You are here: HomeNews2024 03 28Article 1923512

Ghana's economy will be doomed if anti-gay bill is assented into law – US Professor

Read Comments Comments (171)

• Dallas 1 month ago

Gyimii keka sei aka mo

• IF AKUFO-ADDO HAD NO SOLD THE VERY SOUL OF GHANA, THIS STUPID IGNORANT CAN SAY SUCH RUBBISH 1 month ago

Our leaders are to blame for their corruption that has led to our country being impoverished. They have sold our country for pennies so any ignorant person with a *Professor* title can rise and say any stupid things.

Ameri ...

• IF AKUFO-ADDO HAD NOT SOLD THE VERY SOUL OF GHANA, THIS STUPID IGNORANT FOOL CANNOT SAY SUCH RUBBISH 1 month ago

IF AKUFO-ADDO HAD NOT SOLD THE VERY SOUL OF GHANA, THIS STUPID IGNORANT FOOL CANNOT SAY SUCH RUBBISH

Our leaders are to blame for their corruption that has led to our country being impoverished. They have sold our country ...

• THE PRESIDENT ABOUT TO BRING JUDGEMENT ON HE & HIS OFFSPRING 1 month ago

The actions of this President will bring God's Judgement on him and his offspring unless he quickly changes course.He is directly opposing not only the wishes of the people who voted him into office but far more dangerously f ...

• P Djamgbe 1 month ago

The majority of African leaders are, not just headless donkeys, but also cowards, especially Akufo Addo, that's why the US have the guts to constantly issue these threats. They should go and issue these threats in the Arab wo ...

• Addo 1 month ago

So it means Uganda's economy is stronger than ours. Uganda passed the LGBTQ law and are still strong upon the sanctions. The LGBTQ+ are paying people to put fear in the country. Nigeria passed the same law some years back. We ...

• P Djamgbe 1 month ago

Thank you Addo. That's why I keep calling Akufo Addo a coward, cause that's exactly what he is. Uganda passed this law since last year, but no one can say our economy is suddenly doing better than the Ugandan economy. Nigeria ...

• Sam 1 month ago

Hopeless lies

• the truth hurts Omanbapa 1 month ago

If a black man is capable of managing their own affairs was a lie, ghana will be it...When LGBTQplus was deemed as a mental disorder in the UK and USA, where was this foo!??? you should also tell ghana much ur govt spend annu ...

• Togbe Sasraku 1 month ago

Tell him! The audacity to threaten a sovereign country for daring to pass a bill to govern their own lives. Ridiculous!!!

• Where is the threat!!! 1 month ago

They have a right to invest where they want to. Whereis the threat here. Its called freedom of choice!

• BOB 1 month ago

GHANA CAN NOT AND WILL NEVER BE A PLACE FOR EUROPEAN AND AMERICAN GAY AND LESBIENS CAN COME AND PRAY ON OUR YOUTH. THEY SHOULD STAY IN THEIR OWN COUNTRIES AND PRACTICE THEIR ANIMALISM THERE. AFRICANS ARE NO ANIMALS LIKE THEM. ...

• Ghanaians have own homegrown gays!!! 1 month ago

Ghanaians have their own homegrown gay crowd. Secondary school the girls call it " supi" and the boys call it "asso-kwafas" . Europeans and Americans did not teach 12-16yr old secondary school children how to be gays

• £EARN, TRAIN, START MAKING REAL MONEY IN 3WKS 1 month ago

I sincerely wonder how these westerners would react should US Congress for instance decide to enact a law against polygamy and Ghana or any African country issues warnings to them...This business opportunity for you or a rela ...

• Ben 1 month ago

They do have a law against it. Polygamy was declared unlawful through the passing of Edmunds Anti-Polygamy Act of 1882.

• If you’re poor you have no choice so shut up 1 month ago

Your leaders borrow gay money to feed you and after you’re fed you say no gayism—kwasiafuo.

Ghana will collapse if this bill is passed and that is pure and simple fact.

