You are here: HomeNews2024 03 21Article 1922456

I will grant tax amnesty to all businesses in Ghana to allow for a fresh start – Dr. Bawumia

Read Comments Comments (152)

• Hagoa, Kumasi. 1 month ago

Good. At least you have given us one policy to think about unlike the one who wants to bring the sea toKejetia.

• WHO KILLED JB DANQUAH & JOHN KUMAH 1 month ago

I now understand why Cheddar is fooling around. He learnt his foolishness from Bawumia and the npp. Nkwasiafo aban

• Governor 1 month ago

You are right

• Goldcoaster boy 1 month ago

Bawumia is the head of the Economic management team right now, he should stop promising for votes and do grant the amnesty right now. He is not even ashamed of himself throwing the GRA under the bus when all that the GRA is d ...

• His Excellecy The Ugly Dwarf 1 month ago

FROM TAXATION TO PRODUCTION!
    The economy will grow and grow and grow.
    And there will be jobs and jobs and jobs.
    Hahahahahaaaaaaaa, Ataa numor yeh!
    Bawuliar can fool all the people all the time.

• Aesop 1 month ago

FRESH START? Why do we need a fresh start after the yeoman s job that you and your what a solid team called the EMT have carried out since January 2017?

• £EARN, TRAIN, START MAKING REAL MONEY IN 3WKS 1 month ago

Easy to promise...Here's a guaranteed means of becoming the go-to person, while having the opportunity to meet all cadres of persons daily by fixing the most important gadget, personal to humans today!. The best business to d ...

• Joe 1 month ago

Bawumia, you are a liar and an idiot! Why not do it now? Are you not part of the npp? Why wait?

• UNCLE PEE 1 month ago

He is a scam. In the midst of an IMF program, he knows it is practically impossible. He knows that! What a damn scoundrel.

• Abena DAPAAH is a THIEF 1 month ago

WHO BELIEVES YOUR STUPID LIES?

• Hugh Hefner 1 month ago

Say that again, this guy thinks Ghanaians are gullible and just spew anything that comes out of his mouth

• Vanessa 1 month ago

Somehow...i doubt bawumia talks from his mouth..cos wtf

• Ojah 1 month ago

WALE WALE JACK TORONTO WITH GORILLA IDEAS! THESE ARE FOOLS WHO SPENT BILLIONS PROMISING THE WONDERS OF E-LEVY. ONYA YE GBEMI!

• NKWASEASEM!!! 1 month ago

What were you thinking about when you hiked import duties to kill all small businesses? Mr. Dreamer!

• Paul Danquah- The openly gay first son of JB danquah 1 month ago

Another fool in making. Let him grant tax amnesty to your family. A liar like Bawuliar and he got foolish people to be clapping for him. SCAM ALERT, Ghanaians be wise not those tribal idiot people from .....

• BAWULIAR IS ANOTHER "KWESI KWARTENG" IN THE MAKING. 1 month ago

BAWUMIAH IS ANOTHER "KWESI KWARTENG" IN THE MAKING.

BAWUMIAH TALKS LIKE AN ILLITERATE MUMU!

BAWUMIAH TALKS LIKE A FOOL, SO HE THINKS EVERY GHANAIAN IS AS MUMU AS HE IS.

HOW DOES BAVROOMIAH GRANT TAX AMNESTY TO FOREI ...

• BAWULIAR IS ANOTHER 1 month ago

BAWULIAR IS ANOTHER "KWESI KWARTENG" IN THE MAKING.

BAWUMIAH TALKS LIKE AN ILLITERATE MUMU!

BAWUMIAH TALKS LIKE A FOOL, SO HE THINKS EVERY GHANAIAN IS AS MUMU AS HE IS.

HOW DOES BAVROOMIAH GRANT TAX AMNESTY TO FOREIG ...

