You are here: HomeNews2024 03 27Article 1923343

CJ fast-tracking Dafeamekpor case while deliberately delaying Richard Sky suit – Fifi Kwetey

Read Comments Comments (65)

• SECURITY SYSTEMS X0IJO 1 month ago

We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE & CCTV SYSTEMS. Visit: www.JustracAfrica.com ,JO;

• Islam is satan 1 month ago

It is a good time to destroy muslims. Mix poison in their food and drinks. When they stop fasting they rush to supper.

• NURUDEEN 1 month ago

Islam certainly can't be a satanic and I hope to invite you to dialogue with you for further education about Islam. Just contact me on 0201010299 and you will be glad to engage with me and your perspective about Islam will n ...

• Nee 1 month ago

Are you really going to waste your time to educate this religious hatred person?. Not needed to wate even a minute of your precious time on him or her.

• Turning the Corner 1 month ago

Getrude Torkunu, Kwasia!

• Yak 1 month ago

Nurudeen is the kind of people I wish populated Ghana. In the face of hate speech , his response seems to be more Christlike than the hate monger though I do not belong to his religion.

• Ayigbenii 1 month ago

@Nurudeen, that was just an NDC fool that NDCweb has allowed to exhibit his stupidity to the whole world... all because Alhaji Dr. M. Bawumia will break the 8 to be Ghanas next preaident and he is a Muslim.

• Francis 1 month ago

Is there any country in the world where supreme Court judges are elected? NDC guys always amaze me. They should go and BURN THE SEA. Is it today that the president in Ghana appoints a supreme court judge? Is the procedure not ...

• Bobo 1 month ago

Master, it was s not any situation that we need to rubbish here in Ghana. Some situations call for more concern. This attitude of our judiciary is becoming alarming.

• Jake 1 month ago

Francis, are you a fool or you just can't read and understand? Did the General secretary complain about the appointment? if you care to know, during her vetting, she did not encounter any issue from the NDC members on the app ...

• NPP= NANA'S POVERTY PROMOTERS 1 month ago

This Chief Justice is ten times worse than Anim Yeboah. She behaves like a typical NPP footsoldier, too biased. Commonsense is deserting some of our officials. Akuffo Addo and Timothy Bawumia have totally run the economy unde ...

• Jah bless 1 month ago

The bias nature of the judiciary is open secret to all citizenry but the so called peace n Christian council will keep quit n look on unconcern, we are watching n the days are numbered. We will surely deliver this country fro ...

• Jack Toronto 1 month ago

The MP case is being treated first because the MP is part of an arm of the government ( Legislature). The journalist is not a member of any arm of government.

• Legal 1 month ago

What about the e-levy case? It's not the same mps who are an arm government that sent it to supreme Court? Rawlings was right in what he did in the 70s. Judicial bias and injustice is a big poison to the nation

• The Spear 1 month ago

Unless I have a reference to what you're alluding to, I will not excuse your ignorance. To be brief, Rawlings did nothing in the 70s concerning the judiciary.

On the other hand, judges had serious issues with GIHOC becaus ...

• TWEAA DC 1 month ago

FIIFI FIAFE KWETEY CAN GO AND BURN THE GULF OF GUINEA IF HE DOES NOT AGREE...TWEAA.

• Yak 1 month ago

@Jah bless, the poor student would definitely blame the examiner if he gets 0/7 and 0/9 in exams but not himself who failed to finish the syllabus thoroughly The NDC lawyers may have to go back to law school to complete the ...

• Kpatsa 1 month ago

That's why she was picked as CJ in the first place. Disgraceful cj

• Congoman 1 month ago

Master stop writing insulting Moslem and otherwise a curse will be invoked on you and your family and coming generation
    When your eat grasscutter shit and speak nonsense

• Jack Toronto 1 month ago

@Congoman, both you and the one calling for Muslims to be killed are the same. You are all wicked.

• Water Yam 1 month ago

Nana has destroyed everything about our democracy and economy. Financial sector destroyed, poultry destroyed, retail of basic goods destroyed, security destroyed, judiciary destroyed etc. who would have believed this baboon w ...

• Cameraman 1 month ago

HE is not a good person.

• Opoku 1 month ago

@Trokosi Wateryam.Do you idiot know what democracy is?

• IM 1 month ago

It is quite amazing, that public officials who are supposed to act with absolute neutrality in our common interest, NOW do not show an iota of shame or decency when they display such open bias and partisanship. PATHETIC!!

• G 1 month ago

You wonder why JJ did what he did in the past

• Don reason 1 month ago

My brother JJ knew how they are it was perfect move and still there are another bad nuts that must be eliminated

• The Spear 1 month ago

What did JJ do?

• Don reason 1 month ago

This woman is actually a criminal in disguise

• Kwasi 1 month ago

You and your family and the NDC are the criminals in Gh. God have mercy on you

• Oman Ba 1 month ago

This is blatant bias from the cj !

• kwamevi 1 month ago

The only way NDC can change this type of deliberate case hearing is to win power in 2024

• Ghanaba 1 month ago

Opposition party NDC and comedy has no difference in nature and form. Period. Hehehehe

• Yoo 1 month ago

Stupidity at the highest order! Now, the NDC is seeking to dictate to Supreme Court, how it should carry out its duties. Why! What nonsense is that? If the NDC as a party wants the country to burn, they should say so. Aden ko ...

