You are here: HomeNews2024 04 03Article 1924306

Did Bawumia misquote Zechariah 4:1 during address at Owusu-Bempah's church?

Read Comments Comments (223)

• Kramai 1 month ago

Haha the man is trying to hard aba there’s no way Npp can win any elections in the next 8-12 years +

• NDC FINDS BAWUMIA DIFFICULT TO HANDLE! 1 month ago

Atlrast hes done well. How maby Christians can quoye a verse in the Quoran! Bawumia keeps dribbling NDC all over the place that they are now playing nonesense and finding it difficult to handle the Bawumia phenomenom!

• THE CHILDREN FIRST 1 month ago

What a Muslim be happy if I misquote the Quran.

I stay away just to void creating offence.

• P Djamgbe 1 month ago

@Kramai, it is called desperation - Bawumliar is so desperate to be a president as if he could ever do any better than what him and his boss have abysmally done? When he was lying for Akufo Addo to come to power, little did h ...

• SCHEMER 1 month ago

Why do you think Mahama is touring the country all over, if not desperation? What at all does he want in politics if not to come loot and kill? No wonder his supporters know nothing besides insults and hooliganism.

• Bawumia's new name is Zachariah 1 month ago

Eish. Zachariah Bawumia

• Barker-Wormavor 1 month ago

AKƆMFƐM PROPAGANDA
    The NDC has desperately got a new campaign message. Very sad. I’ve been a Christian for 50 years but I can’t quote any verse in Zachariah

• Turning the Corner 1 month ago

Zechariah 4:1 - The angel came to waken Bawumia and Nana Addo up but these two fools and looters are still sleeping on the job! Now if the Angel could not wake Bawumia and Nana Addo up from their sleep, what makes you think t ...

• Unpredictable Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 1 month ago

Bawuliar chapter 4 vs 4. NPP political lies and stupidity infestation is disproportionate.

To think that this was the same Alhaji Timothy Bawumia guy who called JM mallam John whiles laughing with his trademark 'belle full' laugh. This lying Baumia guy is a Jackass!

• BAWUMIA, THE GREAT ZACKA - LIAR 1 month ago

If you are a criminal and a dirty trumu-trumu apostle like Akuffo Addo, how do you expect God's holy spirit to help you quote the Bible

• Ochee-Do-Chee 1 month ago

SO DON'T QUOTE ANY! QUOTING VERSES FROM THE BIBLE DOESN'T MAKE YOU A CHRISTIAN. THE SHITTY IDIOT LIES SO MUCH IT HAS BECOME PART OF HIM AND HE TAKES IT EVERYWHERE!

• Get a life 1 month ago

Fake Christian

• Be wise 1 month ago

You are over 50 years old and this is what is in your brain? What a waste of sperm.

• Yaw 1 month ago

Another stupid one. Is Mahama going against the constitution of the land?
    Your chimpanzee president is violating the Constitution all over. Did you comment about that?

• Jay 1 month ago

"I see a lot of men brought here to fight just for one man's greed."

• Be wise 1 month ago

Do you have any worthy person in your entire clan like Mahama? You non entities should not be denigrating important people like that. How can you say Mahama is coming to kill forgetting who your father is in terms of killing?

• Jonathan 1 month ago

Which politician worth his salt doesn't campaign all over the country? Didn't Bawumia do the same even for their primaries and continue to do so still? No one insults more than NPP followers. It's an antidote for their lack o ...

• Nii 1 month ago

Mr. John D. Mahama who was voted out of office in 2016, lost the elections again in 2020 and now struggling to come back is the most desperate flag bearer we have witnessed in this country as far as presidential elections are ...

• Marriage counsellort 1 month ago

What good has come out from Akufo Ado's 8 years government?"Rien de tout"

• King Vasco 1 month ago

Bawumia's misquote of the Bible is another proof of a walking dancing liar that he is. There's no single day that Bawumia will not lie in his speech. Shame

• Steve Kay London 1 month ago

P Djamgbe, if Dr.Bawumia is desperate, what about the womanising drunkard and incompetent dead goat who has been rejected twice by Ghanaians but wants to come back to power?

Your stupid Akuffo Addo went about womanizing Serwah Broni. Unfortunately, the news we got was that his half-inch "prokoss" was dead. It was Serwah Broni who said this, not me

• Senor Trumu 1 month ago

I absolutely love this display of Ghanaian culture and values!!

• Gabby 1 month ago

Truism
    .gay nkoa

• Stephen Donkor: New York. 1 month ago

BAWUMIA WAS THE BEST MAN AT KEN ATTAFUAH’S WEDDING AT THE RIDGE CHURCH IN 1999. HE HAS VISITED THAT SEVERAL TIMES BEFORE HE CAME INTO POLITICS! BAWUMIA LOVES GOING TO THE CHRISTIAN CHURCHES, AND IT DIDN’T START FROM TODAY ...