• Rose 1 month ago

My man do it now

• Achocho, kasoa 1 month ago

Hahahahaha... eeeeuuu bawopromise

What about now?? Asem oooo are you not in government, ur the vice president or. Implement that idea or u say why thing???

• Bawumiar is confused 1 month ago

Madness. Do it now. Your energy is gone. You talked bla bla bla but now see your good self. Pitiful listening to you
    You think all Ghanaians are gullible like the NPP?

• Kom 1 month ago

Is he the president? Some of you are just unbelievable

• Ojah 1 month ago

@Kom, Will he be refunding state employees taxes that they paid for the same periods to them? Or they are stupid to have their taxes deducted by the govt at source? Even the developed countries that bail us out every time and ...

• Nana 1 month ago

Another lie...bloody lair

• Concerned Ghanaian citizen 1 month ago

King of liars has spoken again, but Ghanaians will not fall for this foolish lies of yours again. Are you not the current vice president of Ghana? so what are you waiting for? do it now and stop these lies looking for a way t ...

• Gab 1 month ago

Dangerous, Ghanaians beware of another scam bawumia should just fulfill 20% of the promise he made to us,gone are the days when Hunter's used dogs to hunt tigers but today big no.

• Fati 1 month ago

Idiot, what are you waiting for? Do it now, so we know you are not lying. You are a liar, so we don't believe you.

• 20/20 1 month ago

Economic buluu

• Dan 1 month ago

It is only in Ghana that you would hear this kind of statement, it is so far fetched. Is he not part of the government,

• Kuraata 1 month ago

Always lying aren’t you tired of lying?

• CCTV AFRICA,K;S DR 1 month ago

We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE & CCTV SYSTEMS. Visit: www.JustracAfrica.com FG

• Alkebulan 1 month ago

This is even an insult to all Ghanaians from Bawumia. Such stupid statement wasn't needed for God sake, do you stupid Bawumia own Ghanaians life for tomorrow ?

• Neenyi Obo 1 month ago

Ghana politics sweet paa paa. Eeeeeiiii kwame Cheddar for dredging sea to link up kejetia harbour. Driver's mate says tax amnesty for all businesses now what does wofa John also brings on board?

• FISHERMAN 1 month ago

Neenyi obo, Wcfa John has promised to create an enabling environment to enable institutions with the capacity and the willingness to operate 24/7. More realistic and doable without any corresponding adverse effects when compa ...

• Agnes 1 month ago

Oh my God, why not now. This may not go down with the business community.

• MOMENT OF TEFILAH 1 month ago

MOMENT OF TEFILAH- MIGHTY FAMILY NETWORKS -MIGHTY FAMILY EVANGELISTIC MINSTRY – EMMANUEL KETU ESSUON is a scam, fake pastor, thief always asking members to sow seed and posting of staged miracles shame onto him, everybody w ...

• Kofi 1 month ago

What exactly do these bunch of Npp liars take all Ghanaians for? Look at this small man Bawumia! You are in government. Second in command and the leader of a solid economic management team to borrow his own words! The best vi ...

• FISHERMAN 1 month ago

E levy was introduced because of revenue shortfalls. Your government is at the IMF because of revenue challenges. Your government wanted to tax us for using electricity at the domestic level because of revenue challenges and ...

• WH 1 month ago

It is a lie ,this time you can't lie your way to power

• Good News 1 month ago

Better forget about promises because we don't trust you anymore,Ghanaians can't be fooled anymore

• Abena 1 month ago

Ghanaians beware of this liar cos the suffering is too much bawumia if you can't help Ghana now then there's nothing u can do later

• An3lka 1 month ago

Bald headed fool.
    gyimi gyimii veep.
    Wo maame tw3 kankan s3 totobi

• Kom 1 month ago

Your failed, sorry and miserable father is not gyimi gyimi

• BAWUMIA TAX AMNESTY- 1 month ago

This Tax Amnesty is to cover up the corruption and the tax evasion because they channeled the money into party coffers to for their campaign.
    Beside your government gave tax amnesty in 2021 and you want to do another.
    God ...

