You are here: HomeNews2024 03 25Article 1922946

Kwesi Ahwoi apologises to Mahama over controversial comments

Read Comments Comments (82)

• Kumasi Kojo 2 months ago

Wise person. Good approach.

• Rex 2 months ago

Yawa pae give u Kwesi Ahwoi,anyway, realizing ur mistake and apologizing for it,is a good step,we have an election to win,so no hard feelings and toropara biara.

• Who Killed Mills 2 months ago

So someone fit give but him no fit take. President Naana. Sounds good. She fit do thank you tour and no post mortem.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33) 2 months ago

PROPHET AHWOI, PROPHESIED FOR ALL GHANAIANS!!!!!!

AUTHOR :PATRIOTIC GHANAIAN
    - —-What at all do you want in life?
    Your father E. A. Mahama, a minister in Nkrumah's CPP, sent all his children to the North to have FREE E ...

• Abizibay-Sabon Zongo 2 months ago

You forgot he was also a Deputy MP and deputy Assemblyman too

• Samus 2 months ago

Mahama was lucky Mills died and he became president. Mills told his friends that he was not going to choose Mahama as his running mate again because Mahama was too corrupt.

• BugaBuga 2 months ago

APOLOGIES BY A MEMBER OF AHWOI FAMILY? Hmmmm HE KNOWS WHAT HE IS DOING. AS FOR THE AHWOI’S AND INTRIGUES, HMMMMM

• Henry. 2 months ago

So reasonable people the society holds in high esteem can also cause blunders like these, sorry.

• BAWUMIAH NOT CORRUPT LIKE MAHAMA 2 months ago

Despite apologising the man really believes what he said

• TWEAA DC 2 months ago

WE SAW WHAT THESE AHWOIS COULD DO DURING RAWLINGS TIME...APOLOGY OR NOT, THEY MEAN WHATEVER THEY SAY OR DO...KWAMENA AHWOI?...KWESI AHWOI?...ATO AHWOI?...VERY DANGEROUS ENTITIES...THEY ARE SERIOUS...TWEAA.

• KWEKU 2 months ago

I did saw the first advice as a serious one and having read the comments early ones I taught to comment here. It's serious in the sense that an intent to wrong doesn't mean that intent cannot be implemented. have said that it ...

• Samus 2 months ago

The Ahwois are exactly as the Tsikatas.They are dangerous.

• £EARN, TRAIN, START MAKING REAL MONEY IN 3WKS 2 months ago

Here's a guaranteed means of becoming the go-to person, while having the opportunity to meet all cadres of persons daily by fixing the most important gadget, personal to humans today!. The best business to do - or to sponsor ...

• Freewill 2 months ago

WHAT A LEVEL OF MATURITY! I'M ONE SUCH INDIVIDUALS WHO WANNA SEE OUR LEARDERS NO MATTER THEIR BEST OR LOW PERFORMANCES TO LIVE LONG. THE DEATH OF ANY INDIVIDUAL, BE IT YOUR ENEMY SELF, DOES NNOT IMPACT U POSITIVELY IN ANY WAY ...

• Terrorist bawumliar 2 months ago

John kumah, JB danquah, aliu mahama, etc their ghosts are waiting for aplanke bawumliar the failed economist to name his running mate so they'll start fighting. Even Npp killed JJ Rawlings whose soul will forever fight Npp. N ...

• Opoku 1 month ago

What wise approach are you talking about ?Akwasi Ahwoi did not say what he said is not true.What Mahama wished for Akufo Addo will surely come back to haunt him.He wished death for Akufo Addo and death is surely coming to vi ...

• MB 2 months ago

Your statement was really unfortunate but u have done what real men do. You have won my respect with this apology. Thank you

• Sethoo 2 months ago

Apology rejected the Fanti caucus in NDC still believes late Prof Atta was murdered and a revenge is needed.Prof Jane Naana Opoku Agyemang shd Kwesi Ahwoi's seriously that Gonja man shd not spared.

