You are here: HomeNews2024 03 24Article 1922889

Be prepared to be president, anything can happen - Kwesi Ahwoi's 'strange' advice to Prof. Opoku-Agyemang

Read Comments Comments (131)

• Shut up Kwesi Ahwoi 2 months ago

Anything will happen, when is kwesi Ahwoi a funding member of NDC some of you will never change with your arrogant

• FRANKIE 2 months ago

This is no news. Every Vice President must be prepared to step into the shoes of the president if he cannot continue to lead for whatever reasons. It is constitutional.

• FRANKIE APONKYE 2 months ago

APONKYE YOU ARE DIVERTING WHAT THE MAN SAID. WHAT GOES AROUND COMES AROUND. JUST HOW THEY KILL ATTA MILLS FOR INCOMPETENT JOHN MAHAMA TO COME IT IS THR SAME THEY WILL ELIMINATE MAHAMA FOR THE WOMAN!! FANTE MAFIA AGAINST GONJA ...

• Ghanaian 2 months ago

This advice should have been given in private...this sounds like a man who is expecting Naana to become President. Its a good thing Naana did not laugh or seem excited, that would have been a sign that Mahama has to find anot ...

• Jennifer 2 months ago

Forget about Ghana's FALSE PROPHETS but LOGIC.

THEY SAY FIRST FOOL IS NOT A FOOL.

AMBITION IS FINE BUT TO A LOOPHOLE IN AFRC PNDC NDC GRUESOME MEDIEVAL MURDERERS CONSTRUCTION JUST TO BE PRESIDENT AGAIN GIVES AWAY EVERYT ...

• It is all pack of lies , propaganda and tarnishing people image 2 months ago

NDC in your dreams NDC WILL BE IN OPPOSITION TILL THY KINGDOM COME

• Who Killed Mills 2 months ago

History can be "karmacious"

• Rev Kusi 2 months ago

Another low life idiot!You are the only Ghanaian voting right?If you aren't a member of the loot and share brigade,who will ever vote for the NPP again?Hide your shameless self somewhere.We have gotten serious and none will h ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33) 2 months ago

PROPHET AHWOI PROPHESIED FOR ALL GHANAIANS!!!!!!

AUTHOR :PATRIOTIC GHANAIAN
    - —-What at all do you want in life?
    Your father E. A. Mahama, a minister in Nkrumah's CPP, sent all his children to the North to have FREE ED ...

• Who Said Mahama Will Even Be President Again 2 months ago

Please and Please who said Mahama will even be President again in this Country. Old Lady Naana must go on retirement

• AB 2 months ago

Have you forgotten that your oldman is older than the old lady you are referring to?

• Jennifer 2 months ago

I'm glad there is a wise person's contribution

• 3rd ToFollowMILLS 2 months ago

Two already gone from the Central Region under this desperate power drunk vampire.Madam beware if you love life and your family.Heed this advice otherwise ...

• WHO KILLS J.B. DANQUAH ADU FOR RITUALS FOR POWER? 2 months ago

Why are you insulting Frankie? What shows that he tried diverting what Kwamena Ahoi said? Say the truth that you are not happy to hear what Mr Ahoi said about Prof Jane Naana but don't attribute to Frankie's comment.

• Barker-Wormavor 2 months ago

Ahwoi’s advice was unnecessary because Mahama will not become president again . The NDC will rot in opposition. The 24 hour economy is rmpty!

• J0eY l0nD0N 2 months ago

Stop yelling in cyberspace,dummy!

• Ojah 2 months ago

@JOey. Durr, have you tried employing cyber-earplugs, dumber?

• San 2 months ago

A fool rather calling someone apontse. Idiot- as if u did not know mills was sick. No wonder you are npp. You don't think. Incompetent? These past npp seven years work is competency to you offcouse? Stupid fool.

• SAEED OSMAN 2 months ago

It was a good advice considering recent spate of poisoning by the NEW POISONING PARTY.

• Chas 2 months ago

Bawumia himself suffered poisoning and nearly died some years back. He still carries some poison in him and so stop the noise

• Bastie 2 months ago

Ghanaians are brainless and retarded stinky pigs.

• Saddam 2 months ago

Are your parents included if I may ask?

• Jeremiah 2 months ago

No please. So you don’t know that majority of the people commenting are not Ghanaians?