• With his exposed 32 clown teeth. Bawumia 1 month ago

Kwasea Bawumia. This fool becomes deaf and dumb about LGBTQ

• Former President 1 month ago

Someone who does not pay their taxes is a theif and should be imprisoned until they pay what is owing. People who steal are corrupt and should not be tolerated. We all have to pay tax on what we buy, the e-levy, pollution tax ...

• Nsawam boy 1 month ago

Promises, promises, and promises. Just telling the masses what they want to hear. Ghanaians are not stupid. We shall see come December 24.

• 000 1 month ago

Ghananians are very wise.
    No more public lectures and liers.
    Hahaha hohoho

• Yaw 1 month ago

The ghost of Kwabena Boadu is haunting this foolish man. He has gone coockoo. His brain don jabalu. Mad man. Kwaseakwa

• 000 1 month ago

Hahaha.
    You will see your smoothness level on 07/12/2024.
    Buwumia away .

• Farmer 1 month ago

Next he'll promise every Ghanaian a million USD after he gets elected. LOL

• KUMASI SPOKES PERSON 1 month ago

Great comment
    This is clear now that liars don't have any second chance in politics of Ghana. No cook promises here now even in ASHANTI REGION we will not fall for Bawumia lies

• Nana and Bawunia 1 month ago

Fellow Ghanain have you seen or met Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo law mate before, the biggest scam in this country is to allow this to happen to us... NPP scam

• gh.citizen 1 month ago

Continuation of 2016 sakawa promises.
    We are moving from Taxation to Production. But we are seeing the opposite, from TAXATION TO TAXATION.
    We can't be SCAME again.

• Justino 1 month ago

Bawumia uou take Ghanaians for a fool right. You have been the Chairman of the economic management team for 2 terms and you burdened us with taxes and here you come promising heaven if you are voten into power. You are in pow ...

• KUMASI SPOKES PERSON 1 month ago

Great comment
    Its clear now that liars don't have any second chance in politics of Ghana. No more try me and see

• GREAT CONTRIBUTION 1 month ago

First fool is not a fool but second scam is a fool. Bawumia your time of deceit has passed. We are wise up now.

• WISE UP 1 month ago

Oh so all along you know that excessive tax is not good and you want to scam us for the second time. Driver and the mate have to go together bye bye!!!!!!!!!

• ME 1 month ago

BAWUMIA keeps reminding us that he is not fit for purpose.

Do it now

• TRACKING SERVICES .L 1 month ago

TRACK and MONITOR your vehicle (Car/Motorbike)on your phone/pc anytime with our Car Tracking systems. Shutdown engine remotely, Set geofence, Voice monitoring, etc. PRICE: GHS750. Visit: www.JustracAfrica.com NH

• Watch Man 1 month ago

Change okada to Uber

• Jkmee 1 month ago

Listen to this poodle and stooge of Akyem liar and criminals

• voiceless 1 month ago

thank you. but you give that tax amnesty in opposition. atleast we know you don't mean it

• Kwame 1 month ago

Is this Bawumialiar serious, how did he obtain his doctorate and in what; this guy given the opportunity to rule will be worse than his boss Nana Addo. "Grant amnesty to all businesses", why wait for 2025, is he not in govern ...

• WISE UP 1 month ago

You are just reminding us that you are not fit to be a president.

• Abdul mumin 1 month ago

Asem pa niy3 the driver and his mate lie we taya now heading is time for the useless visionless mate to lie more masa ya bre mu sia fuoo

• Kwesi 1 month ago

If you are sincere why don't you do it now are you no longer the mate?

• Gustavo 1 month ago

Granting amenesy with the solid team if I'm not mistaken. Aplanky wu ye unless and hopeless liability.

