Medic who tweeted about Kuami Eugene’s health condition confirms 3-month suspension

Read Comments Comments (68)

• Dispicable! 1 year ago

That a "professional" would be this careless....why not, we live in a culture where there's bounds for anything...

• Dispicable! 1 year ago

"...there's NO bounds...."

• Bobo 1 year ago

Why professionals don't make mistakes? Are they super human beings? Even the president of a nation does mistakes. Don't throw the first stone please.

• Slush 1 year ago

W'abodam ankasa...

• Chaii 1 year ago

When you suspend this doctor then who will attend to a poisoned thief like John Kumah at Suhum junction on his way to Chokor Polyclinic?

• kukuua 1 year ago

this type is unacceptable. she should be fired outright. she accepted a non disclosure conditions the day she swore that oath to be a doctor

• Nana Osei Bonsu 1 year ago

Ei Ghanaians and hypocrisy. A patient is rushed to a hospital after a near fatal accident. The doctor treating him invites people to pray for him becos he 'ain't looking good' and this calls for her suspension and cancelation ...

• Apology isn’t enough- 3 month’s suspension 1 year ago

The usual foolishness of Ghanaians. Just because she said we should pray for him , it’s okay to breach patient respect for privacy and confidentiality. Thus mindset is killing the nation. Oh thou fools. Those who are religi ...

• Yaw Owusu 1 year ago

I support your position. Just because a person calls for prayer doesn't mean she has a right to violate the all-important "doctor-patient confidentiality" or code of ethics.

• Bob 1 year ago

Everyone makes mistakes. She is not a super human being and therefore could make mistakes.
    However, was EUGENE on drugs. Why ram your car into a parked car. It’s not forgivable in many countries.
    The police will cite you ...

• Prophet mohammed is a dog 1 year ago

Never employ Muslims. Islam is pure evil.

• Citizen8 1 year ago

Please please please this is a hate speech. Tribal bigotry is totally unacceptable.

• Deen 1 year ago

U will suffer the consequences of ur hate speech with your entire generation u thoughtless mongrel

• Cosmos, Canada 1 year ago

That's a stupid comment, think before you write. Idiot!

• Ghanaman 1 year ago

How do you know she is a Muslim? There are people called Amina, Saratu, Mohammed etc, who are Christians. So what if she is a Muslim anyway? This misconduct has nothing to do with religion. It has to do with human discipline.

• FaceTheWall 1 year ago

BLAME BORLAWEB (A DUTCH OWNED TABLOID) FOR ALLOWING THIS IMBECILE TO CONTINUE SPEWING HIS VITRIOL ON HERE. ONE DAY BORLAWEB WILL BE HELD ACCOUNTABLE. THAT DAY IS CLOSE!

• Your mom and dad are rather the dogs. 1 year ago

May the curse of Allah be upon you.
    Wasted sperm. Product of bustard.

• Vandal Isa 1 year ago

The name for medical doctors and members of the GMA should be
    Dr (Med) Amina Harroun.
    Even if she didn't know the right where to write her name, her supervisors should have assisted her.

• AKUFO-ADDO IS EXEMPT FROM GHANA'S PROFESSIONAL ETHICAL CODE. WHY? BECAUSE OF THE FRAUDULENT INDEMNITY CLAUSE. 1 year ago

IF GHANA PRACTICED PROFESSIONAL ETHICS, AKUFO-ADDO, OFORI-ATTA AND THEIR FAMILY MEMBERS IN GHANA GOVERNMENT AND ITS FOREIGN MISSIONS WOULD BE SERVING PRISON TERMS LONG AGO.

• Afrikiko 1 year ago

A deserving suspicion! Salary due her during her 3 months of suspension should be used to buy food items for the Osu children’s home!

• NABIL MOHAMMED 1 year ago

It's 'suspension' and not 'suspicion'

• BB 1 year ago

Nabil..lol.