• GHANAMAN 1 month ago

WE ARE GHANA AND WE ARE IN CHARGE OF OUR OWN WAY FORWARD.

• GaBaa 1 month ago

YOU CAN NEVER LEGISLATE MORALITY. THIS IS WHAT GHANIANS ARE NOT AWARE OF. YOU WILL IMPRISION A LARGE SHARE OF YOUR POPULATION IF ENFORCED EQUALLY.

• Kofi USA 1 month ago

@ Dallas ... America cannot dictate what Ghana should or shouldn't do. ONLY GOD CAN DECIDE OUR FATE AND NO MAN OR COUNTRY CAN. LET'S TAKE THE SIDE OF GOD AND SAY YES TO THE BILL. WE SHALL NOT BE INTIMIDATED BY THE AMERICAN TH ...

• USAGE 1 month ago

You Americans are so foolish. You claim to be a Christian country and have your nation motto IN GOD WE TRUST, in what sense did you find in your mind set that a man can marry a man and woman to woman. Even animals can't do th ...

• THE AMERICA THEY DON'T SHOW YOU. IT'S FALLING APART! 1 month ago

Well said Massa "Usage". America is falling apart on many levels because theie leaders have turned their backs on God. Endemic crime drug addiction , lack of social cohesion are all the ailments plaguing that once great nati ...

• KK Boston 1 month ago

Americans have their different god they trust and not the same God as we do. A lot of gun violence happened in America right after Obama endorsed the acceptance Bill for homosexuals into law. Western countries are not God but ...

• KK Boston 1 month ago

Are for God Almighty or for Americans? Who’s the creator or provider of life and death. Americans serve the god of Ishtar queen of heaven and Illuminati god.

• ISRAEL HAS A GAY SPEAKER OF PARLIAMENT 1 month ago

Israel the country that gave us the Old Testament God the Father God the Son, God the Holy Ghost has a gay Speaker Omrin Ochalan.

The coubtry whose dead citizen Jesus Christ whom we worship and trust our whole lives has ...

• Andy 1 month ago

you fool Isreal is false fake jews they are imposters learn your history see where the real jews fled to after titus destroyed Jerusalem and later were captured and dispersed into the world as slaves

• king kunta 1 month ago

except that that Israel in the bible is not the same people of today. Todays occupiers calling themselves Israelis are zionists who invaded the land of Palestine and created their own country in 1948. They have no connection ...

• Go Tell That To the Pope!!!! 1 month ago

Go tell the Pope your new discovery!

• Goodman 1 month ago

You are not right

• Lea 1 month ago

Exactly. Animals cannot do that, but we are humans and love covers everything according to our Bible. If we were animals we could tolerate abuse in marriages, or violence on minorities, but luckily we are humans and not anima ...

• Nii 1 month ago

These are the neo-colonial imperialists Dr Nkrumah spoke and wrote copiously about.Let our economy be doiomed.We shan't tolerate trumu trumu in Ghana.

• Os 1 month ago

The us economy is rather doomed why cant they do it in china... Africa should think twice...

• Look at this poor stinky chimp 1 month ago

America owes china. Ghana only begs for everything so shut up you poor monkey

• Kwaku 1 month ago

Ghana's economy will not be doomed because of that. There are a lot of other nations who have passed more stringent anti-lgbtq+ laws and they are alive.
    Why do some of you spread such blatant untruths?
    As we say here in Gha ...

• THE IGP MUST ARREST THIS IDIOT AT ONCE !!!!! 1 month ago

SOMEONE SHOULD TELL THIS FOOOOOL THAT GHANA IS AN INDEPENDENT SOVEREIGN NATION AND WE MAKE OUR OWN LAWS OK! NONSENSE !!!

• Truth 1 month ago

You guys are very stupid! Most of the developed countries in the world depend on the African continent. We'll also advise ourselves

SOMEONE SHOULD TELL THIS FOOOOOL THAT GHANA IS AN INDEPENDENT SOVEREIGN NATION AND WE MAKE OUR OWN LAWS OK! NONSENSE !!! I BLAME CRIMINAL AKUFFO ADDO FOR ALLOWING THESE IDIOTS TO SPAK NONSENSE ABOUT GHANA!

