You are here: HomeNews2024 03 29Article 1923783

ECG announces stable power supply

Read Comments Comments (137)

• MONITOR UR CARS AFRICA. 4DRK 1 month ago

TRACK and MONITOR your vehicle (Car/Motorbike)on your phone/pc anytime with our Car Tracking systems. Shutdown engine remotely, Set geofence, Voice monitoring, etc. PRICE: GHS750. Visit: www.JustracAfrica.com A2S9O

• ECG, you jokers.... 1 month ago

Tell us what the real problem was and stop treating Ghanaians like we are stupid. Fools....

• Kilogram 1 month ago

What are you going to do with that knowledge . The most important thing is that we have a stable grid henceforth. I know that, as an NDC guy, you are saddened by this good news.

• TWEAA DC 1 month ago

GHANAWEB AS USUAL....AUTHORITIES HAVE DENIED ANY SUCH OCCURENCE AND GHANAWEB KEEPS REPEATING IT...TWEAA.

• YSL 1 month ago

Authority lied to save their hospital from disgrace and loss of customers,the mother came out to confirm that her baby died,u still chooses to believe the so called authority at the expense of a mother who has lost a child?Th ...

• Who Killed Mills 1 month ago

So they have now managed to find money. NDC Dumsor was due to mismanagement of funds. The NPP one too is exactly the same. No hypes or lies from either side

• True Ghanaian 1 month ago

Why do Ghanaians still blame NDC for the Dumsor when it actually started with Kufuor regime? I don’t belong to any party but why demonize another party when you are the cause of the Dumsor.
    Ghana has become another Nigeria ...

• NPP: BREAKING THE 8 WITH DUMSOR 1 month ago

@Kilogram, it's such a pity we have such wild animals like you roaming around and feeding free on food that human beings are supposed to be consuming. Kwaseato bellembe... if we are to take everything so simplistic like you w ...

• Kilogram 1 month ago

Embittered hollow-headed fool. The important thing is that "dumsor" cannot return for you to use for political equalisation. Go and yell your Gonja thief that there will be no timetable.

• Casagrande 1 month ago

Heeeiii... @Kilogram-the-Junkie, your brain size is as tiny as a fowl's! You know so well the endless lies that your NPP party idiots have been throwing out since they came to power, and instead of you to be cautious with thi ...

• Anim 1 month ago

The NPP dumsor is more sickening - dumsor at 2 a.m., what a hell with these julorbi gangsters!

• EMMANUEL WILLIAMS 1 month ago

YOU CANNOT RUN A COUNTRY WITH LIES, THE REALITY SHALL EXPOSE YOU.

• Gabby O Darko 1 month ago

You thinks and talks like formee Road Minister Amoako Attah. Idiot like you. I hope you are not affected by the Dum sor.

• Jah bless 1 month ago

Kwasiaa it's not true. Fool do u think we are dumb as u people. My place is off since afternoon.

• ABONSAM FIREMAN, TOOTING BROADWAY, LONDON. 1 month ago

FOOL, WILL SWALLOW ANY SHIT OF LIES THROWN UR WAY???

• Godwin 1 month ago

It's good news for you. From 6:14 pm to 12:49am even after this announcement power still went off in Ashaiman. That's how NPP treats the citizenry

• Ananse 1 month ago

Is only a witch or wizard who is saddened of hearing good news

• Captain Poison 1 month ago

NDC dumsor = 4 years. NPP power cut = 4 weeks. Compare and contrast.

• Plexxis 1 month ago

Why should you even have one hour of dumsor when the visionary leader John Mahama left you with a large power reserve?? It means you are worse than a ANIMAL ........

• sonofgod 1 month ago

useless ECG being manipulated by criminal governments and gangsters. l slept in darkness and have only 3% of power on my phone . others slept in darkness too and you are posting this stupid thing .Fools

• RICHARD AHIAGBA 1 month ago

It's a scam!

The lights went out after 8:00 pm Friday. When I called 0302611611, a lady by name Jennifer picked up buy couldn't explain a thing.

These people are liars and are just throwing dust into our eyes.

• RICHARD AHIAGBA 1 month ago

Sports

Business

Entertainment

ECG announces stable power supply
    Read Article Comments (80)

Your comment is saved

Read CommentsComments (80)
    M ...

• Mayor 1 month ago

Funny people, today I don't have light. Jokers.

