Lies. How does marrying a 12 year old ward off other men? They need to come up with a better story for this unacceptable behavior in the name of tradition.
Waterboonsdotcom 1 year ago
Planning on sinking a water borehole? Get to know the groundwater availability and depth range for all the regions of Ghana...www.waterboons.com
P Djamgbe 1 year ago
Well, it still means she is married to him, doesn't it? The Gborbu Wulomo Shrine should tell us what the age of consent in our constitution is? And what happens by the time she becomes an adult and refuses to legally marry him?
PURITY 1 year ago
Let talk about de trumu trumu issue n forget about dis. If she grown n refuse to marry him it doesn't concern u.
YSL 1 year ago
Trying effortlessly to repair the irreparable damage,coming out with all forms of excuses,first Joseph and Mary,den she is the reincarnation of a woman who lived 300 yrs ago,now,it was to ward off other men,according to Wolormo,married persons can't be adulterous or promiscuous,isnt it?Let the child lead her life,stop hiding behind superstitions to control and destroy her life.Insanity
OSABARIMA MENSA 1 year ago
The old paedophile should be charged for child molestation and jailed for a long time. This is probably not the old bastard's first offence. I wonder how many defenceless little children he has been wedded to in the past.
Mary 1 year ago
This is where your problem lies, you find it ok for a 12 year old girl to get married a man that can be her grandfather. What if this was your daughter, or little sister. You are so much worried about what two grown men do in their bedroom. Even some men also do this trumu trumu with their wife. Just make sure that your 10 or 12 year old daughter or sister gets married and forgo any kind of education.
Good comment Mary! 1 year ago
Well said!!
Well said!!
Kofi 1 year ago
This is worse than trumu trumu. You're a hypocrite if you accept this and reject trumu.
WHY THE MANY EXCUSES, NUUMO BORKETEY? 1 year ago
Excuse No. 1: Mary and Joseph
Excuse No. 2: Islam allows it
Excuse No. 3: She has to be a virgin
Excuse No. 4: The Girl is a reincarnated 300 years Old Lady
Excuse No. 5: She has to be married early to ward off other men.
Next, they’ll say the Toto of matured Ga Women are too big for the Chief Priest’s small penis.
Kofi the monkey 1 year ago
Kofi you are a hypocrite! Why are you trying to attack innocent consenting adults about who they love but you have the audacity to try to defend a 70 year old marrying a 12 year old??? Get real
Rex 1 year ago
Do u understand what u read?Kofi said this is worse than trumu trumu,and ur understanding is he's defending this?Some of u just come here to insult,don't even understand the things u read.Kofi is simply saying this is even much more condemnable than LGBTQ+,So all those condemning the gays must condemn this with no uncertainties.
Kwa 1 year ago
I think this Wulomoo people with theit Mankralo are making factual and verifiable submisions. The so called gender activists and religious bodies are full of hypocrisy! Until they coyld go to the Gendet Minister and call for legislation fot abolishment of an Islam man contracting marriage to a minor ot underage same hypocrites could not have been calling for the Wulomo action to have been sanctioned. They are all religious practices just like Islam and Christianity. We heard in Bible that even though Joseph matrried the virgin Mary, Maty was still a virgin. Until Wuloomo defiled the lady under age, i think the so called hypicrites gender activists and teligious bodies have no say
Kweku Tsin 1 year ago
It does not help when this man's title is XXXIII. You can't make this shit up. Mary and Joseph lived many decades ago, they were not Ghanaians and WERE/are not bound by Ghanaian laws. This child is 12 years old/Ghanaian. By law she does not have the right to consent to sex, or enter into a marriage agreement. So, that sham marriage was a one-sided SCAM orchestrated by this OLD man without the legal consent of the child. This child has a future right to decide who she wants to be with. That right has been stolen away from her at a tender age of 12. I believe with time she will NOT choose a 71-year-old at 18. DONT ROB THIS CHILD OF HER FUTURE!!!!!.
PURITY 1 year ago
U are bloody hypocrite n ignorant! If u truly know what's gud; go n tell de president to assent de anti-gay bill.
ST GHFUO: GH LEADERS ARE NOT ENLIGHTENED 1 year ago
folish talk.before traditional religion, islam n christianity etc we has carnal knowledge, common sense and you cant use your silly excuse to justify marrying a minor. very soon they will marry kids from their mothers womb these primitive fools gender n children ministry, local police should get these fools to terminate this marriage until the girl turns age of majority in gh which i believe is 18.
NIIMEI, THE HARM HAS ALREADY BEEN DONE 1 year ago
You mislabeled the tradition as a marriage when the right explanation should been that she is betrothed until attaining her full, legal age. I don’t think anyone would have had issues.. Secondly, bringing in Islam and Christianity to support it backfired. What is disturbing is the possibility that the Wulomo at 63 probably has multiple wives already. Why is the custom not performed earlier when the Chief Priest is younger, let’s say at the maximum age of 30? That would bridge the differential gap and people won’t complain. For example if Nuumo Borketey Larweh engaged his 12 year old future wife when he was 30, then by 36 her champion Ga breasts and buttocks are firmly standing. If he wants two or three wives, all he has to do is to betroth them simultaneously or within short intervals so that by the time he’s 40 years old, all women are matured and he’s still strong. But 63-12 or 66-15 or 69-18 is not the best.
