You are here: HomeNews2024 04 03Article 1924303

Ablakwa drops bombshell on GH¢2.67bn 'dubious' digitization initiatives in health sector

Read Comments Comments (130)

• Nothing will come out of this too. 1 month ago

Another hollow and empty bragging by the personality who has been hanging around the public purse since he left school.

• Socrates 1 month ago

Bawumia the cat fish is a thief but you are happy with that
    Fools remains fools

• Ghanaians say YES to LGBTQ+ 1 month ago

LGBT is part of Ghanaian culture and values.

• Future president 1 month ago

It's glaring to notice that Bawumia has paid all the arrears owe to the NPP communicators.
    80% of the comments on this article is from NPP communicators.
    Why am I saying that?
    I notice the comments are rather attacking the ...

• WSamePeople 1 month ago

and it is equally glaring that your beloved JDM and ndc party have not paid you ndc footsoldiers so most of you here are very hungry so you talk without sense.

• Turning the Corner 1 month ago

Jan 2025 is coming soon when all these looters, KOA, madam butterfly Asante Bediatuo, Grabby Otchere Darko, Bunpty, the thieves at Bank of Ghana and all the economic saboteurs must all face criminal investigates and jail time ...

• Nee 1 month ago

Are you on JDM payroll?.

• Kwame 1 month ago

Exactly, Future President, some NPP members and sympathisers are just making stupid and nonsensical comments.Where lies our love for Ghana all they think of is chop chop and the poor continue to suffer. God help us

• Co2 1 month ago

Which party was in power before NPP came in why the NDC couldn't provide items for the health sector or build proper school for the children who learn under trees. You the NDC people are blaming the Npp government always over ...

• Nsem Pii 1 month ago

Be brave to kiss in public if you’re a man.

• Senor Trumu 1 month ago

If you’re low-key looking for a boyfriend Pii, don’t worry I got you! PS - what about lick instead of kiss? Asking for a friend.

• Nsem Pii 1 month ago

Be brave to kiss in public if you’re a man

• A near drop out grad 1 month ago

This fool who was almost sacked from Legon had no job until he became an MP. And this is all he can do for his constituency. Going round offices collecting information and put them in media is his job as MP. Foolish man, why ...

• Mike 1 month ago

Because of people like you, we will never advance. Corruption is the number one impediment of our development. Please don’t take it personal and analyze the merits of the issue. Thanks

• Samamkoto 1 month ago

And you will remain in your foolishness till thy kingdom come,bet me..

• EFO KOKU 1 month ago

JUDGEMENT DEBTS CHIEF
    When this thief called Okudjato Ablakwa was championing the payment of judgement debts to the detriment of the country, did he ever think of his actions? Now that he has no power to steal from the peopl ...

• Jane 1 month ago

Some of you are sick ..you don’t think , must you politicize everything in Ghana? We have to stop this party politics thing and come to gather to charge our leaders to do better. Kwasia think !

• Peeved 1 month ago

What has Bawumia stolen? Nonsense like that hollow Ablakwa

• Test 2 1 month ago

THAT IS WHY YOUR COUNTRY IS A SHIT HOLE COUNTRY AND YOUR PROGRESS AND DEVELOPMENTS ARE FUNERALS AND DEATHS EVERY WEEK FOOLS
    AKANS ARE THIEVES EVERY WHERE WHERE THERE ARE AKANS THERE ARE STEALINGS AND SHADY DEALS
    ANOTHER R ...

• Atsu London 1 month ago

Socrates or whatever you call yourself inferiority complex de kill you. Who Jah blessed no one curse.

• ST GHFUO: GH LEADERS ARE NOT ENLIGHTENED 1 month ago

THE NEW GH: KWAME NKRUMAH BOOKS ARENT READ IN ANY JHS OR SHS SCHOOLS IN GHANA. WHY? NO FINANCIAL LITERACY COURSES IN THE CURRICULUM IN THE VARIOUS PRIMARY, JHS AND SHS SCHOOLS. WHY? EVERY SHS SHOULD BE TEACHING TRADES. VOCATI ...

• Jah bless 1 month ago

Kwasiaa that's what u choose to govern this country. U know u have packed the courts with evil and corrupt judges who is hungry enough to swallow mother Ghana. Continue to fool and support evil, ur days are numbered cos we ca ...

• Quophi 1 month ago

hwe ne gyimie bi, ndc was losing cases against the NPP even when they were in power, why do you think Papa J picked an NPP lawyer when he had a case in court?

• Yaw 1 month ago

As for today, all the thieves are out to defend their looting.

To all of you defending, I hope you won't talk when the next government comes and doing the same thing.

My advice to all thieves; a parasite doesn't kill it ...

• Larbi 1 month ago

This baby with sharp teeth is no more relevant

• John Martin 1 month ago

Have u worked before
    But u are now a Richman in Ghana
    Time will tell

• A near drop out grad 1 month ago

This fool who was almost sacked from Legon had no job until he became an MP. And this is all he can do for his constituency. Going round offices collecting information and put them in media is his job as MP. Foolish man, why ...

• Kwme 1 month ago

Ghana for sale.

• Bobby Stones 1 month ago

I believe most strongly, that most commentators finding issues with Sam Okudjeto's exposure are beneficiaries of the loot going on. Otherwise, why would anyone find it comfortable insulting someone fighting corruption? These ...

• ofi Adu 1 month ago

Bobby Stones, Okudzeto Ablakwa is not fighting corruption. But rather he is selfish and a hypocrite. Did you hear anything from Okudzeto Ablakwa about the $100,000 Ken Ofori Atta gave to each Mp to buy an suv?That money was b ...

• Bobby Stones 1 month ago

He provided proff of the said deals being before parliament, what proff are you looking for again. Respond to the shaddy deals going on and stop attacking his personality. Anyway, why should he reject the said amount since it ...

• Nee 1 month ago

We well said. This guy has never worked except in politics since he dubiously left school. NDC is afraid of all these digitalisation that is closing the wholes that they created and still using to amass wealth even when they ...

• Kumasi Abr3 1 month ago

I saw this long time .

• OYOKOBA 1 month ago

Another vanity display of playing to the gallery. Ablakwa is in parliament for Christ sake. What stops him from going to parliament to put his issues before his peers and calling the responsible heads of departments and minis ...

• £EARN, TRAIN, START MAKING REAL MONEY IN 3WKS 1 month ago

Whistle-blowing is useless here. After making headlines and all the discussions online, that's all...This business opportunity for you or a relative, friend or as charitable gift to anyone, is a great service-provider busines ...

• Mantey 1 month ago

Oh my brother analyse the issue for everyone to know that you are not partizan

• Ghanaba 1 month ago

Massa your propaganda and devilish politics won't work and wash

• Kramai 1 month ago

Shame on you Bawuliar is the head of the economic management team yet wants people to think he is a mate he has failed and should rather have resigned

• Kay 1 month ago

Per records Woyome that Ayigbe thief has not paid the US51.6Million Dollars he stole from Ghana.But his compatriot Ablakwa Okudjeto has never mentioned it.Do we need these Ayigbes in Ghana?

• The Spear 1 month ago

Illiterate Kay, the judgment debt involving Woyome was actually activated and powered by your greedy Kufuor in two-fold effect:
    1. He agreed to award Woyome the bid when he knew Woyome DIDN'T HAVE enough resources to build t ...

• Nyasanii 1 month ago

Every country is going digital.. They are on right track.Is future investment for Ghana

• Afua Iceland 1 month ago

Ofui is Ghana Card not digital? What happened to its integration with NHIA card. What at all is wrong with us? Oh Ghana...

• Nyasanii 1 month ago

Be civil agree and disagree.

• OGyam 1 month ago

@Nyasani, these bunch of heartless brigands are robbing us blind, depriving us the health care that is so vital to our livelihood and you are here talking about civility. What sort of planet do you live on? Next time when a ...

• Jah bless 1 month ago

So they should steal and misplaced the little money all in the name of digitalization? Really Ghana is dead but we shall surely wake it up through the greatest storm that's is coming to sweep this useless and evil leaders fro ...

• Joe Pike 1 month ago

Jon. Most govt hospitalsbakreadybhad digital systems before 2017. Npp forced them to abandon their systems though they were interoperable.
    Hospitals spent alot on light wave that npp brought. I've used light wave for 4 year ...

• Kom 1 month ago

It’s not true. What before 2017

• Osei 1 month ago

Thanks for the exposures. Why is it that nobody comes to refute these serious financial allegations? Hmm, Long lives my motherland. Either party A or B, the stealing continues.

• ofi Adu 1 month ago

And what is the purpose of Ablakwa being an Mp?Can't he cause parliament to investigate to find out the truth and deal with it?Being an Mp is not to always be on the social media with allegations. But working on behalf of the ...

• J0eY l0nD0N 1 month ago

The citizens of Ghana, have the rights of information.

Your useless information ministers are the problems, they are communicating on their party's agenda's whilst leaving government initiatives voids.

The average Ghana ...

• Abramtie 1 month ago

Bawuliar Bawuliar Bawuliar Bawuliar Bawuliar Bawuliar Bawuliar Bawuliar Bawuliar Bawuliar Bawuliar Bawuliar Bawuliar Bawuliar Bawuliar Bawuliar Bawuliar Bawuliar

• Truthfully 1 month ago

Eeih Ablakwa again! Everything apart from things you and NDC do is bad. You don't appreciate anything. Anyway, I like the way you consistently attempt to expose corruptions but I don't trust your allegations because they are ...

• E. K. Arthur 1 month ago

Ablakwa once a huge noise about the disappearance of the GRA Boss, who Ablakwa claimed has absconded with his family, a day after the man was seen at a meeting in Ghana with GRA management staff, but till date Ablakwa never c ...

Ablakwa once made a huge noise about the disappearance of the GRA Boss, who Ablakwa claimed has absconded with his family, a day after the man was seen at a meeting in Ghana with GRA management staff, but till date Ablakwa ne ...

• Simmons 1 month ago

Forget it , it’s not National Cathedral news so it won’t trend…

• Sammy 1 month ago

This man who has never worked a day in his life? Everyday bombshell that comes to nothing. Even Woyome got away, Airbus Mahama is a presidential candidate and Cecilia Dapaah is free. Leave us alone wai. I thank God Ndc was no ...

• Ama Koomson 1 month ago

Ablakwa is behind himself, he has all the opportunities even going to court to stop this if it's true. He is desperate to come to power.

• Atsu London 1 month ago

Who believes this pathological Liar called Ablakwa, only the NDC fools

It's a high time Ablakwa redeemed his image, staying away from this kind of pettiness and deceptive write up. He has been coming very irrelevant in contemporary political dispensation.

• Ama Koomson 1 month ago

Ablakwa is an angel now. When Mahama and NDC were signing agreements with the IPPs for twenty-five years to sell power to Ghana for 14cents per Kw while VRA sells at 2.4 cents.

• .com 1 month ago

Mr Rawlings style of gaining popularity is over and over,Mr Ablakwa .

• Quophi 1 month ago

he has started another round of lies and deceit.

• Akyem Ni Ba 1 month ago

Ewes hate Akufo Addo too much. Ewes in police service ,GRA, VRA, ECG, local government etc etc are working against his government. Please sack all of them

In as much as I agree with you, the very person tainting the image of Akufo-Addo's government is Dr Nana Atoo Arthur, the Head of the local government Service, go and find out the rot he has created in the Service. Collecting ...

• Wwwe 1 month ago

Always doing his stupid things with out evidence

• Choncho 1 month ago

Everyday bombshell that comes to nothing
    Myjoyonline has stopped reporting his so called expośes

• Observer 1 month ago

Okudzeto tell Ghanaians the source of 200000ghs stolen in ur car booth wen u went to the washing bay
    Wat u have posted is a document submitted to parliament and if u have any comment go to committee or plenary to make
    Am su ...

• Oye Onye and Kuffour ABEKA 2 Trokosis . 1 month ago

This ugĺý animal again !

• Rob 1 month ago

Where was Ablakwa when VEHICLES FOR TROTRO were presented to Ghana as Ambulances? Hypocrite and Fiafitor!

• Nana 1 month ago

Always lying

• Kweku 1 month ago

Ghanaians still have time for this liar Abrokaw who frames news to please himself and bogus NDC illiterate numbers.
    Ghanaweb will also give him the prominence because they are an extension of NDC network, useless news becau ...

• Kweku 1 month ago

You think you knows everything... Small boy fool

• Afro Moses 1 month ago

Only fools will believe this nonsense cause from the most corrupt law maker in Ghana history without any official receipt to prove transaction between government and enterprises or entities.When fools are fooling fools make t ...

• Papa Osei 1 month ago

Alarmist again. It will later be proved as hollow

• Lord 1 month ago

Ablakwa..u.wait.and.u.will see.if.u.dont.stop u.nonses.u.no.every.thing.in.ghana.wait.and.u.will.see

• BIGGY 1 month ago

In Ghana you only get to the Top and you will be fine. No consideration for the people. Take all these monies but will not pay service providers. But there is always money to pay salaries and allowances for the so called big ...

• Konogo kaya is not a tribal insult 1 month ago

NDC are hypocrites. Lightwave was incorporated in November 2015 and was inaugurated by Alex Segbefia in December 2016 after NDC had lost the election. This was one of the midnight deals they smuggled in. If the NPP had cancel ...

• Marcus Adepaye 1 month ago

Make noise about the dubious contracts that Mahama plunged Ghana into. Much ado about nothing!!!!

• Ren 1 month ago

NPP want to DRAG GHANA TO THE PIT OF HELL.....

• George 1 month ago

Look at his face. Baby with sharp teeth. Only propaganda and useless talks. Tell your dead goat president to bring better policy. Odwan

• Oyibo 1 month ago

That's the Isofoton man, he knows all the tricks. Where did he get GHC 25,000 car boot? Just like the kettle calling the pot black. I wish he can put the same pressure on government to retrieve Wayome's money.

• SharpTeethBaby 1 month ago

Rodent Sharp Teeth Trokosi Anti Christianity Okumgyato Aboutkwa, enough is enough.Refund the washing bay car boot thousands of dollars. We know your background so don't preach sainthood.

• Sam walker u part of the country wreckeers if u take his go and give him back hypocrite 1 month ago

Npp butch of thieves they knew Ghanaians are stupid they nothing about all this E stuff so they are talking advantage of them

• KOBBY 1 month ago

EMPTY...ABLAKWA HAS NOTHING BETTER TO PUT OUT,

• Mr rabbit teeth 1 month ago

he is the only upright person in the World, yet 25,000 GHC was supposedly stolen from his car trunk. Did he explain to Ghanaians where he got that money from

• Police InspectorAhmed Twumasi 1 month ago

And how much was stolen from Cecilia Dapaah's toto? Kwasea

• Stupid Ewe Boy 1 month ago

just now
    Stupid boy, Ewes are thieves in every government department. Your entrepreneur ls like Woyomi too is a thieve. Ewes can never be president, only Yoko gari Rawlings tried and make you people to go to stupid schools. ...

• Kole 1 month ago

We all know that when it comes to thievery you the forest guys with your vassals rank tops. Ewes are not saints but they steal less than you GUYS.

• Asuoye 1 month ago

Your propaganda on Dr Bahamian will always expose you.Your a big liar on politics but you don't know

• WSamePeople 1 month ago

another ghost chase. Always being flippant.

• Wasteman 1 month ago

WHY SHOULD GOVERNMENT PAY TO ACCESS BIOMETRIC DATA THEY THEMSELVES HAVE COLLECTED??? BRIGHT SIMONS WAS RIGHT THAT NATIONAL ID DATA DOES NOT BELONG TO GOV EVEN THOUGH WE PAID FOR IT…VERY SAD

• Nsem Pii 1 month ago

Thievery will skyrocket in every government because nobody has been found guilty for stealing and jailed to serve as a deterrent to others. Ghanaian youths should be vigilant and fight for their future because there’s no ho ...

• Is this the Africa we Want 1 month ago

In my opinion & most Ghanaians, NPP government and Bawumia are the best for Ghana.

• TRACK UR CAR NOW. VG,4F,8, 1 month ago

TRACK your vehicle with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route (all by your phone) etc. PRICE: GHS750. Visit: www.JustracAfrica.com G6J

• Abena 1 month ago

Dracula teeth is talking run away he will suck your blood idiot

Award all the money as contracts to buy useless software and spend .1% on actual healthcare

• Kee 1 month ago

Bombshell Corrupt Ablakwah the media sensational to cover his corrupt acts. Tweaaaaaa, nothing comes out of his lies, when caught lying hasn’t the decency to come out to apologize. Apuuuuuuuuuu, only in North Tongu can you ...

• Kofi 1 month ago

Criminals in government

• Batuta 1 month ago

Who will tell this bush MP that his congress of narcissists and thieves has no solutions to Ghana's problems and therefore not an option. No society removes a chief from the throne and brings him back. If they want the Presid ...

• Joy 1 month ago

Ghanaians have a lot of problems under mahama and nana addo controlling our two biggest political parties. Look we Ghanaians are never going to enjoy till nana addo and mahama quit from controlling these two parties

• Forever Joe 1 month ago

This Ablakwa fool seems to know the cost of everything in Ghana but the value of none.The empty barrel always making the most horrible noises.Such a pathetic and digesting individual.

• ATA 1 month ago

Now no one believes Ablakwa, he is lies too much

• Kath 1 month ago

off!

• Pepenyi Mfantse 1 month ago

Ablakwa is a chronic liar a propagandist

• cape Giant 1 month ago

My favorite MP. He focuses on the important things for Ghanaians not populist themes that promote hate for other Ghanaians. Kudos, you have my vote as future president!

• Kow 1 month ago

Thief Ablakwa shame on you. Never worked before but you have all these wealth and buildings and gas station. You can never discredit Dr. Bawumia because he is the chosen one. He will Ghana to great heights with his ideas

• Mohammed Fucked a Carmel. 1 month ago

False Prophet Mohammed and his Islam followers really encourages Beastiality(Having Sex with Animals) Mohammed fucked a Carmel.

Mohammed's Disciple Ibn Abdul Talib wrote “Always when his wives had their period, I saw the ...

• k ralph 1 month ago

All of these together is still less than what NDC was charging mother Ghana on Interoperability so SHUT THE F UP Ablakwa

Ralph, you are part of the looting brigade, Your stinking mama and papa wasted their spermatozoa and egg. You are not suffering in Ghana, you are not paying the huge taxes, you have not been affected by DDEP or high prices an ...

• ofi Adu 1 month ago

Ndc executives and most of their supporters, parliamentarians are against digitization. Because it makes them difficult to lie.Okudzeto Ablakwa has been trying to put out information to criticize various government agencies , ...

• Joe 1 month ago

This guy Ablakwa has to be careful else HE GO CHOP POISON !!!

• Wisdom 1 month ago

DRAMA King Okudjeto

• Jim 1 month ago

What is Bawumia, the self-proclaimed 'digitalization man' saying about this? Why is it that it is only Ablakwa who is bringing out all the shenanigans of the corrupt Akkufo-Addo government? What are the rest of the parliament ...

• King 1 month ago

There is no bombshell. Only NDC propaganda. All nonsense.

• Saint Ablakwa! Saint Ablakwa!! Saint Ablakwa!!! 1 month ago

Here comes Saint Ablakwa again.

• Kwme 1 month ago

In ghana it is easy to steal because you can easily get someone to defend you.Don't defend corruption because you will one day receive the consequences of it.

• ofi Adu 1 month ago

Bobby Stones, if the said deals are before parliamentary commitee, why is he on social media? Ken Ofori Atta borrowed $28000000 from the Bank of Ghana and gave it to parliament to be distributed to each Mp to buy V8 for their ...

• H Aborbi 1 month ago

This is just another outcome of filling decision making positions with incompetent and unqualified but arrogant party faithfuls. To get officials who set proper priorities we have to stop the large scale appointment of party ...

• NK 1 month ago

Stop fooling no one will listening to ur foolishness ur teeth like crab

• Queen 1 month ago

Typical Inward-Looking Ayigbe JUJU, wicked ,diabolic, PULL HIM DOWN BUFFOON ablakwa

• $600mlnUSAHOME 1 month ago

Crying wolf always yet you have skeletons in your cupboard. Rawlings christened you the Sharp Teeth Baby because of your massive unexplained wealth and properties. Straight from school to Parliament with no work experience ye ...

• Kutsii 1 month ago

Bawumia indeed is a damn criminal rogue. Bawumia should speak to this wastage, instead of being infatuated with the construction of KVIP TOILETS. Bawumia is a damn hopeless trickster, conman, foolish northern donkey, stupi ...

• Koppong 1 month ago

No message

• Agyaaku 1 month ago

Another STUPIDITY from a boy who has depended on the state since he left school.

• Awuni 1 month ago

Monies that have not been spent yet but have come to parliament to scrutiny before payments are made. How can that amount to dubious payments and corruption? That is why the legislature is there. Don't judge people before the ...

• biggie 1 month ago

What is remarkable is your ability to use propaganda to amass the attention that you get. No matter how a log lives in water, it will never turn to a croc. NDC WAS WORST

• History 1 month ago

The corruption is just too monumental. Yet you will find some idiots who are given perks, come and defend the rot in the system

• Mahama as president and Bawumia as vice 1 month ago

This vampire idiot always drops something ,which does not go anywhere,cos no evidence ,I don't blame him,

• Abrantie 1 month ago

Eiiiii Ablakwa, every week you drop one so called bombshell, so 52 bombshells in a year. If this is not madness then what is it? Ablakwa please find something better to do the clowning and stupidity is too much.

• Ataa Nii 1 month ago

Ablakwa No huu-. Dada nuaa... ndc wake-up. Anything can happened #BAWUMIA IS COMING