SOMEONE SHOULD TELL THIS FOOOOOL THAT GHANA IS AN INDEPENDENT SOVEREIGN NATION AND WE MAKE OUR OWN LAWS OK! NONSENSE !!! I BLAME CRIMINAL AKUFFO ADDO FOR ALLOWING THESE IDIOTS TO SPAK NONSENSE ABOUT GHANA! SHAMELESS PRESIDENT ...

SOMEONE SHOULD TELL THIS FOOOOOL THAT GHANA IS AN INDEPENDENT SOVEREIGN NATION AND WE MAKE OUR OWN LAWS OK! NONSENSE !!! I BLAME CRIMINAL AKUFFO ADDO FOR ALLOWING THESE IDIOTS TO SPAK NONSENSE ABOUT GHANA! WE DIDNT KNOW AKUFF ...

• Do good 1 month ago

If the efforts of Ghana's public and private sectors can not sustain the needs of the citizenry, then it is not passing of the anti-gay law that will salvage Ghana.

• AKURASENI 1 month ago

THIS US PROFESSOR JUST DON'T KNOW WHAT TIME IS . AMERICAN RATHER IS DOOMED IF GHANA AND OTHER AFRICAN COUNTRIES TURN TO CHINA AND RUSSIA.

• Zeporopo 1 month ago

Hell with LGBTQ+. Who cares??? African leaders have made our continent so cheap that we entertain this nonsense of economic doom. US cannot impose this dirty and filthy animalistic rule on us. They can go to hell

• OK 1 month ago

massa you people are not God, AWAY with your so called aid, The Provider will see to our needs.
    EVIL MEN

• BROKEMAN SEES MONEY!!! 1 month ago

Why dont you go to the provider instead of the IMFto borrow pennies.

• A concern citizen 1 month ago

Stupidy ,foolish man ,gyimiii,kwasia .....
    Run our economy down.even if you bomb our cities ,we shall not accept lgbtq......
    Gyimiiii akuffo addo and his cohorts

• Kweku 1 month ago

What does Ghana benefits from the USA. Ghana benefits more from China than the US. Uganda has passed the anti-gay bill into law and the economy of Uganda has not collapsed. Ghana doesn't get any economic benefits from the USA ...

• abdulrahman Ibrahim 1 month ago

WE ARE NOT ACCEPTING GAY, THE ECONOMY SHOULD BURN INTO ASHES DO WE EVEN HAVE ECONOMY UNDER THIS IDIOT GOVERNMENT.

• Oxaa 1 month ago

Economic prosperity now is equal to accepting gays. Without which our survival is doomed. Hmmm the world is indeed coming to an end.

• Loyalist 1 month ago

Look at this mumu, I ask again what has the USA and the West given to Ghanaians us freebies. To the gullible minds there no free aids for Ghanaians. It is only shallow minds that think the USA and it Western allies give aids ...

• Kwame 1 month ago

Anti-segregation acts in Ghana from independence to 1975 did not collapsed the Ghanaian economy. Though the U.S. and her allies were practicing segregation we opposed it, so we were as well against apartheid and fascism in So ...

• Expert Researcher- cedi on auto pilot 1 month ago

Foolish professor. Hhana is already down so fear no fall

• ROGUE LAWYER 1 month ago

why do you Brough these inserts to talk about our internal issues. who has the power , mandate to make laws in Ghana ?
    does Ghana parliament has any ,mandate to make laws for the America people ?
    we don't want gay marriag ...

• Senseless 1 month ago

At first I used to respect grey hair but now am selective

• Martin Kreisler 1 month ago

How many American investors come to this country anyway. Rest assured the Asian and Middle Eastern
    Investors who are becomming more prominent over the past two decades are not bothered (or rather obsessed) with LGTBQ matters ...