@Mr Donkor. OBVIOUSLY, ONE THING BAWUMIA DIDN'T LEARN FROM GOING TO THE CHRISTIAN CHURCHES IS TELLING THE TRUTH! HE BROUGHT HIS SPIRITUAL LIES WITH HIM. DEAL WITH IT OR SHIP HIM OUT!

• jesus 1 month ago

THIS IS WHAT HAPPENS WHEN YOU OBTAIN YOUR QUALIFICATIONS WITH THE 'CHEW AND POUR' MENTALITY! SOMEWHERE DOWN THE LINE, THE LAW OF DIMINISHING RETURNS STEPS IN AND YOU START CONFUSING YOURSELF. 1 CAN ONLY BE THE SAME AS 6 IN NP ...

• Truth be told 1 month ago

Ah!!! so Ghanaweb did not check the scripture before publishing this story,...it also says in Zachariah 4:1,....it is not by might nor by power...it is right there within the verse 1. This is very idiotic, at least check the ...

• Idlm 1 month ago

GhanaWeb most of the time gets it wrong but with this one, I think they had it right. So if you double-check well you will know they published the truth this time.

• Easy 1 month ago

It's not there. It's at verse 6 please stop fooling

• Gabby 1 month ago

He is not a Muslim

Bawumia is not a Muslim

• TWEAA DC 1 month ago

AND SO WHAT, GHANAWEB?...TWEAA.

• Donatus 1 month ago

And so water.

When you claim you are a half Christian but you are not, the fake quotes you make will expose you.

Muslims, please be patience and get a better Muslim president soon not like the USA did with the fake Obama.

• Apraku 1 month ago

Eeei Ghanaweb is this also so relevant for the headlines? OMG !!!

• Osei 1 month ago

Electricity, ECG....funny Ghanaian. U can from toilet U don't care.

• Andromeda 1 month ago

At your grand old age, look at your horrible grammar and spelling! You must surely be an apostle of that brain-dead animal called Akuffo Addo - you are academically weak and useless!

We are not marking Grammar today.

Cheap you.

Go and learn how to write your local language better than acting as a special inspector for someone else's language.

• Plexxis 1 month ago

@Andromeda was not talking about you @ChildrenFirst. He was referring to that idiot using the name... #NDC FINDS BAWUMIA DIFFICULT...

• BAWUMIA - THE WALEWALE DONKEY 1 month ago

Eeiiii, Bawumia...!!!!!!! You are truly stupid, gyimigyimi, bulubulu, wagadrill, mutum banza! You have LIED saaaaaaa... now you have taken your professional lying to the Christian Holy Bible. Fire burn you alive, you deadly a ...

• Stephen Donkor: New York. 1 month ago

BAWUMIA IS KING CYRUS OF TODAY! CHRISTIANS LIKE MYSELF WOULD VOTE MASSIVELY FOR DR. BAWUMIA BECAUSE HIS INTEGRITY IS SQEAKY CLEAN! WE ARE BETTER OFF WITH A MOSLEM WHOSE IS COMPETENT AND NON CORRUPT, INSTEAD OF VOTING FOR A CR ...

• Joe 1 month ago

So you can't make your point without hurling insults at someone else? I pray you learn to use clean language all the time, even when you are justifiably angry at what someone has said or done.

• RE; NDC finds Bawumia difficult to handle... 1 month ago

Herr!

Were those words in English or Arabic or you're simply a waste by product of the so called free SHS policy?

I pity your parents, children and their generation.

• BAWULIAR,,, WE WANT YOUR STANCE ON TRUMU TRUMU 1 month ago

5TH APRIL 2024 IS THE DEADLINE FOR BAWULIAR... PLEASE COME OUT CLEAR, BAWULIAR

• SCHEMER 1 month ago

His stance on trumu trumu is absolutely NO! unlike your candidate, your icon, mentor, and all who invited the whole world's leader of TRUMU TRUMU to Ghana, dined with him and shared same bed with him in a hotel. I hear he's w ...

• BAWUMIA - I WILL LIE TILL I DIE 1 month ago

Fellow Ghanaians, I hope you can all see how our chimpanzee Akuffo Addo has bought the brains of all these young JULORBI criminals like this stupid boy called @SCHEMER. These bloody morons can't ever use their brains, and nei ...

• Forest Commander 1 month ago

Surprising to say he has done well. How has he done well. You fail an exam and still knock your chest and say you've done well. No wonder NPP celebrate mediocrity. Tell him in his face that he should learn the Bible very well ...

• Yaw 1 month ago

Are you writing English or French?
    This NPPigs fool roo much

• John Dean 1 month ago

Which phenomenon are you referring to? The lies or the incompetence?

This Timothy Mahamadu Bawumia is fake and a STOOGE of the WORLD FORUM.

When Tetteh Quarshie was defiling the 'gods' and struggling in cocoa, the Ofori Atta's were busy sitting on colonial councils and opening their a s s ...

• Kumi 1 month ago

If not evil and propaganda, how can you post this news as your main news Ghanaweb. Any evil intent against Bawumia will not stand

• Oye Onye and Kuffour ABEKA 2 Trokosis . 1 month ago

@kramai DOG

• Kabokabo 1 month ago

The Pastor mis quoted 1 John 4: 18 to John 4 :18 while Officiating a wedding and almost scattered the marriage. John 4:18 says "You have had 5 husband and the one you have now is not your husband. Immediately after the rea ...

• Abass 1 month ago

Desperate for highly impossible power for the NPP in December this year's election. What a disgrace Bawumia! Bagging moron.

• ALLOTEY JACOBS 1 month ago

Bawumia can lie saaa!

• BAWUMIA - THE MUTUM BANZA APLANKE 1 month ago

Huuuuuuu... Bawumia kromfuor..!!!!!! Y'akye no ooo, y'akye no...!!!!!!! Everywhere Bawumia will go, ABUNDANT LIES will follow him. Hopeless mutum banza and shameless adherent to homosexuality! When at all are you going to cha ...

• SCHEMER 1 month ago

I'm equally without mischief finding it difficult to understand what you written. Do you understand it yourself please?

• AS A PASTOR, MANY TIMES I DO NOT QUOTE 1 month ago

THE BIBLE VERSE NOT UNLESS I AM 100% SURE. SO WHAT IF BAWUMIA WAS WRONG. IS THIS NEWS??? NDC DESPERATION WON'T WASH.

• Rev. Okusie Adu Gyamfi identity I & II 1 month ago

You are a thief pastor. Kwasea

• NDC FINGERPRINTS, NDC FINGERPRINTS, NDC FINGERPRINTS, NDC FINGERPRINTS, STILL WE DO NOT KNOW HOW ATTA MILLS DIED!!!! 1 month ago

DESPERATION ALL OVER YOU. GOD WILL NOT ALLOW ANY TRIBALIST PARTY TO ENTER THE JUBILEE HOUSE AGAIN. NOT UNTIL YOU REPENT/STOP/SEIZE FROM YOUR TRIBALISM. GHANA IS ONE NATION. YOU WILL NOT DIVIDE US. SORRY!

• £EARN, TRAIN, START MAKING REAL MONEY IN 3WKS 1 month ago

They will quote anything...it's a do or die politics in Africa..This business opportunity for you or a relative, friend or as charitable gift to anyone, is a great service-provider business with low capital (as skill is your ...

• Gh1 1 month ago

Do you titled this “misquote”? You don’t know Dr Bawumia. He has justt started lying about the Bible, trying to convince and confuse Rev Owusu Bumpa,, Rev Mensah Otabil, Professor Martey and Christian. Fear him! Dr Bawu ...

• Akua Adobea 1 month ago

Petty politics.

• HOW MANY CHRISTIANS CAN QUOTE ZAC 4:1! 1 month ago

The Book of Zacharia is not a familiar book with Christians compared to Matthew Mark, Luke and John. Its a credit to him that he even made the attempt. Well done Bawumia!

• Kay 1 month ago

How many Christians can quote accurately from the Bible?This is a useless exercise.

• BAWUMIA - THE WALEWALE DONKEY 1 month ago

Your stupid, gyimigyimi, bulubulu, wagadrill, mutum banza Bawumia has LIED saaaaaaa... now he has taken his professional lying to the Holy Bible!

• Bright 1 month ago

Muslims try to defend their faith historically by quoting from the Old Testament though mostly misquotes,so Bawumialiar quoting from Zachariah is not an achievement at all ; and who says Christians are not familiar with the b ...

• AAA+ 1 month ago

Don’t worry, whether or not, even some pastors sometimes misquote, no any big deal here.

• NDC CLUTCHING AT STRAW! 1 month ago

NDC is now clutching at straws looking for something to stick on Bawumia which they cant fibd.

• Kweku. Com 1 month ago

It's not NDC clutching at straw it is the extent ghanaweb is doing everything possible to make the government unpopular. Otherwise how can this be a headline news. Even pastors mistakenly quote wrong Bible verses.

• Mike Oppong 1 month ago

No news

• Atsu London 1 month ago

Even the so called pastors misquote all the time go and ask Obinim and the rest .and give us a break

• RICHARD AHIAGBA 1 month ago

Seriously, do you count Obinim amongst men of God? He says he's an angel. Hahaha!!!

• Ghanaweb and DMD both misquoted. Hmmm 1 month ago

How can Zacahiria 4:6 from two different versions say two different things. The first is correct but the second should be Zacahria 4:1 that Bawumia misquoted.

• Kwame K 1 month ago

Even the Zachariah 4:1 that he misquoted was I believe God exposing him as a leader who has been sleeping on the job all these 8 years and has suddenly woken up, so now he goes about attacking the very decisions and actions t ...

• Kkb 1 month ago

Ghanaweb and Bawumia are the same!!!! Clueless, visionless n INCOMPETENT

• Modestus Dotsey 1 month ago

Ghanaweb you too you misquote the verses check your writeup.

• Ama Koomson 1 month ago

Bawunia is coming to power to buy the IPPs Mahama n NDC signed agreements to sell power 14 cents per kw to milk Ghana.

• Why must we criticized everything ? 1 month ago

do we have to criticized everything because its politics ?...At least many of us can't quote scriptures we claimed bawumia did wrong?. its an effort Please !

• Lomanus 1 month ago

Go way you there! If you can't quote, is it by force ???

• Donatus 1 month ago

Kwakwakwakwakwakwa, Biblical confirmation of a professional liar. Even heavens know he's a liar.

• Nana 1 month ago

You are right my dear even heaven know he is a bloody lair

• Yawa 1 month ago

A Muslim worshipping in church because of power. Clearly this is a sign of real desperation.

• Becareful with Ewes 1 month ago

Ewes working in civil service are planning against Akuffo Addo government. So sack them when you catch them don't say I don't warn you .....

Like the courts would be full of unfair dismissals and people would stop work and go home rich with compensations.

As an Akan, I would say, try and read widely, you are a disgrace to us.

• ALLOTEY JACOBS 1 month ago

It's because of characters like you that genocide and ethnic cleansing took place in some countries. I bet you don't understand what I mean. Just bow your head in shame.

• Richard Kwaku Ofasi 1 month ago

what is wrong with what the quote is, the most important thing is, it is in the Bible. Thanks.

• Humble yourself 1 month ago

MY PEOPLE ARE DESTROYED FOR LACK OF KNOWLEDGE

The Abdool Bawumia is busy making mockery of God yet Christians are encouraging him just because he attempted to quote from the Bible.The level of deception is just staggering. ...

• Kwadwo 1 month ago

Someone should tell this man that it is not by force to become a president. He can move from one church to another he will still lose. What a shame

• The truth 1 month ago

Granted that the misquoted verse was justified because many Christians cannot quote a single verse in the Quoran,what is a true Muslim doing in a FALSE PROPHET'S church(emphasis mine).

• Kojo sense 1 month ago

Dr Bawumia has done well on terms preaching the word of God, Thank you Ghana president from 2025 -2033 ,, Amen

Amanfuor, mó nhoro no'333... huuuuuuu! Bawumia kromfuor..!!!!!! Y'akye no ooo, y'akye no...!!!!!!! Everywhere Bawumia will go, ABUNDANT LIES will follow him. Hopeless mutum banza and shameless adherent to homosexuality! When ...

• Abu 1 month ago

So What? I thought His Excellency mentioned Zachariah and quoted from Solomon. Zacharia 4:6 and zachariah 4:1 what is the big deal?

• The big deal is we dont need a Muslim leader in Ghana 1 month ago

We see Nigeria and all this Islam lead countries...Ghana is too beautiful for this...we won't vote Bawumia this election because if this

• FOYOOSIS 1 month ago

For the rest of his life, Bawuliar is doomed to continue lying to the people of Ghana just like he did to win power. He'll continue to lie on campaign platforms, churches and mosques.

Every MUMU masquerading as politician ...

• Humble yourself 1 month ago

Sahih Muslim 2167 a
    Abu Huraira reported Allah's Messenger (ﷺ) as saying:
    Do not greet the Jews and the Christians before they greet you and when you meet any one of them on the roads force him to go to the narrowest part ...

• Fiifi 1 month ago

Same as Agradaa
    Always misfiring

• Okromansah 1 month ago

The Vice did well bcos non of the critics can quote a single verse in Quran.
    He had the word correct but missed the quote and this even happens to Pastors so give us a break.

• Assisco 1 month ago

That's how he and his boss misrepresented every situation before the 2016 election and their gullible footsoldier hail and praised them. Now the lens will be zoomed on any statement they spew. We are now discerning.

