You are here: HomeNews2024 03 28Article 1923618

What Ofori-Atta said about John Kumah's wife running unopposed for Ejisu seat

Read Comments Comments (61)

• FRANKIE 1 month ago

Stupid men who can't think beyond their noses. Wait till all your spouses start killing you one by one to take over your seats in parliament then you'll learn sense. Are we building a parliament of widows?

• Animal Kingdom where criminals fester 1 month ago

The BIGGEST criminal alive today in Ghana is this Ofori Atta. Between himself and Akufo Addo, they're sitting on money that the state do not have in her coffers at this point. But nature will deal with it.

• Rex to FRANKIE 1 month ago

This man his cousin Nana Addo and Bawumia are the reason why millions are suffering there in Ghana today,they over borrowed, squandered and embezzled the money which subsequently led to bankrupting and collapsing the economy, ...

• Who Killed Mills 1 month ago

Is picking an MP not a local democratic decision rather than national executives and president? These guys do not practice democracy. If you look at their face you can see they are evil. Human sacrifice of their own is not un ...

• The Spear 1 month ago

I pity him sometimes. Guy should have been better of minding his business however, Akufo-Addo wanted to make Ghanaians feel he's the best in Ghana. But pride and arrogance run him down.

• Kwame K 1 month ago

Hmmmmm, I just can not imagine the quantum of dollars that Ken and his brother Nana may have made on the back of the poor Ghanaian sitting somewhere on an offshore account, meanwhile we can not pay for fuel to have uninterrup ...

• Anti-lgbtq 1 month ago

From her own words, "I will never allow any of my six children work for Ghana". And still npp want to make her mp.

• Yaw Wontumi 1 month ago

Just look at his ugly face. Descendants of criminals and traitors. Family of monkeys baboons and apes. Useless ugly generation of stupid ugly old apes.

• Kwadwo Kyei 1 month ago

You are a complete moron. And you sound like a heavy Akpeteshie drinker. Kwasea.

• EFO KOKU 1 month ago

WIDOW’S MITE
    Where from this widows taking over their husbands seats coming from? Meaning an MPs wife will automatically become an MP by killing her husband. A word to the wise……………

• Ojah 1 month ago

THE THIEF IS NEXT IN LINE.

• King Vasco 1 month ago

Ask and ask again. Unthinkable bunch of people who cannot see through occurrences. Empty heads at work

• Geeman 1 month ago

If the dwarf said he got two balls hanging under the okro penis, he should sign lgbtq+ into law.

• Betty 1 month ago

WAO OFORI ATTA, ARE YOU NOW SAYING NOW NO INTERGRITY IS NEEDED IN PARLIAMENT? I LEARNT ONE MP DIED IN THE NORTH OR SOMEWHERE THERE WHY NOT THAT PERSON'S WIFE TOOK UP SEEING THE POVERTY LEVEL IS HIGH THERE.INWARD LOOKING PEOPL ...

• TRUTH 1 month ago

The party executives and the constituency members don't have a voice but the President.
    This people?

Well, my advice to Ejisu, vote against NPP for once.
    They are the modern day Kwame Tua betraying our heritage and peopl ...

• Meeting at Akufo Monkey Addo's House 1 month ago

So is it because Akufo Addo killed J.B. Danquah Adu that is why his wife was not considered? This is discrimination

• TRUTH 1 month ago

What a Monkey conspiracy!

Ah asemooo. Suro Ghanafoɔ so you can grow old. Hahahahahahaha

• Pamplona 1 month ago

You have made the biggest statement here on Ghanaweb! You deserve a gold medal....... Indeed, it's because Akuffo Addo killed JB Danquah-Adu that's why everybody went silent on that murder. Seems like it's a mere fowl that wa ...