• TWEAA DC 1 month ago

YOU WILL STAY IN DARKNESS TILL THY KINGDOM COME...TWEAA.

• mr amin 1 month ago

The ndc dont want to hear this they just want ghanaians to suffer for their parochial interest they want everything to go bad so that they campaign with it they don't have a vision Vote Bawumia for the future not mahama who i ...

Bawumia is not new but old. Already spent 8 years in power calling himself a new leader? Insult to every Ghanaian.
    Bawumia’s mission is to come and cover the shit of NPP. Atrocities committed against Ghana is in astronomic ...

• John,Tema 1 month ago

Both NPP and NDC have failed in handling our power crisis and what ECG has done will reoccur in future.Ghana needs a bold leader who can invest about 3Bllion US Dollars in ECG to change things.

• Yaw 1 month ago

What is the meaning of ‘cherish customers’ in this context? Is it an autopilot word?

• Boldsteven mother serpent of cirruption 1 month ago

Whether you call it what it was Dumsor and all ghanaians know it. It was the politics you made out of it during the past govt that has come to bite or haunt you the phobia of bringing out a timetable. JDM built the capacity ...

• These NPP Liars 1 month ago

It's Never true. What is a "localized fault" when dumsor is targeted at some specific localities from time to time? How can a customer know if it's a localized fault or dumsor?

• Atta Obeng site 19 Tema 1 month ago

Don't tell us because of that you are increasing tariffs, we are already suffering under this useless administration

• Kwame tema 1 month ago

Come to tema west now the light is off.

• Joy 1 month ago

So ECG is installing 630 transformers and they couldn't tell the national tv gtv to telecast the whole transformers to show an evidence to ghanaians. Shame to Ghana politicians. Always on lies to gain vote from stupid peopl ...

• Kilogram 1 month ago

Extremely bad news for the NDC. Hahahaha

• NPP: BREAKING THE 8 WITH DUMSOR 1 month ago

Extremely bad news for animalistic @Kilogram, because your NPP dirty bastards will soon be exposed as perpetual liars once again!

• Kilogram 1 month ago

Hahaha. Disappointed hollow-headed NDC fool. You always wish the worst for Ghana. There will be no dumsor or LGBTQ law. Your 24-Hour Economy doesn't make sense and your good selves no longer talk about it.

• John,Tema 1 month ago

Equalisation is making things easier for both NPP & NDC so pls stop it.Both parties have failed in handling our electricity problems.

• Kobi 1 month ago

Used not this to gain political space we are waiting to see if all is well

• Kofi Akakpo 1 month ago

ECG IS SINGING AKUFFO ADDO AND NPP SONG THEY ARE USELESS IDIOTS

• Ok 1 month ago

Still no light in our area

• Achakanapaya 1 month ago

IMF cash. They should come clean that they have been paid the 50million dollars.

• Kotoko 1 month ago

Exactly what I said. The IMF cash is in and was paid part of the debt. Why do we play politics with this?

• UNCLE PEE 1 month ago

Just as I started to read the article, power went off at about 4.oopm and is not yet back on. They are taking us for fools. We shall see.

• Nobie 1 month ago

This is not the news which those unpatriotic lot were waiting to hear. The same mob who found it necessary to draw up a program to murder, cause arson and artificially create an atmosphere of insecurity in Ghana to convince ...

• Wisdom 1 month ago

Mahama was president in the time of ebola, which is much more deadly Than covid and was only next door in countries in west Africa. His skilled management in keeping it out of Ghana has enabled you to be alive today to come a ...

• mr amin 1 month ago

Pls dont compare ebola to covid, ebola was in Liberia and not world wide like covid. Covid was more deadly than Ebola because covid is the whole world killing people in hundres the whole world was quarantine

• Kilogram 1 month ago

@wisdom, are you being sarcastic with your Gonja thief? Ebola didn't even qualify as a pandemic?

• Taooo 1 month ago

What do U gain from telling lies to to public? U through dust into the eyes of Ghanaians jxt for power...the reality will catch up with U soon....jxt don't worry

• Ok 1 month ago

Election year paaa wallahi my party will loose

• Banana Republic 1 month ago

This press release is coming from the NPP party headquarters and authorised by Jubilee House

• Solomon 1 month ago

This assurance is not true my power is still going Off and On like a disco light.