• wahala 1 month ago

How can u grant tax amnesty whiles under IMF, are u thinking well and do u know how much Ghana will lose, or after that u will increase the tax again

• Ken 1 month ago

Masa implement it now

• Yaw, Kaneshie 1 month ago

Are we sure this (bawumia)guy does not need help

• Yaw, Kaneshie 1 month ago

Are we sure this (bawumia)guy does not need help?

• One love 1 month ago

Always waiting for JM to speak be4 u speak u just a disgrace

• Kwabena 1 month ago

You have started your chip politics again. Ghanains should by this time know there is NO FREE GIFTS from politicians especially our local champions

• Akos 1 month ago

This guy is a confident trickster! Walahi

• Edem 1 month ago

This guys brains is high level above anything the NDC can think of. Super intelligent.

And you say wetin, Mahama for come do wetin. Atweakai!

• Ofori Dankwa 1 month ago

Stupid comments. Bawumia is a scammer and liar. He has nothing to offer Ghanaians.

• THIEF OF BAGDAD 1 month ago

Why not now ? You think Ghanaian are so stupid like ashantis and akyem people who follow tribalism the wrest of Ghanaian are aware for your líes akuf

• Montana 1 month ago

He is lying why don't you do it now you we are stupid not any only senseless ones u can decieve any l don't know where you even belong other muslim or christian

• Trickster 1 month ago

Digital scammer and trickster

• KINGS5 1 month ago

King of Liars Alhaji Mamudu Bawuliar(KOLAMB)
    King of Liars Alhaji Mamudu Bawuliar(KOLA ...

• Ghana baa 1 month ago

Eerrrrhhh this is no different to Cheddar the new force movement guy.... Why is this so fixated on telling us things that is just not good for the deep thinkers... Without tax amnesty with all the borrowing and all the intern ...

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 1 month ago

What? This fool is, really, desperate to become the president of Ghana. Does he, really, hold a PhD in Economics? Grant it now. Useless PhD holder and a cheap popularity person. Kwasiaa buuluubuuluuu!!!

• Kom 1 month ago

Is he the president? Some of you talk like they screwed your head on your neck.

• Patampram 1 month ago

It's official! Our vice-president has a mental problem!!

• Kimi 1 month ago

This guy thinks we are all stup*d like his dimwitted followers. How's is he going to close the revenue gap if what he says is true? Why not do it this year when companies are drowning in a pool of taxes? Such a conman.

• 0536 5063 69 1 month ago

Faabakye dasoma

• Kwesi Nyantekyi's Last Born 1 month ago

Lol.
    Please keep your shit.
    You know gaddamned well that you lieing.
    Prove me wrong by implementing that madafucking crap now.

• Achakanapaya . The ship is moving. 1 month ago

If Akuffo Addo is the mother serpent of corruptions according to his own friend Martin Amidu,
    Who is Bawulair Timothy according to Google?????
    What a solid team?. Ya mu tu.

• WEB SERVICES N 1 month ago

We DESIGN all kinds of Websites:
    - Business/Corporate Websites.
    - Real Estate Websites.
    - NGO/Donations websites.
    - Ecommerce website.
    We are running PROMO for 5 years domain and hosting (website). Visit: www.JustracAf ...

• Ghana 1 month ago

In any serious country bawumia should be in prison.. lying is a crime in our laws

• Deception 2.0 1 month ago

Deception 1.0 is Nana Addo

• Seriously 1 month ago

Kwasiaaaa guy. Gyemiiii fuo. You are a big fooooool. You can only tell that to your nonsense mother. Stupid fooooool.

• Kwaku 1 month ago

Does the president have such arbitrary powers? It should be taken from him immediately.

• PREPS FIADZIGBE 1 month ago

TAX EXEMPTION TO ALL BUSINESSES IN GHANA; EVEN TO THE KENKEY SELLER, THE SMALL FARMER, THE SMALL GOLDSMITH AT WAWASE?????
    WHAT A GRACIOUS PRESIDENT WE SHALL HAVE??????
    ALLAH BLESS US ALL !!!!!!!!

