You are here: HomeNews2024 04 02Article 1924231

Hubtel annouces completion of commercial agreement with ECG

Read Comments Comments (16)

• Tamale North Boy 1 month ago

Great job, lads

• Ben 1 month ago

That failed power app that always gives that abnormal bill and you are super proud of that

• Well Meaning Ghanaian 1 month ago

If you took time to understand how things work, you will know that the PowerApp has absolutely nothing to do with setting/ calculating your bill. A little educated comments will help us move forward, instead of always taking ...

• Ben 1 month ago

Such misplaced comment.
    A single room with two bulbs and a fridge is presented with a monthly bill of 3000 cedis and you sit to expose your ignorance about how someone is not reading to comprehend what is written.
    As ECG d ...

• Steve 1 month ago

Your comment proves you've not used the app. I used it even yesterday- bought prepaid in less than 30 seconds. I used it first on my postpaid meter, and it never failed once! Very efficient app.

• ID 1 month ago

Chop chop for politicians! SMH. Who owns hubtel, really, tell us.

• Steve 1 month ago

Ei... Where is this one from? Hubtel's CEO and Founder is Alex Bram, an Augusco 1999 and KNUST boy. This is a company which has worked well in Ghana despite who is in power.

• SS 1 month ago

Going digital is good but we need address the country internet network, we always jump to conclusions without finding long term solutions.

• Ama Ghana 1 month ago

This Hubtel belongs to the Vice President of Ghana that’s why the contract was awarded to them, hmmmm when will ama Ghana be free from this criminals.

• Nonsense 1 month ago

Whar is your proof that Hubtel belongs to Veep? Hubtel was here before VP showed up as a politician, ok?

• CHS 1 month ago

That's for revenue collection improvement. What about ensuring that we are out of DUMSOR. Which company will be responsible for that to make sure we don't have DUMSOR

• It starts from here 1 month ago

If we want Dumsor to go away, we should be happy ECG is doing the right things to improve its revenues...that is the only way we can avoid Dumsor!!

• Yaa 1 month ago

Seriously? Your government owes the IPPs, has taken a loan to pay
    the IPPs, yet has not paid! That is why there is dumsor!

• Kofi Akwetey 1 month ago

Improving revenue collection will earn ECG more money to pay the PPPs.

• Kofi, don't mind him 1 month ago

Commonsense is not common to everyone, abi!

• Kweku 1 month ago

ECG Ltd is not a serious company. The company is just frustrating its customers. There are so many frustrated ECG customers who need prepaid meters and replacements of meters but ECG doesn't care and have been given flismy ex ...