You are here: HomeNews2024 03 27Article 1923330

Watch as 'dumsor' threatens lives of babies on life support at Tema General Hospital

Read Comments Comments (56)

• ALETSE GBONTON 1 month ago

NAPO SAYS BRING YOUR OWN TIME TABLE

• Mustapha Hamid of Tanzania 1 month ago

The babies need laptop tablets and Ghana Cards Walahi

• TT 1 month ago

• IPRONOUNCE 1 month ago

The babies should know they were born in Ghana, and so their breathing is not as important as an NPP politician's bank account or should I say underbed

• Rex 1 month ago

Npp claims that their Dumsor isn't the same as the NDC's,so I thought that their special Dumsor only brought money and goodies to the people,not knowing it is threatening the lives of humans?A stupid government by all standar ...

• Yaw Wontumi 1 month ago

A man with a huge nose like a Chinese tuna fishing vessel will tell the hospital to bring it's own dumsor timetable. NAPO is big fool. Gbemela.

• Culty 1 month ago

Lollol

• The Mothe Serpent Of Corruption 1 month ago

Napo is not just a fool but SILLY FOOL and very Senseless IDIOT

• Give Your life to Jesus Christ 1 month ago

These Danqua, Busia, Dombo NPP are criminals and evil. They have joined forces and efforts to perpetuate evil against the genuine citizens of Ghana. They never tell the truth and always equalizing evil with evil. But let God ...

• Sammy 1 month ago

Show JM’s time when it was 24 hours lights off every 2 days for 4 years. Fools

• kk 1 month ago

Time to invest in waste to electricity we have a serious sanitation and power situation I still don’t understand why we haven’t invested in that all the government knows is to waste tax payers money on frivolous things

• do the right thing 1 month ago

komot, non-anthropoidal

• Addo 1 month ago

I just don't understand why when we talk about dumsor then people are comparing Mahama's dumsor to this time dumsor. It was because of the dumsor we votwd Mahama out. The NPP campaigned on dumsor and capitalized on it to win ...

• J0eY l0nD0N 1 month ago

The only imbecile on this thread is you,fool!

The amount of money your silly pepsodent spent on the slab from the land of Canaan costing Millions of dollars for his baal worshipping cathedral, can easily buy fuel for that ...

• TT 1 month ago

How much is a liter or a gallon of petrol at then

• Me - Me 1 month ago

We should not be back in this. JDMs time is past. He managed to stabilize power before leaving office for the competent ones to take over. They have failed and using sarcarcism and bullying to shut us down. Instead of focusin ...

• Kweku. Com 1 month ago

Is now that ghanaweb has found
    how dumsor affect the health facilities. Eii ghanaweb when we were in 4yrs continuous dumsor you didn't see it. Your biased against the government is so glaring.

• Kilogram 1 month ago

Ghanaweb has now been bought by the NDC.

• This respect to Ghanaians 1 month ago

This kind logic does make sense at all whether npp or ndc we are all facing the problem.
    If you campaign against a party to be coming a ruling government and you're not able to solve the problem of the electricity even thou ...

• Cry, my beloved country. 1 month ago

Mahama didn't bring dumsor, he helped solved Dumsor by increasing Generation plus setting up ESLA.
    Kuffour attempted to solve the same Dumsor by sending Pastors to pray over Akosombo - "Let the water rise" remember?

• TOMBOYA 1 month ago

Na sooo

• Nameless 1 month ago

Why are you so stupid like that? In fact, you are a supernatural FOOL!

JM was the president who procured AMERI and Karpower to boast the energy sector. He also established Ghana Gas Company to power all the thermal plant ...

• Kilogram 1 month ago

Pro-NDC platforms struggling to trivialise NPP's gains:
    1. Attack on Free SHS with "Empty Plates" documentary...and insults at the WASSCE graduates fir their sterling results (the Gonja thief said that the students cheated) ...

• Apraku 1 month ago

That's why l call these people brutal propangandists.They are trying so hard to implicate NPP with dumsor, and partially sabotaging the prodduction of electricity in Ghana. They will fail and fall into their own traps. And no ...

• Foolish Sammy 1 month ago

Up to this 2024 u still talking about John Mahama I can’t be serious see this baby and am not sure u were born 7 months like me U would understand God bless Kwame inkrumah !’

• NANA 1 month ago

Nkwasiafo bi te se wo nti na yen nyinaa ebere, why still talking about someone who's out of power almost 8 years? What's the duty of current administration?