Akan Prophecies 1 year ago
RUBBISH . THIS IS A DISGRACE TO THE GHANAIAN SOCIETY . ARE WE LIVING IN CHRISTIANDOM AND ISLAMIC RELIGIOUS ERA? COME ON. HOW CAN OUR GOVERNMENT LEAVE OUR DAUGTHERS UNPROTECTED WITH PRIMITIVE ANCIENT RITES .THIS IS THE SAME AS CLITORIS MULTILATION. SAM GEORGE IS PARADING HIMSELF IN OUR PARLIAMENT AS A DEFENDER OF OUR FAMILY VALUES. PROSECUTING ADULT HOMOSEXUALS. THIS IS WHERE OUR FAMILY VALUE CODES ARE BROKEN. THIS IS WHAT IS TO BE PROTECTED. I HAVE NEVER HEARD HIM OUTER A WORD ON CHILD MARRIAGE.ALTHOUGH THIS EXIST SINCE GENERATIONS. HYPPOCRISY, OUT-MODE TRADITION , CORRUPTION , PRIMITIVES. THE RUINES OF OUR UNIVERSE !!!!!
Muhammad fucked Aisha at 9 years old 1 year ago
It's allowed in Islam for grown men to little girls.
Muhammad was in his 50s when he mounted little Aisha at just 9 years old.
Jona 1 year ago
Your hatred for Islam will consume you. Seek proper education. You are disgusting
mom 1 year ago
Coward, coward, coward, coward, coward. If you are brave, show your identity. Very disgusting.
Victor Kekeli 1 year ago
They're just useless people. Live in filth and poverty and want to steal the childhood of children too.
PURITY 1 year ago
Just like ur useless fada gave birth to a useless n stupid child like u.
Joyce Larbi 1 year ago
These Ga people are very disgusting. How can their chiefs and prominent people keep quiet over this issue. We the Guans should never have given them the land.
TWEAA DC 1 year ago
IF YOU DO NOT UNDERSTAND, TELL THE MINISTER TO ABOLISH BOTH YOUR CHRISTIAN AND ISLAM RELIGIONS...TWEAA.
ST GHFUO: GH LEADERS ARE NOT ENLIGHTENED 1 year ago
r kelly n jay z were both fucking aaliyah because her mother n uncle sold her to them because of poverty. eventually these two conspired in killing her to hide the truth. r kelly married her n forged her birth certificate so he is in jail. see blackman
Ochee-Do-Chee 1 year ago
That is show business to you! You remember the gutless Gambia girl all the Ghanaian foreign based players were fucking? Shige, Shinge or whatever her name is? Even ugly impotent Harvey Weinstein was getting his weenie sucked for parts in a movie!
Your comment is very true Esi! 1 year ago
Their lies and fake excuses don’t even make sense.. why is Sam George the Sloth and Bagbin the frog not outraged about this?? They had so much to say about two consenting adults loving each other but are silent about the 65 year old marrying a 12 year old..
Donatus 1 year ago
You are rather calling the bluff of other men.
Just 1 year ago
Shame on u !!!
Elephant Farmer 1 year ago
Now Taxi drivers are chasing the girl.
Kam 1 year ago
What about other 12-year-olds? Why didn't that useless man marry all of them? Only a fool and pedophile will sleep with a 12-year old.
Citizen Watch 1 year ago
Shameless people! Brazen perverts and paedophiles who have given in to their lustful desires. Reason why incest, homosexuality and other despicable acts abound in such areas. Shameless lot.
Kwesi 1 year ago
Corona vaccine applications talk!
THE GBORBU BUULU BI SHOULD STOP DIGGING! 1 year ago
When you are in a pit and you cannot get out, this Gborbu Buulu bi should learn to stop digging!
Nii Joromi 1 year ago
Government should stop these perverts and their primitive and shameful customs. I can't believe this is taking place in the 21st century! The days of molesting children in the name of stupid customary practices are over. Yaka gbemei.
Northern star 1 year ago
It will take about 1000 years for shit hole Ghana to catch up with the rest of the world. The evil practices are still too many and we are not ready to let go.
K. P. U S of A 1 year ago
An idiot calling himself an elder of a whole community. Why are you pointing a finger and comparing apples with oranges instead of admitting wrongdoing. May ALL your nieces and daughters be married at the age of twelve. SHITHOLE indeed!
WOW WPW WOW 1 year ago
Very very sad folks. Even a basic healthy environment cannot be taken care off in Nungua. Hmmm
Selfmade KING 1 year ago
So what happens to Joseph and Mary story early then lmaooo
Can they explained to us
seth 1 year ago
According to the books that were taken from the Bible, Mary was 14 yrs when she married Joseph. So there you have it.