• Nkwantabisa 1 month ago

You hypocrites in GhanaWeb, you are covering what Bawumia the greatest liar did said. Shame on you.

• OSAFO KANTANKA 1 month ago

Just forgive him. He’s Not. A Christian anyway. This is it, a Rat portraying a grass cutter or corpui.

• Michael 1 month ago

All these to deceive voters. Buy yourself a small amount of shame.

• wakus 1 month ago

echariah 4 1
    I asked the angel who talked with me, "What are these, my lord?" He answered, "Do you not know what these are?" "No, my lord," I replied. So he said to me, "This is the word of the LORD to Zerubbabel: `Not by mi ...

• wakus 1 month ago

Zechariah 4 1
    I asked the angel who talked with me, "What are these, my lord?" He answered, "Do you not know what these are?" "No, my lord," I replied. So he said to me, "This is the word of the LORD to Zerubbabel: `Not by m ...

• AB 1 month ago

If you go to Bawumia 1:1 it is asked, Is it by force to be quoting the Bible when you don't have the knowledge in it?

• Rob 1 month ago

Ghana Web is gradually becoming useless and propaganda bloggers. The man is a Muslim so if he make wrong quotations what it is wrong about

• Jkmee 1 month ago

God is not mock God will expose all these criminals

• WH 1 month ago

Even a class one child knows bawumia is engaged in politics of deception .He is reinforcing the liar tag and truly a liar hw will remain

• AB 1 month ago

GhanaWeb must apologise for this blunder

• Religious pluralism 1 month ago

Sycophant and hypocrite Christian leaders. Not all of them though. U are ready to allow an unbeliever to mount your pulpits cone to rule over you. U know very well Thier Gif is not out God and it's deception. U know we are to ...

• Religious pluralism 1 month ago

Yes they want to equate Islam and Christianity are all one and ok...this why this Muslim can dress and quite scriptures but won't convert

• Papa Osei 1 month ago

Is it not from the same Chapter? He has done well. How many Christians can quote a verse from the Bible?

• Kikironda 1 month ago

Shut up there, you senseless ragamuffin! If he decides to quote, why should he be mis-quoting ??? Stupid fools, instead of helping your Walewale Donkey to reform, you are here foolishly applauding him

• LIAR-thon 1 month ago

As for this Bawumia guy, hmmmmmmm

• Dee 1 month ago

It doesn't matter he is the next president

• Slash 1 month ago

You mean the next Pepsodent

• Abramtie 1 month ago

Bawuliar Bawuliar Bawuliar Bawuliar Bawuliar Bawuliar Bawuliar Bawuliar Bawuliar Bawuliar Bawuliar Bawuliar Bawuliar

• Ato 1 month ago

He even mocked at congregants....this too want to be president. Anokwa

• Donatus 1 month ago

Bawumia swore an oath to lie till death do them part.

• Achakanapaya 1 month ago

So Bawulair Timothy Lied again. Tweeaaaa.
    This same Bawulair Timothy was calling JDM Mallam John. Hahaha hahaha hahaha hahaha Desperation be that.

• Jungle 1 month ago

Telling lies is Bawumias Hallmark. That man can't be trusted with anything. Lies upon lies now the Holy Bible.

• Kwami - US 1 month ago

Both the economy and the religion have exposed Bawumia

• Dokua 1 month ago

Stick to your religion eh... You are a Muslim that's fine...why are you trying to be what you are not

• Ghanaba KK 1 month ago

HE IS ONLY OUT THERE TO FOOL CHRISTIANS AND GHANAIANS!!!!!!
    This Bawumia/NPP has been lying to Ghanaians all this while that God had to expose him before all Christians in that church. His misquote is a testament of the exte ...

• EL Chapo 1 month ago

See the fool

• Ghana baa 1 month ago

Could this mistake be so delebrate to say the man is not a christian like how some say he is but portray him self as a moslem for political interest... Also sammy awuku said they will use strategy to win so could this be one ...

• Mr.N 1 month ago

This is stupid article and must not be here. If you have nothing to do, don't do it here.

• Kwadwo 1 month ago

Hahaha Dr Timothy Bawumia Zachariah. When you are too desperate for power this is how you will become

• Citizen Gh. 1 month ago

Interesting stuffs! God is so wonderful! At His own time, he exposes all lairs.
    Surely, this man is facing credibility crises!

• Bukyi 1 month ago

Immaterial
    Pastors sometimes misquote Bible quotation so what is so strange about this.
    Let's be serious in this country.

• Nagoode 1 month ago

The man lie aaa,lying the bible too

• Ghana baa 1 month ago

Who wrote the speech for him... Npp and their lying flagbearer now took it another level again we the Muslims had our fair share of mr Bawumia lies ooo ... He gattered our leaders and told them we will recieve a modern high s ...