• Stupid Idea 1 month ago

I will resign from NPP if they allow her to go unopposed. What kind of democracy is this??
    These women will start killing their husbands one after the other if it continues.
    Allow Kwesi Nyantekyi to run, he will win

• Kofi Sromani 1 month ago

Where in the World will a criminal like Kwesi Nyantekyi be tolerated in politics after he was caught fiilifiili on camera talking money from a so-called investor, and saying that they could take over Ghana if certain bribe mo ...

• Nyantakyi is not a criminal or saint 1 month ago

Kwesi nyantaki is not and never a criminal. What happened to him can happen to a lot of people. You yourself you can’t stand it . Let he who is without sim be the first to cast a stone . Nyantakyi is a smart man and he will ...

• Who Killed Mills 1 month ago

You are an idiot. Nyamtechi is not smart but a stupid thief. If he were to be smart do you think he would have allowed a total stranger to bait him so easily. Say he is greedy and no one will argue with you

• SHEILA 1 month ago

I bring the dark secret out.The wife is behind his death.Through food it was gradaual.KUMAH wanted to marry another lady so she saw it fast.This how can you investigate this.

• Okyere Kay 1 month ago

Do u have any evidence for what u are saying?Beware of what u say.

• plantain chips 1 month ago

Ghana is an incredibly useless country!

Top 10 economies in Africa:

1. South Africa 2. Nigeria 3. Egypt 4. Algeria 5. Ethiopia 6. Morocco 7. Kenya 8. Angola 9. Cote D'Ivoire 10. Tanzania

Ghana the useless country now ...

• chobo 1 month ago

Oh bra, ka na ka biom...i was in Nairobi 2weeks ago...this Kenya can only boast of Tea export, Flowers and Tourism as their foreign exchange earners...and yet has way much more to show economically than Ghana with all the gol ...

• Kofi 1 month ago

Why is this a decision of the President? Is this man getting senile or what?

• FENCING AFRICA. 546 1 month ago

We DESIGN all kinds of Websites:
    - Business/Corporate Websites.
    - Real Estate Websites.
    - NGO/Donations websites.
    - Ecommerce website.
    We are running PROMO for 5 years domain and hosting (website). Visit: www.JustracAf ...

• Ato 1 month ago

Allow the poor widow alone. No need for her to contest.

• Citizen Gh. 1 month ago

That is it. Kill the man and compensate the wife with his sit, so no one will suspect anything. You will pay for all the blood you people are shedding because of power. All the bones that were buried to enable you and your co ...

• GREEDY NPP 1 month ago

This man is cheating death. What is he still doing on mother earth ??.
    He is just waisting food and air.
    I want to eat jollof and tilapia when we go to Kyebi for his funeral.

• Mm 1 month ago

Was it the right time for dat village journalist to ask dat question.... aaaaaaah why sme people fool like dat.....

• NPP NEVER AGAIN 1 month ago

U ARE ALL LIVING DEAD.U DONT LOOK HEALTHY.U WILL ENJOY UR LOOT IN THE GRAVE.CRIMINALS RULLING GHANA.THIEVES

• adjoa yeboah 1 month ago

why do politicians think outside the box that the country belongs to them. hello, you are our employees and you dont owe ghana as your own. anyone who looses her husband becomes an MP. Sympathy vote buying. that nonsense has ...

• Kwaku Ananse 1 month ago

TOO MANY EVIL WIDOWS IN PARLIAMENT
    No more widows riding on the death of their husbands. Otherwise more MPs will be poisoned!

• Sam 1 month ago

The trend of replacing late MP’s with their spouses must stop. We will soon be witnessing some women killing their partners just to replace them.

• Muba 1 month ago

Stop that nonsense n allow every qualified persons to contest.Its becoming one too many.Soon wives of MPs will be killing their spouses to inherit their positions should this persist.

• Muba 1 month ago

After mismanaging our economy u still have the guts to spew such nonsense.

• Mozu 1 month ago

So a person to represent a constituency too the Presdient has to decide? i think this Akyem Mafias are the bane of the NPP. We expect the good people of Ejisu to rejet any mention of Kumah's wife. What a balderdash

• James 1 month ago

Eeii GHANAWEB! When you go declare NO NEWS DAY? Somebody cough on x self, ibi news.

