You are here: HomeNews2024 04 02Article 1924217

Efforts underway to recover GH¢51.2 million debt from Alfred Woyome - Deputy Attorney General

Read Comments Comments (40)

• Yaw 2 months ago

Hahaha haha hahahahaha!!!
    Very interesting...

• Mr Bob 2 months ago

Ask this deputy minister and what about the auditor report of missing 11 billion.

• Rex 1 month ago

Agorc wc Nppfoc aniso, after almost eight yrs, since u have realized that an election is approaching and its likely the NDC will use it against you,u are deliberately pretending as if u are going to retrieve it,just to fool t ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 2 months ago

Wayome has been lucky because Jeremiah John Rawlings, he would have been taken to Teshie Firing Range to be shot dead. Probably he was spared because he is NYEBRO

• 00000000000 2 months ago

Useless and incompetent stupid Akufo Monkey Addo. Who will vote for a foolish Clown like Bawumia

• You are funny. After 8 yrs 1 month ago

You said it all. Akuffo Adoo looks like monkey indeed.

• Kwaku 2 months ago

After all these years ? You see it was your government that awarded him the contract.Hypocrites.

• Akwasi Manso 2 months ago

CLOWNS!!!!!

• Google 2 months ago

Thank you the great Woyome 8 years and debt from attorney General is going to opposition from today to go

• No need 2 months ago

After allowing the cedis to devaluate this much how much is Ghs51m. We should have allowed Wayome some peace of mind to invest the money as a loan and he would have cleared the debt without fail. We thought we were so wise to ...

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 2 months ago

The judgement debts you people have created, looted and shared are far far more than 1 billion Ghana cedis. Leave Alfred Agbesi Woyome alone. Lt. Col. Larry Gbevlo-Lartey, where are thou? Greedy bastard who betrayed his frien ...

• Abizibay-Elubo 2 months ago

2006 to 2024 and still have not paid the money and still walking free and conducting interviews and press conferences, Haiti here we come

• Adam 2 months ago

Story story ,comedies

• Achakanapaya 2 months ago

Massa please go after that of Cicilia Dapaah first please. 7 years in power and you now making efforts. Shameless dishonest useless idiots in power. They think Ghanians are fools.

• Okukuseku wofa 2 months ago

Npp party makes politics looks so dirty, after 7-8yrs in power you could not do anything about upon so many noise you did when you were in opposition, please tired of you .

• Kimi 2 months ago

Almost 8 years on, this government is yet to retrieve monies from Woyome. It's not even funny anymore.

• Patriotic Ghanaian 1 month ago

After using this judgement debt for campaign in 2016, you have not been able to recover it.
    Hahahahaha!!!!
    With all the noise in opposition. It's clear indeed some members of the npp were beneficiaries.
    You people are sha ...

• Odjame 1 month ago

Why now ? Ghanians won't fall for this ooooo . Npp is opposition bound , absolutely nothing will save them

• box 1 month ago

chasing Alfred over Ghc51M but the same government has caused $170M judgment debt.

who is going to pay that money? because NPP is going back to opposition

• Kwasia 1 month ago

We mostly hear this nonsense in election year , you think Ghanaians are grumbled for your continuous lies
    Change is coming

• Kofi 1 month ago

Infact ghana is a fail state, we have the most useless people ruling ghana, how many years did this government need to retrieve this money? This can only happen in ghana, because all of them are thieves

• Abraziaa 1 month ago

Foolish president and useless people this things will go to opposition and steal talk about woyome and you will see stupid media house following them this country we Fool ooo animals leadership akufo addo bawumia government

• Truth stands 1 month ago

Hmmmm ! Ghana is an interesting country to
    be in. Give both parties 1000 years and they CANNOT collect that money. All gov't knows is tax tax and tax. How can you raise the price of passport from 100 to 500 cedis. This ca ...

• Abedru 1 month ago

After making plenty noise in opposition, 7years in power, you still have not collected the money? Jokers!

• KWABENA KOKOOR 1 month ago

Retrieve the $51.2 million from Idrrisu's deep vagina,a secure hiding place for the loot.Nkwaseasem ara kwa.

• Kwame 1 month ago

I still maintain that Alfred Woyome has a case.
    Woyome cannot take a contract he had with the state to court or ratification.
    It's the minister and ministry that had the contract with him which has to do that.

• Seth Bonsu 1 month ago

Mr, Deputy Attorney General, when will you do the same thing to the billions of money that went missing at the Ghana commercial Bank? The one the government wants to write it off?. Hypocrites.

• WEB SERVICES.. V.G687j,. 1 month ago

We DESIGN all kinds of Websites:
    - Business/Corporate Websites.
    - Real Estate Websites.
    - NGO/Donations websites.
    - Ecommerce website.
    We are running PROMO for 5 years domain and hosting (website). Visit: www.JustracAf ...

• Kwam 1 month ago

For seven good years in office, after all those noise you people made you are telling Ghanains you have not fully recovered the debt

• Kwaku Yeboah 1 month ago

Foolish people. After NPP members also took part of the loot?? Nobody can jail Wayomi.

• C.Y. ANDY-K 1 month ago

In the case of the recent $170m judgement debt, was the contract approved by Parliament?

Ghana's SC ruled that the Waterville contract wasn't approved by Parliament and so not binding, hence the bid to retrieve what was l ...

• The lone crusader 1 month ago

HE STILL OWNS THE STATE AND HE BLUFFS SUING IT ON THAT WICKED NAA KWEI's gate?

• Nana Plang 1 month ago

What an ignorant government. You have been in office for almost eight years and have now remember to retrieve the Ghc51.2 million debt from Alfred Woyome. What a goofy government we have running Ghana. This government has des ...

• You are funny. After 8 yrs 1 month ago

You are funny. After 8 yrs. Don't throw dust onto our eyes.

• Ing Abbas London 1 month ago

Nasis and sick Npp government

• WEBSITE DESIGN. SJHYTHK 1 month ago

We DESIGN all kinds of Websites:
    - eCommerce/Online shop Websites
    PRICE: 1,500gh. Visit: www.JustracAfrica.com for more info. FGF ...

• JACK TORONTO 1 month ago

This is on the right direction from the side of the government to retrieve stolen money from corrupt officials. What is the deputy attorney general doing about the GHC52B that was transferred from the bank of Ghana to an unkn ...

• Opare 1 month ago

Cecilia Dappaa

• ISSAH ALI 1 month ago

ARE YOU SLEEPING IN THE OFFICE ? ONLY IN GHANA !

• Kofi 1 month ago

What "efforts"? Almost two decades on? This is a failed state.