• Ken 1 month ago

JDIN=Just Do It Now

• Kaya Man 1 month ago

Gyimgyi nkwasiafuor mentor, Cheddar where are you? Another one has landed.

• Yaw 1 month ago

Hahahahahahaha, I Lough enter the cloud. And people will believe this stooge oo hmmm oh God

• Kantona 1 month ago

They were all clapping loudly for him when he spoke that lie. Eiii, some Ghanaians paaaaa.......

• Good Boy 1 month ago

This Bawumia is taking us for granted. NPP will lose by over 2 million votes come December 2024

• Kom 1 month ago

If they lose, will it be the end of the world? As long as they losing will put food on the tables for you.

• Bawumia eyes have died 1 month ago

You are the problem Bawumia
    Your lies are absolutely insulting

The hot bath at child birth has really affected you

• Shitto 1 month ago

Who told u are winning the elections.
    Start preparing life as the next opposition leader

• Marcel Tay 1 month ago

Hollow thinkers want to make all seem gullible? Where are these stinking ideas coming from? They did it before, and got away with it and trying to do it again. First fool is not a fool...... Next, they will be building helipa ...

• Me 1 month ago

Can u shut up already???? Mtseew

• Emily 1 month ago

Please scrap it now. why wait while prices of commodity are high

• Thieves and Robbers 1 month ago

So it means that our leaders know or have solutions to the country's worst problems, yet they use them as political messages....
    Fire

• Kwame 1 month ago

Anyone that votes for Bawumia is a fool

• Ubuntu 1 month ago

He isn't learning the effects of his past speeches. Do you know how much money we'll earn if all businesses are paying their taxes well? We should put measures to get those funds from businesses.

• Kwabena 1 month ago

You sang free shs 419, and it happened. But you believed it when Mahama said the Akonfem has flown to Bokina Faso. Aren't you fools?

• Bobby Stones 1 month ago

@kwabena stop putting words in people's mouths, John Mahama never said whatever you call it flew to Burkina Faso. Your equalization is shameful, Timothy Bawumia is lying shamelessly through his teeth again.

• Yaayaa 1 month ago

Concert man

• Jkmee 1 month ago

King of liars

• Go fix the presidency 1 month ago

U think u are making a fool of the people but u are rather encouraging pple to evade tax with the hope that u come to power and grant them amnesty. Think about that

• Kookontc 1 month ago

Npp foc ni abcdams3m

• Stone USA 1 month ago

Please Mr.Vice President do that policy now,Ghanaians are fed up. If your driver says no then since you are a mate you resign then Ghanaians will see that you are not a stooge. I was an importer but I stop the business becaus ...

• Koppong 1 month ago

Pls introduce weighing scales in our market for fair price and uniformity

• Osama 1 month ago

He thought and thinks governance is theory, now he is facing practical and clinching on to straws
    You go promise taya

• Emma 1 month ago

He has also started talking nonsense, without telling us how he will implement it. Just like one this one that. We are listening he should keep talking.

• Vincent Nkornu 1 month ago

Bogus promise would NOT work for you.
    Have you built concrete roads, Have you also finish building Airport and harbour in Cape Coast? Where lies dignity and morality?

• Ojah 1 month ago

Under Akufo Addo, cheating and crime pay and the Talking Cricket of Wale Wale, Bawumia, is promising a continuation!

• SKWABBS 1 month ago

LIAR LIAR LIAR LIAR DR BAWUMIAH WHO YOU KIDDING GHANAIANS DONT BELIEVE YOU JOKER

• Godsway 1 month ago

I blame Ghanaians for all the hardship we're currently experiencing due to his lies. We all knew from the onset that Bawumiah talks about unrealistic policies yet we allowed him have his way for two terms. Anyway, I hope less ...

• Castro 1 month ago

Scam alert. Bawumiliar is confused.