• Auntie Badu Dormaahene and Mahama are one 1 month ago

Apio atwa atia picture. Mahama face is like suame roundabout

• Boris Bukari 2 months ago

Who say man no dey?

• Nii 2 months ago

Late Prof Mills ghost is fighting back.Whoever is aware of his murder but refuses to say it will come out to say the truth.More will come out to expose the murderer who still wants to rule Ghana.

• Let It Be 2 months ago

What is said is already said. It cannot be retrieved.

• Yaw 2 months ago

This thinking is where arrogance emanate from and this was and is the posture of the chimpanzee.

• Kwaku Tee 2 months ago

Leave Akuffo Addo out of NDC internal troubles.Kwesi Ahwoi has confirmed that somebody killed late Atta Mills and that person also needs to be killed.

• King 2 months ago

Stupid foolish bastard without brains, your orangutan father will never ever come close in life to Nana Addo, useless uncouth wasted HIV sperm. Write foolishly you will get reply sooner than later.

• Yaw 2 months ago

Nature politician. It was a blunder committed .
    The apology is in place.

• Abeiku 2 months ago

Always saying big Big Grammer to boost themselves, and come back and apologise, very sad indeed, things has to move forward not this pull him down syndrome

• Afram 2 months ago

What Were You Thinking....??
    Very Disgusting Comments..!!

• Farouk 2 months ago

Some old fools are privileged to serve in political office,why on earth will such accursed statement come from your corrupt heart

• Vincent Antwi Adjei 2 months ago

There was nothing wrong with the advice you gave the woman so coming out to apologize is like you are being coerced to come and apologize.

• Sam 2 months ago

When u were spewing those thoughts, where was Ur head? Eeei ndc n

• Cephas 2 months ago

In future think before you talk Mr Kwesi Ahwoi you elderly enough to have known that in all cultures of our land u don't speak in that manner from South to North. I pray it's hold against you in the near future.
    As people we ...

• Ato 2 months ago

I agree the comment was to encourage the vice to prepare herself but the error happened when you gave the example by reference to the late Prof JEA Mills. You could have motivated by not reminding of the sad demise of the lat ...

• John 2 months ago

Alcohol is not good. Stay away from it.

• TWEAA DC 2 months ago

WHERE ARE THE SAMMY GYAMFIS, THE APAAKS, THE ABLAKWAS, THE OFOSU KWAKYES, THE MITGORIS, THE MINORITY CAUCUS, ETC., WHO DO NOT WANT ANYBODY TO MENTION JOHN FORD AIRBUS MAHAMA'S 'HOLY' NAME?...TWEAA.

• GH8 2 months ago

Certainly, he was probably little bit drunk.

• Kofi Owusu 2 months ago

Wisdom

• Yoni 2 months ago

Thank you so much Mr Ahwoi, you are a true gentleman God bless you

• Ahwoi meant it, apology is fake 2 months ago

It's a known fact that the Ahwois don't like Airbus thief Mahama so he meant every word of his advice. Mahama should watch out least he's eliminated through poisoning NPP style, hahahaa. Nanso eben, you Mahama has chopped s ...

• Okyere Kay 2 months ago

Kwesi Ahwoi,how can u defend yourself in this matter?How can u convince anyone that u don't intend to kill JDM if he should become president so that Naana Opoku Agyemang will take over as president?What did u drink before ma ...

• Alkebulan 2 months ago

His respect for JM is gone he has apologies yes , but would still rejected from the heart of ndc people's ,because he has plan everything for his own to disrespect JM and nana opoku Agyapong and later apologies.

• Struggling Man 2 months ago

Thanks for the apology. Only strong and good hearted men apologise sincerely.
    Indeed, it is the reference to the death of Prof Mills that takes the shine out of the advice. I don't think he meant it that way for JM.
    I hop ...

Apio atwa atia picture. Mahama and alcohol are bed fellows

• Oyibo 2 months ago

Ghana politics for you. He is an old politician and knows the game. He thought through what he was going to say and apologising was part of the strategy. In case JDM wins the 2024 election and the unexpected happens, he'll pu ...

