You are here: HomeNews2024 03 26Article 1923131

GRA impasse: Bawumia taking liar mantra to a different level – KNUST lecturer

Read Comments Comments (68)

• Paa Kofi 1 month ago

A pathological liar . When DMB speaks the so called leerned professors come out with their thinking.Where are your vision!!!

• Akosua Do 1 month ago

Not his fault, he is a very bad position. This government has made it near impossible for him to run

• Unpredictable Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 1 month ago

Lying Aplanke Bawumia has uplifted his lying prowess to higher levels. May be he thinks Ghanaians will countenance his shamefully Shameful acts to our detriment again. Idiotically idiots from elsewhere will follow the bait th ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33) 1 month ago

PROPHET AHWOI, PROPHESIED FOR ALL GHANAIANS!!!!!! WHERE IS NIGEL GAISIE , ODURO, BADU KOBI AND OWUSU BEMPAH? WHY HAVE THEY LEFT THEIR DUTY AND AWHOI IS NOW PROPHESYING??????

AUTHOR :PATRIOTIC GHANAIAN
    - —-What at all do ...

• BAWUMIAH NOT CORRUPT LIKE MAHAMA 1 month ago

I PREFER A LIAR TO A THIEF!

• Donatus 1 month ago

Why not, what will a liar like yourself prefer?

• TWEAA DC 1 month ago

THE 'IMPOSSIBILITY' LECTURERS ARE AT IT AGAIN...TO THEM ANY NEW APPROACH IS IMPOSSIBLE...BECAUSE ONE IS INVOLVED WITH THE OLD ORDER...ARE THEY AWARE THAT TOYOTA CAR MANUFACTURING COMPANY IS ON THE VERGE OF USING WATER TO POWE ...

• The demagogue president 1 month ago

It takes two to lie. One to lie and one to listen.

Proverbs 14:15
    The gullible believe anything they're told; the prudent sift and weigh every word.

• His Excellency The Ugly Dwarf 1 month ago

FROM TAXATION TO PRODUCTION!
    The economy will grow and grow and grow.
    And there will be jobs and jobs and jobs.
    Hahahahahaaaaaaaa, Ataa numor yeh!
    Bawuliar can fool all the people all the time.

Nigger is a shithole country!

Lying and stealing are next door neighbors

• ALETSE GBONTON 1 month ago

BAWLIAR THE LYING MACHINE GUN. HE CAN LIE ALL DAY FROM MORNING TO EVENING.. IF BAWULIAR GREETS YOU, YOU MUST LOOK AT THE SUN BEFORE.. JUST GOOGLE BAWUMIA AND IT WILL TELL YOU HE IS THE GREATEST LIAR IN THE WORLD

• KD 1 month ago

Fellow Ghs,

Just last week I had my package shipped from China through the world most corrupt courier service FedEx. After going through all the hell by FedEx representative “IAS Gh Ltd”.
    This IAS led us to a woman at ...

• Kwaku 1 month ago

I don't think this KNUST lecturer has an idea of what Dr Bawumia was talking.Instead of him picking point by point on all the technicalities that the vice mentioned he is just going out on a lengthy tirade of insulting withou ...

• Maka 1 month ago

Idiots like you still believe in Bawumia.Well done Prof.your type are the only ones that can salvage this raped Nation!These pathological lies go to their Churches and Mosques and pretend to be religious people.God save this ...

• independent mind 1 month ago

kwaku, stop being hypocritical here..how is possible for Bawumia to say he ll us tax amnesty if he is not liar. he's is liar period.

• Anane 1 month ago

You're as dumb as this professor. Bawumia is not saying there will be no more taxes to pay oo. But if you owe unpaid taxes in the past, there will be a one-time general amnesty to reduce the burden for individuals and busines ...

• TWEAA DC 1 month ago

THEIR ORCHESTRATED PLAN TO ALWAYS ATTACK DR BAWUMIA AS A LIAR WILL NOT WORK..THEY CAN CALL ON CNN, BBC, SKY NEWS, AL JEZEERA TO ANNOUNCE TO THE WORLD, THEY WILL FAIL..AND DR BAWUMIA WILL BE THE PRESIDENT...TWEAA.

• E. K. Arthur 1 month ago

These people are on record for their inability to read or not to understand what they read.

• NTOW 1 month ago

Don’t shudder because you yourself don’t understand the good prof , have you asked yourself why he condemned the GBA and its president who is a classical NPP man ? Now let me tell you, he did because there is an already e ...

• Matha 1 month ago

Bawumia is gradually hanging himself. He's fallen right on the dagger of these ashantes, who have stollen and thrown the scraps to him. I pity hum. When they are in opposition his predicament will be worse with sparks like Ke ...