• ano 1 month ago

not true . same proefessors know that the propsperity of the west will be threathened if Africa becomes independent

• CECILLIA DAPPAAH 1 month ago

WHEN IS OUR ECONOMY NOT DOOMED? WE'VE BEEN IN MESS A MESS ALL ALONG SO WHAT IS TO HAPPEN THAT HAS ALREADY NOT HAPPENED. STUPID OYIBO PROFESSOR TALKING NONSENSE. THEY SHOULD PASS THE BILL AT ONCE. F.OOLISH POLITICAL LEADERS WH ...

• OSAFO KANTANKA 1 month ago

Nonsense!! Why should anti-gay bill cripple our economy? How many of the purveyors of this unnatural sex behaviour are really important in our economy? How many of them are into serious business in our country’s economic s ...

• biggie 1 month ago

So in the view of the US, All Ghanaians should suffer because of some group of imbeciles. Hallelujah. It can only lead to change of our governments but not changing of our values. When it comes to values, we are one as Ghanai ...

• TRUTH 1 month ago

WE ARE DOOMED IF WE SIGN AND DOOMED IF WE DON'T.

I WILL TAKE THE FORMER WITH PRIDE.

FOOLSIH MAN.

• Alkebulan 1 month ago

Such statement make me angry and willing to fight.

• Papa ordwe kaplorkor 1 month ago

PROF. OR WHATEVER, GO AND YOUR FATHER'S ANUS.

SOR, SOR, SOOOR ME --- AKOTOLANTE.

• John 1 month ago

The world's biggest bully is the United States of America and comments like these were said prior to Ghana's independence.

• WELL SAID. IGNORE THEM.GOD IS OUR FIRM REFUGE 1 month ago

Best way to handle this is to simply ignore them. There is nothing to be gained by submitting to a power that is begining to crumble on sa many fronts.

• Don 1 month ago

You are a very stupid nincompoop to suggest Ghana's economy will be doomed

I wish you were close to like you go smeal shit...look at this second class albino

• Chief 1 month ago

Buzz off!! The economy is already doomed

• Dr Who 1 month ago

The amount is potentially more than what Ghana got from the IMF so effectively putting the economy into reverse gear (talking about rear entrance) can be very painful for the economy indeed

• Kwami 1 month ago

Disgusting, white, godless professors. We have reduced ourselves into beggers. This is what we get subjected to from these 'shit-hole explorers'

• Kioo 1 month ago

Beast, foolish man, animals even better than this man

• Ernest Cobbinah 1 month ago

Our corrupt leaders have decided not to build our country's economy. Since we depend on them they what they want with us. Unless we are fully independent,there is no way we will survive this bill. Honestly for me I think it's ...

• Kwesi Bruce 1 month ago

With all due respect, the bill is not an anti LGBTQI+,whatever that means, it is about our(Ghanaians) morale cultural and family values and nothing else. It is the President and his government who have sold the souls of Ghan ...

• maapa o 1 month ago

this a very stupid professor. very stupid

• Kojo Abban 1 month ago

Is true the economy will crash but we prefer it to be so.
    The reason is Ghana government have been lying about the Economy both NDC and NPP especially Kwaasiafour NPP. THEY HAVE SHARED COVID 19 MONEY.
    The other countries pu ...

• Samuel 1 month ago

Human being able to think that there's a Creator, Christian, Muslim we must wake up and call our Almighty to help us to be on our fit, Because the ends are almost impossible to come closer to us, If we hear the leaders in thi ...

• Kwaku 1 month ago

This idiot US man can off

• He is smart and well educated in economics. 1 month ago

Ghana is experiencing unstable power access and people going without food and water and you mean to tell me you monkeys have the time to worry about who another grown adult is having sex with? Let’s be honest.., anyone who ...

• SAM GEORGE IS FIGHTING IT!!!! 1 month ago

Fat Sam George is resisting his gay tendencies!

