You are here: HomeNews2024 03 31Article 1923956

‘You met the wrong person!’ – Ghanaian lady at centre of online feud with NYC Ghana Embassy rebuts

Read Comments Comments (78)

• Kilogram 2 months ago

What's your beef, silly girl. You are forcing down our throats that the consulate maltreatment you because you were part of a demonstration in Ghana? Well, your NDC colleagues will save you.

• Truth be told 2 months ago

Fool @kilogram..you can’t reason beyond politics..you are a real fool and an idiot

• ofi Adu 2 months ago

Look was the passport belongs to her?what is wrong with the embassy telling her to wait?If she has the right to go to the embassy to collect the passport on behalf of her brother the embassy also has the right to let her wait ...

• Fuck it 2 months ago

You are part of the problem we face everyday with Ghana embassy ….i hope one day you experience it

• Unpredictable Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 2 months ago

Akufo Addo's government deserves it for lowering the bar by making arrogance, lies and stupidity to become criteria for qualifying for appointment in his government

• Sarah Anang 2 months ago

Amen dear.
    Some of our very own support injustice when they're not the victims. It very sad.
    How can we be cruel with own natives. God have mercy on is

• THE PROBLEM WITH TODAY’S SOCIAL MEDIA YOUTH 2 months ago

Trending for whatever foolishness is their idea of fame in the age of political blame games, depending on which side you dey. On a serious note, that email is not something I’ll accept as an authorization to collect a passp ...

• Ghanaians say YES to LGBTQ+ 2 months ago

LGBT is part of Ghanaian culture and values.

• Babangida Casagrande 2 months ago

My questions are why most ethnic groups in ASANTIS region are naming their children AKANS names, when l grown up l asked my parents why, myself l was named KOJO l guest just to blend

• Afua 2 months ago

I always get so frustrated following topics lead by Ghanaians. What in the world does that have to do with the topic at hand? Why are some Ghanaians so narrow minded in their thought process? Arghhhhh

• Sul 2 months ago

GYAE GYIMII NO

• Afua 2 months ago

What's your logic? Are you responding just to respond? Senseless B.S
    Lol

• Unbelievable 2 months ago

You're indeed part of the problem

• Kilogram 2 months ago

Some semi-illiterates, speaking English with a forced quaint accent cannot follow simple rules. The silly girl has a sinister motive..."I participated in a demonstration in Ghana and was recognised. I'm being persecuted by th ...

• Clifford Ekumfi Gyan 2 months ago

Ugly girls are always troublesome.

• Kofi Akwetey 2 months ago

Just ignore her. This julorbi girl just wants attention. Just check the poster she is displaying in the picture. Nothing to do with her passport or the embassy.

• Brain's 2 months ago

You have inherited from your senseless parents

• Shegey 2 months ago

You are so stupid that , politics has clouded your judgement. Almost all the consulates across the world are useless and hopeless . At least most of them .

• Jokoto 2 months ago

So we don’t see how organized other countries including the host country do things

• Kk 2 months ago

Stop talking go to embassies in GHANA and see the treatments Ghanaians go through

• ofi Adu 2 months ago

What treatment? The embassy staff are there on behalf of the Ghana and they have to make sure they are doing this right for security reasons.

• Sul 2 months ago

REASON UP AND STOP MAKING FUN OF YOURSELF...AD3N NA MO EGYIMI SAA

• Fuck it 2 months ago

I believe this guy is been paid to support this corrupt administration, come to uk Ghana embassy and see it yourself, them fools don’t even respond to emails or answers the phone number they have provided on Ghana uk embass ...

• Ama 2 months ago

The behavior of the people at that embassy is the same as in Ghana or even worse. They have the same Ghanaian mindset and most are relatives of politicians. Lazy, rude, and entitled .

• Esi 2 months ago

Consulate of Ghana doubling down on it's own incompetence and behaving with the stereotypical Ghanaian mentality that they're doing you a favor.

• Jaqtoronto 2 months ago

Clueless Esi, how do you prove somebody is your "brother-in-law"?

• Kofi 2 months ago

The consulate should stop the defenceman and apologize. Dragging it will tarnish their image. The customer does no wrong . Customer is the king. By coming out detailing all these means what the lady is saying is the truth. O ...