• gh.citizen 1 month ago

She has to clean the ASS of her appointing master.

• gh.citizen 1 month ago

By her action you should guess the outcome of the outcome of the case.
    TWEAAA

• ChrisDag 1 month ago

This is not democracy, it's pure Autocracy with Nana Addo hijacking the Courts, Police and Electoral commission

• Kofi 1 month ago

This corrupt judges are the problem of Ghana .

• TRUMU TRUMU AKUFFO ADDO 1 month ago

GERTRUDE TORKONOO IS A LESBIAN AND LOVES TRUMU TRUMU AS WELL. ACCORDING SOURCES, SHE REQUESTS FOR ANAL SEX FROM HER HUSBAND ANYTIME THEY HAVE SEX

• TRUMU TRUMU AKUFFO ADDO 1 month ago

COUNCIL OF STATE AND PEACE COUNCIL MUST BE BAND . THEY ARE A GROUP OF SATANIC EVIL FOOLS AND ALL MUST MUST BE BURNED WITH HOLY GHOST FIRE

• AMOAH 1 month ago

CANN'T THE CJ BE REMOVED FROM OFFICE FOR BEING APOLITICAL IN THIS REGARD ?

• Toto Fitter 1 month ago

You sound like an absolutely confused soul or you don’t quite know what you were talking about.
    Apolitical means being neutral-neither for one side or the other.The Chief Justice is being accused of showing political bias ...

• Donatus 1 month ago

Jack Toronto manipulations

• Papa Osei 1 month ago

Y3 abre mo NDCfuo. Adennnnn? Asem ben koraa nie. Come out with policies ooo tom!? Leave the judiciary alone

• Kweku 1 month ago

It is time as Ghanaians we make rules which the Judicial must follow in their operations. We must remember Judges are not elected but appointed to unlimited terms until they retired. They hold so much power which no one can t ...

• Goodwin 1 month ago

Agree with you 100%. I have repeated time without number that the constitution ought to be amended such that the chief justice is elected rather than appointed by the president who is the head of the Executive arm of governme ...

• godfather 1 month ago

The observations by ndc is spot on. Madam it is not right at all to be seen to skew your cases to satisfy a side of the political divide

• Aristotle 1 month ago

Ghana for you.

• Francis 1 month ago

List countries in the world where supreme Court judges are elected. NDC guys always amazed me. They should go and BURN THE SEA. Is it today that the president in Ghana appoints a supreme court judge? Is the procedure not ensh ...

• Goodwin 1 month ago

Germany, Croatia, Bolivia, Dominican Republic and many states in the US such as Washington, West-Virginia, Georgia, Mississippi have their supreme court judges elected.

• Fd Ghana 1 month ago

Good. So that tomorrow if some unfortunate event happens like what occurred in 83, this time we may have some explanation for our children. The Bible says ‘an eye for an eye a tooth for a tooth’. We reap what we sew. No m ...

• Dallas1 1 month ago

It's yet another unconscienable show of power by our retarded president. But I'm assuring him that the Honourable Speaker will respond to him equally, albeit in a civilised manner.

• BSayoooldsteven to 1 month ago

If the Ndc is a serious party this the time to marshal all your 137 mps to vote against the nominees to send your disapproval to the CJ. I don't see why you can't do this with equal reps in parliament following the demise of ...

• Ato 1 month ago

Why do you always bring politics to everything? The anti gay bill can wait. We need the ministers to work. This is common sense.

• JDM Gonja thief. 1 month ago

Look at it the other way: the case of ministerial vetting is more important. The government needs the relevant human resources to deliver its mandate. Why the indecent rush with the LGBTQ bill? The NDC wants to use this obno ...

• Menipa 1 month ago

It's amazing we are not talking about the case but finding excuses. Bad case is a bad case. The case has no impact on anything, not pending approval, so why not appearing to put your case..

If you are NDC, Ibfeel sorry for ...

• Nee 1 month ago

What??. Is NDC now crying because their case has been called faster than others?. Should that not be a cause for celebration for them since they claim to have a good case or they knew all along that it was a delay tactics tha ...

• Fd Ghana 1 month ago

Hypocrite

• Mama K 1 month ago

I trust Muntaka would have known how to retaliate in parliament. Useless General Secrety

• Turning the Corner 1 month ago

Getrude and the supreme court justices are gay folks! They are not there for Ghanaians otherwise they will not do this.
    Folks, the lines have been drawn and it is time all these people exercising power at the supreme court o ...

• Joy 1 month ago

The law must imprisoned thiefy ndc mahama and npp nana team than fighting a law to imprison a gay or lesbian

• Kwam 1 month ago

Hahaha, if you were in the CJs shoes what will you do? Wait for the NDC to win power in 7th December and pass the LGBTQ+ bill in the next Parliament

• nii 1 month ago

don't Alban will deal with them

• Peace 1 month ago

Regardless of what the reasons are for hearing the Dafeamekpor case first, the optics don't look good.

• Yaw 1 month ago

Why will any serious lawyer litigant be concerned that his suit is being prioritised over all others?

• Charlie 1 month ago

Can someone please help me to contact the chief justice? we have a family case in the court for over 16 years now and we are still going to court without settled. Can you please help us? Your honor chief justice
    Thank you f ...