Give us a time table, you guys are damaging our appliances. I'm a victim

• Co2 1 month ago

So is it dumsor or semi DUMSOR NDC should us the real clearification.

• Yabi Yabi 1 month ago

Stop lying folks. In Sakomono and parts of the Tema communities lights went out just this morning so why claim problem solved? Honesty is lacking as character trait for a majority of the NPP party members. Secondly it is diff ...

• TRUMU TRUMU AKUFFO ADDO 1 month ago

EVERY NPP MESSAGE TURNS OUT TO BE LIES

• Watchman 1 month ago

This is a very good news.

• Koppong 1 month ago

Good

• SKK 1 month ago

This is absolutely nonsense. I leave around AFIENYA and every blessed day there is light off. As I am even writing now we have no light

• Joe 1 month ago

SO WHAT WAS THE REASON FOR THE OUTAGE IN THE FIRST PLACE. How can you apologize without telling us the cause. Because you know you are not accountable to anyone

• Jato 1 month ago

STOP THIS TYPICAL NPP LIES . THE WHOLE COUNTRY IS FED UP WITH YOUR INCOMPETENCE AND STUPIDITY!
    COME TO TESHIE NUNGUA ESTATE AND SEE THERE IS LIGHT OFF (DUMSOR) AS I AM TYPING.

INCOMPETENT AND CORRUPT NPP GOONS!

• Alhajj Kanawu 1 month ago

ECG Employees Are Full Of NDC's. They Are Trying To Campain For The Incompetent John Dramani Mahama To Come Back To Power. Sack Them All Before They Create Proper Dumsor.

“We have the men” yet you couldn’t find a competent leader to handle this important ministry. Napo is busy stealing. I know they will eventually heap all the blames on NDC,
    You have shamelessly deceived every Ghanaian ...

• Obeng Yeboah 1 month ago

The same story from 2014 to 2016

• SKK 1 month ago

ECG PLEASE WHAT IS THE PROBLEM ABOUT ABBEY THAT IS BETWEEN AFIENYA AND DAWYENYA. EVERY BLESSED DAY LIGHT OFF. AS I WRITE NOW WE ARE STILL IN THE DARK.

• FISHERMAN 1 month ago

ECG, please oo, has all the 645 transformers that you told us had become faulty due to excessive load, been fixed? If yes, excellent performance but we beg don't come back with a new weird excuses if the IPP's decides to do ...

• Donatus 1 month ago

Lies, lies, complete lies here at McCarthy Hill we have had our lights go off more than 4 times today, easter friday, lies.

• EC 1 month ago

Whiles reading this our lights in Gyinyase,Kumasi just went off for the 4th time today. So what is ECG talking about ?

• Jah bless 1 month ago

Why this lies and unfaithfulness. Am experiencing lights off in my area Ashalaja. So pls stop this propaganda n fix the faults. That's why i always say Christianity and Islamic religion has destroy mother Africa. All these pe ...

• TOFFEE TOFFEE 1 month ago

Queer people.

Who cares?

NPP would still lose the upcoming elections.

• Fredo 1 month ago

Come and see how my light is behaving like disco light,

• Mensah 1 month ago

My lights just went off, who else?

• Serious! 1 month ago

Why the lies?
    We're in serious power mess here

• William 1 month ago

What is Atta Akyea looking for? Is he peeved? For what reasons?. Yes oo forgetfulness? Four years and no complaints. Eiiiii Ghanaians! Hmmmm. Hmhmmm!

• Toko 1 month ago

You guys are foolish idiots, you don't have human sense. Keeps on telling us lies and we will come for you very soon.

• Zak 1 month ago

That is not true.

• Jkmee 1 month ago

Is it about announcing there is no light in many parts of central region. Is it localized one. Government of deception no wonder God has rejected them

• Dan 1 month ago

There is lights off Agyaherbal Ofankor right now

• Woaaaaa look 1 month ago

E be lie them just off my light

• Rekado 1 month ago

Never true my power just goes off I'm around Obeye ye Aboekuma streash very sad

• Time 1 month ago

There is intermittent power outages in Navrongo and environs as I type NOW… You need to up yourselves properly than the big big grammar.