• Jb 2 months ago

The embassy should simply let Sleepy dogs lie because the embassy is known throughout the foreign countries to offer the worst services to customers. Our visa processes are outdated and unnecessarily costly. Potential visit ...

• kweks 2 months ago

Who the hell is this lady with her 10mins of fame nonsense! Does Ghanaweb not have anything better to report today than this rubbish from a nonetity????

• Clifford 2 months ago

Please stop the insult. It's our Consulate and I tell you so many things are going on there. Their attitude to visitors there is nothing to write about. I had such experience but I controlled my temper.

• Ojah 2 months ago

@kweks, Some of you just enjoy walking around with GYIMII as bling around your necks!

• Goosie - Worcester MA 2 months ago

Same thing happened to me in Washington DC when I went there to pick up my passport. They don't respect
    we the ghanaians. They will rather be prompt and courteous to even Vietnamese and Singaporeans than Ghanaians. Some ...

• King Deed 2 months ago

Bro....hmmmm Ghanafo de3 SAA!! Ghana embassies are just something else... More political than the seat of government mpo....nkwaaas3m noaaa

• Baby Rasta 2 months ago

What an angry and disrespectful woman! Referring to someone as "big belly" etc. How will you feel if I call you a funky ass bitch?

• Clifford Ekumfi Gyan 2 months ago

Thank you Rasta, and it's more annoying especially coming from a woman with such a face.

• Afua 2 months ago

Are you partially illiterate? A "real" man doesn't attack a woman. Were you raised by wolves? Did you not have a notable female figure in your life growing up? I'd love to see your face or that of any female related to you. S ...

• Ghana Money 2 months ago

The Lady should not waste her time on the lies of the appointees of the only Mother Serpent of Corrupt in the history of Ghana.
    They are exhibiting their wickedness to people they hate in New York too.

• Bangoshey 2 months ago

So, you call yourself "blonde ass bitch", but forgot to add "foken cantankerous"!

• Activities Ghanaian official making Ghana unpopular 2 months ago

Politically appointed officials like these have made Ghana become laughing stock among other countries. They brand you over everything wrong they do.

• Ksi 2 months ago

Only nnpigs will insult this lady

• NDC idiotic stooge making noise 2 months ago

Get the off with your idiotic attitude

• Borlaweb always publishing Lgbtq members trash. 2 months ago

This girl is part of the confused lgbtq community. Only borlaweb would publish such a noneentity on their page

• King Deed 2 months ago

You don't need to go this length na all the embassies and consulates are just an extension of embarrassment from Ghanaland. Nobody wears name tags making identification of officers even difficult. It's just an extension of fa ...

• King Deed 2 months ago

Less I forget, they'll equally brand you in NPP colours when the other party is in power...

• Kwame Peter 2 months ago

This woman appears to be a jobless miseducated tramp,consulate staff ignore her carry on with your service.

• Toto Fitter 2 months ago

I am inclined to agree with the lady who went to the Ghana Embassy in New York. It seems Ghana is decades behind every other country in the world.
    I have had a British Passport for years which I renew every 10 years.Based on ...

• USAGE 2 months ago

It's better to sack all the staff who works at the passport section. Why because a lot of people have experience search problems in the passport section. There so many Goro boys whom the staffs are working with. The have to b ...

• National Security 2 months ago

marry or date this type of woman at your own risk. when separation time sets in you go see hell and smell pepper

• Babangida Casagrande 2 months ago

YAA Taby indeed! You see she has AKANS fake name just to incite, wolfs in a sheep skin, but most of the Ghanaians embassy employees are arrogants worldwide

• Sul 2 months ago

ONLY STUPID FOOLS WHO THINK EVERYTHING MUST BE POLITICIZED ARE HERE TO DEFEND THOSE STUPID IDIOTS FROM THE EMBASSY.

• 9924 2 months ago

Nobody give a shit,just shut the up,bitch,always complaining, who the do you think you are?,nobentity, off

• Simplicity-USA 2 months ago

Calling Indians IN and OUT and then issitgeir passports to them means that they were taking bribes from those people/customers and so they (Ghana embassy) think it’s in Ghana and so they expected the woman (Yaa the plantif) ...

