 MEMBERS OF PALIAMENT (100 OF GHANAIANS) ARE AGAINST TRUMU TRUMU.. U GUYS FOR DO AM FAST
Turning the Corner 1 year ago
So what is the agent of devil, madam CJ Torkoonoo doing about the Speaker's letter to expediate action on the Dela Sky's suit? Parliament has duly passed the bill and the mother Serpent of corruption Nana Addo refused to accept bill based on Dela sky's suit, is that not a governance issue as well?
STOP the useless justification and do the needful! By their fruits, you shall know them!
Unpredictable Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 1 year ago
Should we regard this spontaneous defence be deemed as guilty conscious?
In my candid opinion, there was no need for the "Thief" Justice to force explain anything if she religiously think they did nothing wrong. I come under the assumption that why explain this particular case but not all the previous "mis"judgments?
Swedru DCE 1 year ago
Yes guilty conscience is peppering her anus like kakaduro. Ashawo CJ. Onye gbemi. Who has asked you why your vagina smells like shit? Explaining to the air. Kwasea girl
The CJ, Madam torkoono's reason stinks like Momoni, just like her totoo!
YSL 1 year ago
Nation wrecking sons and daugthers of bitches, always telling unintelligent lies.
Game Changer 1 year ago
Madam, u go explain taya. You've no credibility left. Political THIEF justice.
So what is the agent of devil, madam CJ Torkoonoo doing about the Speaker's letter to expediate action on the Dela Sky's suit? Parliament has duly passed the bill and the mother Serpent of corruption Nana Addo refused to accept bill based on Dela sky's suit, is that not a governance issue as well?
STOP the useless justification and do the needful! By their fruits, you shall know them!
NPP = NEW POISON PARTY 1 year ago
THE CHIEF JUSTICE IS A DISGRACE
Many of the Akuffo Addo appointees are just clueless. I expect the Chief Justice who has served many years on the bench to be sensitive to certain issues. She must realise by now that the Attorney General is not behaving like the Minister for Justice but rather like a party footsoldier. Why didn't Godfred Dame add the lgbtqi+ injunction to it to the Supreme court? The president was supposed to sign the LGBTQI bill within seven days. Up till now he has not signed. If Ghana were a serious country, kobolor Akuffo Addo would have been impeached by now. Akuffo Addo violates the constitution with impunity and the Supreme court sit down unconcerned. Are we serious in this country. Gertrude Torkornoo is worse than Anim Yeboah.
YAW 1 year ago
She is not a Judge at the Beck and call of NDC why did The Lawyer for The Speaker of Parliament Mr.Thadeus Sory come to court on that day to Defend the speaker?Its been done so go on insulting her.Use the time to upgrade yourself
NPP = NEW POISON PARTY 1 year ago
You are a serious joke. Did you hear what Thaddeus Sory said? He said the the Chief Justice's procedures of judges acting as registrars are illegal. Get your dumb head examined
£EARN, TRAIN, START MAKING REAL MONEY IN 3WKS 1 year ago
Lol @Thief justice....This business opportunity for you or a relative, friend or as charitable gift to anyone, is a great service-provider business with low capital (as skill is your main capital) to startup. ACT NOW so you don't become a spectator this year. Last year's investors in this skill are reaping now. Take control of your finances with our smartphone repair course(the first & best worldwide). In just three weeks, gain valuable skills to start earning on your terms. Join thousands around the world(check reviews) who changed their lives after JUST three weeks training with our books. Invest in yourself today with Chukky Oparandu's guide-book on Amazon(Search Chukky Oparandu on Amazon website). Act fast, before the current price ends. Break free from unemployment – start your journey to self-sufficiency now! #SmartphoneRepair #SkillsForSuccess #FinancialIndependence
Ariel 1 year ago
LAWYERS AND JUDGES IN THIS COUNTRY ARE INCREASINGLY BECOMING LAWLESS AND IRRELEVANT. THEY GO ABOUT PLAYING GYMNASTICS WITH EVERY ISSUE AS IF WE ARE IN A CIRCUS. THE TRUTH IS THAT WE HAVE FOUND THE COURTS TO BE UNTRUSTWORTHY. WE SHALL BE TAKING THE LAWS INTO OUR OWN HANDS SINCE THERE IS NO JUSTICE IN THE COURTS. DAMN THE CONSEQUENCES!!!!
