You are here: HomeNews2024 04 03Article 1924308

We are ready to prosecute after investigations – AG's office on marriage of Wulomo to minor

Read Comments Comments (23)

• Ghanaman 1 month ago

Jail him quickly

• OSAFO KANTANKA 1 month ago

Just have this Cradle snatching Chief immediately arrested charged and tried and sentenced to some public Flogging if found guilty to end some of the foolishness going on in our country. Children must be protected.

• Test 2 1 month ago

YOUR UGLY CORRUPT AKUFO ADDO RATHER NEEDED TO BE FLOGGED NAKED FOR STEALING YOUR IMF LOANS AND DOING GALAMSEY WITH KWASIA WONTUMI
    HAVE YOU CAUGHT THE WOLOMO SLEEPING WITH THE GIRL? OR IS IT NOT JUST RITUAL FOR THE DEITY WHO ...

• Jo 1 month ago

I don't know your age..I guess you are young bereft of sound knowledge and wisdom. Do you think we are in the stone age? If you believe in these deities so much... give your daughter under 18 to him

• Kofi 1 month ago

In the north hundreds of chiefs will be liable for prosecution over this same issue of marrying minors.

• TRACK UR CAR NOW. VG,4F,8 1 month ago

TRACK your vehicle with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route (all by your phone) etc. PRICE: GHS750. Visit: www.JustracAfrica.com I8J

• PROSECUTE WHO??? ODWAN!!! 1 month ago

USELESS ATTORNEY GENERAL. KWASIAKWA !!!

• Man 1 month ago

What about the 2020 election shootings and killings? Did you prosecute the suspects, honorable AG? Let's be fair in enforcement of the law and applications of justice, not selective justice! We all present ourselves as Christ ...

• Nungua Dominic Fobbih 1 month ago

Look at his red mouth like a monkey's anus. Kwasea. Prosecute. Who is even begging you? Stupid fool. You are a useless AG

• Nanabebio 1 month ago

Looking at the girl in the picture, she is about 16yrs old not 12yrs. However, that doesn't make it right. But the ceremony is not like what we know as marriage. The girl is being protected by the ceremony. People are jumpi ...

• Achakanapaya 1 month ago

Go after your corrupt NPP official including Cicilia Dapaah and leave the Wulormo alone. Shameless dishonest thieves and Lai's government.

• Tutu 1 month ago

This situation makes me realize how many pedofiles we have in Ghana

• Abraziaa 1 month ago

This AG is animal only Ashanti's and week thinking people understand this useless behaviour from this useless person the E-levy is there mr fool

• Michael Danso 1 month ago

That fool is not an Ashanti.

• Boye/California 1 month ago

Put that bastard in jail Nanaima Kwasiato ten years will be Okay for him

• Kwaku 1 month ago

She is 16 not 12
    Still minor though.
    But........

• Let's be real 1 month ago

This media hype of the child marriage must be put into perspective.There are lot of children much younger than the 14-year -old in question who are being abused daily.The media should have been campaigning for all children in ...

• Voice Vital247 1 month ago

I agree with you 100%. This is a storm in a teacup. Ghanaians especially the media with regard to such issues are hypocrites. Countless no. of children in urban, periurban and rural communities who are behind impregnated left ...

• Gborlahn 1 month ago

Great! The media have got to start with one of the lot of children being abused daily and they started with this. If you are aware of other cases of abuse, let the media know. You can start by putting it here.

• Who poisoned John Kumah 1 month ago

Ofui, have you prosecuted Akuffo Addo for raping and harassing Serwaa Broni

• Test 2 1 month ago

KWASIA ATTORNEY GENERAL GO TO THE WOLOMO AND INTERVIEW HIM NOT THE BRIBE TAKERS JOURNALIST
    HAVE YOU ARRESTED CECILIA DAPAAH CHARLES BOAHENE WONTUMI THE GALAMSEYER
    HAS THE PARENTS OF THE GIRL LODGE ANY COMPLAIN KWASIA ATTA ...

• Kimi 1 month ago

Useless things nkooaa. Go and prosecute let's see.

• Kwame 1 month ago

Ghana is a member of the United Nations Organization and ratified the UN Convention on Human Rights and also the Right to Conscience.
    It looks like in this case it's the parents or relatives who took the girl to the shrine ...