• Emma osew 1 month ago

Write your comment foolish profesor us canot ditete for ghana

• Nyarko Asinor 1 month ago

Really idiot professor, when where did economy books thought in school related to gay lesbian?....

The world not same with imperialism hypocrisy untrue imposition. Africa Ghana indeed does not need your useless bais advice ...

• Very stupid 1 month ago

You are very stupid to say this those investors coming to Ghana are they coming to practice LGBTQIA’s or they coming to work and also cheat the workers who they will employ and make more profit to their country .

• Rockerfeller 1 month ago

This is absolute rubbish!!!! What is the background of this professor? Nonsense! If investors consider LGBTQ over profitability then let them pack and leave the country at once!!!!
    I'm lost for words!!!

• Donatus 1 month ago

Aren't we doomed already? Our economy is already in tatters.

• Donatus 1 month ago

People already on the ground don't fall down again.

• GOOD FATHER 1 month ago

SUPID GAY MAN TO MAKE THIS DIRTY COMMENT.THEY CAN TAKE AWAY THEIR MONEY AWAY.GHANA DID NOT DEPEND ON THEM SINCE THE COLONIAL SLAVE TRADERS CAME TO GHANA

• FENCING AFRICA. 6HY6K2.K 1 month ago

We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE & CCTV SYSTEMS. Visit: www.JustracAfrica.com HGF

• biggie 1 month ago

Stop threatening our economy with activities which are trying God patience

• Eddie Jack 1 month ago

We're already doomed so what's up?? go yourself mr whiteman..Polygamy go make your European economy go bad??

• Jak 1 month ago

This is a fat lie. Our economy will never be doomed. This is imperialism at the highest order.

Why is citi fm and TV being used for all the propaganda?

• TOILET PRESIDENT 1 month ago

AMERICA WILL RATHER BE DOOMED FOR SPEARHEADING GAYISM....RUSSIA WILL END THE VERY EXISTENCE OF USA...THAT IS MY GREATEST WISH FOR YOUR FOOLISHNESS...NO WONDER YOUR COUNTRY IS IN BED WITH THE CHIMPANZEE PRESIDENT OF GHANA

• J J Rawlings 1 month ago

foolish satanic professor

• BOB 1 month ago

GHANA CAN NOT AND WILL NEVER BE A PLACE FOR EUROPEAN AND AMERICAN GAY AND LESBIENS CAN COME AND PRAY ON OUR YOUTH. THEY SHOULD STAY IN THEIR OWN COUNTRIES AND PRACTICE THEIR ANIMALISM THERE. AFRICANS ARE NO ANIMALS LIKE THEM. ...

• EVERYONE IN THE WORLD KNOWS THAT 1 month ago

NANA AND MAHAMA KNOWS THAT BUT MP SAM GEORGE THE VILLIGER DONT KNOW IT

• THE TRUTH IS THE MAN IS RIGHT 1 month ago

GHANA A VERY POOR COUNTRY THAT RELAY ON THE WEST HAND OUT AND BAIL OUT [VIA IMF] AND DONATIONS CAN NOT AFFORD NOT TO GET THAT MONEY FROM THE WEST ,SO IF WE WONT HAVE THIS MONEY WE ALL GOING TO STAVE LIKE IT OR HATE IT ,T ...

• GHANAMAN 1 month ago

FECKING WRONG

• Agbelimor Paris 1 month ago

What a stupid and useless professor.We will be proud as a nation and work even more harder if investors are not coming because we don't accept gay.A man having sex with man through their anus is an abomination to our land.By ...

• Ogboro 1 month ago

This trumu trumu means so much to them than the poverty plaguing our people in the urban and rural areas

• Nyameasem Nyasasem 1 month ago

Look at what this criminal is saying about Ghana's economy, that should the president assent to the anti-LGBTQ+ BILL what would happen?
    I just wanted to believe he is one of the Nana Addo's wretched rented guys to do a ...

• kofi 1 month ago

Master, don't talk like a god!