• Kweku 1 month ago

Kwasiaaaaaa ba even seasoned pastors misquote. This is no news find something better to do

• 77 Stars 1 month ago

It is news paaaaaa. Why must your fake Munafiqi Bawumia bring his lying to the holy Bible

• Oyibo 1 month ago

This is irrelevant and a waste discussing it. Should we spend man-hours and data because the vice president misquoted the Bible? No serious nation would consider this as a topic for discussion. No wonder we are not developing ...

But why does your mutum banza like lying like that??

• Kwame Peter 1 month ago

Mindless criticisms,whether it is Zechariah 4:1 or 4:6 ,there is Zechariah.

• Kofi 1 month ago

Eii!, So Timothy’s new credential is ZACKALIAR?

• Grade 1 Liar 1 month ago

Hahahaha, ZACKA - LIAR ampa.....!!!!!!!!

• BUSINESS / NGO WEBSITES F4DG 1 month ago

We DESIGN all kinds of Websites:
    - Business/Corporate Websites.
    - Real Estate Websites.
    - NGO/Donations websites.
    - Ecommerce website.
    We are running PROMO for 5 years domain and hosting (website). Visit: www.JustracAf ...

• Joe 1 month ago

When you are a liar!!! A Bible quotation WILL EXPOSE YOU.!!!!

• dashiki 1 month ago

lol, atleast a muslim has the balls to quote the Bible and be so close to getting it correct. how many of those critizing even knew where this scripture was located whether in the old or new testament not to mention the book ...

• Big Tiger 1 month ago

Sometimes you just question the thinking ability of those supporting this useless man. anyway they are as weak as the man himself. Adwene no ny3 papa biaa saaa.

Zechariah 4:1 - The angel came to waken Bawumia and Nana Addo up but these two fools and looters are still sleeping on the job! Now if the Angel could not wake Bawumia and Nana Addo up from their sleep, what makes you think t ...

• Joseph 1 month ago

So even in the chapel this guy is lying

• Alex 1 month ago

Veep Quoted RIGHT, those who are saying it is misquoted should go and read the Bible first before commenting or criticizing

• Lariba 1 month ago

Bawumia's face even looks like a fool

• Ghana 1 month ago

A liar,
    a liar wears spectacles..
    He wears a fake smile
    And lies all the time

• Citizen8 1 month ago

What if he misquoted the Scripture? Even seasoned Bible Scholars? Reverend Ministers, etc misquote Bible sometimes. What's this fuss with a Muslim misquoting Bible? Dr Bawumia will win this year's elections to the chagrin of ...

Kwasia! Bible quotation nny3 by force. Gyimiiee

• Usman Jubril 1 month ago

@ Citizen kwasea 8. Who told you this Kwasea fool Bawumia will win any elections. Do you think all Ghanaians are like your super goats conference bused from the Jubilee House? You are a kwaseakwa

• Citizen8 1 month ago

@Usman Jubril, I pity characters like you, who out of utter disappointment, are most likely to end up at Pantang Hospital and other Psychiatry Hospitals come December 7, 2024. I can't help you, Dr Bawumia is surely the next ...

OH LORD, BAWUMIA'S LIES HAVE REACHED YOUR SCRIPTURES!

• Emma, 1 month ago

although the verse was wrong , i think its still right cos thjis man is really asleep and he has been awaken by the calls to answer questions on the economy... wabon aaaaama ....so this is the insult npp chose to come and lea ...

• Marriage counsellort 1 month ago

Osofo Owusu Bempah even clapped for wrong Bible quotation

• Gandolfo 1 month ago

Hahahaha... you had a scamming Okomfo clapping for an Allah-forsaken munafiki over there

• Skello 1 month ago

Guys please let the vice president be. He is just human. Even season Bishops/pastors do misquote scripture verses . It does not make them less a Christian. So how much more a Muslim trying to quote bible verse. At least He go ...

• Zizou 1 month ago

Stupid fool... your gyimigyimi Walewale Vice knows how to give honest and visionary people 20% marks and award himself 70%. So, why should it be difficult for him to quote the Bible accurately

• Kofi 1 month ago

The whole world is seeing vice president bawumia's desperation

• Andrews Owusu Fordjour 1 month ago

The Angel woke VP up and told him" It is not by force not by strength, but by my Spirit, says the Lord Almighty. Simple.

• ABU,USA 1 month ago

WHY? BAWUMIA,ALWAYS LIARS,MY ADVICE TO YOU IS THAT HAND OVER THE FLAGBEARER TO KENNEDY AGYAPONG

• Voice 1 month ago

It's really difficult these stupid idiot foot soldiers of this corrupt criminal group of non performing party are still blind to recall that the mother serpent dwarf syndicates lost two successive elections before he hired te ...