• Limping horse John MAHAMA lack policies. 2 months ago

WHO TO BE PRESIDENT?AHAHAHAHAHAAA LOL

• Ex-Pope 2 months ago

INCOMPETENT 3-LEGGED RACE HORSE APLANKE BAWUMIA IS A FAILED FAKE GURU ECONOMIST.

That NPP incompetent 3-legged race horse Aplanke Bawumia is not only a certified serial liar but also a fake guru economist who has worked wi ...

• Sam Fante warrior. 2 months ago

But Bawumia the mountain goat said he's a mate and he don't want to go to driving school but he want drive. If Zimbabweans get that mountain they'll cut him piece of pepper soup.

• Joe Public 2 months ago

@Sam, the Fante dummy. See the fante k)y) twerp. Stupid semi literate dummy. Go to school, you jss dropout.

• KOFI 2 months ago

Ato Ahwoi, this statement is uncalled for. You have been in politics for a very long time so should know better.

• Everything 2 months ago

I pity you so much Frankie, say this to your naive NDC members or better still you can just keep mute. The Ahwoi family single handily brought this woman to mahama, right? When martin amidu said it was a grand plan by the Ahw ...

• Kennedy Agyepong 2 months ago

But honestly speaking. Who will vote for a stupid rat like Bawumia. Tweaaaa. Kwasea wei? How much is one dollar and one Charlie Beer? Clown

• Who Said Mahama Will Even Be President Again 2 months ago

https://www.facebook.com/share/r/PxJuLRBKwGJ74JEH/?mibextid=UalRPS

• Otumfour Nana 2 months ago

Odwan! If you won't vote for Bawumia say u won't vote for him. Don't say who will vote for him? Ofui

• Kwami 2 months ago

Between the two evils; Mahama and Bawumia, Bawumia is better. Bawumia can do an excellent job to push the country forward than Mahama. We need someone with positive and progressive ideas to lead the country.

• Apuuuuu!!! 2 months ago

Is Asaase radio station a credible station for Ghana to waste their time on????

• Kay 2 months ago

If a Gonja can kill a Fanti,a Fanti shd also prepare to kill a Gonja.That is a good advice from Kwesi Ahwoi to Prof Naana Opoku Agyemang

You're a fool and fools can't understand when the wise man is speaking. Atta Mills death by throat cancer. Monkeys illiterates animals toilet eaters nobody killed Mills. Leave John Mahama alone. Bastards sons of Moosi Burkina ...

• Joe Public 2 months ago

Shut the up, you dummy. An illiterate fante trying to appear educated. Gyimigyimi

• Dr. Allen Smith Jackson, UK 2 months ago

The Fantes want to revenge what happened to their beloved Mills in 2012, interesting times ahead

• Abizibay 2 months ago

He knows Mahama will go to jail , the Airbus official number one

• BugaBuga 2 months ago

Kwesi Ahwoi is a paperweight. Sometimes I wonder if he thinks properly. These Ahwoi’s have been parasites all their lives. Kwesi couldn’t defeat a non-entity like Queenstar Pokua Sawyerr in Swedru primaries a few years ag ...

• Mahama Is Doom 2 months ago

https://www.facebook.com/share/r/PxJuLRBKwGJ74JEH/?mibextid=UalRPS

Akonfem SADA

• NANA JANE IS NOT CENTRAL REGION NAME 2 months ago

NANA JANE TELL US MORE ABOUT YOURSELF PLEASE.....!!!!?????!!!!?!?!

NANA JANE IS NOT A CENTRAL REGION NAME, PLEASE SHOW GHANAIANS YOUR NAME PLEASE

WHERE IS NANA JANE OPOKU AGYMANG IS FROM IN THE CENTRAL REGION ?

• Baba 2 months ago

Kwesi Ahoi is right spiritually please can’t you see that the political Johns are dying this year? Please it’s a prophecy just pray for intervention.

• Ojah 2 months ago

One of the first mistakes of the June 4th Revolution was the invitation to the Ahwoi brothers. A bunch of arrogant MF piece of shits!

• Kwame 2 months ago

History master and literature madam what are they coming to do?. Too local as well. They haven't much international education and exposure. They are junkies of the junkies. What policy frameworks they have to transform Ghana ...

• Togbe Agorkorli 2 months ago

John mahama is sick….his ex girlfriend died of AIDS.

• Yaw 2 months ago

Togbe you call yourself. The evil you prayed for to be fallen on JM will not depart from your door step. Mark it.

• Integrity 2 months ago

They are coming to what your empty economist and lawyer could not do for Ghanaians. The Historian and Literature lecturer will once again make our beloved country work again and bring unity and fear of God back amongst Ghana ...

