You are here: HomeNews2024 03 29Article 1923693

Electricity has no party colours – Atta Akyea condemns Napo over dumsor timetable comment

Read Comments Comments (72)

• Henry. 1 month ago

Akyea, please ask NAPO if he eats chicken peck. only for there's nothing nutritional in then

• Unpredictable Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 1 month ago

KARMA, why have you refused to hasten slowly? Mahama Nyame does not sleep or doze off

• Rex 1 month ago

At least some of them can be reasonable if they chooses to.

• Nobie 1 month ago

When the issue of dumsor is being discussed, please avoid mentioning Maamah's name. The biggest sin of NPP is that they fail to talk when they should.......only to start saying annoying words at the most inopportune time. D ...

• the truth hurts Omanbapa 1 month ago

BUT YET THEY MADE IT POLITICAL WHEN IN OPPOSITION AND NOW WANTS TO BUY AN EXCUSE BECAUSE THEY NOW SEE THE MAIN ISSUE AFTER CHOPPING ALL THE AIDES, COVID FUNDS, AND LOANS

• Mic dwomoh 1 month ago

Write your comment well said sir,may you live long.

• ozii 1 month ago

At least we have some very upright persons in politics. Keep it up.

• Correct 1 month ago

This is the few npp members that are a little bit truthful, even the party doesn't like Atta because of his truthfulness

• James 1 month ago

Exactly, such a sensible comment from Atta Akyea

• Kofi Asante 1 month ago

Now I understand why Ken Ofori Atta the Ministry of Works and Housing under Atta Akyea during the first term of little mind Akufo Addo.

• Kofi Asante 1 month ago

Now I understand why Ken Ofori Atta starved the Ministry of Works and Housing of resources under Atta Akyea during the first term of little mind Akufo Addo.

• KB 1 month ago

I think Atta Akyea is gradually becoming the only sensible person in NPP for now.

• Election campaign Lies 1 month ago

Don't be too easily manipulated by Atta. Only a few days ago he was defending corrupt public servants like Ahmishaddai even before investigations started.

• GABRIEL 1 month ago

manipulated by who give praise where is due

• MAHAMA NYAME TEASE 1 month ago

Such a person wants to be Vice President. No wonder he wasn’t married. He’s the most useless person in the Npp.

• NPP - THE POISON IS OUR WEAPON 1 month ago

He's A CLOSETED GAY..!!!!!! Who went out to bring our Ghanaian children the books on "Comprehensive Sexuality Education???"

• Kojo 1 month ago

Atta Akyea has won my respect for his submission. I guess he is now one of the few NPP gurus who has integrity.

• Choco1 1 month ago

This statement reveals the family background and upbringing of Atta Akyea, as well as his humane qualities, contrasting with Napo's perception of Ghanaians as foolish for consistently supporting the NPP regardless of circumst ...

• Unpredictable Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 1 month ago

I must confess. We Asantes have stupid pride and senseless ego. We are disproportionate tribal bigots.

Most often than not, we are first to disrespect and despise others with inconsiderate mentally as if it is our divine ...

• Re 1 month ago

See who is speaking,idiotic animal

• Bastard 1 month ago

Trokosi Togolese handy work

• Plasma 1 month ago

Hahah

• Bill 1 month ago

Thank you Atta Akyea. Very sensible.

• Stanley, 1 month ago

So in 2014 when he and his party who was demonstration against John mahama about the power crisis,was he praising the then government or was he thinking evil?You see karma has catch up if him.

• Kwame 1 month ago

shut up foolish idiot, you cant even speak good English. he was condemn both his party and NDC

• Dan 1 month ago

… and this is your own English? I am sure it is the English-speaking yardstick you erroneously used to elect a clueless and incompetent parrot as president.
    Instead of being remorseful, you are here regurgitating rubbish, ...

• GABRIEL 1 month ago

shut up there, foolish baboon

• Pope Innocent 1 month ago

2014 demonstration was against two years of power outages! How long have we had power outages under this administration?

• Jah bless 1 month ago

Oooh foolish dumb human. Ur the most stupid and useless human i hv ever heard. Think for once and stop this dirty politics.

• RICHARD AHIAGBAH 1 month ago

Hey, gyimifuor kwasiampanin kromfuor ba @Pope..!!!!!! You are such a dirty moron wae...!!!!! In 2014, Ghana did not have Atuabo Gas, Aboadze Thermal Plant, Ameri Plant, Karpower Plant, ESLA Energy Funds! The visionary and eve ...

• Ghanaian 1 month ago

Pope Innocent, power problems in Ghana did not start during Mahama’s time, it was already there and slowly worsened to a peak during his regime. He took the bull by the horn and solved the problem and being a visionary man ...

• ASAASE WIASE 1 month ago

Don't defend nonsense things that napo is doing

• Fathia Fata Nkrumah 1 month ago

Atta Kyea is one of the sensible people we have today take it or leave it .

• Kwaku Kantaka 1 month ago

Good one there

• Kwame 1 month ago

The only sensible man in the NPP now. The rest are hopeless morons

• Ghana nti 1 month ago

Sensible person has spoken, let the senseless and foolish Man listen

• Let the Parrot Parrot 1 month ago

One of the seemingly sensible along the arrogant pack

• Let the Parrot Parrot 1 month ago

One of the seemingly sensible among the arrogant pack

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 1 month ago

Conspiracy and hypocrisy. Go away!!! Kwasiaa buuluubuuluuu!!!

• Jah bless 1 month ago

Thanks for the truth

• Achakanapaya 1 month ago

I salute this man for speaking the truth for once.