• Kowus 1 month ago

I believe Ken Ofori-Atta gave a very intelligent answer. The party should decide on the way forward for peace to prevail. How does this answer warrant insults?

• Fame 1 month ago

Male MPs shd be very careful with their wives because it is becoming a trend for wives to inherit the seat of their husbands in Parliament. They will wail as if they feel hurt by the death but it's all pretence; they killed h ...

• THINK TWICE. 1 month ago

I think this thing must stop. A woman's husband dies and she politically succeeds him. Male politicians must be careful about their wives. If your wife wants to take your position, she can cause your death. If you really love ...

• Elephant Farmer 1 month ago

Always dressed in white, some Bible sures on the lips, and studied in Yale. Don't make your fingers dirty. But a similar matter happens in Ayawaso West Wuogon. Madam is satisfying her new way. So why not this Lady, much more ...

• Stephen 1 month ago

This is a very bad precedence in the often, it doesn't show fairness in our democratic dispensation. The quality of John Kuma's characteristics might not same for the Wife, so give equally competent candidate in the constit ...

• Parliament seat is not family seat 1 month ago

Where are we gearing to, John kumah wife can contest it but not unopposed candidate since the seat doesn't belong to the family

• Yakwei 1 month ago

Nkwaseas3m saaaa

• Bawumia eyes have died 1 month ago

You are just stupid

• Boldsteven mother serpent of cirruption 1 month ago

Kenbond upon all the Ghana money you have stolen see your end now just look like a ghost.

• Worst finance minister, stupid idea 1 month ago

Go fack yourself Ofori atta . You have run the country down and you should be hiding somewhere by now and not get close to wise people. Keep your advice to yourself because if you’re smart and wise , and had listen to good ...

• Nana 1 month ago

Look at his face.

• Kobby 1 month ago

Is this about politics of peoples choice of competency or inheritance for family.
    If it goes like a stool occupancy, then the party leaders don't know what they are doing.
    What kind of convenience and stupid politics are we ...

• DOES JOHN KUMAH'S WIFE HAVE WHAT IT TAKES TO BE AN MP? NPP AND TRIBAL BIGOTRY? 1 month ago

DOES JOHN KUMAH'S WIFE HAVE WHAT IT TAKES TO BE AN MP?

NPP, THE NEPOTISM AND THEIR TRIBAL BIGOTRY MUST STOP

GHANA IS SINKING. OUR COUNTRY NEEDS TRANSFORMATIVE LEADERS TO DEVELOP THE SINKING SHIP.

WE ARE FED UP WI ...

• Woye Guy 1 month ago

Ghanaweb and self-serving reporting. Autopsy gives possible cause of death. It's false to say according to autopsy report, the MP has been battling with illness for months. That's not the remit of autopsy. I'll be surprised i ...

• Clarence 1 month ago

Have you asked her if she is interested or not what is wrong with these politicians she has kids to take care of you won't think about that this is soo wrong

• Joy 1 month ago

John kumah and ofori atta were sharing big money are the finance office

• ASAASE WIASE 1 month ago

Now people's will start killing their husband for the mp position in npp

• Ghana baa 1 month ago

For me i will say dat minister death Could be a well calculated event drawn to happen.. This group incharge of our governance today have shown so many sign dat tells how they behave .. His possition could be a factor to his ...

• Citizen paa 1 month ago

Very innocent and peaceful faces, but most dangerous and wicked people in power. Collapsed businesses and people's lifetime savings locked up. Snakes fear them...

• Abusua 1 month ago

Is NPP intentionally killing the men only to replace them with their wives? Don't get me wrong. I am only thinking allowed.

• Montana 3 weeks ago

Pls am begging the killer to poison KEN OFORI ATTA, NANA ADDO AND BAWUMIA for me let avery thing end criminals