You are here: HomeNews2024 04 04Article 1924417

PRESEC-Legon student allegedly kidnapped, abductors demand GH¢340,000

Read Comments Comments (85)

• FRANKIE 1 month ago

This is an emergency situation where the GES and the police must collaborate immediately to save the boy's life through an undercover operation. Even the president must be involved. I can just imagine if my boy was still in t ...

• MR. FREE. 1 month ago

THE PRICE WE PAY FOR ACCOMODATING NIGERIANS. THESE STORIES NEVER HAPPENED IN GHANA BEFORE THE INFLUX OF NIGERIANS.PLEASE GHANA POLICE STOP DEMANDING BRIBES IN THE FORM OF BUY US PETROL, PAY PHONE BILLS PAY US A4 SHEETS ETC HE ...

• kpomo 1 month ago

u leave lincoln, gis, tis, sos students while their parents are the ones drinking this country's money, and it's presec u r demanding 340,000 from. d parents are suffering like u n me

• Gabby 1 month ago

True

• Oye Onye and Kuffour ABEKA 2 Trokosis . 1 month ago

Nigerian crime influence in our country is establishing . KIDNAPPING ?

• Lungubia 1 month ago

Asantes and bono people are marrying these nigeria criminals in record numbers and bringing them to ghana which is why crime has increased in the country cos they always Bragg to their suites that asante region is a garden c ...

• Chukx 1 month ago

A low level Ghanaian is pained. If you can’t beat them, join them. #ProudlyAkan. Who are your Ancestors? And we will show you where you come from and your place in this country. Idiot

• Chukx 1 month ago

Your name even doesn’t embarrass you for castigating Ashanti’s? Where is your hometown? Where is were you born? The little opportunity of a maid makes him/her assume ownership. But like our Ancestors say the Head will not ...

• Chukx 1 month ago

Your name even doesn’t embarrass you for castigating Ashanti’s? Where is your hometown? Where were you born? The little opportunity of a maid makes him/her assume ownership. But like our Ancestors say the Head will not si ...

• Kramai 1 month ago

Track the MoMo number

• Ghanaman 1 month ago

It may be the student's phone they are using

• Markito 1 month ago

So it should be tracked to know their location. This's a 'simple' case. Ghana police must swiftly resolve this case

• Sojourner Truth 1 month ago

Exactly.

• Togbuie Agorkorli 1 month ago

Track location…ping

• Kaba 1 month ago

Leave GES out of this case. The abduction happened in Obuasi not Presec.

• FRANKIE 1 month ago

Are you serious! Do you know the mandate of the GES?

• Babangida Casagrande 1 month ago

So the Nigerians (ALATA) has brought their bullshit to Ghanaians?!! Then we’re in big big trouble we should start kicking them out b4 it’s too late!

• Anonymous 1 month ago

Another illiterate speaking.

• Me 1 month ago

Another mumu talking. What has this issue got to do with Nigerians. Tribalism everywhere. Leave Nigerians alone

• Gabon Dee 1 month ago

This is the most simple way of arresting kidnappers and momo fraudsters,which sim card was used to received the cash in, now there's no momo sim card that is not registered in somebody's name,act now Ghana police

• Ghanaman 1 month ago

And what if it is the student's own phone they are using? I doubt a student will travel without his phone. I doubt these kidnappers would be so dumb as to use their own phone.

• Christ Stephano 1 month ago

Students are not allowed to send phone to school. A very few seniors may have sneaked them through. That may constitute less than 10% of the student population.

• Kwabena UK 1 month ago

Even that, GPS location of the phone could be traced.

• Kwasi Boateng 1 month ago

The influx of most of our West African foreigners should be a matter of security concern to the government and security services

• Samuel, Bern 1 month ago

These useless government is sleeping and their Nigerian syndicate of Frontiers criminals are now changing their business model into kidnapping

• Brigadier Sabari v.2 1 month ago

Your studpidity and buffoonery is clear to see. Pea sized brain idiot. What do you think politicising such a serious and unfortunate issue will benefit you. Gyimi fuor. Get a grip and stop the foolishness.