• Kwabena Nsiah 1 month ago

For once I agree with Atta Kyea

• WEB AFRICA. 1A16C 1 month ago

We DESIGN all kinds of Websites:
    - Business/Corporate Websites.
    - Real Estate Websites.
    - NGO/Donations websites.
    - Ecommerce website.
    We are running PROMO for 5 years domain and hosting (website). Visit: www.JustracAf ...

• Simon 1 month ago

God bless you Hon.

• Fredo 1 month ago

Truth is just one.

• Opoku 1 month ago

I like u Atta Akyea this is how a proper person talks.

• Ghanaian 1 month ago

What an intelligent and diplomatic submission, lone voice in a sea of madness called NPP. Where has Atta Akyea been all these times his people have been fooling in the country? Could it be bcos he is not seeking re-election a ...

• Yakwei 1 month ago

The difference between a sensible MP and a stupid MP is now made clear

• Francis 1 month ago

One out of the lot in the Akyem Mafia. Very objective sometimes. But take caution that you are not poisoned. I understand he is incorruptible like others. Could be the President that Ghanaians yearn for unlike Bawuliar.

• Ken 1 month ago

Woow thank you very much Mr Atta Akyea

• Woaaaaa look 1 month ago

So because of presidency Kennedy Agyapong can no longer talk for the voiceless or what , am beginning to dislike him

• Reggae 1 month ago

Napo now behaves like a child.As energy minister you should have absolute control over your administration. He has done well in other areas but when it comes to power generation he has no clue.U can be speaking all the big gr ...

• Kutsii 1 month ago

Kwasia npanin. When did you know that ELECTRICITY has no party colours ?? Foolish premature old man Akyem bigot. Don't you realise that your bad governace is a curse for the advocacy of trumu trumu and the trumu trumu gay d ...

• Jato 1 month ago

Wow! SEE THESE INCOMPETENT NPP SO CALLED LEADERS! ALL OF A SUDDEN ELECTRICITY HAS NO PARTY COLORS??????
    WHEN JOHN MAHAMA WAS IN POWER ELECTRICITY HAD PARTY COLORS AND YOU NPP CORRUPT FOOLS TAGGED THE NDC WITH “ DUMSOR” ...

• Koo nie 1 month ago

With this attitude and posturing you want to be vice president. We live to see. Very arrogant

• No9 1 month ago

Salute you sir for saying it as it is. One of the reasonable and straight forward guy amongst the fools of family and cronies

• TELL YOUR STUPID FRIEND MATTHEW OPOKU PREMPEH 1 month ago

TELL MATTHEW OPOKU PREMPEH TO LEARN A COMMON SENSE THAT HIS USELESS PARENTS FAILED TO TEACH HIM. THIS FOOL IS LOBBING TO BECOME A VICE PRESIDENT TO ANOTHER IDIOT CALLED BAWULAIR. OH GHANA MAY GOD HAVE MERCY UPON US AND SAVE U ...

• TrueTrue 1 month ago

Ghanaians are even not only NPP and NDC. What about those with CPP, GCPP, other PPs and those not affiliated with any party? Myopic parliamentarians see only NPP and NDC.

• Things Fall Apart 1 month ago

Napo has shot himself in the foot.
    He should kiss the VP position goodbye

• Mental charter 1 month ago

Am not surprised at all. Evangelist atta akyea is one of straight forward guys in politics.

• Gya 1 month ago

Attah Akyah response is one of the few sensible coming from members of NPP party.

• Amoakoh 1 month ago

For the first time this man has said something sensible.

• Nii Adjei 1 month ago

At least not all members of NPP are zombies. Those who have deliberately refused to imbibe common sense and good reasoning in their endeavors, leave them to their condemnation. We all dey inside/

• GENERAL BUTT NAKED 1 month ago

Ah Mr Atta Akyea, you have proven yourself to be areal Ghanaian, we always need to think Ghana first before party, in fact you have won my respect on this particular issue,

• GENERAL BUTT NAKED 1 month ago

Ah Mr Atta Akyea, you have proven yourself to be areal Ghanaian, we always need to think Ghana first before party, in fact you have won my respect on this particular issue, people saying he criticize the NDC government when i ...

• Abuakwa sakawa mafias are sabotaging Napo 1 month ago

Why is it that all the Akyem mafias are coming after Napo ? They set him up and they want to bypass him for the running mate slot and give it to an Akyem man or someone from the eastern region. It’s their agenda to control ...

• Doe 1 month ago

Good thinking man. Your man has a problem in public speaking. He is not fit for any public office.

• Era of the con men 1 month ago

I think it's symptomatic with NPP guys; them that beg passionately like Akuffo Addo or squat and grovel for power like Napo before Bawumia (who under normal circumstances Napo would have denigrated with all the negative word ...

• Concern 1 month ago

Again, these characters are only good at giving excuses for their colossal failures including this resurfacing of dumper in the country.
    Granted and I wholly agree with only thing out of that excuses you spew out and that i ...

• Joy 1 month ago

Very bad a country like Ghana can't have good electricity. I sit down and laugh saaaaaaaaa on why ECG couldn't telecast the 630 transformers on tv for ghanaians to see that yes this is the fault at hand and they have got what ...

• AMBASSADOR 1 month ago

ADDO/BAWUMIA DUMSOR,MAHAMA KAFRA. BAWUMIA KNOWS THAT MAHAMA SOLVED DUMSOR BEFORE 2016 ELECTION.

• CAR TRACKING SYSTEMS. CFDDEZFEF 1 month ago

TRACK and MONITOR your vehicle (Car/Motorbike)on your phone/pc anytime with our Car Tracking systems. Shutdown engine remotely, Set geofence, Voice monitoring, etc. PRICE: GHS750. Visit: www.JustracAfrica.com D3F