• Nana 1 month ago

What is this? Those countries that have passed the laws,are they doomed? Infact, to be poor and independent is nearly an impossibility for us as Africans and the western world will ensure that, we will always live in abj ...

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 1 month ago

You are ugly, useless, senseless, shameless, worthless, clueless, reckless, gormless, lawless, stupid, corrupt, foolish, deceitful, ignorant, arrogant and primitive fool. A liar and cheap popularity PhD holder. Nonsense!!!

• Tosh 1 month ago

We have ourselves to blame for this insult . Greedy, selfish, and corrupt leaders have made us a begging laughing stock. He has the effontery to even compare colonialism and it's twin to LGBT.

• Nana Addo 1 month ago

Foolish man, is Qatar’s economy doomed? We will survive. Moreover, you guys will always come for our resources. The Lord rebuke you!

• kanawu 1 month ago

Qatar have oil and don't need IMF idiot

• Mona 1 month ago

Senseless professor

• Kwame 1 month ago

Why not Saudi Arabia economy not doomed?

• kanawu 1 month ago

Saudi Arabia have oil and don't need IMF or world bank.
    Are you an idiot or what?

• Bastie Asantefourhene 1 month ago

Idiot don't we have oil as well?

• kanawu 1 month ago

You still beg IMF for chop money.
    What has your oil provided for you?

• Stop the Steal 1 month ago

this is sad.... that our economy is tied to LGBTQ+. Thank you Addo

• Hmm 1 month ago

Kwasia kwa

• Mrs. Adjei 1 month ago

If signing anti-gay bill will crash Ghana's economy, so be it. What if we accept gay and God decides to crash the whole world? How about that. Remember the story of the Titanic ship. Anything is possible with God. Don't push ...

• G 1 month ago

We Ghanaians do not want the Western world telling us what we should be doing or believing in. Your way of life is not the Ghanaian way of life, the so called professor should go in bed with his boyfriend and do whatever they ...

• Jak 1 month ago

Akuffo Addo has really destroyed this country. He is now sending in LGBT activits to Ghana to tell us what to do. I am beyond disbelief.

• Ekow Jones is 1 month ago

Did you really thought about what you have written. Please be careful what you write if you have no proof because you will be judged some day

• STUPID 1 month ago

A supposed wise person are making STUPID and NON-SENSICAL statement. Do the supposed investors come to Ghana to invest for their benefit or the benefit of Ghanaians?

• NANA OSEI@KUMASI 1 month ago

RUSSIA is ready oooooooooo You can go

• Gustavo 1 month ago

Ghana beyond aids. Our president will suffer the wrath of God for denying Him as a leader. America can not Not do tening
    We are a souvering nation and proud of our culture. We hate tumu tumu and its an abomination to God ...

• Prophet Akwasi 1 month ago

Believe me, Ghana will have a gay president in 2032. Its been written.

• Togbe Sasraku 1 month ago

Somebody please tell this arrogant cultural imperialist to burn the sea, if he doesn't like the bill. We have the right to pass laws to govern our lives, just as he does in America. When will the West's paternalistic attitude ...

• Bastie Asantefourhene 1 month ago

SIGN THE BILL NOW. WE ARE NOT GAYS!!!

• Will 1 month ago

Nonsense.

• Jesus is Lord 1 month ago

Our economy depends on the Most High God in Heaven. It can never be doomed fo doing what is right. God will always show up for us just like the Israelites in the wilderness

• Akwesi NyameAdom 1 month ago

You're just a demonically stupid.The vast majority of Ghanaians are never stupid to sell their souls in exchange of worldly material wealth. With our very strong faith in God, Ghanaians will continue to survive without Wester ...

• James 1 month ago

WHAT IS THE CORRELATION BETWEEN ECONONIMIC DEVELOPMENT AND ISSUES OF HUMAN SEXULITY? I THINK THE WEST HAS A WICKED HIDDEN AGENDA ON THEIR SLEEVES AGAINST AFRICA. THIS IS THE TIME FOR A CHANGE IN AFRICAN LEADER. ALL HEADS WHO ...

