You are here: HomeNews2024 03 21Article 1922408

Armed robbers attack Police Band; one killed

Read Comments Comments (22)

• Buga 1 month ago

They had no protection as a police???? Very curious.

• Ghana Police 1 month ago

Shamefully shameful...

• AB 1 month ago

I am equally amazed that not one or two of the Policemen had a gun or a rifle. This is food for thought for the Police administration

• Jehoshaphat 1 month ago

Why kill this poor civilian? Was he noted to be an informant to the olive on armed robbery activities? Sad. May his soul rest well.

• Oyibo 1 month ago

If you feed the kids of a lion as a pet, it would surely grow to attack you one day. Our police must know that there's karma. What goes around comes around. The protection the police give to citizens would reflect as a protec ...

• Koo Boare 1 month ago

The issue of armed robbery should be of grave concern to all Ghanaians. The public should come out with all they know about these criminals to the police. These robbers whether Ghanaians or foreigners should not determine our ...

• Karikari 1 month ago

Ashanti and most of the Akan regions are dangerous.A lot of criminals. Most of our senior Police officers in Accra are Akans/Twi.Why dont you transfere them to them to their regions to fight galamsey and other serious.crim ...

• Steve 1 month ago

The armed robbers have started and the need to be STOP. Firing and killing them and Police must wake up, we need Road Blocks,

• Capo 1 month ago

Kumasi Bibiani road at 9pm is still a busy road so how is it possible that armed robbers did an operation on that stretch successfully? Election time nearing and politicians will do everything possible to win power including ...

• AKP 1 month ago

I am shy of your comment Capo

• TRACK SOLID 90 1 month ago

TRACK and MONITOR your vehicle (Car/Motorbike)on your phone/pc anytime with our Car Tracking systems. Shutdown engine remotely, Set geofence, Voice monitoring, etc. PRICE: GHS750. Visit: www.JustracAfrica.com 90

• Bastie Asantefourhene 1 month ago

Kwasia Tutu II, bussed 26 VIP thugs to attend a funeral in Berekum. After the funeral , the thugs have nothing to do in Kumasi , hence this armed robbery

• Bastie is a SATANIC HOMOSEXUAL 1 month ago

Bastie is Armed Robber, who should be reported to the Police

Bastie is a Satanic Homosexual

• Mansa Musa 1 month ago

Next time they should go with two rifles to protect themselves

• Igp 1 month ago

They are turning Ghana into nigeria. Police wake up and take the fight to 'em. Liberalism is nuts. Wake up people of Ghana. Too many strangers trooping into Ghana due to free visas and visa on arrival. This policy sucks.

• Kwaku Ananse 1 month ago

KUMASI IS WORSE THAN THE BOKO-HARAM CONTROLLED TERRITORY
    But I suspect Bawumia’s in-laws, I.e., the Fulanis who have multiplied in numbers since Bawumia became NPP flagbearer. Can you imagine these Kumasi criminals (who a ...

• Charles 1 month ago

oh stop that

• Sam Fante warrior. 1 month ago

Nothing good comes out of this evils Ashantis. Fools keep on and vote for your criminals government your region and Eastern region will become like northern Nigeria with full of Boko Haram. You want to make Bawumia the mounta ...

• Samuel Duodu 1 month ago

Why the GH Police don't arm themselves wherever they go? I don't see no reason for the police traveling to far Nyinahini without a raffle. The authorities must see to these things. You can't be sleeping whilst your men in uni ...

• Gabby 1 month ago

Ah
    What's happening
    Armed robbers kill police..beat some severely
    How on earth can this happen
    Police.wake up
    Don't take this lightly

Your corruption is now turning back to bite u

• Didier 1 month ago

Execute the miscreants by firing squad of arrested. Heard they arrested 6 out of the 6 armed robbers. I miss the PNDC days. These days, robbers have the nerve to attack and kill Police officers? Where in the world can this ...

• Fulani cattle stick 1 month ago

Armed robbers severely beating police men? How was the sound of the slaps? The tables have turned at the counter back. Skillful slaps. Wham