• Bawumia the lying Python 1 month ago

This criminal government was so swift in removing the BONGO IDEAS story on Ghanaweb, but they lie bad. the inernatiinal community have already intercepted the story. THe dots can now be drawn and its becoming clear that this ...

• GAY NPP = GAY BAWUMIA 1 month ago

Bawumia is simply shameless. Their new strategyis to use tablets to deceive young SHS pupils to vote for them to stay and continue their loot

• Sethoo 1 month ago

It is only in NDC where we have an expert in carpentery would opened his mouth wide to insult an expert in Aerospace all bcoz he thinks his intelligence in carpentery supercedes everybody.The entire party is made up of buffoo ...

• BAWUMIAH NOT CORRUPT LIKE MAHAMA 1 month ago

Bought ndc professor who can't think outside the box yet calling someone a liar.

• Barker-Wormavor 1 month ago

Shut up, MAHAMA can never be the alternative! The 24 hour economy is empty!

• Kramai 1 month ago

Haha then you’ll cry papa even if Bawumia promises heaven he will still loose Ghanaians unfortunately vote only on the economy so Npp is out

• Johnny 1 month ago

All the followers of John Mahama NDC are just zombies(mind you I didn't say all NDC).The vice talk about income tax,tax rates on duties,tax clearance certificates,annual tax audits by GRA etc .Which he said need changes to ma ...

• NPP= NANA'S POVERTY PROMOTERS 1 month ago

JM is the only option. The 24 hour economy is here to stay. I am glad that the judiciary are the first to pilot the scheme . In fact with the thousands of NPP criminals, only the 24 hour court services can facilitate the pros ...

• Enoch 1 month ago

Bawumiah looks so stupid…he thinks majority of Ghanaians are that dumb….yes but only the npp fools. Not all npp supporters will vote for Bawumiah and signs are crystal clear.

• Ndc the most useless stupid political party in Ghana 1 month ago

It your stupid nincompoop bastard father that is useless ofui ba

• AHIMADU 1 month ago

Where are we going with Bawumia being a political leader of a party? God, please save us from these people. Hear our cry oh Lord. Fight for us against these NPP looters. For we are suffering. Hello God.

• Barker-Wormavor 1 month ago

Mahama has been rejected twice! How would u repackage him to get credibility from Ghanaians? Ghanaians simply don’t trust him. They trust the so-called liar to the thief, corrupt & including Mahama. Mahama’s main message, ...

• Kofi 1 month ago

Keep on dreaming

• Kwame 1 month ago

Sometime I get worried so far called certificate induced academias. They behave and react to issue as if they can only think from the the right side of their brains like basic school students.

• Nana Kwaku 1 month ago

Sometimes I struggle to understand certain ppl,how can a lecturer of forensic pathology understand details of taxation and finance issues when experts are discussing them.Do you have to insult professionals in other fields wh ...

• Kofi 1 month ago

Shut up! Bawumia an expert in what! Where has his so called expertise in economics led us so far?

• Bawumiar is confused 1 month ago

His lies are exposing him left and right. Bawumiar is a confused man. Now he clearly shows he is incompetent

• Spio 1 month ago

Ghanaweb is owned by ndc, they cook their own stories

• Gya 1 month ago

Perfect contribution. If he has this so called fantastic idea why wait until he wins power. Or he is intentionally complementing these taxes now just to make Akufo Addo unpopular.

• Abramtie 1 month ago

Bawuliar Bawuliar Bawuliar Bawuliar Bawuliar Bawuliar Bawuliar Bawuliar Bawuliar Bawuliar Bawuliar Bawuliar Bawuliar Bawuliar Bawuliar Bawuliar Bawuliar Bawuliar Bawuliar Bawuliar Bawuliar Bawuliar Bawuliar

• Sul 1 month ago

BAWUMIA THINKS THE PRESIDENCY IS HOW BEST YOU CAN CREATE JOKES FOR YOUR SUPPORTERS TO CLAP FOR YOU, AND I DON'T BLAME HIM.....AYƐ FO

• WSamePeople 1 month ago

Another adult who urinates every where without considering where he is

• Kweku 1 month ago

Both NPP and NDC politicians are deceiving Ghanaians.Both NPP and NDC politicians are not telling the people that trust about the economy of Ghana. There's no hope for this country so far as NPP and NDC politicians are in cha ...

• Agbeli Kumordzi 1 month ago

Bawumia is Dr liar

• Betty 1 month ago

Still searching for the lie but can't find any?? People just want to come and chop too and not necessarily because they think about Ghana.

• Ga Ghanaba 1 month ago

Thanks for giving a vivid description of who Bawumia is. Because NPP leadership has turned to be just ordinary stooges who are following him to deceive the masses in their pursuit for power. Bawumia at this stage is incompete ...