• Aka 1 month ago

Nonsense…..do it now make we see. 1$ is now over 13gh. Lair

• Ex-Pope 1 month ago

BUT WHO SAID THEY WERE NOT PAYING BECAUSE THEY NEED A FRESH START?

But who said these businesses owe back taxes because they need a fresh start? Have you this fake guru economist ever considered that many of the businesses ...

• DAN LARTEY 1 month ago

one village one dam, one district one million dollars, one district one factory, AGENDA 111 always foolish promises

• Raj 1 month ago

Bawumia do it now

• Africa Son 1 month ago

Liar

• Kb 1 month ago

Most Ghanaians behave like most Ghanaian woman. They prefer to be told lies. When Ghana just joined IMF with revenue conditionalities, I wonder how Bawumia intends to meet the revenue target for 2025 by granting tax amnesty ...

• Bongo 1 month ago

Take a good look at Bawumia's face. He is not a liar by birth. He has been made one by his master the gangster. GOD IS WATCHING!!!

• Tosh 1 month ago

Just like the fabulous promises before the last election, it is obvious that, this is more an act of desperation to win votes, than a well thought out policy. The last budget introduced more taxes as demanded by the IMF progr ...

• Cameraman 1 month ago

You should try Student Loan amnesty too

• Yaw opoku 1 month ago

Foolish fool talks like he is in opposition lol lol

Liar

• Kojo 1 month ago

See this man think we fool or wat, u already in gov do it now

• John 1 month ago

Gullible Ghanaian voter will certainly believe in this but this will not wash with some of us, we are too wise to be be fooled again. What prevents you from granting it now when you're still in government?

• Malcom X 1 month ago

He's given tax waivers of 6.5 billion cedis to foreign cooperations already but for Ghanaians He's thrown parties for E-levy cake, increasing the inflation, increasing covid levy, increasing passport charges from 100 gh to 64 ...

• Pee 1 month ago

Eiiiii you’re still opening that your big mouth making promises you can’t fulfill. Again?

• Nana Addo 1 month ago

Is the present taxes wrong to businesses wrong? Listen to yourself. You are telling Ghanaians that your government is doing the wrong thing but you will do what is right. Did you not tell Ghanaians to vote for Nana because he ...

• Paul Danquah- openly gay 1 month ago

Go and grant tax amnesty to your family. A liar like you and you will find foolish people to be clapping for lies.

• kwame 1 month ago

Ahh you again??????????

• GCFM customer 1 month ago

Pay the GCFM and GN Bank customers their money first. Lair

• GREAT IDEA A MAN THAT CAN THINK OUTSIDE THE BOX 1 month ago

GOD BLESS OUR MUSLIM BROTHER

• STOP THE LIES MAN 1 month ago

WE DONT BUY IT

• Sul 1 month ago

DECEPTION DECEPTION DECEPTION.... VOTERS MUST BEWARE

• Just talking, no credibility aroma around him! 1 month ago

Shame on your competent govt. Where is Samira who knows what incompetent govnce is?

• Nii Armah 1 month ago

Campaign Gyimi nastics

• CJ 1 month ago

Companies will not pay tax so individuals are going to pay for your opulent lifestyle with your useless wife.Stupid man

• The deceiver at it again. We better run for our lives ! 1 month ago

He will say anything to give him power, after that they show you your foolishness.
    Tax waver for abosey okai spareparts dealers. What happened after winning power? Taxis to replace okada. What happened after getting power? ...

• The Media should Blacklist Bawumia 1 month ago

Please NPP should go and check the mental stability of their flagbearer before it's too late. Bawumia appears to out of touch with commonsense.

• Ghana baa 1 month ago

This man in total is a scam... Errrrh Ghana paa nie.. if he gives you tax amnesty with one hand him and his government will use another tricky way to collect the free tax with the other hand., this people are just full of sca ...

• HKM 1 month ago

Covid time the same NPP government gave us water and light free later we end up paying double, they collected the money,

• TRUTH 1 month ago

Game over. Not this time.