• Sam young 2 months ago

Very interesting. John no chop yet but you are already scheming to eliminate him. Wow

• SETBACK MENTALITY 2 months ago

THE EVIL THAT MEN DO LIVED AFTER THEM..HAHAHA.
    GAME THAT PEOPLE PLAY..
    Atwamini biaa suro Ayiya Nda

• Stephen 2 months ago

Maturity at its best. Prof, well done. Hope other professors will emulate this act. Cpat. Smart,

• Stephen 2 months ago

Maturity at its best. Prof, well done. Hope other professors will emulate this act. Cpat. Smart, Sammy gyamfi, Felix Kwakye, ablakwa, are you listening?. Yoooooooo,hmmmmmmm.

Apio atwa atia picture. Mahama face looks like suame roundabout

• Kwadwo 2 months ago

Were you under the influence of alcohol? How can an elderly person say this . I am highly disappointed in you

• Tit for tat for Mill's killing by JDM 2 months ago

Be warned Airbus thief Mahama. The evil that men do lives after them. What JDM did to Mill's will be visited upon him, period

• AAA+ 2 months ago

A vote to mahama, a vote to regret big time ever.

Only backward fools with short memories would wish NDC and mahama comeback.

Nothing these duel could bring to drift extended development, taking Ghana backwards is what ...

• Terrorist bawumliar 2 months ago

Voting for akufo addo and bawumia is the greatest REGRET Ghanaian people have ever had in the history of Ghana. 2020 election was stolen as everyone is aware but this time, if the ashawo jean prostitute mensah attempts steali ...

• JDM Gonja thief. 2 months ago

I hate to insult NDC followers in a collective manner, but you have all exhibited your fear of Dr. Bawumia in a very systematic manner. You are always struggling to paint him as a "liar" but that is not sticking. You even tal ...

• .com 2 months ago

You have done nothing wrong to apologise to Mr Mahama . It was an advise to her to see the position as next to take over from president in a critical situation and a measure of capability in terms spiritual ,intelletual and p ...

• Mr Yakubu 2 months ago

I think this goes to exonerate the former president HE Mahama from the death of Mills which people always want to link it to him, because if his never prepared to be president and was not ready how can he kill someone to up ...

• Taooo 2 months ago

Snr comrade, apology well accepted...let move...the bigger picture!!!

• Kilogram 2 months ago

I hear say the Gonja thief, just like KSM, is nursing prostate cancer.

• WEBSITE AFRICA 5frkj 2 months ago

We DESIGN all kinds of Websites:
    - Business/Corporate Websites.
    - Real Estate Websites.
    - NGO/Donations websites.
    - Ecommerce website.
    We are running PROMO for 5 years domain and hosting (website). Visit: www.JustracAf ...

• It Was Reckless and Unmeasured! 2 months ago

What would make a right thinking person make such a comment? It could also mean the death of Late Prof was orchestrated to allow JDM to occupy the High office of president. Meanwhile it is not the case. PUBLIC SPEAKING IS NO ...

• Diz 2 months ago

GOD HAS A WAY OF SAYING THINGS THROUGH PEOPLE.
    IS SAUL TOO A PROPHET?
    IS AHWOI TOO A PROPHET?

• Atsu London 2 months ago

You don't need to apologise what you said is the plain truth. Mahama is alcoholic

• MAHANA SHOULD HIRE FBI TO PROTECT HIS FLASK 2 months ago

They want to put poison in his whisky. If i were Mahama I will take no chances. I will recruit the FBI to carry my flask everwhere!

• NANA JANE IS NOT CENTRAL REGION NAME 2 months ago

ABREWA NANA JANE, TELL US WHERE YOU ARE FROM. PERIOD....!!!?????!!!!!!!!????