• Emma 1 month ago

At this juncture,it is fair to say Bawumiah has brought shame to his lecturers in economics,the institutions he has attended, his seniors who trained him, his family and the npp government. We all know Akufo-Addo is dumb but ...

• Abraziaa 1 month ago

Bawumia only speaks with week thinking people and our society only Ashanti's and foolish people understand this useless behaviour animals leadership and entertaining themselves corrupt government thieves and criminals

• Uncle Pee 1 month ago

This professor is ignorant. Why is someone's vision a liar? It becomes a liar when he is elected and doesn't implemented it.

The punishment of a liar is that he is never believed, even when he speaks the truth.

And! And!! We've already tried an error with the driver. We don't want to try anymore with the mate!

• GOOD CITIZEN 1 month ago

I AM STOPPING TAX PAYMENT NOW TO ENJOY AMNESTY IN THE FUTURE.
    How is Bawumia going to rule this country with all these unguarded pronouncements. Can't he understand that we still have about 9 months before 'his government' c ...

• R. Y. Sarpong 1 month ago

What kind of lectures do we have in our universities in Ghana? The fact that Dr. Bawumia's promise to grant Tax amnesty to individuals and businesses for a fresh start does not make him a liar.. it is sad that a lecture from ...

• ZUZA 1 month ago

Even so-called professors are eager to put their ignorance on display because of politics. Professorship is not synonymous with universal knowledge. On the contrary, your expertise is confined to a small area within a larger ...

• Oyibo 1 month ago

Is it not insulting for a man his caliber to call the vice president a liar? Politely, he could have disagreed with him. You believe in sending the sea to Kumasi and 24-hour economy? What would the lecturer have said if someo ...

• Kwame Nyame 1 month ago

No wonder you are a Professor of Pathology. Kwasea a wo paepae funu. Gyimifoo, you are part of those who will not see progress in every thing inspite of your educational background. Kwaseato.

• Kobby11_11 1 month ago

If DMB had not said he has his own vision right from the beginning, I wouldn't have taken him serious. His current job description is to assist Akuffo Addo in implementing his vision. There's a big difference.

• Mr Bones 1 month ago

Hahahahhahahahaha , Mr 1 gh card ,2 gh card , bus card , babies card , what is with this man and card card ?

• Africa Son 1 month ago

Bawumia does not say anything that is not approved by Nana Addo. They just wanted to take us for fools. They don't want Ghanaians to remind Bawumia that he is and was part of the failed and incompetent government so they are ...

• A pathological liar 1 month ago

Tax reprieve for both individuals and businesses. Then how will the gov't raise money for development? A liar indeed.

• Nanawee Addo 1 month ago

Only npp fools and zombies will believe this toke toke Bulubulu bulubulu Bawuliar Bawumia and of course at their own peril. No wonder Kennedy Agyapong and Aplus said all NPPS are stupid imbecile nincompoop daft idiot foolish ...

• Kilogram 1 month ago

So, where is the lie Dr. Bawumia told? He has presented the anatomy of his future government which includes a tax amnesty. Where did he lie? Looks like, the plan is that, henceforth, whatever Dr Bawumia says must be "attacked ...

• Truthfulness 1 month ago

Quit trying to defend the undefendable...
    1 DOLLAR IS NOW 13 CEDIS.....
    I sure hope you still remember the famous BAWULIAR BOMBSHELL OF LIES, by claiming.... HIS GOVERNMENTand himself AS AN ECONOMIC MANAGING TEAM ...

• mokasa 1 month ago

Lets adopt the US dollar as legal tender in Ghana and save Ghana. We can not continue with a disgraced Ghana cedi.

• NANA ADDO WON'T SIGN A SHIT 1 month ago

Since when did the US DOLLAR ESCAPE FROM OUR GHANA PRISONS after BAWULIAR claimed, it was arrested and locked up FOR LIFE...????

• NANA ADDO WON'T SIGN A SHIT 1 month ago

I don't personally think BAWULIAR chronic lies shows any signs of someone, who is BOOK GOD ( BOTH ISLAM AND CHRISTIANITY ) FEARING.....

At least a GOD FEARING PERSON would be somehow mindful of his/her deliberately ( ...

• Yaw Mensah 1 month ago

Please, if what Dr Bawumia has said will help the country, why doubt it? If what we are doing now is not helping, even though it has been accepted in the 2024 Budget, can't it be corrected in the 2025 Budget?

• Mike 1 month ago

Clearly this medical doctor is as ignorant as an illiterate who wants his voice to be heard unless perhaps he is an ndc footsoldier

• WEBSITE GHANA gfhfyhm 1 month ago

We DESIGN all kinds of Websites:
    - Business/Corporate Websites.
    - Real Estate Websites.
    - NGO/Donations websites.
    - Ecommerce website.
    We are running PROMO for 5 years domain and hosting (website). Visit: www.JustracAf ...