Selfmade KING 1 year ago
Give me the Bible verse pls
Selfmade KING 1 year ago
Those books taken from the Bible are not part of the Bible!
Again but again, 14 years old isn’t 12 years of age!! Right
Agbeli Kumordzi 1 year ago
As a father i will never accept this kind of nonsense
To me this ia an act of child molestation
Lock this Paedophile Up! 1 year ago
Im sirprised this idiot is still walking free and "taaing adesa" to the Ministry of Women and Children, WAJU, Police and the Ministry of Justice.
Shouldnt be be locked up in cells by now in the company of some very big m ... read full comment
Im sirprised this idiot is still walking free and "taaing adesa" to the Ministry of Women and Children, WAJU, Police and the Ministry of Justice.
Shouldnt be be locked up in cells by now in the company of some very big mosquitoes waiting for trial!
K. P. U S of A 1 year ago
Please can someone help me locate this girl's family? I am willing to pay for every cost and take her out of the country and give her a better future. These motherfucking elders are appalling. May God punish y'all!!
Lock this Paedophile Up! 1 year ago
I can get you 100 in the same situation!
WEB SERVICES. 76JH366 1 year ago
We DESIGN all kinds of Websites:
- Business/Corporate Websites.
- Real Estate Websites.
- NGO/Donations websites.
- Ecommerce website.
We are running PROMO for 5 years domain and hosting (website). Visit: www.JustracAf ... read full comment
- Real Estate Websites.
- Ecommerce website.
We are running PROMO for 5 years domain and hosting (website). Visit: www.JustracAfrica.com 5G6
Money 1 year ago
So when the 12 years turns 18, how old will this man be?
This is some serious pervasive moves from this man damn
Farmer 1 year ago
I am actually still waiting to learn what will go on during the announced purification rites.
Mr. Ibu 1 year ago
The Ga tribe is the most failed in the country. Shameful comment
Money 1 year ago
They are only interested in tribal bigotry lol
PAPA DAN 1 year ago
IN TERMS OF? IF YOU HAVE SOMETHING ON YOUR CHEST,THIS IS NOT THE OCCASION. I DISAGREE WITH SUCH THINGS BUT A PEOPLE'S CULTURE IS THEIR CULTURE. HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH SEX. UNDERAGE MARRIAGE IS NOT THE PRESERVE OF ANY ONE GROUP.
Massa u want virgin because your dick too small 1 year ago
Ward off other men for where . Did the girl say she was attracted to you in anyway?? What makes you think you wre the best suiter for her. Say the truth. You have a small dick abd only way you can satisfy yourself is to get a virgin that fits your size only. Mark it, the day the girl taste another dick, game over for you
Anyemi 1 year ago
Nungua elders just keep quiet, six(6) years to come, that 63 years old Gborbu wulomo is finish, and the Guys will take over,
GOLD 1 year ago
OBEY GODS TEN COMMANDMENTS AND AVOID MAN-MADE
RULES OR WHATEVER!!!!!!!!!!
THE ORIGINAL HEBREWS WERE BLACKS,DIFFERENT FROM
THE CONVERTED ONES.ITS ALL WRITTEN IN THE OLD TESTAMENT,DO NOT COPY THE CUSTOMS OF THE HEATHERN OR UNGODLY.JESUS IS BLACK WITH WOOLY HAIR,READ REVELATION.LISTEN TO PASTOR OMAR THIBEAUX AND OTHERS.GET SOME KNOWLEDGE AND DO NOT REMAIN IGNORANT!!!!!!!!!!
Ato Kwamina 1 year ago
On whose side are you?
Afram 1 year ago
WEIRD....Does Not Make It Right.. 21st Century...???
Kodjo 1 year ago
Quite a primitive excuse.
Kwame 1 year ago
A stupid explanation!
WEB SERVICES. 67jgD, 1 year ago
TRACK your vehicle with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route (all by your phone) etc. PRICE: GHS750. Visit: www.JustracAfrica.com HY78
Stupidity at the highest 1 year ago
Nonsense
Nonsense
Ghanaba 1 year ago
Paedophilia disguised as religious culture. What a shame!
Kwame nkrumah 1 year ago
When the gods want to kill a king, he first make him naked to sleep with 12year old little girls
Muhammad fucked Aisha at 9 years old 1 year ago
In Islam Muhammad fucked Aisha at 9
Kanawu 1 year ago
Sam George, Is this the culture you are protecting LGBTQ+ people from?
A culture if 63 year old men fucking 12 year olds?
Sam George...come and defend this
Kanawu 1 year ago
in Ghana LGBTQ+ of connecting adults is not accepted but 63 year old men fucking 12 year old is accepted.
When I tell you Ghana is a wicked and an evil state some people don't understand.
When you make it out, never come b ... read full comment
in Ghana LGBTQ+ of connecting adults is not accepted but 63 year old men fucking 12 year old is accepted.
When I tell you Ghana is a wicked and an evil state some people don't understand.