• Necessary Evil 1 month ago

I don't agree exposing the babies. Patients privacy. But at the same time this will bring to light to struggles of the hospital. Can't they have a standby generator? At least for the ICUs and Theaters?

• zzz 1 month ago

Provide them with the generatord or plant, they will gladly accept it.

• zzz 1 month ago

So sad that the current generation of leaders think only about something so funny whilst endangering the lives of future generations.
    Money they cannot spend in their life time, Food that will even kill them, luxurious cars ...

• A Y 1 month ago

I like your write up

• Npp evil 1 month ago

Npp you criminal are looking for problem right destroy the nation all of you will face fire quid

• Jay 1 month ago

Fools with still think this is just propaganda to sabotage the most stupid and stupid wicked useless ruling government in our history, Npp lies lies and thieves.

• Ben. South Africa 1 month ago

President Akufo-Addo and his wife Rebecca would and are responsible for any death of Ghanaian baby due to the dumsor crises. Cathedral and health crises in Ghana.

• Kweku 1 month ago

This NPP government has disappointed Ghanaians with its mismanagement and bad socioeconomic policies

• ABONSAM FIREMAN, TOOTING BROADWAY, LONDON. 1 month ago

...AND A MONKEY OF A STUPID OF AN ENERGY MINISTER, NAPO, WITH HIS GARGANTUAN FUNNEL OF A NOSE, HAS THE IMPUDENCE OF A GOAT TO BLEAT NONSENSE AT GHANAIANS.

• KK 1 month ago

JM handed over excess power which this marafukers through foolishness couldn't manage and this has plunged the country into this Dumsor and yet they have the audacity to refer back to JMs time. Such nonsense. We have people t ...

Hmmm my brother say it again oo they are too stupid and silly fools

• GIVE THEM GHANA CARDS 1 month ago

Hmmmmm

• WEBSITE GHANA DSEE 1 month ago

We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE & CCTV SYSTEMS. Visit: www.JustracAfrica.com DFE

• Mahama as president and Bawumia as vice 1 month ago

Don't they have stand by generators

• Nana Kwame 1 month ago

This stupid lady is not a professional nurse. Very idiot. Does she have the right to film the patients and post them online?? Does breach of privacy. This is never part of the nursing profession. She should be punished and de ...

• Abraziaa 1 month ago

Only fools will listen to this napo animal this thing's are part of humanity animals in human form akufo addo bawumia mad leadership thieves and criminals in our society junkies

• Igp 1 month ago

Nothing seem to work in Sempapayn's Ghana. Tell the govt to return to seek the face of the Lord and not lgbt money.

• nana addo 1 month ago

That arrogant minister calling himself NAPO should be very careful.
    He is a small boy. Some of us have been in existence many many decades ago.
    But he shouldn't forget that posterity would judge him and his 1st to 10 born a ...

• Tolon doo 1 month ago

Then dat means tema general hospital no get generator for power outages....people should be careful about Tema hospital....

• Kwesi Bruce 1 month ago

Please,I want to ask this, why can't our hospitals have standby generators to HELP with this 'dumor' nonsense? Even the parliament needs this. It's about time we realise that the over reliance on the national grid is not HELP ...

• AAA+ 1 month ago

A whole hospital not having a plant???
    Who’s managing there, some bogus persons

• Sage 1 month ago

Who is the stupid Administrator of Tema General Hospital ?

• Okukuseku 1 month ago

Bugger hospitals must have generators or plants as back-up

• CJ 1 month ago

The worse thing to have happened to Ghana was the formation of this danquah-busia tradition. They've been the real problem of mother Ghana

• Rose 1 month ago

President Medi Bone Awu you hear

• Afro Moses 1 month ago

What crime did the babies commit against NDC that they decided to teach them a lesson by stealing transformers,sabotage high tension pylons, stealing high voltage cables to bring dumsor causing babies to suffer unprecedented ...

No wonder your name is Afro Moses I know those days we use Afro Moses as our sleepers so I won’t be surprised if you’re Afro Moses that we walk in it has a value for being use as sleepers but in the other way is we put ou ...

• Mama K 1 month ago

May all those who have looted Ghana poor, die with blood on their mouth. And may their children and their children's children become vagabonds and die violent deaths .So shall it be!

• Nanabebio 1 month ago

Are there no generators in the hospital?

• A Bonsai 1 month ago

Anyone who still supports npp at this point is animal. NPP should never be allowed to govern Chana again.