• Sammy 2 months ago

Not a good and wise comment. I shock sef.

• Cocoa is in disarray 2 months ago

Where is the Gold for Oil buffoon hiding? Drag the Walewale fool by the anus part of his agbada to come and read the Exchange Rate for one dollar. Idiot

• Abass 2 months ago

Upon Bawumia's Ph.D. in Economics, he has failed more than an illiterate. John Mahama and Jaane Naana Opoku Agymang have been in government and done very well for Mother Ghana. Kwame, your NPP has lost the 2024 election in ad ...

• John D 2 months ago

Bawumia saved Ghana 1 billion dollars. FACT. Your thief JM was giving a contract to Agambire oRLG fame for 1.5 billion dollars before he lost power in 2016. Dr.Bawumia canceled the fake contract and got it done for 5 million ...

• Abass 2 months ago

What are u talking about ? is't the Dumsor or the clalks Jane the Education Minister could not provide for schools. Two Incomplete people leading a bunch of NDc ignoramus to opposition again.

• Abass 2 months ago

Sammy, we don't expect people like you to be happy about Kwesi Ahwoi's comment.

• What a gaffe! 2 months ago

No civilized well-cultured person will blurt out in public such a statement - especially against the background of the highly publicized suspicion that Vice President Mahama, the now impending President, had himself engineere ...

• Kay 2 months ago

Your comment is such a fresh breath of common sense and logical, impassioned thinking that a lot of Ghanaian commentators lack. Keep it up!

• they say they say 2 months ago

What is the role of any vice president? You people are simply stupid

• Saddam 2 months ago

What was the role of Amissah Arthur. Asem beba debi

• Nas 2 months ago

The Schemer has spoken....Naana, power comes with a price. Are you steadfast enough?

The Schemer's concern is similar to that of yours.. hopefully you're not a schemer as well, or.

• PURITY 2 months ago

This bush advice shoudn't hv given. this is a bitter man's advice.

• Charlie 2 months ago

Strange advice indeed, is Kwesi Ahwoi saying that John Mahama may die, be incapacitated or impeached in the unlikely event that he becomes president? Eiii NDC!!!!

Common word of advice and npp niggers don't understand..stupidees

• WHAT GOES AROUND...! - Kwapps 2 months ago

Daggers are drawn and Mahama must be shitting in his pants right now. You kill our Fanti kin be prepared to go the same way. This is not 24hr economy where only ndc people understand but can't explain it, neither is it a cryp ...

• OZYMANDIAS 2 months ago

Mahama should take a cue from what Kwesi Ahwoi has said. What is good for the goose is equally good for the gander. He has Atta Mills death in mind.

• Taooo 2 months ago

Very strange!

• Kofi Ghanaba 2 months ago

The NDC has a bad face already.You cannot change it.

• OSAFO KANTANKA 2 months ago

Yes!! Indeed. Anything can happen. That is the reason of being A Vice Presidential candidate but Not a driver’s mate. The Vice President is not to perform any acts of treachery or corruption at the presidency. Not to s ...

• BOY KOFI 2 months ago

This is not a new news,every Vice President is a potential President not only in Ghana.Tnx.

• Kojo Oppong Nkrumah 2 months ago

Useless NPP animals have taken just a joke out of context. Can't we crack jokes anymore in Ghana? The opete vulture head K. T. Hammond crack jokes more than Kwesi Ahwoi

• Rans 2 months ago

Is the man joking about the death of president Mahama?

• Brempong 2 months ago

Essentially it's an advice to all vice presidents

• As3m b3ba dabi.... 2 months ago

Eii, what a strange piece of advice. This message is pretty cryptic, coming from the Fante confederation.

• Achakanapaya 2 months ago

She is going to be succeed JDM piriod. That's all. Observer's are worried. Bawulair Timothy can't even name his running mate chaiiiiiiiiii.

• Yaw 2 months ago

When will this trumu Muslim announce his running mate?
    Some body has chosen his partner and you are soo concern about them. After poisoning John Kumah who was tipped for the position by the terminator general -that arrogant ...

If you're are a warrior you must always be your guard. Our beloved one John Mahama will live long and healthy in Jesus name. They say John Mahama can't rule for 8 years that's not a problem our lady will continue the job, our ...

• Jennifer 2 months ago

ALL WHAT HE SAYING IS THAT THE LAW OF KARMA WORKS - LITERALLY WHAT GOES ROUND COMES AROUND.

