You are here: HomeNews2024 03 25Article 1922945

Ghana sees surge in visa applications

Read Comments Comments (26)

• Kwaku Yeboah 1 month ago

Ghana's economy has been collapsed by a few greedy family members and friends of Akufo Addo. And now, the "DRIVER'S MATE" wants to bury the country koraa. Only fools and wicked nation wreckers will vote for Bawumia and NPP ag ...

• IPRONOUNCE 1 month ago

NANA TOASO. 4 more to do more. He has done more aaa you people are running away. Dumsor and mate economy have unseated you fools from the comfort of your homes. RUN, COACHROACHES

• Rex 1 month ago

Like I said, migration occurs when there is famine, drought, constant natural disasters, epidemic, wars etc In Ghana's case,there is an inept nepotistic government which specialty is borrowing and squandering the money,they h ...

• President Addo is trying to secure money and jobs for Ghana 1 month ago

If the Anti LGBTQ bill passes the visa applications will go down to zero. No tourist will ever want to visit Ghana and Ghana will become extremely isolated and impoverished. That hateful bill needs to be destroyed. Ghana need ...

• Skripps 1 month ago

Go and tell your stupid ashawo mother, plus that brainless Kyebi baboon called Akuffo Addo, that they should even ask every tourist around the world to keep their billions and stay away from our shores. Their homosexual abomi ...

• President Addo is trying to secure money and jobs for Ghana 1 month ago

Ghana has people starving to death and inconsistent electricity and you are worried about who someone is with. Grow up you small brain monkey!! There are more important matters to discuss. You didn’t even deserve my respons ...

• Sticko 1 month ago

Secure money for which people you must be crazy are you one of the people receiving some of this money you are talking about?? All this borrowing and nothing to show for this people just borrowing in our name and sharing the ...

• Akan Prophecies 1 month ago

YOUR ARGUMENT IS AN EXCUSE. GHANA CAN NEVER BE ISOLATED FROM THE INTERNATIONAL COMMUNITY. THE ANTI -GAY BILL IS AN INSTRUMENT TO KEEP AFRICANS IN ABJECT POVERTY. OUR CONSTITUTION DO NOT RECOGNISE HOMOSEXUALITY. WHY SHOULD WE ...

• Sticko 1 month ago

Thank you well said

• Sophia 1 month ago

You’re right. It’s 2024

• Europe is God 1 month ago

What we need is for people like you to go back to the west with your perverted agenda.. what we need is good infrastructure and not an LGbt virus

• Sticko 1 month ago

Thank you my brother. We need good governance to govern our nation. Ghana is too corrupt. This so called leaders can’t even fix our roads and fix up our country.
    Only knows how to drive expensive cars and live in luxury ho ...

• Joy Adeleke 1 month ago

This isn’t newsworthy at all

• GPS 1 month ago

Everyone wants to travel to clean and crime free environments. Keep our cities and villages clean sanitation minister. Stop corruption and keep Ghana clean environments like Rwanda is doing now. Our streets are full of cattle ...

• DEMINIC CRIMINAL AKUFFO ADDO HAS MADE GHANA UNLIVABLE FOR MANY GHANAIANS AND THEY DESPERATELY WANT VISAS TO TRAVEL ABROAD 1 month ago

CRIMINAL NATION-WRECKING AKUFFO ADDO AND HIS CRIMINAL SUPER-INCOMPETENT SELF-SERVING GOVERNMENT HAVE CAUSED GHANAIANS TO LOOSE HOPE IN THEIR OWN COUNTRY GHANA. THEY ARE DESPERATELY LOOKING FOR VISA TO GO ABROAD TO MAKE ENDS ...

• DEMINIC CRIMINAL AKUFFO ADDO HAS MADE GHANA UNLIVABLE FOR MANY GHANAIANS AND THEY DESPERATELY WANT VISAS TO TRAVEL ABROAD 1 month ago

CRIMINAL NATION-WRECKING AKUFFO ADDO AND HIS CRIMINAL SUPER-INCOMPETENT SELF-SERVING GOVERNMENT HAVE CAUSED GHANAIANS TO LOOSE HOPE IN THEIR OWN COUNTRY GHANA... THEY ARE DESPERATELY LOOKING FOR VISA TO GO ABROAD TO MAKE END ...

CRIMINAL NATION-WRECKING AKUFFO ADDO AND HIS CRIMINAL SUPER-INCOMPETENT SELF-SERVING GOVERNMENT HAVE CAUSED GHANAIANS TO LOOSE HOPE IN THEIR OWN COUNTRY GHANA..... THEY ARE DESPERATELY LOOKING FOR VISA TO GO ABROAD TO MAKE E ...

• Blame Abuakwa sakawa mafia … evil and worst 1 month ago

We voted for a deceiver, w con man with evil intent. This is where we are . Who gave birth to this curse that has imposed himself on Ghanaians? This is the worst administration ever in the history of Ghana . The number of peo ...

• s))mli 1 month ago

Most of my friends in Ghana (over the past 7 years) have begged me for help more than any other time during my 20 years of travel. It's a shame.
    This country have been decimated by a few greedy people, it's been sent to the ...

• Abam 1 month ago

Everybody is running away from this tyrant nepotism criminal government of Akuffo Addo.But Is a big mistake on part of the youth because instead of to rise against this criminal government they are all running away by sea by ...

• MESSAGE TO NDC,NPP 1 month ago

We, the people of Ghana, demand to have future Presidents with Ph.d in economics and at least
    five year working experience, with World Bank, with speciality in West Africa and Africa region. This
    is a message to NPP and ...

• kanawu 1 month ago

When I leave Ghana I won't come back again.
    The country is useless beyond measure....children are studying under trees, our water bodies are polluted, pregnant women don't have beds to deliver in hospital but our leaders are ...

• gyae gyimii no 1 month ago

Foolish country. Leaders are fighting over lgbtq laws when they cannot even provide the basic necessities like clean drinking water for its citizens.
    The white man should have never given us independence.

• Kobons 1 month ago

Akuffo Addo has already destroyed the hopes of Ghanaians by lying his way to power. I will suggest that no one above the age of sixty should be allowed to become president of Ghana .

• CAD 1 month ago

US embassy is a fraud organization. People have paid for visa fees for months but are not getting interview appointment dates. Meanwhile, the money is not refundable. It's a shame

• Akwasi KB. 1 month ago

Tell us Why Ghanaians with foreign passports made to a bribery of $100 for on arrival visas. This happened just last Sunday and nobody should say you don't know what is happening over there. $150 for the official visa fee plu ...