• Simplicity-USA 2 months ago

Calling Individuals IN and OUT and then issuing their passports to them means that they were taking bribes from those people/customers and so they (Ghana embassy) think it’s in Ghana and so they expected the woman (Yaa the ...

• A bunc of recklessly incompetent people at the consulate 2 months ago

Good job sister Duncan . You’re waking up dem lazy,reckless, and incompetent motherfuckers up . They are brainless and can’t innovate anything at the consulate . If you can’t create any innovation you can copy from the ...

• Enoch 2 months ago

Could someone advise this lady. She threading on a slippery path.

• Citizen8 2 months ago

@Enoch, please don't waste your energy on this lady. Characters like this lady aren't advisable. They know it all.

• JDM 2 months ago

my friend!! just go and sit down!!!!!

• WEB SERVICES. 45HGG645 2 months ago

We DESIGN all kinds of Websites:
    - Business/Corporate Websites.
    - Real Estate Websites.
    - NGO/Donations websites.
    - Ecommerce website.
    We are running PROMO for 5 years domain and hosting (website). Visit: www.JustracAf ...

• Jon J 2 months ago

Wey chaw thangz dat i no fit read al saf

• Saul 2 months ago

The lady is right. The consulate office in Toronto is even worst. A friend of mine was given the run around until he missed his flight. They consulate staff and in cohort with tickets agents who charge more for visa and send ...

• KK 2 months ago

I believe her 200%. The Ghanaian missions abroad are a joke. All of them. To say they are unprofessional is an understatement. They are staffed by extremely bad people who have zero work ethic and apparently no sense of duty ...

• Kow 2 months ago

You are a liar. I was in the consulate when it happened

• ESKAYZEE,DETROIT,M 2 months ago

Everywhere gyimie saaaaaaaaa WTF

• Kwame 2 months ago

The ghana embassy both in DC and New York are known for offering unprofessional services, they do not answer phone calls neither do they reply to emails. If you doubt what the lady is talking about check their reviews online.

• Nuway 2 months ago

I like your courage. How can you print when it's directly mailed to them. For clarification seek, please release the sign in book my Consulate.

• Oklemekuku 2 months ago

Those of you bashing the lady, call any Ghana embassy or high commission in Europe, America or Canada and experience what this lady went through and you know how it feels.

• Kofi Attoh 2 months ago

This useless, jobless girl just want attention. I am super surprised at all the noise she is making.

• Bob 2 months ago

If you have ever been to this embassy, you will understand the level of frustration they make you go through. I missed my whole flight in 2022 because they lied about my visa being ready only for me to get there and it wasn't ...

• Bob 2 months ago

The embassy doesn't answer phone calls, they don't reply to emails and even on very rare occasions (after calling like a million times) if someone picks the phone they don't even have an answer to the question you ask, puts y ...

• She is not telling the truth 2 months ago

She expects the embassy to be professional but she was the problem. Did she bring with her the right paperwork to be served? She should follow the rules and read what it’s expected to be done before she show up. I will not ...

• Gauls 2 months ago

Ghana embassies are all corrupt as their presidents. Ghanaians, we r very bad. Bad officials.and they r always in denying. What good do u expect from two balderdash. Sister I feel for u. Change the government this one is of n ...

• Ama 2 months ago

They are useless people at the embassy.

• Stop giving this fewlish gerrr audience! 2 months ago

This obaa we can all see is just fewlish and just wants to make noise for nothing!
    Is she the one to tell the consulate what to do?? Ahhhhh
    STOP GIVING HER AUDIENCE!!! Woy3 aboaaa paaaa Mtchew

• Kofi Sam 2 months ago

Kilogram behave and go back take your time and read the whole thing thoroughly.
    Madam don't mind cos they are like that everywhere. No sense of urgency. They cry for employment and when the get it they all want to bossy and ...

• Kofi 2 months ago

Nothing new. Same issues in other Ghana embassies abroad. Very rude staff who think they are gods, yet we pay for the service.

• Me - Me 2 months ago

Lies and excuses saaa from Ghana to the diaspora. Ghanaians must change for the right professional behaviours and values.

• Selfmade KING 2 months ago

That’s why I masturbate all the time

• ZoRRo 2 months ago

The CORRUPTION IN THE GHANAIAN SOCIETY IS DEEP, and is causing a lot of harm to a lot of people. !!!