When you make it out, never come back again.
Fuck off no LGBT in ghana 1 year ago
This issue is also wrong. We say no to LGBT ..this doesn't approve LGBT...both are wrong and for now the law stops LGBT as our laws forgot this marriage of the old man to the small girl
Citizen8 1 year ago
Just telling lies to cover this shameful act.
Abena 1 year ago
Mary and Joseph didn't have 5qyears age gap. Leave the innocent girl alone or go to prison. How can a 12 year old child consent to marriage.
FRESH AGEDE. 1 year ago
GBORBU WULORMO OF NUNGUA, GHANA, I BELIEVE IN YOU, BECAUSE YOU ARE NOT A FOOL.
TOFIAKWA TO YOUR CRITICS.
THE AGEDE WILL BE A FRESH ONE.
ENJOY !!!!!!!.
yaw 1 year ago
It is illegal.TOTAL INSANITY IN AFRICA. ABSOLUTELY NO BRAINS IN THE DAMN HEADS OF THESE CRAZY MOTHERFUCKER TRADITIONAL CHIEFS.They should be arrested immediately and sentenced.ANIMALS.
The Piper 1 year ago
If I should comment on the reference made on Christianity and Islam it would take much of my time. And my points would have defended Mary and Islam. I don't think the young age of the girl is suitable for marriage to the old man. However, are some of the comments made not hypocritical? Most of us chase girls around the age of twelve and we don't seem to see anything bad about it. If you condemn this type of marriage the chief has contracted, you don't need to go chasing girls under age!
Kofi Kwatsi 1 year ago
Other men with wayward behaviors and bad attitude like him
Ojah 1 year ago
A very stupid explanation indeed! Does that still not mean if the old fool dies today, this girl becomes a widow at 12yrs old? What if along the way, she meets somebody she wants to grow up with? Even monkeys play by sizes! This fool should be in jail with his supporters!!
Kubut3 1 year ago
As much as I hate the idea of a 12 year old being married to a 63 year old. WE have to be careful they way we discard everything African. Infact most of our cultural practices are good. The Akans call it "Asiwa" Almost every major culture in the world have similar practice. From Saudi Arabia to USA. .including HOLY PROPHETS .
THIS IS NOT ASIWA 1 year ago
ASIWA is when an older male reserves a younger female, from the age of 3, as a future wife. Don’t rationalize this horrible marriage of the 63 year old Gborbu Wulormo to a 12 year kid with Akan comparison. No Akan Tribe will permit that. It happens among you Ewes and Northerners but never documented or practiced among the enlightened Akans.
Kofi Mensah 1 year ago
Asiwa is not marriage. It is just a verbal promise to marry a girl, whe she turns adult.
Note that in most cases, the girls do choose another man, because they do not love the man who made the asiwa. Some rich man made an ... read full comment
Asiwa is not marriage. It is just a verbal promise to marry a girl, whe she turns adult.
Note that in most cases, the girls do choose another man, because they do not love the man who made the asiwa. Some rich man made an asiwa promise to my auntie, cared for her during her sec school days, yet when she grew up, she did not mary the man.
In the case of this Nungau chief, he has actually marry the 12 year girl, which is very disgusting.
Phido marriage 1 year ago
Arrest these criminal
Tutu 1 year ago
Disgusting tribe ewww
Selfmade KING 1 year ago
There’s nothing wrong. The younger they’re the tighter
Ochee-Do-Chee 1 year ago
I have always maintained that creatures like you should not reproduce!
Selfmade KING 1 year ago
Kwasia, u dumb not noticed someone used my id
PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 1 year ago
Foolish Wulormo
HENRY, SPAIN 1 year ago
CROOKS ABUSE OF CHILDREN. SHOULD BE ARRESTED IMMEDIATELY. ABOLISH THAT CHILDREN MARRIAGE.
POISONED AKONFEM NAM 1 year ago
Though I don't subscribe to this culture practice, I think the timing is good. If it is the right of a child to determine whether she's a man or woman, according to LGBTQ doctrine, and we're being asked to accept it when a man tells you I'm a woman and vice versa, then marrying a child at 12 is also a traditional right of the chief (very apauling). In the same way that 12 year old marriage to an old dried man is unacceptable to so-called right activist, so also is LGBTQ+ is a not not not for Ghanaians.
SO CLEAN 1 year ago
THIS TIME NOT GIVING ASHANTI AS AN EXAMPLE BUT JOSEPH AND MARY. TRUMU TRUMU PAEDOPHILES
Stephen 1 year ago
But i can see that this one is better than LGBT that nonsense
No Mercy 1 year ago
Wicked Witch Hippocrate Womaniser to Marry 12 Years under age.In Europe this Man is Long in Prison
Mr.N 1 year ago
There we go what had gotten us where we are, when we lost what we had believed in. Just read the answer here and you know the coverup. "Some unproven apocryphal accounts state that at the time of Mary betrothal to Joseph, Mary was 12–14 years old."