• Nana 1 month ago

I’m texting this message sitting in darkness. Stop fan foolin us

• Abu D 1 month ago

ECG took our lights immediately after the announcement of power supply being stable. I don’t trust this power stability

• Man 1 month ago

It's 7:64 at oyibi the light has gone off

• Man 1 month ago

It's 7:46 at oyibi the light has gone off

• Asoka 1 month ago

Exactly

• Emma 1 month ago

Liars, the power had been erratic in my village somewhere in the Volta region

• Kay 1 month ago

It's not true..
    Just this evening the whole community @ Amasaman is off ..

• Joe Rasta 1 month ago

ECG, what do u take Ghanaians for, fools, abi?
    We live In a country where gross incompetence and cluelessness are praised and admired by a misguided majority so u guys think u can spew this garbage and expect that we clap fo ...

• Isaac 1 month ago

Hmmmm it's 8:40 pm and there is still light out here in Cape Coast and it's environs. Ghana is really moving backwards due to poor leadership.

• A. A. Francis 1 month ago

We are currently in darkness @Zebilla and its environs

• Opoku 1 month ago

Big lies being told today there was light off in your town. Shame

• Me - Me 1 month ago

This is a SCAM. As I write I knew my power will go off at Effia, LEKMA in the Western region and look and behold, it is off as they were doing. It is a SCAM. They are avoiding the time table.

• Mr. Justice 1 1 month ago

This is hypocricy and illiterate lies.
    Just now some places including Offinso - North, Techiman and others are in total darkness. U can track it if u doubt it.

• Asoka 1 month ago

The 300mil loan has arrived

• Eric 1 month ago

Very uselss entity who will take responsibility and work. Where's the power stability? As I type am still in dum(@28/03/2024 8:41)

• Maha 1 month ago

We are in light off in WA upper west region

• Yoni 1 month ago

Who are they trying to fool here, they think we're fools. Such a stupid statement, nobody will call them they should do what ever they want we don't care anymore. Brainless people

• HNH 1 month ago

After Gabby Okyere Darko's outburst,, ECG proganda machinery is now at full swing

• Yakwei 1 month ago

They're now using the stolen cash to purchase oil and gas for power generation.
    The rest of the cash will be used for their funeral

• Zionism is racism 1 month ago

The world Bank has just dished out 1.5 billion dollars for "social development and reconstruction". Another example or Western double standards. Meanwhile, zionist, racist, criminal and terrorist Israel is committing genocid ...

• Kotoko 1 month ago

THE IMF MONEY WAS JUST DEPOSITED LAST TWO DAYS SO PART OF THE DEBT HAS BEEN PAID. SIMPLE, FROM RIGHT SOURCE

• SON OF GOD 1 month ago

Have you repaired all the over 600 transformers you said were faulty within one week? Tell a little truth to the nation please

• Kofi Sromani 1 month ago

The simple truth about Ghana's power crisis, aka dumsor, is that it started way back in the Rawlings era. To address it, he built the 400 MW Aboadze Thermal plant. When it happened in the Kuffuor Era, he brought in pastors to ...

• Durango 1 month ago

@Kofi Sromani, that's a very beautiful review you have presented here. Great piece of woven facts... good one there!

• Mr. Justice 1 1 month ago

Accurate facts. Well done!

• Anim 1 month ago

You are now talking to us in a respectful way which you should have done earlier. Make sure you make the government to settle all its debts to you otherwise the unfortunate situation will arise again.

• TOP Shatta 1 month ago

U all ECG Big men dam fo the suffer U GUYS make we Suffered Idiot people dem

• Yaw Owiredu Yeboah 1 month ago

What are the lines to call because as I write (10:53pm Friday 29th March, 2024) I currently in Elmina, Africa Pot Area and the light of off.

It went off around 8:50pm

• Schrodinger's Equation and Solid State Physics... 1 month ago

This is when INCOMPETENCE and Mediocrity arre firmly tucked in the very DNA of a public service administration. Stupid! Both this government and ECG are stuck blockheads and villagers to the highest order. Go to some countrie ...

• Schrodinger's Equation and Solid State Physics... 1 month ago

Do you know many parts of the country are in darkness NOW, even as you make these foolish assurances? Gyimigyimi descendants!

• Alhajj Kanawu 1 month ago

Kofi Sromani, Don't Speak Because You Don't Know History.You Were Paid To Destroy And Campaign For The NDC. Rawlings Was The First President Of Ghana Who Created Dumsor And Followed By John Dramani Mahama. NDC's Are The Main ...