ALL IN THE MIND

AFRC PNDC NDC GRUESOME MEDIEVAL MURDERERS' TIME WOULD Come for you to face the music.

People who don't know ...

• Gustavo 2 months ago

Nonsensical reportage. Think positive and grow. It's only Jesus in u that can make a difference.

• Adu 2 months ago

But who says Mahama will be president again? NDC people must think again.

Aboa ni ba. Your mother said. Son of bitch.

• ATAKPA 2 months ago

Reading unnecessary meaning to his statement... Diverting attention.. What matters is for you guys to fix the ctry....

NANA JANE IS NOT A CENTRAL REGION NAME, PLEASE SHOW GHANAIANS YOUR NAME PLEASE

WHERE IS NANA JANE OPOKU AGYMANG IS FROM IN THE CENTRAL REGION ?

WHAT IS NANA JANE OPOKU AGYMANG MAIDEN NAMES ?

WHO IS NANA J ...

• She is Fante from Elmina Area 2 months ago

Her maiden name is Fante. Opoku-Agyemang is the husband name

Fante Jane, funny

• Hope she succeeds Prof 2 months ago

Akufo-Addo and his thieves have stolen do much for their benefit for the next 100 years. I want her to punish them but seems she's not that type. We need gidigidi to make the country better. Her chief of staff is Kofi Boakye.

• Mike 2 months ago

Only pin-brain personalities would find it difficult to understand a friendly advice to a colleague, who is readying for a bigger task ahead. This is supposed to be a private party and it wasn't meant for the public. If you w ...

• Papa ordwe kaplorkor 2 months ago

No problem. At the end of 4 years, when MAHAMA is supposed to hang up his boots, is also an opportunity for Jane to shine. Not necessarily occationed by death

• Kwam 2 months ago

People are just reading meaning into nothing. Definitely she has to be ready for anything, ones she becomes the Veep it will comes with commitment and responsibilities. I believe she is well prepared.

• Zakarakis 2 months ago

With an OPEN MIND, the piece of advice is to encourage Prof. Naana Jane to be a FAST LEARNER so that she doesn't embarass herself. However, with a CLOSED MIND the advice might be perceived as BODING ill will.

• Dan 2 months ago

So what is wrong with the advice? Take your stupidity somewhere else. NDC and poison are not related. :-)

• Mary 2 months ago

Even toilet is far better than Akufo Addo

• Kwami 2 months ago

Is that all you can write always, Mary? Like the sheep in the animal farm who learned only how to write her name. Say something to show that you were born by human beings.

NDC IN YOUR DREAMS. NDC WILL BE IN OPPOSITION TILL THY KINGDOM COME

• Vivian 2 months ago

Hope olu is not saying young Mahama should die so that his senior Naana will become president

The next PRESIDENT- Dr Bawumia

• Kwaku Mensa 2 months ago

JDM ,a word to the wise is in the north,you must never be alone in your office,if need be get a table and a chair for Lordina finish or you want to be alone so that you can do your usual take take.

• Son of Ulysses 2 months ago

My advice to Prof Opoku-Agyeman is simply this : dont trust any of the NDC so called Kingmakers and gurus. Rawlings will testify to this from his grave. They even tried to dribble and side line Rawlings himself.

Airbus Mahamma. Never aagain

Guinea fowls Mahamma- Never again

• Emily 2 months ago

Exactly it would surely happen

• New Sheriff in Town 2 months ago

Ahwoi obviously know John Mahama is suffering from some kind of terminal desease. If you see how puffy John Mahama's face looks now, coupled with his alleged alcoholism, there is a clear sign of some internal organ misfunctio ...

• Ghanaba 2 months ago

Eiiii hmmm this advice is loaded and must be carefully decoded by the wise. Ghana politics

• Papa k 2 months ago

This is harsh and I can say it's something else. This man should come again and explain his advice to naana opoku Agyeman to the world. Anything can happen, what is the meaning of that statement? As a elderly person know ho ...

• Kojo Prempeh 2 months ago

Strange advice indeed. Ghana is in a very serious mess. The world is undergoing serious changes before our very eyes yet position as President is just what learned men think off. Sad and very strange advice. It's uncalled for ...

• Ochee-Do-Chee 2 months ago

STUPID PEOPLE SAY STUPID THINGS ALL THE TIME AND THE AHWOIS ARE NO EXCEPTION! THEY JUST DON'T GET THE CHANCE TO SAY THEM OFTEN THESE DAYS. THE RESERVED REACTION BEFITS A STUPID STATEMENT

• Mohammed Mamudu 2 months ago

I watched a short video of Ambassador Kwesi Ahwoi and the statement he made by referring to Prof. Mills' death and hoping that a similar thing happens in the future so that Prof. Naana Jane will become President.

This com ...

• Concert page @ Ghana web. 2 months ago

Ei Ghana web! See how you twisted what was said. There is a complete mismatch between the heading and the content

• Afro Moses 2 months ago

This is what we called Rasta man trow one stone and it he will receive it no matter what.

• Ojah 2 months ago

Rasta man or Binghi man, Ahwoi's statement was a stupid one for a toast. A very stupid one!

• She's ready 2 months ago

Has Ghana been excluded from nations that have the potential of electing a woman as president ?

• The devils advocate 2 months ago

Mr Ahoi,this is most inappropriate.What are you plotting?The VP is there to assist and take over in the event of the president being unable to perform his duties.We do not need such inane and stupid statements that imply sini ...

• Dr. 2 months ago

Mahama is a dead man.

• The Voltarian 2 months ago

This is why it's imperative to "THINK" before you speak. Kwesi Ahwoi is old enough to know a statement like that can be perceived a certain way. Mahama should be very careful moving forward with who he allows in his inner cir ...

• Faith boy 2 months ago

Then that's why JDM never chooses any of the Ahoi's brother as a running mate, knowing their evil agenda against him from day one of his political career.
    Back to the poisonous and contract killers party "NPP". Who killed ...

• Righteous 2 months ago

He could advice her in this manner privately instead of doing it public. Don't let the woman kill JDM when he wins 2024 elections

• SO CLEAN 2 months ago

AT THIS JUNCTURE, IF I MAY ADD, WHAT HAPPENED THE OTHER TIME WILL HAPPEN AGAIN

• Godslove 2 months ago

No wonder Former President Rawlings never liked the Ahwois. He knew them very well and even called them old evil dwarfs.

Your Excellency Mahama, be on alertness and has nothing to do with Ahwois. A word to the wise is eno ...

• Karma 2 months ago

He's talking as if they have already won the 2024 presidential elections.
    With this high optimism, the NDC must bear in mind that if they don't win the elections they should not say that the elections are stolen.
    This state ...

• Board 2 months ago

Just as they planned Prof Mills death, the Fante Caucus want to pay back should the unfortunate happen and the incompetent one wins.

• Afram 2 months ago

RIDICULOUS & UNNECESSARY COMMENT FROM 78 YEAR OLD MAN....???

• Ex-Pope 2 months ago

POOR POLITICAL TALK FROM A PERSON WHO SUPPOSEDLY ONCE SERVED IN HIS GOVERNMENT.

Useless bullshit piece of advice. Every Vice-President is keenly aware that they stand ready to step into the shoes of the Presidency should a ...

• Abena 2 months ago

Even your John himself is so use less talking about jane apuuuuu NDC

• Cornelius 2 months ago

Vice President means if President is out of the country sef, vice act. So good one der

• Spio 2 months ago

Ndc and thier ghanaweb don't have message

• Ojah 2 months ago

SO WHAT THE HELL ARE YOU DOING HERE, PIG HEAD?

• Victor Yeboah 2 months ago

That's already written in the natural realm,I said this since 2020 that karma is at work,Is a matter of time.

• Mikay 2 months ago

You will always have idiots clapping for any speech. Who was that fool clapping? I’m happy a woman said: ‘No, that won’t happen’.

• Terrorist bawumliar 2 months ago

The ahwoi idiots are evil and wicked liars like bawumliar. Npp prepare your handing over notes, JM is already sworn in 2025.

• WEBSITE AFRICA 6s 2 months ago

We DESIGN all kinds of Websites:
    - Business/Corporate Websites.
    - Real Estate Websites.
    - NGO/Donations websites.
    - Ecommerce website.
    We are running PROMO for 5 years domain and hosting (website). Visit: www.JustracAf ...

• YAO AMEWU 2 months ago

THIS IS NO TIME , FOR A WRONG MOVE . WE ARE GOING FOR THE "DIGITAL MAN " ABREWA NANA IS ALSO NOT READY . THE NATION IS FULL OF PRAISE FOR BOLD PEOPLE LIKE THE A ...

• Tuba 2 months ago

You kill our tribe man is time todo it to you what goes up will come done