You are here: HomeNews2024 03 20Article 1922368

Dr. Bawumia slams GRA for harassing businesses over tax revenue

Read Comments Comments (36)

• Jkmee 2 months ago

Listen to the confused poodle and stooge of Akyem Mafia. Is he no more in charge of his fantastic solid economic management team

• Rose 2 months ago

Eeei dis man abotsi na you dey ooo

• Good move 2 months ago

Yes, the GRA people move around with locks and threaten to close down businesses but end up taking monies they pocket without giving it to the government. This writer had to pay ghs20,000 to a team of GRA extortionists in 202 ...

• Barimaba 2 months ago

If you pay voluntarily no one will harass you. Simplicity.

• Kh 2 months ago

It’s too costly I don’t think you’ve ever opened a business or even dreamt of having one that’s why you’re saying that

• Ghanaba 2 months ago

The situation is so discouraging.for business owners

• WEB AFRICA.XX 2 months ago

TRACK and MONITOR your vehicle (Car/Motorbike)on your phone/pc anytime with our Car Tracking systems. Shutdown engine remotely, Set geofence, Voice monitoring, etc. PRICE: GHS750. Visit: www.JustracAfrica.com XX

• Kwesi Nyantekyi's Last Born 2 months ago

Lol.
    I am kinda confused here.
    Has bawumia stepped down from the vice president position?
    He is indeed confused.
    GRA is an arm or a department of the government, so how can the vice president try to disassociate himself ...

• Congoman 2 months ago

He try to be trickish guy to disassociate himself from the mess they created

• Gble na vo 2 months ago

Interesting. Reminiscent of Peter denying Jesus Christ.

• Kwabs, London 2 months ago

An absolute trash from Bawumia. Does chasing companies to pay their taxes amount to harassment? Is the amount of tax to be collected by the GRA not set by the government? He should leave the GRA to do its work.

• Ghanaba 2 months ago

Bro, you have to experience this before commenting.

• wahala 2 months ago

Asem ooooo, are u not the same people pushing GRA to meet it's target

• Boldsteven to 2 months ago

Pretender Bawumia playing to the gallery. He presides over as chairman of the EMT who propose theses taxes and turn around to criticize GRA just for votes. You have failed miserably and clueless.

• Zy 2 months ago

These people really take us for fools. You've guided, monitored and had become part of this failed government, introducing and collecting useless taxes we don't k ow where the money is going. Now you slammed GRA? You've got t ...

• Ked 2 months ago

Who do this Papa ajasco thinks he is fooling? If those traders lamenting to him are stupid, they should continue fooling themselves by making any reports to joker bawumia. Have they forgotten bawumia is the head of the econo ...

• Yaw 2 months ago

This Mr bean thinks that we are fools oo, when they started doing it where was he. Such a hypocrite fool

• Barimaba 2 months ago

No no no no? Let's hasten slowly. Since Biblical times tax collectors have been hated and accused of harassment but the truth is that no one enjoys paying taxes and most try toavoid it. It is important for the public good tha ...

• Eiii. 2 months ago

Herhhhh. Anomaa kokonekone.

• Kuraata 2 months ago

Who introduced those taxes mr toilet Vice President? Is you and your driver old man and give gra pleasure to increase revenue masa just shout up

• A confident trickster 2 months ago

This man is confused. He is just a confident trickster. Governance is a continuous process. What do you mean by you are going to start afresh? No lies will work this time.

• Guard 2 months ago

See this man o. He is behaving as if they are not the people to implement those taxes and set task force for the collection. Because is election year this politicians thinks they can trick us. Politricians. 2024 we go show th ...

• Clueless Mate or Fooling us 2 months ago

Two things : he is either clueless or taking us as fools. I think the latter is true.

• Ben 2 months ago

Mataheko Branch is the worse of all,harassment and arrogance. More companies will collapse around the area if serious measures are not put in place to stop the unnecessary harassment from the workers and the arrogance nature ...

• GRA targets are from the Govt 2 months ago

See this useless man. It's the Minister of Finance in collaboration with the Economic Management Team headed by Bawumia who determines targets for the GRA. Now that businesses have resolved to vote again Bawumia, he is here m ...

• Farmer 2 months ago

Playing with fire old man.

• Nkrumah were are u? 2 months ago

Ei bawumia still thinks john mahama is d president..chairman of economics management team..vice president lamenting about GRA...is a disgrace..

• Kwasi 2 months ago

Please explain it further;who should come first? The tax payer or the tax collector,;
    At times the tax collector will come to your office/shop straight to demand your tax returns,and if you say I don't have,then they start c ...

• Major 2 months ago

This man has taken Ghanaians for fool. He now knows GRA has been setting over ambitious targets. We will entertain you because honest people are not ready to enter politics.

• Sammy 2 months ago

The vice President is confused.

• NS 2 months ago

Herr Poli-Tricks. Walahi man will eat shit and claim na gourmet just to win power. So where should they go.... okay, next Lecture please, lol :-)

• Kwabena Botwe 2 months ago

Complete madness just look at this man who want us to believe he has no power to do anything about the economy as chairman of the economy management team .

• