You are here: HomeNews2024 04 02Article 1924268

We’ll hold you responsible if anything happens to our queen – Office of Gborbu Wulomo to Police

Read Comments Comments (116)

• Ghana Is a Joke! 1 month ago

Tell me this is a joke. A thief warning the police that should anything happen wirh his stolen goods he will deal with the police. Ghana is a joke!

• XXXIII IS A FANCY NUMBER. BORKETEY CAN’T BE THE 23rd. 1 month ago

GA people are a joke, not Ghanaians. Child Marriage is an anathema in Akan Culture. The closest the Akans do is to betroth a Girl and wait till she’s matured. She lives with her family and can eventually annual the arrangem ...

• Oja 1 month ago

Well said! Reverend Ankrah Kwashia Onukpa buulu wulu. His title is a disgrace to the clergy, that idiot!

• Rex 1 month ago

Concert party people, they rather are threatening the police? Bunch of lunatics, anyway, which sane 63 yrs person will marry a twelve yrs old girl?

• Be sensible 1 month ago

Please go ask of the real facts before insulting or judging

• Oklemekuku 1 month ago

What real fact? Will you give out your 12-year old daughter to any man to marry?

• Kweku Tsin 1 month ago

What you described about Ass-antes is the same damn excuse Borketey-LawehXXX gave... so, what is the difference??? Just last month two Asantes were arrested for killing a woman and having sex with the dead body... Look, don't ...

• Selfmade KING 1 month ago

That isn’t the same excuse!! Stop your tribalism and deal with issues

What the XXXXIIII did is different from what your wolomo did so shut the up!!

• NAA SHIKA 1 month ago

Kweku minimini, baa tele n’ sorrrrrmi. Two people had sex with a woman and killed her so that justifies paedophilia? Ohi3 fl3fl3.

• Francis 1 month ago

I think this Naa lady is a bush girl. Let your 12 years old girl get married to the bush man called Gborbu Kwasia wulumo gyimifo

• Oklemekuku 1 month ago

Apples and oranges compared

• ROCK 1 month ago

STUPID KWAKU TSIN HE SAID AKANS AND NOT ASANTES ALL THOUGH ASANTES ARE ALSO AKANS. TWO CRIMINALS FUCKING A DEAD WOMAN . YOU HAVE ALREADY DESCRIBE THEM AS CRIMINALS SO SHOULD WE DESCRIBE YOUR GBORBU WULOME AS A CRIMINAL? IF TW ...

• Oyibo 1 month ago

You better stop your tribalism based on people's names. This REV. is called GYASI but he's not Asante. There was ASAMOAH in Ghana politics but he was not Asante. There a lot of people called ASANTE who are the not ASANTES. Ki ...

• STUPID IDIOTS 1 month ago

You fools should be ashamed to yourselves.!You sit in your fucking homes to maltreat a 12 year old girl this way yet you have the nerves to threaten the police for doing the needed. What you fools did is a Shame to the entir ...

• Be sensible 1 month ago

Please the girl is married to the gods and not the old man check on kofi TV for the fact

• Jack Toronto 1 month ago

If she is married to the gods, what about the revealing pants she is supposed to wear at night? Is she also going to cook for the deity and is the deity going to satisfy her up and down?

• Nii buuuulu 1 month ago

Which gods?let them produce their Ghana cards.

• Efua Korkoa Paintsil 1 month ago

Cult of fools. Hold who responsible...it's only in a shithole country such as exist on African continent, where criminals have the audacity to threateen authorities.

• Nameless 1 month ago

Just castrate that 63-year old imbecile in public. What can these idiots do to the police? Burn the whole shrine as a warning to other satanic practitioners. Why will this horrible creature who is about to die destroy the ...

You fools should be ashamed of yourselves.!You sit in your fucking homes to maltreat a 12 year old girl this way yet you have the nerves to threaten the police for doing the needed. What you fools did is Shame to the entire G ...

• Akan Prophecies 1 month ago

THEY HAVE NO SHAME. HOW CAN YOU MAKE PUBLIC CONFERENCE OVER CHILD MARRIAGE ABUSE.? THIS HAVE NOTHING TO DO WITH TRADITION NOR CUSTOMARY RITE. OUR ANCIENT HAVE NEVER ENCOURAGE CHILD MARRIAGE EVEN IF THAT IS TO KEEP ANCENSTRAL ...

• sumup 1 month ago

I NOW KNOW HOW BACKWARD THESE Gas, EWES AND DANGBES ARE. hahahahahaha. primitive animals!

• Shegey 1 month ago

How does this affect Ewes

• TWEAA DC 1 month ago

SOSU IS A GAY...HE ABHORS ANYTHING CULTURAL...TWEAA.

• Joyce Larbi 1 month ago

And they claim to own the capital of Ghana. What primitivity!

• Vivian 1 month ago

Reverend for the shrine or what exactly is he a reverend to?

• GHANA 1 month ago

Sosoo should rather go to the Volta Region and save the thousands of little boys who are sold to fishermen to perform most dangerous jobs including disentangling fishing nets caught in tree stumps on the Volta Lake, and many ...

• YOU’RE A FOOL 1 month ago

Do you understand cultural tradition or family business according to the whiteman’s own definition? Visit a Ranch or a Farm in the USA and you’ll see all hands on deck, from wife to children milking cows or riding horses ...

• Joko 1 month ago

Just that in the places u mentioned , these kids go to school and are under own parents guidance. Its different from youngs between literally let go as slaves to these fisherfolk

• Akan Prophecies 1 month ago

CHILD EMPLOYMENT IS INACCEPTABLE
    ON GLOBAL SCALE. PEOPLE WHO USE CHILDREN FOR LABOUR, DO SO AT THEIR RISK. EVEN APPRENTICE BELOW AGE OF SIXTEEN IS INACCEPTABLE. INTERNATIONAL LAWS AND CONVENTIONS PROTECT CHILDREN FRO ...

• Solo 1 month ago

Mr. Sosu, you are a very stupid man. Let the Gas handle thier own issue and don't come and make any trouble for the ewes.
    Human rights lawyer, is this case your concern ?.
    Go to your hometown and you will see worse things ...

• Human Rights not Ga Rights 1 month ago

FOOL! Human Rights is not a tribal matter. Its called "Human Rights', not "Ga Rights" Fool

• Speak your mind constructively 1 month ago

Be responsible my brother and stop insulting Lawyer Sosu. Naiveness is killing you. Be quiet if you don't know what's up.

• Oja 1 month ago

Solo is probably a peadophile himself hence his bigotry. Numbskull, he is, that Solo.

• Victor Kekeli 1 month ago

Sosu spoke as an individual, so don't rope in Ewes. Did he condemn the Wulormo as an individual or he castigated all Gas. You Gas are the ones who open yourselves for others to insult you.

• Ghban 1 month ago

Aboa fool go tk ur sis gv dem ofui

• Steve Kay London 1 month ago

That wulomo is a paedophile and needs to be arrested. That horrible MP Sam George should voice out against such paedophilia customs, but he will not because he is part of that clan.

• Powerful 1 month ago

Nonsense. Sam George is not from Nungua. He is from Ningo. Get this into your shit head

But NINGO and nungua are all GA? Lmaooo

Now there’s a difference lmaoo

• Speak your mind constructively 1 month ago

Some Ghanaians are very mad and stupid because of culture period. Why is the priest marrying a very young girl, what's the motive? This is total madness. Gyimi nkoa

• Suzie Naana Pamford 1 month ago

Thank you lawyer Sosu for your bravery. These people have to be arrested pronto. Why is that loquacious walrus Sam George quiet over this issue?
    These Ga people are truly beyond shame.

• Kwaku 1 month ago

Sosu who told you the lady is 12yrs? You thief you better keep quiet

So how old is the lady since u have all the details

If that little princess was your daughter or sister, would u be happy to see that old MAN shovel his DEVIOUS DICK into that little princess?

Think for once menuaa ...

• OZYMANDIAS 1 month ago

Primitive people. You will deal with your own stupidity, not the police. No wonder other Ghanaians don’t have any iota of respect for Gas. Lazy and primitive people. A so-called Reverend Minister serving in the shrine of a ...

They made REV OBOFO a ga chief lmaooo

These ga have different mindset but is not all of them that are lazy tho!!

Don’t generalized them all my bro

• Ojah 1 month ago

Any group of people stupid enough to marry a 12yr old girl to a 63yr old pervert will be stupid enough to threaten the police! The IGP should send some vehicles with canons to hose some sense into these idiots of 2024.

They need the HOT WATER TANKER to burn some GA BACKS lmaooo

Igp over to u lol

• Hoho Yo Hahaya 1 month ago

Infant marriages are bound to happen. Nungua n Ejura setting critical examples!

• Nuway 1 month ago

Does the 12 year old father exist. Sorry he's poor in cash and mind. Shame to the organisers. People who share blood can do this mafia marriage.

Hw3 de3 NKWASIAFOO no kyer3 lmaoo

U want this young Ghanian princess to be married to that man with his Latin name? Lmaooo

XXXXII lmaooo

Even the Latin words ll scared that little, pretty girl hahahaha

U hav ...

• Kanawu 1 month ago

Sam George....can you tell your people to stop raping little children?
    LGBTQ+ is not our culture but 63 year old men mounting 12 year olds is our culture?

Sam George, I'm talking to you

• Kubut3 1 month ago

PLEASE DONT PISS MY GA PEOPLE OFF. EII patapaa paa nie.? Let's save the children.

• Mane 1 month ago

Pedophile pasing as a royal. Only in Ghana. Elsewhere , this so called royal would have been in jail.

• Nii Ahmah 1 month ago

They’re there speaking nonsense because there’s no arrest yet

• Jennifer 1 month ago

Please Let Children be children and embrace civilisation. FULL STOP. I TRY NOT TO BE RUDE. CRAZY CULTURE

• Kweku Tsin. 1 month ago

Eii,hmmm,now the girl is no more 12 years but 16. The story gets curiouser as they seek to explain . All that I want to know 8s,where are her class mates,whatever her age. She should be in school whatever the age brought out. ...

Hahahaha

Kwaku tsin lmaooo

They have given Ghanaians her FOOTBALL AGE lmaooo

These wolomlos are indeed criminals and am sure he has DIET a lot of your sisters in nungua lmaooo

• Oklemekuku 1 month ago

Buulu yoemo

• Busumbru 1 month ago

Primitive Gas

Don’t insult ga pls

Btw a lot of Ghanaians say GAS! Nope

Is not GAS but rather GA!

There’s no gas as plural!

GA is both PLURAL AND SINGULAR plsss

• Ato 1 month ago

Are you people above the laws of Ghana? Get lost

• Grow in wisdom 1 month ago

Has the man slept with the girl or raped her? If YES, then let the law take its course, but if NO, then what is you people your problem? Respect their customs, norms and practices and allow them to be. All those condemning sh ...

If we are talking about the BIBLE and Jewish law, then can u explain to us why POLYGAMY which is in the same Bible is shunned by CHRISTIANITY?

How can a west African men used JEWISH LAWS to explained their culture! Agai ...

• BETROTHED VERSUS MARRIED 1 month ago

The foolish writer defending paedophilia should understand that 1) Judaism granted betrothal from first menstruation till adolescence. 2) there was a cap on the age of the man!and that early marriage was considered desirable ...

• Ende 1 month ago

The 12 years old girl is since her birth
    inherented that Stool Titel Name. And she has just been outdoored to the people.. Ghanaians should leave Gas alone to worship their traditions. After all Gas doesn't interfere in oth ...

• Hoho Yo Hahaya 1 month ago

Year of lnfant marriages…. Nungua n Ejura on my mind

• Patriotic voices 1 month ago

Not surprisingly, there is a Reverend Minister directly involved in this traditional nonsense and illegality of betrothal of a 12 year old minor as preqialifucation to become a "deity". Shame on Ghana and its lame duck consti ...

• Muba 1 month ago

What is this Country turning into? In a democratic state,for a 12 years old girl to be married to a 63 years old man.Oh God save us people we see as grown n elders to protect n guide us on to the right path,yet today they are ...

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 1 month ago

That ugly, stupid, ignorant and primitive Xavier Sosu lawyer should go and fight human rights in his family and tribe. Movitor!!!

• John 1 month ago

Look at that stupid man. Your fool police should be arrested you by now. Fucking dog like u. Shame unto you. Stupid Ga tradition. I Want that stupid MP Sam George to take this issue to paliament. And where is that fool Bagb ...

• HENRY, SPAIN 1 month ago

A REV. FOR A SHRINE. WOAH CHILDREN ABUSE. ABOLISH THAT SHRINE.

• Truth 1 month ago

Will you do this to ur daughter? Silly people

• Joy 1 month ago

If the girl says you this 63 years old chief has not fucked her then you are free to go. Now the police must make the the world clear on this. The chief has fucked the or not?

• Nic 1 month ago

hmmm

• SELECTIVE JUSTICE 1 month ago

What about the LGBTQI+?

• Tamale North Boy 1 month ago

Reverend? GaDangbe are displaying their penchant for lawlessness.

• xavier sosu 1 month ago

This Sosu has been parading himself as a human rights lawyer all along but as a human rights lawyer,how come he has been dead silent on the rights of gay people in the LBTQ bill issue?Same applies to NanaOye Lithur.now we see ...

• Mansa 1 month ago

When will Ghana take paedophile activity seriously. He justified taking this young wife because apparently there are no Virgins in the community. If every girl from age 13 upwards is having sex then there Is a serious issue ...

• Is He a Certified Totologist?! 1 month ago

Who appointed him as a toto inspector to know which 12yr old in the community is a virgin and which is not.

Which Dept at Legon teaches that subject?

• J0eY l0nD0N 1 month ago

Who is lazy? You dumb toke.
    Ofui, ouyen gbemi.

• Kass, New York 1 month ago

You were caught in the act. Allow the rule of law in Ghana to handle the situation at hand.
    Embassy of United States of America in Ghana should be informed of the situation at hand. The embassy may be in possible to send the ...

• Elephant Farmer 1 month ago

Are you Pedophile not man enough to take good care of your Wife. Once and for all, something has to change. This way we'll never develop. How many Ministries and Authorities have to explain to you ROYAL? Sifeless causes Brain ...

• John Tettegah 1 month ago

The 12 year old girl is not the property of these pedophiles!

You fools should be ashamed to yourselves.!You sit in fucking homes to maltreat a 12 year old girl this way yet you the nerves to threaten the police for doing the needed. What you fools did is Shame to the entire Gas.
    We a ...

• Daakyehene 1 month ago

Ghana is a joke, if it were to be a guy from a poor family who engaged in this child marriage he would've been on proson remand da daa da

• Daakyehene 1 month ago

Ghana is a joke, if it were to be a guy from a poor family who engaged in this child marriage he would've been on proson remand da daa da. This so called Rev had the gut to warn police h333 hmm

• Munafiki bawumia is a pig 1 month ago

Akwetey Stephen k3 ehe fee edjepko...this year's Teshie festival will reach nungua.

You fools should be ashamed of yourselves.!You sit in your fucking homes to maltreat a 12 year old girl this way yet you have the nerves to threaten the police for doing the needed. What you fools did is Shame to the entire G ...

• Ghanaba 1 month ago

The cheek of it, you continue to wallow in you old ignorant, archaic, nonsensical, stupid tradition that has not brought you anything and has the impudence to question the authority of the police force who have come to rescue ...

• Fake prophets 1 month ago

Mr Sosu is making sense. What kind of Reverend pedophile is that?

• Akora 1 month ago

Foolish so called Reverend

• Bitter truth#1 1 month ago

After this issue came out, I didn’t want to comment until further notice because it was too early..Seriously, seriously, seriously, the disrespect of the Ga people and their traditions needs to stop asap..I listened to one ...

• Bitter truth#1 1 month ago

GA’s have been taking for granted on their own lands..this is very sad and disrespectful..u cannot come to my territory in my hometown in the western region and disrespect my people, hell no..it’s about time Ga’ chiefs ...

• STOP MOLESTING 12 YRS OLD! 1 month ago

The day you stop molesting 12yr old girls who should be in school, then you willl start earning some credits towards respect. Until then we would continue to insult you until thy Kingdom comes. Buului!

• By their fruits 1 month ago

And this man calls himself a Rev pastor of the Gospel of Jesus Christ? Anokwale. Which church ordained him as a Pastor?
    When will these Christian surprises end?

• Ex-Pope 1 month ago

Arrest these useless royal perverts.

• Peace 1 month ago

I do not support paedophilia nor child marriage. Not a believer in fetishsm. The police should investigate any breaches of the law for example defilement. But this is the story from the traditional rulers
    1. The child was ...

• Go Tell Your Foolishness To a Judge! 1 month ago

Go tell your foolish 'adesa" to a Judge. Kwaaasshia!

• Keli 1 month ago

Listening to the explanation given by the Gborbu traditional council l think we are all missing something here and because people have taken entrenched positions on the ongoing issue we are failing as a people to resolve this ...

• Nii Sowah 1 month ago

Where are the Ga Dangbe citizens ? Can this be done to any Ashanti tradition ? All Ga Dangbes should come out and for their right.

• OSAFO KANTANKA 1 month ago

Just imagine this threatening behaviour from a WULOMO. I hope his advisors will educate him about the Laws of the country on Child marriage. I hope he stops talking silly and stupid.

• Nene Adekerker 1 month ago

Does the laws of Ghana allow marriage for ages below 18 years. This behavior is no doubt the most stupidity behavior of the Gas. We are all aware that the Gas are the most stupid tribe in Ghana so they should pray for ...

• MARY MAVIS GYAMFIWAA 1 month ago

Yes these child molesters are talking because the legal system is failing to crack the whip, How can someone wed a 12 years old girl, depriving her of life's choices and her future and instead of arresting and making them pay ...

• PAULO 1 month ago

In all this, nothing seems to have been heard of the father of the girl. Is she fatherless? Or, is the father one of these irresponsible fathers who would not care a hoot about his pre-teenage daughter being "married" to a fe ...

• BUSINESS / NGO WEBSITES FL9G,D5 1 month ago

We DESIGN all kinds of Websites:
    - Business/Corporate Websites.
    - Real Estate Websites.
    - NGO/Donations websites.
    - Ecommerce website.
    We are running PROMO for 5 years domain and hosting (website). Visit: www.JustracAf ...

• Haters of truth! 1 month ago

Xavier Francis Sasu is a lawyer i respected sooo much!! This is a human right lawyer!

• Willie 1 month ago

Really!! A Rev minister involved in this abomination. Is that what you preach in your church. Go give your girl child to that man to marry instead. I think this Rev should better and also be investigated.

• Nonsense 1 month ago

Your are defiling an innocent girl and you are bold enough to speak like that. Ghana for you

• BISA 1 month ago

THE QUESTION IS THE WULOMOR ALSO HAS CHILDREN SO WOULD THE WULOMOR ALLOW ANY MAN TO MARRY HIS 12 OR 16 YEAR OLD DAUGHTER OR GRAND DAUGHTER.THIS IS TOTALLY UNACCEPTABLE.LET THE LAW TAKE ITS CAUSE

• BISA 1 month ago

MR WULOMOR THERE IS NOTHING YOU CAN DO OK.YOU WERE THERE WHEN THE POLICE CAME TO TAKE THE YOUNG LADY YOU CALLED YOUR WIFE WHAT DID YOU DO.IT IS YOU WHO SHOULD BE HELD RESPONSIBLE AND NOT THE POLICE

• Abroad 1 month ago

CHILD MARRIAGE IS TOTALLY UNACCEPTABLE UNDER GHANA and INTERNATIONAL LAWS.
    OTHERWISE FOR WHAT YOU HAVE A MINISTER OF GENDER.

• Dunaa 1 month ago

It goes to illustrate just how lawless the country has become. For these people to threaten the Police ! SMDH.

• Pelicles 1 month ago

Leave the Gborbu Wulomo alone. Ghanaians talk too much.

• Pelicles 1 month ago

To those insulting the Gborbu Wulomo, when the case came to the public, how many Ghanaians including the "Lawyers like Sosu" who is behaving like a child advocate" went to the Shrine and verify the authenticity of the case? N ...

• MaaYaa 1 month ago

I doubt if this man is a Rev….which church? Protestant, Catholic, pentecostal or one man church ?

• J0eY l0nD0N 1 month ago

Who is lazy? You dumb toke.
    Ofui, ouyen gbemi.