Daavi Deede: Proprietress of popular Takoradi 'gɔbɛ' joint where Rawlings used to buy beans is dead

Read Comments Comments (40)

• Mainstream Media is dead 1 year ago

Always posting news after we have dissected and archived it on twitter. This was posted yesterday and we moved on from it. 5yrs from now, y’all will be irrelevant like the horse in the early 1900s.

• WHY GOB3? IT’S STILL Y)) K3 GARI 1 year ago

What a stupid name Gob3. Only afuom persons who grew up in the villages don’t know Y)) k3 Gari.

• they say they say 1 year ago

True..it seems afuom is gradually taking over the country the way we knew it aahhahahaaa

• San 1 year ago

Well , efuom person will always be efuom. It is a disease- haha haha

• NDCISACURSE 1 year ago

YO KE GARLI IS ARCHAIC AND OUTMODED NAME AND ALSO SOUNDS LIKE PICK POCKET NAME, SUCH KUBOLOR NAME SHOULDNT BE USED FOR SUCH AN IMPORTANT FOOD. LIKE IT OR NOT , GOBE HAS TAKEN OVER THE WAVES EVERY WHERE A NAME ORIGINATED FR ...

• Ayigbenii 1 year ago

Rawlings is history .... wicked man died with NDC... now dead goat yentie Obiaaa and general mosquito run the party.... Babies with sharp teeth standing by...

• The Spear 1 year ago

I'm scratching my head to understand where they got that crazy name from. I hate the name.

• Joe 1 year ago

This are the people who should receive state burial. Not thieving ashantes!

• Akuffo Adoo (the monkey) 1 year ago

YOU ARE 100% CORRECT!!!
    Honourable people get pushed to the back today while dishonest people are celebrated. She is a hero. They should name the street at whose corner she sold for probably 50 years plus after her.

Lives ...

• Akosua Do 1 year ago

Very, very humble and respectable woman. I never saw her display any emotions. If you never ate her y))ke gari then you're probably not from Sekondi-Takoradi. Her gentle soul rest in perfect peace.

• Mama K 1 year ago

She was a humble and patient woman, very respectful of her customers. May God give her eternal rest.

So why did you the popular Gob3 seller not come out to clear this Rawlings crediting Gob3 from until he died before you came out?

• Hopeson Adorye 1 year ago

There was confusion that is why. Because Agyapar Kwasea Mercer was overtaking Rawlings with the gobe chop chop. When you see that fool watch his mouth very well. His pig mouth is painted with gobe palm nut oil. That gyimie gy ...

• Koliko 1 year ago

This is not an allegation. Rawlings said it himself. It means Rawlings is a liar. He said it just to give the impression he was penniless. Anyway, before he died, he could afford designer clothing and his wife is one of t ...

• RIP Rawlings couldn't help? 1 year ago

Asem oo

• Achakanapaya 1 year ago

Rest in perfect peace mom.

• HOPE JJ PAID HER ALL HE OWED! 1 year ago

Rawlings owed her a lot of money from credits she gave him. Hope she got her money back. RIP

• WGoku 1 year ago

Daavi Deede, has contributed a lot at her level of education and what could have been on a professional level to the Ghanian society. Just cooking beans, mixing it with gari to feed the stomach of less "previlleged" people an ...

• Prudential Bank 1 year ago

Whereas Cecilia Dapaah chose to thief the people's money and hide it under her bed. A foolish woman whose eyes become red when she sees dollars. Abuwa

• Serwa broni 1 year ago

What did rawlings do for you when he becomes president? Nana konadu is a bitch

• Akata Pore 1 year ago

Nana Konadu Agyemang Rawlings was crying from Hannah Tetteh's handshake. A lazy Ejisu flat anus bastard. She has now become irrelevant

• Bentum 1 year ago

RIP mummy.

• MAY SHE RIP 1 year ago

Folks be kind to one anther all life's come to an end and times fly like water in the river

• CORNEY 1 year ago

May she rest in peace.
    She was selling Borbor or Veyi, she was not selling any Gobe or whatever that’s, we don’t have that word in Ewe, we produce that food and have a name for it, we don’t want any politician or anyon ...

• Kote bortor 1 year ago

Foolish post. All voltarians know is to produce powerful voodoo or juju n kill each other. What at all have you done for Ghana? I wish your region wasn’t part of Ghana. Look at Rawlings,, the gyimi things he did n look at y ...

• Ewvevi 1 year ago

No wonder you're kote bortor. Not a single Eve knows you exist. Yua smelly morda is the voodoo priestess. Ask the elders in yua poor family, and you'll get to know that yua evil morda is a witch. Gbemela. Menyemie korde nume ...

• You Are a Dead Man Walking!!! 1 year ago

Your digital address has been forwarded to the IT Dept of Nogokpo.

You think you can write nonsense and hide. We will find you and deal with you electronically!

• Kote bortor 1 year ago

Agyin Asare is even alive ,,, Twene Jonas is even alive,,, if you have powers why did you let your mother n father die,,, Wo Maame tw3

• Bastie is a SATANIC HOMOSEXUAL 1 year ago

Connie is a typical Inferiority complex syndrome and Blood-Thirsty

• Legendary 11/11 1 year ago

This woman deserves a national award for feeding us. The impiritis in the zomi is super tantalising. Akufo-Addo bad government killing businesses. Even the gari and beans is become very expensive. Those days everybody could b ...

• Sam Fante warrior. 1 year ago

I miss her boys and girls so sweet and cheaper, everybody from Takoradi know the place close to Market Circle. Rest in peace Daavi. I hope your children will continue it for us.

• Train Your Children to Do It!!! 1 year ago

Why don't your children learn the trade and continue it to feed your cravings for gobe.

I don't think her daughter a medical doctor and her son an architect will be interested to abandon their careers to serve you gobe. G ...

• Sage 1 year ago

What is Gob3 ?
    Very nauseating and disgusting name for this delicious national delicacy.
    Yoor k3 gari, period.

• Yor k3 gari 1 year ago

These are the real heroes and heroines of our motherland. Doing simple things that go a long way in helping society to achieve higher heights. I think she deserves a national award. Imagine the numerous professionals who are ...

• Super Yaa T 1 year ago

As for JJ. Hmmmmmm. He came to power after eating Daavi gari & beans on credit saaaaaaaaa. JJ never intended to pay her and his children won't pay the outstanding balance. Now Daavi will make JJ's life in he'll more hellish. ...

• Segbefia Amanda 1 year ago

Then why did Rawlins lie to the public about buying gobe on credit from this old lady?May her soul rest in peace but Your Mahama said he didn’t understand why Akufo Addo wanted to be president at all cost now Mahama wants t ...

• Mensah 1 year ago

Some of you don't thinks right or i will say your parents brought you into this world as a waste of their intimacy

• Elephant Farmer 1 year ago

Takoradi is a nice place. Wakee you can buy around the clock. Harbour View, Twin City, Lagoon site and Adiembra Sekondi, as well as Kojo Krom. Apramdo and Anagy are other nice locations with KC Mann street. The people are gre ...

• Nana Oppong Sikafuo 1 year ago

Daavi may your soul rest in peace. Daavi has help some of us during the seventhys our school days

• WEBSITE AFRICA 66h, 1 year ago

We DESIGN all kinds of Websites:
    - Business/Corporate Websites.
    - Real Estate Websites.
    - NGO/Donations websites.
    - Ecommerce website.
    We are running PROMO for 5 years domain and hosting (website). Visit: www.JustracAf ...