WEB SERVICES. 772DW1 1 year ago
We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE & CCTV CAMERAS. Visit: www.JustracAfrica.com SA21
Gottir 1 year ago
Lame excuse. Can't you see your excuse appears so stupid. You lack integrity .
Nana Adjei 1 year ago
Her Lordship - CJ, silence is golden. You are worsening your case. You know your conscience is the better judge. Stop talking, even a child can read between the lines.
Asem 1 year ago
Corrupt NPP chief justice. So tainted and doing her political party bid. Soon we willl name her properties home and abroad
Ike 1 year ago
Your justification is simply irrational. I now understand 1981
Sam young 1 year ago
So in effect, the Chief Justice has the right to pick and choose what cases and time to sit on. A case that was filled bordering on the constitution has still not been called. So what is the justice
Kaka 1 year ago
Do not think that we are stupid and can’t read in between the lines of what you charlatans are doing in the Courts. We the good people of Ghana leave you to your conscience, that is if you have any at all.
Peeved 1 year ago
The good people of Ghana believe in CJ and don’t care about the fools who don’t
Water Yam 1 year ago
Very shameful
Samuel, Bern 1 year ago
Prostitutes Chief Justice
Edward 1 year ago
Shame on you
Kwesi 1 year ago
Shame on you
Nonsense 1 year ago
Nonsense, foolish woman
Peeved 1 year ago
Getrude why waist your time on these moaners? They would not have complained if the meritless application was held.
Apostle 1 year ago
Her face is like a wrinkled vagina. Prostitute Chief Justice. You are a winch
CRIMINAL CHIEF JUSTICE OF GHANA 1 year ago
FOOLISH, DIRTY AND CRIMINAL WOMAN ONLY TIME WILL TELL....
Slim 1 year ago
Throughout history, history always repeat itself. The powers that be should take a clue from the pages of history. The Executive, the Legislature and the Judiciary are running Ghana around whilst the masses are suffering.
ATAKPA 1 year ago
When we taught you ll be better and deligent as a woman, you are rather exhibiting incompetence and disgracing the noble institution... You can be npp but ve a bit fair in your judgements...
Rtd major kof 1 year ago
TIME BOMB TICKLING.....IT'S JUST A MATTER OF TIME......PLEASE CJ DON'T FOOL YOURSELF WITH EXPLAINATION. BECAUSE YOUR ACTION SPEAK LOUDER AND BETTER
Joe 1 year ago
THE GAY PEOPLE SHOULD HER ANUS AND SHE WILL EXPEDITE ACTION ON LGBTQ BILL ALSO
KofSam 1 year ago
Hey Madam chief justice please stop being partisan . There is no justification for calling up this case before the LGBTQ case . This latter case is the one to bring chaos in the country if it is not handled properly and that is what should be a priority for the courts if you have senses. The ministerial appointments is not of any priority to Ghanaians. These ministers have been at their posts for over seven years and couldn’t do a damn thing . So why the haste in appointing these ones for the remaining six months of the non performing government.
Always wiping Akudo Addo's anus and not giving a hoot to what Ghanaians want, always at Godfred Dame's and nana Addo's beck and call! A useless court called the Supreme Court! They are all stupid and useless and does not serve the good people of Ghana any good! Always ruling for Akufo Addo and giving political judgements, serving as Akufo addo's dogs yet our taxes pay them
Achakanapaya 1 year ago
Shameless dishonest evil demolic woman. Ghanaian's are watching, if there should be a coup today, the Judiciary will not go free ooh. The anger in the system, seriously.
Ex-Pope 1 year ago
STOMACH CHIEF JUSTICE
But should you a seasoned lawyer and now Chief Justice not have known, along with your colleague Justices, to also summarily dismiss the LGBQT case pending before your court since the case clearly dea ... read full comment
STOMACH CHIEF JUSTICE
But should you a seasoned lawyer and now Chief Justice not have known, along with your colleague Justices, to also summarily dismiss the LGBQT case pending before your court since the case clearly deals with a matter that isn't ripe for appeal to your court? Why will your court entertain a matter that has only been voted on by Parliament but not yet signed into law by the President? Aren't you deviously assisting Akufo-Addo to play his delay games?