• Ra 1 month ago

This people are lying. Our lane in Accra has lights out as of now. That is this night

• ABONSAM FIREMAN, TOOTING BROADWAY, LONDON. 1 month ago

WHAT KIND OF LIES ARE THESES ECG ROGUES PEDDLING!!! THERE WERE ABOUT 5 POWER OUTAGES IN MY AREA...PP

• Kobena Nsonaba Obibini 1 month ago

Because we subject every fiber of our county to "politics and religion", see how we are all suffering.

Ex. President Kuffour's era; some so called men of God, presumably prayed for rainfall for our hydro dam and nothing ha ...

• God Bless Ghana 1 month ago

After the announces of the dead infants. We now have a stable power. Ghanaians leaders and human Sacrificed. I arrest my case

• Sadi gh 1 month ago

Stop the politics and let us know the reality. Power outages isn't better than very low current experiences? You are gradually clearing way for NPP into opposition, period.

• Woyoo woyo 1 month ago

This is unacceptable. There was no prior notification about the power outage but for the hew and cry of citizens the E.C.G wouldn't have mind anyone. The children who dead at the Tema general hospital ,the parents must take t ...

• Kwasi Kusi 1 month ago

GHANAWEB I have no place to get you informed, but these days your outfit has been CAPTURED by this Housing Estate Advert which literally makes it extremely difficult to the point of being a nuisance assessing your news. I th ...

• Jay 1 month ago

Yooo from yesterday to around 12.00 pm in total about 14 hours no electricity and you call this one stable ???? Then I'm afraid what you call " Small problems " !!!!!?????

• Rashida 1 month ago

It all lies since morning we do not have light and they are make unfulfilled claims mmmachew I’m at Diabenekrom and no light since what do they have to say about that

• Okyere 1 month ago

Npp be too.much...any challenger..Napo you do all

• Steve 1 month ago

But we are still off in Agona Swedru in the Central region. Good Friday and Holy Saturday evenings

• Kojo Menkah, Bremen. Germany 1 month ago

This evening lights off again exposed your lies. Why almost every evening the lights goes off? Why

• Richard Gyasi 1 month ago

This politically motivated statement by ECG is very annoying to those of us who can read between the lines.

How can you tell us the power is stable nationwide from now onwards but if one experiences black out it means it ...

• Richard Gyasi 1 month ago

Some part of Tema community self there's no light!

• No body 1 month ago

I'm around gbawe and they just took out the power. Shameful

• Pat 1 month ago

Stable Powe Supply where? Jubilee House or Tema General Hospital? EPCG stop the liars and be factual.

• Kofi Asante 1 month ago

Thanks A world Bank $300m loan facility

• De worshipper 1 month ago

We must be fair to ourselves, NPP Dumsor come nowhere near NDC Dumsor as NDC dumsor surpassed NPP dum. NDC dumsor hit very hard on Ghanaians and their businesses for years but NPP dumsor only scratches only the surfaces. That ...

• Reubens 1 month ago

DUM in Kumasi at 10.34 pm on the 30th.of March 2024. I thought their public notice ended the dumsor abruptly. Unbearable heat.hmmmmmm

• Lawrence 1 month ago

ECG is a JOKE.
    The whole of Community One in Tema is in darkness and they're talking of having fixed the problem?

• Abena Asiedu 1 month ago

It's a lie, I don't have light for the past 3days. I literally spent easter in darkness and they are talking of stable power

• Prince 1 month ago

U think we dump as u guys are my place has off since yesterday so what stable are u talking about,u think u can fool us

• Reverend 1 month ago

Tweaa! There's light off right now in our area. Dumsor is back for real

• Martin Ejiabor 1 month ago

Intense heat and severe mosquito bites occasioned by light outage woke me from sleep around 11pm yesterday night.And the light did not come on until 2.am this morning.I was wondering how a sensible human being would consign a ...

• Me - Me 1 month ago

Today, 31 March 2024 at 6.45 pm my power if off. This has been the practice. It is not a local problem. It is dumsor. Dumsor hidden behind local problem. ECG has not stopped dumsor it is still on. They are lying. So bad.

• Baaba 1 month ago

If that's the case ECG, why are our lights out this evening today Sunday 31st March 2024 during Easter festivities?

• Dr. Mimi 1 month ago

Today Aoril 2nd, 2024. We are out of power every day for years now. Today our power ia out from 7:30 am to present 5:41pm. ECG platform says the problem has been fixed which is not true, but instead power outages getting w ...