Marriage counsellor 1 year ago
Outmoded customs, very shameful and intimidating, i will sue you and your shrine elders!
John 1 year ago
Stop that nonsense. Stupid man all of you should be arrested. My question is where is all people are making noise about LGBT? LGBT and marrying a child which one is crime? Where is all those stupid people? Especially that useless parliamentarians. Shame unto you all
Victor Ahortor 1 year ago
These Ga people are increasingly becoming a problem.
Paul 1 year ago
Muhammed married Aisha at the age of 6 and had sex with her at the age of nine. That was paedophilia.
Esa 1 year ago
NONSENSE!!!
NONSENSE!!!
Unacceptable 1 year ago
This excuse is unacceptable. Why marry a 12 year old. For what ? This is not pre biblical days. We can’t accept this . The ministry must step in
Gslow 1 year ago
Anyway I don't condone this practice, however, we should remember that infant baptism is a practice by some Christians, and in Islam children are "forced" to become muslims. Where is the social protection agency????????????
PURITY 1 year ago
This is 100% better dan gayism.
Victor Ahortor 1 year ago
You are a pedophile and need to be arrested.
John 1 year ago
Where is gender minister he/she should act now. This is a crime. Where is that stupid man SAM GEORGE? useless MP. This criminal acts is normal to him?
Nii Adjei 1 year ago
This story (news) is both sad, worrying and irritatingly worrisome. Nothing to be proud of. No excuses nor reasons should defend or warrant such. If you want and need a stool/shrine woman, there are certainly gadangme women over the ages of 20 and 30 who are still virgins.
Nii Johnson 1 year ago
I agree with you Bro
Ato Amaniampong 1 year ago
David 18 year old girl
Mohammed/Aisha 9 year old girl
Mary/Holy Spirit (God) 12 year old girl
The 12 year old girl will practically be married at 18 years. Respect African traditional systems.
Puppet human rights advocate ... read full comment
David 18 year old girl
The 12 year old girl will practically be married at 18 years. Respect African traditional systems.
Puppet human rights advocates are pushing for LGBTQ... Nonsense
Nana Addo 1 year ago
Nkwasiasem saaa ahhh! Gyimea nkoaaa… Foolish practices. Old man if your libido rise, you won’t go and look for an adult but this little child and you want to use customs to justify your nonsensical behaviour L. IGP, please go and arrest him for this foolishness and charge him with paedophilia, then he should tell his gods to come and defend him. Nonsense.
Nii Johnson 1 year ago
We are in the 20th century for goodness sake. This gbobu wulomo must be stopped.
Why Worry the Gender Minister? 1 year ago
Just call on the promoters of The Proper Human Sexual Rights and Ghanaian Family Values to go deal with the situation, abi. They know what constitutes a proper Ghanaian family value. Let them apply their new law, now.
Yaaaa 1 year ago
To add insult to injury he is in a white dress. They are smelly in that dress. You will vomit if you get close to tgem
evil in ghana 1 year ago
what a disgrace!!! what stupid tradition is this? and they are trying to defend this nonsense!!!!
Obed 1 year ago
THESE PEOPLE MUST BE ARRESTED. SOMETIMES, YOU ALL DO THESE THINGS TO DENEGRATE THE GAS. WHAT KIND OF THINKING IS THIS? AND YOU SEE WOMEN ATTENDING IN DRONES.
Ndc chair 1 year ago
Animals these lazy people
Rex 1 year ago
Xxx.com is very immoral site not recommended for religious people to visit. I wonder why he used xxxiii, if there is any linkage instead of just 33. Let's test the laws of Ghana.
seth 1 year ago
When she turns 19 yrs, the man will be 70 yrs old. He will be already too old perhaps even dead after 5 yrs from then or at best, here but useless for a young woman of 24 yrs. So exactly which men are they trying to keep off.
Clearly no one is thinking of the young girls future.
True 1 year ago
Your comment is great and shows how they are liars!! So they are trying to convince us a nasty man nearly 70 years old married her to keep her from other males?? What other males??? The 12 year old males who are her piers??
Samuel Dzata missing 1 year ago
Where is that man on this? Ghana is a freaking joke of a nation!
Gov 1 1 year ago
Still BS. Why do you ward off a a 12 year old girl from men by given her to a 63 year old man. Are you okay
Who poisoned John Kumah 1 year ago
The christiann Jesus is a product of child marriage. The perverted holy spirited couldnt find an adult to impregnate but a little 12 year old who was married to 90 year old joseph
Kwaku-Holland 1 year ago
May God forgive you for your blasphemy! Be careful though, all sins against the son of God can be forgiven but blasphemy against the Holy Spirit is a point of no return, says the good Book! Find something useful to do with your life!
Ochee-Do-Chee 1 year ago
The perverted ones in parliament like Joe Wise, Mensah -Bonsu and Sam 'Boy' George that allow pedophiles like this Wulomo to roam our streets freely are the ones who poisoned John 'The Thief' Kumah!
Ama 1 year ago
No one, no religion is above the law. This is illegal in Ghana and he MUST be arrested as an example to lawless Ghanaians.
Ama 1 year ago
No one, no religion is above the law. This is illegal in Ghana and he MUST be arrested as an example to lawless Ghanaians. This is pedophilia. What a disgrace
Dada 1 year ago
Bam
Bam
Dada 1 year ago
Mary was between 14-19 years old when betrothed to Joseph who was about 20 years. You can't decide us. How can 60 year old many Mary a 13 year old girl. Have you thought of her education, her future. Shame
Sanity 1 year ago
If there are laws governing marriage, why can't the laws be applied to solve this shameful situation?
Ye de owuo ka 1 year ago
A 63 year old-man and a 12 year old-girl in marriage! This piece of disgusting news is very despicable and hugely humiliating! Indeed, mankind still loves worldly materials more than spiritual sacrifices for the Hereafter.
Kobie Richmond 1 year ago
The more the wise men from the Gborbu Shrine come out to defend this shameful and disgraceful act the more stupid they appear. Very sad news for this country. The necessary State Institutions must intervene immediately.
Great comment 1 year ago
So true!
So true!
G H Sam 1 year ago
It still means the child is enslaved because at this age she doesn't understand what's going on
KofSam 1 year ago
This marriage is pedophilic and the Chief must be held to account . When traditional and customary laws infringe on our national laws, the former must be nullified. For a sixty -three year old man to marry a twelve year old girl in the name of tradition is an abomination. How will the state react to an ordinary man of that age marrying a girl of a similar age ? Will this not be a rape if this man has sexually intercourse with such a young lady . If this practice is not handled well by the our courts, this can lead to sexual abuse of young girls by men in our society. Why are the women right organizations silent about this case . Do we know the psychological impact of this relationship on the young girl? This relationship must be nullified by our legal system. Traditional and cultural values must not infringe on the constitutional rights of the people.
Suzie Naana Pamford 1 year ago
There's something organically wrong with these people. How can prominent people look on as a girl is forced into slavery and defiled by someone old enough to be grandpa?
ALEENo 1 year ago
If she goes to school, what did you think her schoolmates will say to her. This is more dangerous than child labor. Women advocates wake up and stop these underage practices. They are disgracing Gas.
Kofi Ghanaba 1 year ago
The minimum age for marriage in Ghana is 18 years.A baby 12 years of age cannot marry a Wulomo.Her human rights have been violated.l will call Sam Nartey George to fight for the girls freedom.The girls virgina will be destroyed by the Wulomo who is 63 years old.The young girl does not have public hair.The Wulomo will assassinate her.
Common Sense 1 year ago
Is Mary and Joseph in Ghana. Christians in Ghana do not practice what Mary and Joseph did. They were Jews and were are Ghanaians. Ghana is govern by the laws of Ghana. The law applies to any visible actions not acceptable. That is why human sacrifice in the olden times is not applied in this era.
Ex-Pope 1 year ago
ARREST AND PROSECUTE THIS DEMENTED AND PERVERTED CHILD MOLESTER, RIGHT NOW.
This perverted child molester must be arrested and prosecuted, unless Ghana's laws allow the same free pass for child molesters as they do for galamsey operators. This idiot even has the nerves to come out with a reason for the marriage, when he ought to be sitting in jail right now.
Foli Foli 1 year ago
Has this type of marriage happened before now? Any historical evidence that a 12 year old or less ever been married to an older Wolome of the Ga tradition?
It's True 1 year ago
Are there not laws in Ghana?
Koti Boto 1 year ago
Sam George can he speak on this wicked Ga practice
Aba Eninful 1 year ago
What a tribe!
Assey 1 year ago
The more they try to offer explanation, the more they showcase their stupidity,
All of them need to be arrested 1 year ago
I swear listening to this stupid evil pedophile guy make my blood boils
Foli Foli 1 year ago
Hmmmmm trouble! Meaning that she is being held down for the Wolome until she is matured for the marriage rights to be performed? That is no man has the right to pursue her anymore. She is the reserved wife of the Wulome Gborbu. Not easy oooo!
Sam Fante warrior. 1 year ago
Now i overstand and i hope you too, good explanation. Now leave people business alone.
Kwasi Ofori 1 year ago
What does the marriage law of Ghana says, test case of rule of law in Ghana. We are all watching
Don pillars 1 year ago
So their laws supersede our constitution.gender ministry do your work before copy
Congoman 1 year ago
Even God Israel of pregnant Mary at age of thirteen leave him alone
Triple Seaz 1 year ago
Arrest this him now
Innocent cars 1 year ago
Nonsense...this type of stupid things will only happen in Africa because the leaders doesn't care for the citizens.
Akora 1 year ago
Nonsense!
Nonsense!
KWABENA KASAPREKO. 1 year ago
THIS IS VERY TERRIBLE AND PRIMITIVE INDEED ! IN GHANA ? I THOUGHT THIS WAS DONE IN THE 1400s. IN THIS MODERN TIMES ? THE MAN INVOLVED SHOULD BE ARRESTED AND PROSECUTED FOR RAPE.
THE GOVERNMENT SHOULD STAND UP AGAIN ... read full comment
THIS IS VERY TERRIBLE AND PRIMITIVE INDEED ! IN GHANA ? I THOUGHT THIS WAS DONE IN THE 1400s. IN THIS MODERN TIMES ? THE MAN INVOLVED SHOULD BE ARRESTED AND PROSECUTED FOR RAPE.
THE GOVERNMENT SHOULD STAND UP AGAINST THIS PRIMITIVE PRACTICE. THIS IS RAPE ! I AM SHOCKED ! IS IT TRUE ???
Ken 1 year ago
God will punish these people. So when she is 18 then the man is almost 70. May God punish ythis man again.
Togbe Alan Cash 1 year ago
I want to marry his daughter in KG1. I am a spiritual man.
Nonsense
Nonsense
AFTER SELLING ALL LANDS UNDER NUNGUA 1 year ago
NOW HE HAS MONEY TO MARRY A KID AFTER SELLING ALL NUNGUA LANDS.
WHY IS THE NEW LAND LAW NOT WORKING IN GHANA?
THIS MAN SHOULD HAVE BEEN IN JAIL LONG AGO, NOW LOOK AT THE DISGRACE HE'S BRINGING TO THE COUNTRY, GHANAIANS WILL BE LAUGHING STOCK ALL OVER THE WORLD.
JAIL HIM NOW, ELSE ABOLISH THE LAW.
MORE COMPLICATED ISSUE-PAEDOPHILE 1 year ago
ACCORDING TO THE SPOKESPERSON SHE STARTED PERFORMING ROLES 6 YEARS AGO....WHAT THE HELL....
THAT THE PROCESS STARTED 6 YEARS AGO????
THIS IS UNCULTURED.
ACCORDING TO THE SPOKESPERSON SHE STARTED PERFORMING ROLES 6 YEARS AGO....WHAT THE HELL....
THIS IS UNCULTURED.
Well, it still means she is married to him, doesn't it? The Gborbu Wulomo Shrine should tell us what the age of consent in our constitution is? And what happens by the time she becomes an adult and refuses to legally marry hi ...
Trying effortlessly to repair the irreparable damage,coming out with all forms of excuses,first Joseph and Mary,den she is the reincarnation of a woman who lived 300 yrs ago,now,it was to ward off other men,according to Wolor ...
This is where your problem lies, you find it ok for a 12 year old girl to get married a man that can be her grandfather. What if this was your daughter, or little sister. You are so much worried about what two grown men do ...
Well said!!
Excuse No. 5: She has to be married early to ward off other ...
Do u understand what u read?Kofi said this is worse than trumu trumu,and ur understanding is he's defending this?Some of u just come here to insult,don't even understand the things u read.Kofi is simply saying this is even mu ...
I think this Wulomoo people with theit Mankralo are making factual and verifiable submisions. The so called gender activists and religious bodies are full of hypocrisy! Until they coyld go to the Gendet Minister and call for ...
It does not help when this man's title is XXXIII. You can't make this shit up. Mary and Joseph lived many decades ago, they were not Ghanaians and WERE/are not bound by Ghanaian laws. This child is 12 years old/Ghanaian. By l ...
folish talk.before traditional religion, islam n christianity etc we has carnal knowledge, common sense and you cant use your silly excuse to justify marrying a minor. very soon they will marry kids from their mothers womb th ...
You mislabeled the tradition as a marriage when the right explanation should been that she is betrothed until attaining her full, legal age. I don’t think anyone would have had issues.. Secondly, bringing in Islam and Chri ...
RUBBISH . THIS IS A DISGRACE TO THE GHANAIAN SOCIETY . ARE WE LIVING IN CHRISTIANDOM AND ISLAMIC RELIGIOUS ERA? COME ON. HOW CAN OUR GOVERNMENT LEAVE OUR DAUGTHERS UNPROTECTED WITH PRIMITIVE ANCIENT RITES .THIS IS THE SAME ...
r kelly n jay z were both fucking aaliyah because her mother n uncle sold her to them because of poverty. eventually these two conspired in killing her to hide the truth. r kelly married her n forged her birth certificate so ...
That is show business to you! You remember the gutless Gambia girl all the Ghanaian foreign based players were fucking? Shige, Shinge or whatever her name is? Even ugly impotent Harvey Weinstein was getting his weenie sucked ...
Their lies and fake excuses don’t even make sense.. why is Sam George the Sloth and Bagbin the frog not outraged about this?? They had so much to say about two consenting adults loving each other but are silent about the 65 ...
Shame on u !!!
Government should stop these perverts and their primitive and shameful customs. I can't believe this is taking place in the 21st century! The days of molesting children in the name of stupid customary practices are over. Yaka ...
An idiot calling himself an elder of a whole community. Why are you pointing a finger and comparing apples with oranges instead of admitting wrongdoing. May ALL your nieces and daughters be married at the age of twelve. SHITH ...