• The Mothe Serpent Of Corruption 1 month ago

Yes that’s why we’re not voting for bawuliar and we must be very careful not to vote for bawuliar is very dangerous he will bring boko haram to Ghana and this is just the beginning so we must be careful again

• TRACK UR CAR ANYWHERE. 5T4 1 month ago

TRACK your vehicle with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route (all by your phone) etc. PRICE: GHS750. Visit: www.JustracAfrica.com H5G

• Emma osew 1 month ago

Write your comment this simple. Which bank acount was the money trasfer to . Trace the acount number. Or i am suspecting the legon student boy for collabrate with kidnaippers to colect ramsom from his parent

• Okomfo,London 1 month ago

I agree with you Emma.

• Kofi Akwetey 1 month ago

This smells fake!

• Edy 1 month ago

Won't publishing this story further harm the chances of getting the boy released

• Wojaffo Chicago 1 month ago

You are the smartest of them all. The kid is still being held so there should be a total media block on this issue.
    GhanaWeb please desist from any publication of this matter

• lorraine 1 month ago

Oh Lord Jesus please cause this student to be released willingly by the kidnappers. Amen

• wxhd 1 month ago

This is a case that the police can easily resolve and arrest the perpetrators.

• truth be told 1 month ago

May God touch the hearts of the kidnappers to release the boy to his families.

• joe 1 month ago

The Anago have brought their game here. Ghana Immigration up your game.

• Achakanapaya 1 month ago

God have mercy on the poor boy. Ghana Police, Ghana Police, Ghana Police. How many times did I call you guys???

• Ghabay,NY. 1 month ago

This boy could be collaborating with his alleged kidnappers to extort some money from his parents. Just some food for thought. That is a possibility.

• Mike 1 month ago

You may be right. I thought as much, well let's hope the police do their work and nothing happens to the boy.

• Sly USA 1 month ago

It the Ayoko the foreign minister who has made Ghana visa free for these criminals to enter our country

• Kobby 1 month ago

SLY AYOKO DID NOT MAKE FREE VISA. ECOWAS FREE MOVEMENT OF PERSON'S AND ANIMALS EXISTED SOME YESRS BACK

• Ghana ay3 mobo doh doh 1 month ago

When did we reach here, Nana addo and bahumia government

• Mike 1 month ago

A lot of crimes and murders are being committed by Ghanaians, and we keep pointing fingers at foreigners. Houseboys murdering their employers, Jb Dankwa's death, landlord who killed his tenant, policemen that murdered their p ...

• ankoma 1 month ago

This is security issue that all school in Ghana must take a second look at. Obviously the boy was in pressec uniform and so was easily identified and targerted . This boy background may not be all that rosy since the computer ...

• Kofi 1 month ago

If you open the country boarders for free in the name of ECOWAS,this is what you get.
    It's a useless organisation which is of no benefit to Ghana.

• National security threat 1 month ago

The abducted must be arrested or killed asap like what happened to the Canadian girls . If they pay the ransom and go unpunished, Ghana is going to be like Nigeria and nobody is safe ! Stop it first National security. Our wor ...

• 3dem 1 month ago

God please help our baby.... delivery him from this evil... no harm should come to children....

• Asuo 1 month ago

Why put the information online. The Nigerians are here. No control of Ghana immigration their just dress walking around looking for chop money. This very dangerous. They introduced armed robbery in 70 and 80s now look. Eiii G ...

• Anonymous 1 month ago

Mad Ghanaians always putting their bullshit on foreigners. Keep blaming foreigners for your nonsense habits and mishaps like it’s foreigners who teach you people to be smoking wee or doing other crimes. Hypocrites

• Asuo 1 month ago

Since you arrived we started seeing unseeable. So who should we blame? And you are master in that craft

• Anonymous 1 month ago

Bushman.

• Lexa 1 month ago

But you what are you saying? We've never had one kidnapping case I'm this country before. Except the scam ones. Meanwhile I can't count the ones that have happened in your country. And you people are flocking here in droves. ...

• ok 1 month ago

But that over 99% of kidnappers are nagerians . !

• The criminals are not smart 1 month ago

Kidnapper takes momo. They should have been caught by now. The police will delay saa when it comes to momo matters. Meanwhile every number is registered. The police have a big problem

• Gabby 1 month ago

Where are those praising I GO DAMPARE

WHERE ARE THEY

• Leesadat 1 month ago

May God save this poor student from this criminals, Nigeria way of life is gradually moving to our dear country.insha Allah this boy will be freed from his captors.

• Joy 1 month ago

Who is to pay this money. The government or the parents? There must be a strong law on this kidnapping business.