• Kwame 1 month ago

Anyway, U.S. and her allies declared those who fought against apartheid and racial segregation terrorists.
    This is pure terrorism coming from the U.S. and her allies.

• kan 1 month ago

We will not accept this gay garbage today or tomorrow. Gayism is inhuman, barbaric, and an abomination unto the Most High God. keep it for yourself, we don't want it today or tomorrow. You always dictate evil for people and t ...

• Good News 1 month ago

You think we are fools to be threatened,you used this evil tactics during Nkrumah's time and got away with it but for now, even though we are brook by the doing of this criminal and crooked Akufo Ado government we shall stand ...

• Asem 1 month ago

Watch and see that all those Africa leaders whose parents educated them abroad and now leaders are singing the tune of the western countries, no wonder these western countries distabilize the continent after independence.

• Stupid Fool 1 month ago

Kwasia wo ni twaaasidi

• Bright 1 month ago

This absolutely is not true,it is rather the other way round;if we accept this gay thing as a normal way of life and also give it a certain official stamping then we are doomed as a country. We actually do not need handouts f ...

• Nana Kwame 1 month ago

From which economics textbook has he been reading from? Does he own all knowledge? Shameful piece of analysis that Ghana's economy will collapse! Are you God? Do the national interests of the US trump Ghana's national interes ...

• kan 1 month ago

Go away professor of doom. Go to the ARAB Countries to propose this garbage.

• Bamday 1 month ago

Can you say this to Niger, Senegal, Mali and Burkina? Ghana is a disgrace to Africa. Should we sell our dignity to them? These monies when even given, go to individual pockets.

• Woaaaaa look 1 month ago

We are already in hell fire , what doom again ? One meat is 20 cedi

• Ghana 1 month ago

If they are truly christians n Muslims in this country who believe their religions are against this evil act, they should come together n use every legal means including demonstration to force the dwarf ugly president to sign ...

• GHANAMAN 1 month ago

THIS IDIOT.
    KWASIAFUNU KWA. Being a professor in US doesn't make you a wise person.
    STAY STRONG GHANA

• Kwadwo 1 month ago

And so what?
    Ghana is already doomed. We like it our success is not dependent on USA

• Momo 1 month ago

You saying this nonsense about a country know for her gold and oil? Ghana is rich but her choice of leaders is the problem. The politicians are just plain destroyers and thieves. How can a man fucking another man’s ass help ...

• Yaw Nkansah 1 month ago

God pumish you for that statement. You are an educated fool and very useless human being. What good have you gained from same sex marriage?

• THINK GHANA 1 month ago

You don't know what you are saying do you think as human being foolish man

• Ekow Jones is 1 month ago

God will take care of us. Perish with your satanic money and lifestyle.

• NONSENSE! 1 month ago

You western folks will only withhold aid, which is separate from the economy, when we talk of ECONOMIC PERFORMANCE!

• Kwadwo Kakari Kotoko 1 month ago

I don't blame u but our leaders

• KB 1 month ago

This professor does not work with IMF nor the US House of Congress he's saying what he believes or could be the consequences if Ghana chooses to go with the anti LGBTQ rights bill. We haven't heard that from the IMF CEO and a ...

• kanawu 1 month ago

The western world provide Ghana chop money in the form of IMF and Work bank loans .
    They will crash the Ghana economy if the gay law passes.....Ghana no longer cares about human Rights

• Lady 1 month ago

Pure nonsense. How much has homosexuality saved the US economy from crippling indebtedness? Go yourself already, faggot! .

• Wise Up 1 month ago

It's God who preserves Ghana not LGBTQ+

• King bee 1 month ago

u lack common sense, who told you our economy is good now

• Mark 1 month ago

Look at another ghanaweb

• Ked 1 month ago

Kwasiaaa what concerns you about Ghana economy? You hypocritical criminals. Let ghana economy doomed. The lgbtqzgprm bill will be passed. Stupid Prof

• Koo 1 month ago

Wow,let it doomed sir,we have our natural resource,i dont bñame you ,i blame our stupid policticians

• Yetal 1 month ago

If polygamy is a criminal offence in the western world so is gayism to Ghana.