Can they explained to us
Shouldnt be be locked up in cells by now in the company of some very big m ...
- Real Estate Websites.
- Ecommerce website.
We are running PROMO for 5 years domain and hosting (website). Visit: www.JustracAf ...
IN TERMS OF? IF YOU HAVE SOMETHING ON YOUR CHEST,THIS IS NOT THE OCCASION. I DISAGREE WITH SUCH THINGS BUT A PEOPLE'S CULTURE IS THEIR CULTURE. HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH SEX. UNDERAGE MARRIAGE IS NOT THE PRESERVE OF ANY ONE GROU ...
Ward off other men for where . Did the girl say she was attracted to you in anyway?? What makes you think you wre the best suiter for her. Say the truth. You have a small dick abd only way you can satisfy yourself is to get a ...
THE CONVERTED ONES.ITS ALL WRITTEN IN THE OLD TESTAMENT,DO NOT COPY THE CUSTOMS OF THE HEATHERN OR ...
On whose side are you?
A stupid explanation!
Nonsense
When you make it out, never come b ...
ENJOY !!!!!!!.
If I should comment on the reference made on Christianity and Islam it would take much of my time. And my points would have defended Mary and Islam. I don't think the young age of the girl is suitable for marriage to the old ...
A very stupid explanation indeed! Does that still not mean if the old fool dies today, this girl becomes a widow at 12yrs old? What if along the way, she meets somebody she wants to grow up with? Even monkeys play by sizes! T ...
As much as I hate the idea of a 12 year old being married to a 63 year old. WE have to be careful they way we discard everything African. Infact most of our cultural practices are good. The Akans call it "Asiwa" Almost ...
ASIWA is when an older male reserves a younger female, from the age of 3, as a future wife. Don’t rationalize this horrible marriage of the 63 year old Gborbu Wulormo to a 12 year kid with Akan comparison. No Akan Tribe wi ...
Note that in most cases, the girls do choose another man, because they do not love the man who made the asiwa. Some rich man made an ...
Arrest these criminal
Disgusting tribe ewww
Foolish Wulormo
Though I don't subscribe to this culture practice, I think the timing is good. If it is the right of a child to determine whether she's a man or woman, according to LGBTQ doctrine, and we're being asked to accept it when a ma ...
There we go what had gotten us where we are, when we lost what we had believed in. Just read the answer here and you know the coverup. "Some unproven apocryphal accounts state that at the time of Mary betrothal to Joseph, Mar ...
Stop that nonsense. Stupid man all of you should be arrested. My question is where is all people are making noise about LGBT? LGBT and marrying a child which one is crime? Where is all those stupid people? Especially that u ...
NONSENSE!!!
This story (news) is both sad, worrying and irritatingly worrisome. Nothing to be proud of. No excuses nor reasons should defend or warrant such. If you want and need a stool/shrine woman, there are certainly gadangme women o ...
I agree with you Bro
David 18 year old girl
Puppet human rights advocate ...
Nkwasiasem saaa ahhh! Gyimea nkoaaa… Foolish practices. Old man if your libido rise, you won’t go and look for an adult but this little child and you want to use customs to justify your nonsensical behaviour L. IGP, pleas ...
When she turns 19 yrs, the man will be 70 yrs old. He will be already too old perhaps even dead after 5 yrs from then or at best, here but useless for a young woman of 24 yrs. So exactly which men are they trying to keep off. ...
May God forgive you for your blasphemy! Be careful though, all sins against the son of God can be forgiven but blasphemy against the Holy Spirit is a point of no return, says the good Book! Find something useful to do with ...
Bam
So true!
This marriage is pedophilic and the Chief must be held to account . When traditional and customary laws infringe on our national laws, the former must be nullified. For a sixty -three year old man to marry a twelve year old g ...
The minimum age for marriage in Ghana is 18 years.A baby 12 years of age cannot marry a Wulomo.Her human rights have been violated.l will call Sam Nartey George to fight for the girls freedom.The girls virgina will be destroy ...
Is Mary and Joseph in Ghana. Christians in Ghana do not practice what Mary and Joseph did. They were Jews and were are Ghanaians. Ghana is govern by the laws of Ghana. The law applies to any visible actions not acceptable. T ...
This perverted child molester must be arrested and prosecuted, unless Ghana's laws allow the same free pass for child molesters as they do for gal ...
What a tribe!
Hmmmmm trouble! Meaning that she is being held down for the Wolome until she is matured for the marriage rights to be performed? That is no man has the right to pursue her anymore. She is the reserved wife of the Wulome Gborb ...
Arrest this him now
Nonsense!
THE GOVERNMENT SHOULD STAND UP AGAIN ...
Nonsense
THIS MAN SHOULD HAVE BEEN IN JAIL LONG AGO, NOW LOOK AT THE DISGRACE HE'S BRINGING TO THE COUNTRY, GHANAIANS WILL ...
THIS IS UNCULTURED.