• GUTA member. 1 month ago

Who is in power? Useless

• Kwaku Ananse 1 month ago

Eih! ASHANTI REGION!
    Before reading the story I knew it would be in the Ashanti Region.

• Donatus 1 month ago

What is the momo number? mtn or telecel? They should not tell us, give that to the police.

• Anti 1 month ago

So The Nigerians have brought this kidnapping thing to Ghana. Plse start sending them back and police must start checking I D at vantage points if the person has no real job doing in ghana plse send them back

• Nigerian boys living in groups in apartments job. 1 month ago

They are already here. Foolish Ghanains supporting open borders for these animals

• Don 1 month ago

If investigated very well, am very sure nigerians living in Ghana are behind it all. I lived in Nigeria for about 9 yrs and kidnapping is what they do as their major Job. Even their pastors are not pure. Jst believe me cos I ...

• Anonymous 1 month ago

Madman

• ISSA ALI 1 month ago

WE ARE NOT KIDS.THIS IS A BIG LIE

• Richard 1 month ago

Why should they transfer money without the involvement of the Police. Which number was the money transfered to and the location.

• KINGS5 1 month ago

If these Cannibals ALATA people from Nigeria do not stop their barbaric way of life. Ghana must go will soon visit them. We don't tolerate nonsense in Ghana. How come a poor parent fi pay dis money for no work done. Track the ...

• THEREALTRUTH 1 month ago

Ghana got armed robbers, lynching crews who have murdered people all over Ghana and they are walking around free, In Ghana we have bodies with all sorts of missing body parts found in the bush, on roadsides or in incomplete b ...

• THEREALTRUTH 1 month ago

Does it take a genius or scientist to track the location of any transactions through the mobile money account? The system can put out an alert on the number being used and when it pops at a vender they can secretly alert the ...

• Kojo 1 month ago

Too many foreigners in Ghana. Beggars and their kids from Nigeria are all over our streets. Time to deport illegal immigrants from Ghana .

• Anonymous 1 month ago

I will stop visiting this useless site filled with mediocre Gaynains.

• nimo 1 month ago

Presec Legon school authorities, the kidnapping happened outside the school my foot! kwasia, if like the boy go chop international honors for Harvard or Princeton , wont u guys quickly say he's an old boy of Presesc? idiots !

• lartey 1 month ago

this is a similar case to " we know where the girls are, tarkoradi story ! Ghana Police, don't be silly! Go and get that innocent little boy !

• Do you believe anything from Captain Smart 1 month ago

A criminal trying to cause confusion

• WEBSITE DESIGN/APP. 6F3R 1 month ago

We DESIGN all kinds of Websites:
    - Business/Corporate Websites.
    - Real Estate Websites.
    - NGO/Donations websites.
    - Ecommerce website.
    We are running PROMO for 5 years domain and hosting (website). Visit: www.JustracAf ...

• Kofi Akwetey 1 month ago

Has Presec confirmed that any student is missing? I suspect this is hoax to create fear and panic.

• Clever man 1 month ago

This is being carried out by some of his own friends that is if he isn’t part of the whole thing . When I was in presec in 1994 some boys went to rob in Osu with a gun and got caught . One’s father was very rich and anoth ...

• Kwabena UK 1 month ago

Ghana Police, please collaborate with mobile the operators to trace the GPS locations of the criminals.

• Nigerians are criminals 1 month ago

Nigerians have finally brought this evil

• Bastie Asantefourhene 1 month ago

The Zoogerians are here. When I bash them. I have my reasons. You see. Hmmm you better chase away these zoo animals from Ghana. They couldn’t coexist with lucifer in hell and had to come on earth to cause atrocities

• Yaaaa 1 month ago

The boy kidnapped is a suspect

• Rio 1 month ago

Take all alata out of the country

• Spend money on intelligence gathering, stop blaming foreigners 1 month ago

Stop blaming foreigners about everything you do and everything you pretend not to do. There is no crime in this world that Ghanaians don't do. This situation have nothing to do with foreigners or Nigerian. Firstly the police ...

• StopAtAllCost 1 month ago

Ghana Police stop and prevent this alien kidnappings from gaining roots in Ghana.Employ whatever resources available to you to kill this terrifying ransome kidnapping here in Ghana.The notorious Boko Haram started with sam ...