Bawumia lies so much that he is even lying about Bible versus, OMG!

• Abam 1 month ago

Fellow Ghanaians open your eyes because Akuffo Addo use the Battle Is the Lord to fool us and now Bawumia is also useing the same strategy to fool us.Look let me tell you Ghanaians that this people in power are all criminals. ...

• Sam. 1 month ago

digital Bible quotation will always give negative results

• WH 1 month ago

Oooh it is true bawumia is a liar, hitherto I thought is was a usual politics but I now understand he is so desperate and will every means to fool ghanaians once more but I can assure him that the more he does that more he w ...

• Joy 1 month ago

Stupid politicians in Ghana. Thieves. Ndc and npp that has taken over over nana addo and mahama won't help Ghana at all

• Zizou 1 month ago

Hoooo your stupid Akufu Addo has disappointed you big time

• Kissangani 1 month ago

That's the wages of a lying tongue. And you saw how he was confidently 'lying it that verse'.

• May God help us. 1 month ago

He did well. You can qoute the book, chapter and verse but the message doesn't go with the context. Here the context was perfectly right, the book, chapter all right it is only the verse was slightly misquoted but not far awa ...

• FISHERMAN 1 month ago

master , master, context and message were all over the bar. Why not accept the fact that he got it wrong and advise him to adequately prepare before such presentations.

• Zachariah 4:1----Dr. Bawumia 1 month ago

Sometimes we NPP should accept things as it happens. Our Dr. has given a wrong quotation. Instead to accept we try to talk something else aba???

• Tom 1 month ago

Will this bring any development ,mtcheeew.

• Rans 1 month ago

Even pastors sometimes misquote,we are fallible as humans.

• ZUZA 1 month ago

What’s the point? It’s no big deal. Even Renowned Pastors mix up verses from time to time.

• WEB SERVICES.. B54L 1 month ago

We DESIGN all kinds of Websites:
    - Business/Corporate Websites.
    - Real Estate Websites.
    - NGO/Donations websites.
    - Ecommerce website.
    We are running PROMO for 5 years domain and hosting (website). Visit: www.JustracAf ...

Remember Zechariah 4:1 on Dec 7th, and the angel couldn't wake up Bawumia and Nana Addo from their sleep of economic mismanagement and hardship all over the country

• Godwin 1 month ago

He did well

• Lushann 1 month ago

By telling his usual lies again, abi?

• Ali Mahama 1 month ago

Bawulier the Joker! Going round disgracing himself.
    By His deeds he would continue to be exposed as a pretender.

• Mohammed Fucked a Carmel. 1 month ago

False Prophet Mohammed and his Islam followers really encourages Beastiality(Having Sex with Animals) Mohammed fucked a Carmel.

Mohammed's Disciple Ibn Abdul Talib wrote “Always when his wives had their period, I saw the ...

• Joe 1 month ago

I don't think it is a big deal if he got the verse wrong. The important point is that the quote is in the bible and it is a very I am very familiar with.

• Enoch 1 month ago

The desperation of a dying elephant. Bawuliar has become so unpopular.

• Tribo 1 month ago

The verse was a prophecy about himself, which ge Bawumia read aloud. Now he is sleeping and on 7 Dec 2024 he will be awoken as in the scriptures

• Muniru 1 month ago

Stupid Ghanaweb, is this news? Even pastors and bishops once a while misquote.

• Lushann 1 month ago

It is FAKE PASTORS like Owusu Bempah who always misquote the Bible. Clear off with your stupid Bawumia

• Gh 1 month ago

Whether a failed economist and a vice president, mixed the text or whether the text itself is a mixed and confused one we do not know, but what we do know is his eminent defeat come 7th December, 2024.

• Mahama boys 1 month ago

We are not serious so we can only capitalised the mistakes from his reading and but not happy it's part of word of God.

• Kwame 1 month ago

When u continue with tooo many lies, the Bible quotation will expose u…

• Kwame 1 month ago

• WH 1 month ago

I just watched the video and my conclusion is that bawumia was lying with confidence and only wise people can see this ,however ,to the yanom it is the gospel truth .Asantehene has a lot to do .

• Mandingo 1 month ago

What Bawumia did at the church proves why Ghana's economy is in shambles. The guy has no clue what he is doing. Take it or leave it. Ha ha ha ha.

• AMBASSADOR 1 month ago

THAT DAY(7/12 2024) WILL CATCH HIM LIKE SOMEBODY SLEEPING ZACH 4:1.

• Semefa 1 month ago

What he quoted is in the bible. So what is the news about it?