NANA JANE IS NOT A CENTRAL REGION NAME, PLEASE SHOW GHANAIANS YOUR NAME PLEASE

WHERE IS NANA JANE OPOKU AGYMANG IS FROM IN THE CENTRAL R ...

• ABREWA JANE TELL GHANAIANS WHERE YOU ARE FROM 2 months ago

ABREWA RASTA NANA JANE, TELL US WHERE YOU ARE FROM. PERIOD....!!!?????!!!!!!!!????

NANA JANE IS NOT A CENTRAL REGION NAME, PLEASE SHOW GHANAIANS YOUR NAME PLEASE

WHERE IS NANA JANE OPOKU AGYMANG IS FROM IN THE CEN ...

• ABREWA JANE NO CHALK TELL GHANAIANS..... 2 months ago

ABREWA JANE NO CKALK FOR SCHOOLS PLEASE TELL GHANAIANS WHERE YOU ARE FROM. PERIOD OOOOOO KON !!!!!!!

ABREWA RASTA NANA JANE, TELL US WHERE YOU ARE FROM. PERIOD....!!!?????!!!!!!!!????

NANA JANE IS NOT A CENTRAL REGI ...

• E - Levyman 2 months ago

Ahh, what a gentleman!!!

• Kofi 2 months ago

Were you drunk or on some kind of Brain stimulant? At your age and you spoke like that?

• Edward 2 months ago

Loose talker. I don’t blame Kwesi Ahwoi. I blame Mahama for continuing with these pampered and self entitled Ahwois who were nobodies until Jerry Rawlings made the irreparable mistake of catapulting them into government. At ...

Apio atwa atia picture. Hahaha. You go explain taya. This will be campaign message for next 3 months if not more

• A D B 2 months ago

JDM Jane Jaana and myself have forgiven you cos you have taken so much....

• YAO AMEWU 2 months ago

WHAT IS THE WRONG DONE HERE ? WHAT ARE WE SEEKING TO HIDE ? IS ANY GENERATED APOLOGY ENOUGH OF A CURE FOR THE SITUATION ? OUR PARTY SHOULD HAVE SELECTED A DIFFERENT PERSON ...

• Test 2 2 months ago

THE MOST WICKED ONE IS
    ATO.AWHOI VERY WICKED AND D
    ANGEROUS WHERE IS HE NOW
    DURING PNDC TIME HE.IS BEEN GOING AROUND PRIVATE BUSINESS STEALING AND TAKING OVER THEIR BUSINESSES IN THE RINGROAD INDUSTRIAL AREAS ONE OF TH ...

• You said what is in your heart 1 month ago

Why apologize? Out of the abundance of the heart as they say…… it’s the Fanti thing right? Cut out the tribalism

• AMEGAHTSE YAO 1 month ago

THIS IS NOT "24 HOUR ECONOMY " WHERE EVEN NDC SUPPORTERS CAN NOT EXPLAIN . THIS ONE , IS CLEAR . THE BOLD MAN IS ASKING ABREWA NAANA THAT , MR. INCOMPETENT , IF HE IS OU ...

• Zach Ntim 1 month ago

Its common knowledge that the Ahwois and Totobis are amongst some of the most dangerous people in the recent history of Ghana politics. Did Rawlings not eventually regret elevating them?
    Did Rawlings not eventually call them ...

• Webber 1 month ago

Kwesi Ahoi is bitter

• Pelicles 1 month ago

Thinking before taking needs no apology. These people profess to be "knower of everything" but, they are the first to issue an apology due to lack critical thinking.

Who is a fool here?

• Pelicles 1 month ago

Oops, should be talking.

• Ex-Pope 1 month ago

All you did was to expose your real view about Mahama, and that's unfortunate, coming from you of all persons. The NDC has to be cautious of wolves like you in your sheep skins.

Apio atwa atia picture. Mahama and alcohol are bed fellows. His face looks like a suame roundabout

• SECURITY SYSTEMS R4 1 month ago

We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE & CCTV SYSTEMS. Visit: www.JustracAfrica.com RT