You are here: HomeNews2024 03 25Article 1923006

Illegal mining threatens water security, peace in Ghana, neighboring countries – WRC

Read Comments Comments (11)

• Kanawu 1 month ago

The water looks like tea with milk.
    Foolish leaders in Ghana don't care

• Akua Nsiah: Blame Ukraine War? 1 month ago

Foolish, small-brain leaders who can't see anything beyond stashing their pockets with cash. Posterity will judge them harshly after they die. Greedy twerps who call themselves Honorables.

Complicit in destroying our prec ...

• Common Sense Ghanaian 1 month ago

These people koraa don't they have sense? Now all our crabs and lobsters are gone, and our local water bodies are full of bad chemicals. Can't we have just one adult among them who can speak up?

Do they even sleep in peace ...

• Maame Abenah 1 month ago

Man is destroying the earth, and in Ghana, the destruction is moving at the speed of light. By the year 2050 Ghana will be buying water from the West. What is Gold if you have no food or water? We can't eat nor drink gold. It ...

• Kweku 1 month ago

Most Ghanaians don't know the value and importance of forest reserves and water bodies to the survival of the humans and therefore everyone is engaged in galamsey activities to destroy the environment. Ver soon, there will be ...

• GPS 1 month ago

Where are our leaders in Ghana? Do we have leaders in Ghana who can stop galamsey? What are the police and military doing in Ghana? Are they not to protect the nation? Soldiers and police are paid to protect the nation. Oh my ...

• Tony 1 month ago

GPS or what do you call urself, u asked wether we have leaders in Ghana, yes we have leaders, but they are those doing the galamsey, Wuntumi, the Ashanti regional chairman of the NPP is supported by Nana Addo to do galamsey i ...

• Nana Plang 1 month ago

Ghana has the most useless government in power now. This government has destroyed everything including our water bodies, electricity, roads, and infrastructures in particular. He has done nothing well than to get the country ...

• Ka Na Wu 1 month ago

In fact, I can't think far! Our leaders are ANIMALS! I wish I could shout it out right now!!!

• Kobina Boafo 1 month ago

Are there any REAL GHANAIANS left in Ghana?
    Do we have any human beings in positions of authority?.
    Where is the Armed forces, oh I forget they are part of the Galamsey menace.
    A country of hoodlums and parasites, oversee ...

• Ex-Pope 1 month ago

Useless Julor House wasting tax payers' money to build a sham national cathedral but having no time to fight the galamsey menace engulfing Ghana. Ghanaians can thank Akufo-Addo and his incompetent government for this shameful ...