Alkebulan 1 year ago
Just look at her and tell Ghanaians if this blockheader Qualifying to be that position for the whole nation.
Ruth 1 year ago
She is a stupid woman
Opoku 1 year ago
Is up to u hmmmmmmmm
Odjame 1 year ago
This is not justice . Nonsense
Save us the useless arguments 1 year ago
Madam please you are a fool. It is obvious you are doing the government’s bidding so stop all these baseless justifications. You don’t sound convincing and no one believes it. The atmosphere is charged with this lgbtq case so as a matter of urgency it should have been looked at from day one
Useless woman 1 year ago
Useless woman who has made people to loose trust in the judiciary.
Badu 1 year ago
Pathetic, how did u know the applicant has been served? You 'believed' he had been served
Ananse System 1 year ago
What a dumb excuse from so called learned person!
JACK TORONTO 1 year ago
Even Cecilia DAPAAH was able to justified $43 M being tax payers money being kept in her home.
The Truth 1 year ago
Thief Justice, what of the ugly LGBTQ+ case which is absolutely against our culture and values? What is preventing its expeditious hearing? God is watching all of you?
Asídu Keta 1 year ago
Although the majority whites in the USA in the 1960 s wanted segregatíon to stay it was against the human rights of blacks. Although majority mps want LGBTQ people to be jailed it is against their human rights as a minority. President don't sign it.
WOMEN EMPOWERMENT MY FOOT 1 year ago
In Ghana we always believe women are not corrupt and are truthful but like Men do, they all get corrupted because of money and power. She’s a big disgrace
Hatty 1 year ago
Bias and corrupt, tweaaaa
Addo Dongong 1 year ago
What else can she do? "Violate the rules and justify" is the blood that runs through NPPIGs. NDC should come and try that nonsense called "father for all" without learning from the nppigs and see.
Kwabena Nsiah 1 year ago
EVIL
EVIL
Hatty 1 year ago
You go explain TAYA. We all know what is going on and what you are doing
Nana 1 year ago
You are just too political, almost irresponsibly pliant. You will go down in history as the worst Chief Justice we have ever had. The state does not need off8ce4s like you.
Esi 1 year ago
Akuffo Addo have manage to corrupt all the institutions in Ghana so the constitution now become useless to him . Ghana is now hajack by Akuffo Addo and his cronies.We have a big problem ahead of us in 2024 election because there's NO WAY jean mensah or bosman Asare will declare any party the winner apart from NPP.They will declare NPP the winner and tell the real winner to go to court and we all know the court is another NPP office.
General Afrifa 1 year ago
This N.D.C. lawyers de3 they are bugabuga lawyers oo they don't know the deeper side of the laws hence deceiving their supporters
Mike 1 year ago
CJ, you go explain taya. Trust is already lost. I was one of the people that prayed seriously for you to deviate from the rough tactics of your predecessor but hey, I was wrong! God is seriously watching you.
999 1 year ago
Madam CJ go explain taya, why do you let politicians misuse you like this?
You see your life?
Herrr
You see your life?
Herrr
ROGUE LAWYER 1 year ago
exhibit fairness and let the people of this country see and feel it.
we don't have to do any damaged control if the people of this country has seen fairness in the system.
what you guys do forgot is that-
The people wh ... read full comment
we don't have to do any damaged control if the people of this country has seen fairness in the system.
The people who are corrupting you, the same people would come out against you as corrupt when you goes against them .
it is on this grounds you must at all times exhibit fairness for both A, and B, for C to say that I fave seen and felt fairness.
carry the people of the country along, because they would either support you or will go against you.
Onething I love About Ghanaians is that - devoid of politics they would tell you the truth.
you cannot say you are delivering justice- in a situation in which it is only you and your paymasters who sees it.
let everybody feel comfortable to come to you for justice.
My only gracious OTUMFOUR - The Asantehene Once ask you people to come and learn from Manhyia when the Asanteman council is in section.
why is it that In Asante Region when it comes to chieftaincy and anything that is within the jurisdiction of AsanteHene- people feel that when their case reaches the occupant of the Golden Stool surely justice would be delivered ? it is purely and simple , the people has seen fairness and justice in the KING.
that makes Asanteehene the last stop of any case because the truth would be prevailed and justice would be delivered.
