You are here: HomeNews2024 03 28Article 1923537

A Ghanaian man’s help to disguised 'beggar' in Canada unlocks a $50,000 reward, job

Read Comments Comments (46)

• £EARN, TRAIN, START MAKING REAL MONEY IN 3WKS 1 month ago

This is so touching. Charity has its rewards in the now and hereafter. Don't withhold, when you can help your fellow man or woman....This business opportunity for you or a relative, friend or as charitable gift to anyone, i ...

• FRANKIE 1 month ago

Blessed is the hand that giveth. With all our foibles, Ghanaians are very much loved abroad. Some call it timidity, but there's a lot of empathy and hospitality still left on us. In UK and US you're more likely to be hired as ...

• IPRONOUNCE 1 month ago

It's the trend for youtubers are to do this to boost their view count. If you are a grown man with two hands and two legs, I aint giving you shit. Go and work. Very bad precedent being set in the name of charity

• Olu 1 month ago

I cannot believe you posted that comment and will even be more aghast if you're a Ghana.

• John Awulae 1 month ago

Stop fooling, Frankie. Ghanaians are worse than Nigetians when it comes to corruption. Our fake humility is just a smokescreen to cheat and deceive.

• The Spear 1 month ago

Absolutely, John! I'm with you.

• Olu 1 month ago

@John, l cannot agree with you more on Ghanaians, not all Ghanaians being corrupt. And l say this because of what l have experienced Ghanaians do.

• Ghanaman 1 month ago

How do we know it's not staged? What is his full name?The cameraman did a good job. I don't see any confirmation of this on any foreign website other than tic tok.

• kwakwa 1 month ago

some of u are funny, seeing is believing indeed. keep looking for it on the websites and let the man and his family also enjoy their blessing....... u are really funny indeed

• Jaqtoronto 1 month ago

Tweeeeaaaa, his last $20 with a wife and 2-months past-rent due, and you believe this fabricated toli?

• The Spear 1 month ago

Looks too good, right?

• Ghanaman 1 month ago

Hehehe....continue to believe everything you see on TikTok and YouTube. You have no idea what people do just to get followers.

• Koose 1 month ago

To all of you negative nancy's who believe nothing, below is the gofundme setup by Zach for Richard. slingshot.giving/richard

• ST Ghfuo: Gh leaders are not enlightened 1 month ago

They a=e all fake ghppl nigerian! ll fakethey give with the righ/ n stab with the left

• As for Richard people I know they’re kindhearted 1 month ago

He sacrificed his last 20 bucks and God blessed him with 50k + 3k and a Job. It pays to be good..

• Citizen Bentum 1 month ago

Very touching story. God help us to find our helper in any kind way too. Amen

• SELL YOUR BRAND NOW AFRICA. /7,7KH8J 1 month ago

We DESIGN all kinds of Websites:
    - Business/Corporate Websites.
    - Real Estate Websites.
    - NGO/Donations websites.
    - Ecommerce website.
    We are running PROMO for 5 years domain and hosting (website). Visit: www.JustracAf ...

• Babangida Casagrande 1 month ago

Ghanaians are being loved everywhere in the diaspora, one time doing Uber in the States a guy gave me $20 tip when I asked him why he said because I’m from Ghana and you guys always smiling and humble.But nowadays the Alata ...

• TRUTH 1 month ago

And who said we don't do VALUES in Ghana!

Big big well done Brother for keeping our National Anthem playing...

...I promise in all things to uphold and defend the good name of Ghana, so help me God'.

Have you ever ...

• BERNARD 1 month ago

Food for thought!

• Child of God 1 month ago

Zach is an angel. Hebrews 13:2 tells us not to forget to show hospitality to strangers for some who have done this have entertained angels without realising it.

• KWAKU OWUSU 1 month ago

Very inspiring, the reward of doing good. God bless.

• Bastie Asantefourhene 1 month ago

A zoogerian would've kidnapped the man

• Silas 1 month ago

The Ghanaian gave out the little he had ON IMPULSE! No calculations or thinking! That’s the sign of a kind hearted soul!!! THATS WHY HE PASSED THE TEST GOD GAVE HIM! Most people would have failed this test because they’l ...

• Sam Fante warrior. 1 month ago

Do good and good will follow you. And God bless the hands that gives.

• Walton 1 month ago

Fake

• Thex 1 month ago

My own too is coming

• FENCING AFRICA. G54 1 month ago

We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE & CCTV SYSTEMS. Visit: www.JustracAfrica.com A2S

• the Villager 1 month ago

I dont buy this stpry, too good to be true

• Sleeping Tablet 1 month ago

Unfortunately we have only few Ghanaians with such a good heart. May the almighty father guide and bless.

• GOD WILL GIVE BACK THIS MAN TEN FOLD 1 month ago

GOD IS WATCHING

• Elephant Farmer 1 month ago

Beggar 1 collect also from youngsters and Pensioners, and the whole World. Imf, World Bank, China and the Paris Club.

• MESSAGE TO NDC,NPP 1 month ago

We, the people of Ghana, demand to have future Presidents with Ph.d in economics and at least
    five year working experience, with World Bank, with speciality in West Africa and Africa region. This
    is a message to NPP and ...

• Grandpa 1 month ago

Mic position, answers and direct follow up question look weird to me ( he don't ask for ticket money to go back home or is my ear ?) nobody talk to a stranger like that it look stage to me though

• Kow 1 month ago

Good story. One good turn deserves another. Ghanaians back home should learn from this instead of always trying to swindle people especially those who came from abroad

• Koose 1 month ago

charle this is beautiful. Zach is really a good soul and doing good out there.
    To all of you negative nancy's who believe nothing, below is the gofundme setup by Zach for Richard. slingshot.giving/richard

• Billy 1 month ago

What have you learnt, train the child the right way and he will not depart from it . God bless all parents who make an effort.

• Kwami - US 1 month ago

This story is too sweet to believe in. Richard has been offered a job with the assistance from the beggar. The beggar gifted Richard 3000 Canadian dollars as rent and then another 50.000 dollars as getfundme, in addition to t ...

• Aziz 1 month ago

Great story but 50K job no be salary in Canada. You can’t afford your bills.

• Akwasi 1 month ago

Your wife will leave you if you only earn $50,000 in Canada

• Pat. 1 month ago

Stop posting this fabricated stories and bring something which will educate us..

• Peter 1 month ago

God repays goodness in multifold which defies human's imagination. One doesn't need to be filthy rich before one can do charity. No one is too poor to give...and no one is too rich to accept..Pope John Paul II

• Jonathan Apeawini 1 month ago

This story brought tears to my eyes this. It's always good to read good stories like this one. Hod bless you.

• Olu 1 month ago

It's pay to do good, well done to Zachary and congrats to Richard.

• Joy 1 month ago

Really

• Yabi Yabi 1 month ago

How many Ghanaians who have become rich under this Godforsaken NPP government administration through destruction of flora and fauna, stealing from the Ghana treasury, stuffing their pockets with budget funds and killing Ghana ...