• Panorsh 1 month ago

Bodamfuor, did we say it is in your anus?? Why were the scriptures numbered ?? Idiot

• zzz 1 month ago

Bawumia is just a comedian who does not even remember some of the things he said.

What happened to the dollar, the concrete roads, 1 constituency 1 million dollars? You count on and on and on.

Why should we listen to ...

• Oo 1 month ago

FGM, practiced by many ethnic groups in Ghana and even Africa are fading or faded. Child marriage has to go too.

• Innocent Ghanaian 1 month ago

Ghana, Elect Of God; Is Bawumia CHRIST Or Bawumia Is The Antichrist? Then Why Is He Desperate For Satan? Let My People Think.
    Ghana, "It Is Finished". Selah. Therefore, "Occupy Till I Come ", s The Message I Received O ...

• Chairman 1 month ago

Yesterday it was
    The Battle is the Lords.

Today, Another scammer has come with another quote from the bible.

Mcteeeewwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww

• Ex-Pope 1 month ago

WHEN A RELIGIOUS PROSTITUTE LIES IN A CHURCH.

Did he misquote? Heck no. Bawumia told another of his lies in a church of all places.

• Fuseini 1 month ago

So what?
    How many Christians can quote what is at Zechariah 4: 1?

• The truth 1 month ago

@Fuseini. Which Muslim do you see going to a fake prophet???? Can you answer that???? Who's the last prophet according to the Quran?

• Charles 1 month ago

Bawumia should stop this nonsense! If a Christian had done this, the interpretation would’ve been that he’s making mockery of Islam! Stop being like an idiot! You came to power after preaching about the econoy! Start prea ...

• Insha Allah. We have taken over. 1 month ago

ISLAMIC REPUBLIC OF GHANA.

• Bobby 1 month ago

Wopre dodo.
    You're only acting nice in the face of the people but God knows you to be a very untruthful person.

• Highest Bidder 1 month ago

The truth is, Bawumia , you paid bribes (huge sums of money and land cruisers) to NPP delegates and party officials to get elected as flag bearer. You even tried to bribe Kennedy Agyapong with $180 million. Where did you get ...

• Kutsii 1 month ago

This hopeless mutum banza MUNAFIKI Bawumia can preach from Genesis to Revelation, he will still lose portorr. The dollar is GHc13 and this useless EXCHANGE RATE braggart comedien Bawumia has the impudence to contest as NPP f ...

• OPEEH 1 month ago

Bawumia is hesitate to become president u can't mock God n go free what u sow is what u reap BAWULIAR have have lie n he for study the Word of God well b4 public reading BAWULIAR think if u enter chapel then u become presiden ...

• OPEEH 1 month ago

It is there bawumia will go for his cow horn to be president as his boss

• Okyere 1 month ago

Ghanaweb no.get any.news again...everyday Bawumia..why

• Bash 1 month ago

Because Bawumia is a satanic LIAR

• Bobo 1 month ago

Bawumia was misled by Google. In fact when you Google Zacharia 4:1 that's what is there and if you know the scripture well it is at 4:6. He should have just mention Zacharia 4 without specifying the verse. He tried anyway.

• Edward 1 month ago

BAWUMIA goofed. Plain and simple. It’s all about twisting scripture. From twisted prophets to twisted promises to twisted scriptures. BAWUMIA is a scam

• Marc 1 month ago

This happens once a while. Bawumiah is doing well. No one is perfect. Let's forgive

• History 1 month ago

Massa, just be yourself..stop trying to impress any group of people and if the people think you deserve it, they will vote for you
    You are struggling and wasting too much time on irrelevant issues to the ordinary man on the ...

• Hmmm 1 month ago

A liar, always a liar. Lying with boldness without shame.

• The lone crusader 1 month ago

THIS IS NONSENSE! WHO NEVER MISQUOTES IN THE BIBLE? Find something useful for the nation not the unecessary immaterial useless noise! Amanmofoo akromfoo awudifoo ahyehye gua high tension abubufoo!PARTY BANZA!

• Doe 1 month ago

Who at all wrote this for Bawumia to read? It is wrong. It is a shame to the vice president.

• Jonathan 1 month ago

The thing is if you know you know. If in desperation you force yourself you bound to fall flat. He was perhaps quoting Rev Owusu Bempah's special bible

• Wise Up 1 month ago

Dr. Bawumia's christianity will surely come to an end in December, 2024

• VILLAGE HEADMASTER 1 month ago

Whenever you come across anyone that is outwardly religious BEWARE THAT ONE.Is that not how the Pharisees and Seducees of Jesus time behaviour? The party N. P. P always prides itself of purity but they are comparable to the ...