• Mama mia 1 year ago

Wow achieved she her aim of seekn attention n n laughing at the,punishment attention seeking is also a disease affecting many,she should seek another psychologist for help with that,that is what caused her to go and post,wha ...

• Ghabay,NY. 1 year ago

In America there's a law called the HIPAA law.It bars health professionals from releasing patients information without their consent. It's a misdemeanor to violate this law and its punishable up to one year in prison or a fin ...

• OGyam 1 year ago

Code of ethics for medical professionals are the same where ever you go. Enough of America this, America that. Code for doctors existed centuries before America even came into existence. It exists in Ghana that is why she is ...

• Yaw Owusu 1 year ago

Actually the Code of Ethics being universal, American find its violation serious enough to warrant criminal prosecution. Accordingly, they passed a law than 20 years to protect patients from doctors and healthcare professiona ...

• Kwesi 1 year ago

Medic suffering corona vaccine applications!

• Ghabay,NY. 1 year ago

Also,your dumb ass can be sued.

• As3m b3ba dabi.... 1 year ago

How can a whole psychotherapist or psychologist, stoop this low? This is not only ridiculous and silly but totally unprofessional. No health facility should employ you for disclosing the medical record of a patient. What ha ...

• Sister Soulja 1 year ago

Reckless and stupid, you are a medical doctor not a journalist. Three months suspension is a slap on the wrist. Shameful display of Unethical and unprofessional behavior.

• Bliss 1 year ago

This is another reason why politicians and celersties dont like seeking help from Ghanaian hospitals!!

• KOFI YESU 1 year ago

Nowadays, everyone desires to document events and become viral bloggers on platforms like TikTok, YouTube, and Instagram. Instead of offering assistance when someone is in need, people often prioritize recording with their ph ...

• Oyibo 1 year ago

It's something that is going on all over in health facilities in Ghana. People are diagnosed with a particular disease, for instance AIDS, before they get home it is in the community. We are hearing this suspension because it ...

• Bastard 1 year ago

I remember Ebony's sad mishandling at the morgue....

• VAR 1 year ago

Social media Babies
    They post anything
    They always want to be the first to post something no matter how weird
    Disgrace to the medical profession

• NABIL 1 year ago

Dr.Amina, your letter is riddled with grammatical errors. I am not surprised you made such a mistake. You need to take some English lessons.
    I would suggest to you to use the app 'Grammarly' to assist you in your write up.

• Gen Z 1 year ago

My thoughts have been expressed here. A medical Dr writing such bad grammar?
    Use the three months to polish your grammar

• Citizen8 1 year ago

I dove my hat for UGMC for suspending this reckless doctor. When is the average Ghanaian ever going to be disciplined in the discharge of his/her professional duties?

• Chico 1 year ago

I am even surprised that she did not add tha picture or the video.
    21st century children

• Paapa 1 year ago

This story is totally FALSE. UGMC has no Medical Officer by this name; neither has any staff of the Centre disclosed a client's medical records for which s/he has was/has been suspended.
    Ghanaweb, you could have done better ...

• Akonfem 1 year ago

Pampered Muslim Facebook doctor who paid herself through medical school. Apart from Facebooking, she uses half of the day washing her anus in the name of their stupid prayers

• False prophets need such information 1 year ago

These slips are what some false prophets jump on to make their false prophecies. Let's forgive her youthful exuberance. She will learn from her suspension. Wish Kwami Eugene speedy recovery.

• Ghanaboy, Dunkirk, Scotland 1 year ago

Where was she trained? I guess in one of the newly established universities where money, money only is the MOTIVE. Make sure she doesn't see the inside of the facility again.

• Papa ordwe kaplorkor 1 year ago

Mama Amina, forget the shit. What difference is it, when a patient's health condition is made known to the public ?. Is the said musician God ?.
    Forget the shit. TOFIAKWA. Mama, your salary for the 3 months is sorted. You w ...