Ghana Supreme Court must learn to be fair and deliver justice. SAY NO TO POWER when they are wrong,
and say yes to power when they are right
Crenstil 1 year ago
Madam CJ when are you sitting on the LGT++++ suit ? That is more important to Ghanaians than appointment of Ministers.
Yabi Yabi 1 year ago
You’re an unfair chief justice Ms. Torkornoo. Please read the verbiage of “appearance of impropriety” or “conflict of interest” clauses in the Ghana constitution even if the queen’s English is not our own. The courts image of being fair, impartial and the ultimate arbiter of truth suffers with your illogical excuses. You do not become the sole person to set court calendar then run off so as to not schedule filings against the government neither should you justify your latest decision. There are people in the Volta region who have been disenfranchised by EC decisions. Do you not think their issues takes precedence over a bloated government bureaucracy?
SHE EXPLAINED PROCESS NOT JUSTIFICATION 1 year ago
The Chief Justice avoided the question & spoke about irrelevancies. Question is WHY the bias to accelerate hearing of this case when equally important pre-existing cases were sidestepped? A lot of hot air
So what is the agent of devil, madam CJ Torkoonoo doing about the Speaker's letter to expediate action on the Dela Sky's suit? Parliament has duly passed the bill and the mother Serpent of corruption Nana Addo refused to acc ...
In my candid opinion, there was no need for the "Thief" Justice to force explain anything if she religiously think they did nothing wrong. I come un ...
So what is the agent of devil, madam CJ Torkoonoo doing about the Speaker's letter to expediate action on the Dela Sky's suit? Parliament has duly passed the bill and the mother Serpent of corruption Nana Addo refused to acce ...
Many of the Akuffo Addo appointees are just clueless. I expect the Chief Justice who has served many years on the bench to be sensitive to certain issues. She must realise by now that the At ...
She is not a Judge at the Beck and call of NDC why did The Lawyer for The Speaker of Parliament Mr.Thadeus Sory come to court on that day to Defend the speaker?Its been done so go on insulting her.Use the time to upgrade your ...
Lol @Thief justice....This business opportunity for you or a relative, friend or as charitable gift to anyone, is a great service-provider business with low capital (as skill is your main capital) to startup. ACT NOW so you d ...
LAWYERS AND JUDGES IN THIS COUNTRY ARE INCREASINGLY BECOMING LAWLESS AND IRRELEVANT. THEY GO ABOUT PLAYING GYMNASTICS WITH EVERY ISSUE AS IF WE ARE IN A CIRCUS. THE TRUTH IS THAT WE HAVE FOUND THE COURTS TO BE UNTRUSTWORTHY. ...
Very shameful
Shame on you
Nonsense, foolish woman
Hey Madam chief justice please stop being partisan . There is no justification for calling up this case before the LGBTQ case . This latter case is the one to bring chaos in the country if it is not handled properly and that ...
Always wiping Akudo Addo's anus and not giving a hoot to what Ghanaians want, always at Godfred Dame's and nana Addo's beck and call! A useless court called the Supreme Court! They are all stupid and useless and does not serv ...
STOMACH CHIEF JUSTICE
But should you a seasoned lawyer and now Chief Justice not have known, along with your colleague Justices, to also summarily dismiss the LGBQT case pending before your court since the case clearly dea ...
She is a stupid woman
Is up to u hmmmmmmmm
Madam please you are a fool. It is obvious you are doing the government’s bidding so stop all these baseless justifications. You don’t sound convincing and no one believes it. The atmosphere is charged with this lgbtq cas ...
Although the majority whites in the USA in the 1960 s wanted segregatíon to stay it was against the human rights of blacks. Although majority mps want LGBTQ people to be jailed it is against their human rights as a minority. ...
EVIL
Akuffo Addo have manage to corrupt all the institutions in Ghana so the constitution now become useless to him . Ghana is now hajack by Akuffo Addo and his cronies.We have a big problem ahead of us in 2024 election because th ...
You see your life?
Herrr
The people wh ...
You’re an unfair chief justice Ms. Torkornoo. Please read the verbiage of “appearance of impropriety” or “conflict of interest” clauses in the Ghana constitution even if the queen’s English is not our own. The cou ...