You are here: HomeNews2024 03 30Article 1923882

Debt restructuring likely to affect Kejetia, Airport and KATH maternity projects

Read Comments Comments (33)

• Congoman 2 months ago

The fool has started excuse. At first attitude lead to dept structure. God will expose all of you one by one for lying to ghanians and laned us in the ditch

• Blade 2 months ago

And such a person has the temerity to insult northerners, OMG. Just take a proper look at him, look at his entire body with his leaking mouth insulting northerners.

• AGBESI KWASI 2 months ago

What at all did the NPP use all the borrowed money for? And now, this arrogant piece of shit called regional minister, is out to give flimsy reasons why they are unable to complete projects. Such a stupid fool, he couldn't ev ...

• Hugh Hefner 2 months ago

The arrogant, ethnocentric and tribalistic son of a whore giving excuses here and there. What happened to all the monies borrowed from the Bretton Woods institution.
    Nana Addo's friends and families have failed us woefully a ...

• Kwes 2 months ago

Rantings from a deranged minister just a few days ago you were asked to name just five projects his party had initiated and completed in the ashanti region he foolish face looked like he's seen a ghost useless tribal b ...

• Okukuseku wofa 2 months ago

You are among the few Asantes who have sold their brains for mischief, where are the men? Where is your economic messiah a.k.a buwulia? Now lies, Foolishness, mismanagement and greediness has taken the center stage of the the ...

• Edward adu 2 months ago

Use your brains African leaders and stop disappointing the youths.

• Kwame 2 months ago

Oyiwa! The great scammers

• Nana addo is a criminal. 2 months ago

Confident tricksters

• Bitter truth#1 2 months ago

Dumb ass and block headed people leading our country..if u have not sold all your resources especially gold to the colonizer, this could have been easily solved..it shows clearly that u Guys have no solution to Ghanaians prob ...

• Bitter truth#1 2 months ago

Correction* why would u sell gold for dollars..Africans especially Ghanaians lack knowledge

• Achakanapaya 2 months ago

Shameless dishonest useless senseless clueless thieves and Lai's brigade government.Never again.

• Abraziaa 2 months ago

Only Ashanti's and week thinking people understand this useless people in power today npp akufo addo bawumia government animals leadership

• Albert 2 months ago

Please can't you express your self without bringing the tribal stuff ?

• Yakwei 2 months ago

Aboaba

• Kweku 2 months ago

Massa you never intended to build those projects in the first place otherwise the $12 billion dollars borrowed should have cleared those projects a long time ago. Always making up excuses for your failures

• E Addey 2 months ago

Massage!
    Go and check your facts. Kumasi Airport project funding is done solely on Airport Company Balance Sheet.
    It’s therefore not part of government DEBT exchange program
    Tricksters!!

• Obuor 2 months ago

Why not concentrate on the few and finish rather than starting a New project?
    Reason of many uncompleted abandoned government and private projects

• Ked 2 months ago

Oyiwa, thieves deceiving themselves again

• YOUNG SINNER 2 months ago

NONSENSE

• Yaw 2 months ago

Hmmmm

• Kojo Menkah, Bremen. Germany 2 months ago

But all the hospitals you mentioned were mentioned by Mahama at the King's Palace long ago?

• Ghana 2 months ago

Na who cause the debt to b restructured..when u burrowing left right center n spending d money anyhow with the ugly president renting the most expensive private jet what do u expect... bastards...npp must rot in jail..

• Kwesi Nyantekyi's Last Born 2 months ago

Lol.
    "Regarding the airport, we were assured that by April, planes can land there, but that does not mean we would have certification to operate as an international airport," he explained.
    Nonsense. Grown ass old men turned ...

• Joerl 2 months ago

Ashanti ppl hear this, they completed the work inherited from ndc, their own project laaaaaaa nothing

• Donatus 2 months ago

Borrowed the huge sums of money for your pockets only?

• Malcom X 2 months ago

This man kept calling on the military to brutalize civilian protesters. And bawumia is still on the lying marathon. These guys have fooled ashantis. Unfortunately most ashantis still busy eating fufuuui and black pepper soup ...

• Rose 2 months ago

Eeei this people be that

• Nana Saffro 2 months ago

It appears this man is not an Ashanti. His brains are dead and are non functional. The Ghanaians were told the funds has been secured before the projects started. If so how do they ran out of funds? The people in Ashanti Regi ...

• Liar-Thon from NPP 2 months ago

This fool/dump is now doing a damage control.

• Ghana man 2 months ago

How can a debt restructure affect projects you've gone to take loans for?
    Shameless government

• This is the most useless and incompetent regional minister 2 months ago

But all infrastructure projects in Greater Accra including Ofankor and Tema annd in other regions are going on in spite of the supposed debt structuring. Why not Ashanti region? Ashanti region has been totally and deliberatel ...

• ElHitab 2 months ago

Because he couldn't name projects in his region a few days ago.. He harriedly organised this interview to save face but he's made it worse