• Ghanaboy, Dunkirk, Scotland 1 year ago

So you should pick up the payment of her wages while she remains on suspension. By so doing the world will know what you stand for on issues of oath of secrecy and confidentiality.

• K. P. U S of A 1 year ago

Mistakes are made for lessons to be learned, really Dr Amina? You learned this in medical school l guess that you shall not and cannot release a patient information to anyone or to the public without their consent l guess. So ...

• WEBSITE AFRICA 58 1 year ago

We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE & CCTV SYSTEMS. Visit: www.JustracAfrica.com 90

• kukuua 1 year ago

she breathed the patient- doctor confidentiality ethics and should never practice again as a doctor. what a shame.

• Dr Bob, Bawku 1 year ago

Unprofessional small girls and boys medical personnel brain washed with tic tocs

• Earl Jones 1 year ago

This is a “strike-off’ offence. It is a clear violation of patient confidentiality and any Doctor who does not know that should not be put in the care of patients. Abominable!

• Chobo Sputnik vaccine for Covid 19 1 year ago

Which medical condition are you fools talking about here? Did she say Kwame Eugene is having HIV or Monkey Pox. Since when did " Osimasi has been brought to the Hospital" become disclosure of medical condition? Fools

• GEANIE 1 year ago

In every profession there are rules and code of ethics the most important. Hence called code of ethics. Please be mindful of this or it could be your information that will be made public and see if you would like it.

• Teddy Noi 1 year ago

Was the University of Ghana Medical Center (UGMC), where Kwame Eugene was sent to for treatment built by Ex-presido Mahama led government or current presidio Akufo-Addo/Bawumia led government? Ghana needs hospitals now not Ca ...

• Araba 1 year ago

Blackman abuses everything! Stupidity

• Castro Dodoh 1 year ago

You can’t disclose a patient’s health record/history without his permission. If I were Eugene I would proceed to sue her and the hospital for damages.This is a serious offense in many jurisdictions and could result in the ...

• Castro Dodoh 1 year ago

There is a HIPPA law which forbids and protects patients rights in the USA. Perhaps we should learn from this as laymen for our own education.

• WSamePeople 1 year ago

What soc media has done to us. We have forgotten we have brains

• Dunny 1 year ago

You should have been fired fool

• Nana Serwa Broni 1 year ago

The late Prof. Mills, Prez. Of the republic of Ghana was being forced to disclose his health status the public by some Ghanaian. Today someone had an accident and the doctor attending to him says we should pray for him and no ...

• NANA ADDO WON'T SIGN A SHIT 1 year ago

This is how we are brought up without any form of RESPECT TO PEOPLE'S PRIVACY,.....
    Most institutions including health facilities ARE BOUND TO ABIDE BY THE MAXIMUM CONFIDENTIALITY AND PRIVACY OF A PATIENT.....
    ...... ...

• quophie 1 year ago

I don't know of any medical degree in Ghana going by DoM.
    Please check if she's not fake.

• Peter 1 year ago

These young people are addicted to social media by

• AKOSENABA 1 year ago

That is why our MP don't want parliament to make arrangements for their health status

• TikTok Dr, Smdh! 1 year ago

Ahhhh a whole Dr, even leave this to a nurse to even do that na you who should be preventing this.
    This new generation of Drs erhh, the least said about them the better. I cry for mankind. Dr that would be searching on goog ...

• Apology isn’t enough- 3 month’s suspension 1 year ago

Apology isn’t enough. That’s unprofessional and you wanted to take advantage for his misery to gain popularity. Do you go online publishing every customer that comes into your care. She sound me suspended for 3 months wit ...

• Sam 1 year ago

Every little thing noor social media" 3 months suspension bi small sef.

• Okyere Kay 1 year ago

U see what Social media can do to some people. Social media takes precedence over your work ethics. It's up to u.

• Kojois 1 year ago

He should be fired straight away. Local doctor no ethic