• Anim 1 month ago

The US is the worst country on earth. If they (the US) are fighting for the LGBTQ+ which God despises, why did they inscribe on their note, "In God we trust"? Devils incarnate, who are using our leaders to enslave us. We can ...

• Elephant Farmer 1 month ago

That's why I say, please let the African Union rule for a continental, pan African solution. Why punishing one by one country. Don't worry, the president is a human rights lawyer.

• Nana Kofi 1 month ago

Who the hell does this moron think he is to be meddling in Ghana's sovereign decisions.

Which country can tell America what to decide and what to not decide??

These wicked satanic people need to mind their own business. ...

• Kojo 1 month ago

Doomed? God rebuke you!!!

• Papa ordwe kaplorkor 1 month ago

FOOLISH PROFESSOR. TRADITION IS OUR LIFELINE. OUR ANCESTORS DID NOT DO THAT. WHY DICTATE TO US ?. TOFIAKWA !!!.
    SO CALLED PROF. GO AND NYEREP YOUR DADDY'S ANUS.

SOR, SOR, SOOOORME. --- AKOTOLANTE

• Ghanaba 1 month ago

Our economy is even not good without passing the anti LGBTQ+,so mr president just sign the bill into law

• Kojo 1 month ago

Let it be doomed. Nonsense

• Kapo 1 month ago

This will not be a good thing for Ghana akufo is very bad just be cost of money everyone will go and live money God is waiting.

• Kotibrim 1 month ago

I see school no go we!!! Eiii!!!

• Above 1 month ago

If God can't provide for us ,you can't never provide for us too, pls leave us alone.

• Kwasi 1 month ago

So called Professor if your father were gay would you be around today to be spewing such gibberish. Get away with your nonsense. If minorities have rights as you say then allow terrorists to live in America. They have rights ...

• Akos 1 month ago

U people came and told us to practice democracy and democratic dispensation has spoken so what's the problem with this Americans,either they like it or not Ghana will uphold their democratic decision and America can also have ...

• Nokwarehene 1 month ago

What stupidity is this? This 'crazy' man of a professor is threatening a whole sovereign country like Ghana,OMG!!!!!!!!!When the so-called businnesses come to Ghana, do they not make profits/gains too.What the cheek of it.Whe ...

• No9 1 month ago

These idiots will loose when the bill is passed into law so the are doing everything possible to prevent it. The kwaku is also thinking of his pocket so he is relactant to assent. Shit hole government for real.

• Eric prebi 1 month ago

Ok so we can also marry 4 wives in America fools stop this madness about Africa very soon west will be need be welcome in Africa again

• Edward 1 month ago

Why don’t they apply the same sanctions on Saudi Arabia, and Dubai & Qatar, Jordan, Oman, Abu Dhabi and the rest of the Muslim world including Iran? Shame on the West

• Say No to Homosexuality and Lesbianism 1 month ago

Homosexuality, lesbianism, transgender is demonic and evil. What does it profit a man(Ghanaians) if you gain all the world(Dollars) and you lose your soul(youth) in the future just by accepting LGBT activities in your society ...

• THE MAN IS 100% RIGHT 1 month ago

SIGN THE BILL INTO LAW AND YOU WILL ALL GOING TO BE VERY POOR AND STAVE IN GHANA

• Any person that think the man is wrong 1 month ago

is either ignorant stupid uneducated or a villager or all the above togeter

• Very stupid 1 month ago

You are very stupid to say this those investors coming to Ghana are they coming to practice LGBTQIA’s or they coming to work and also cheat the workers who they will employ and make more profit to their country .

• John Kojo Essuman 1 month ago

We are ready for it so let any thing that would happen if the bill is passed happen, we stand as God's people and see that despicable act as un Godly and we don't like it period. You do your evil in your country and don't dar ...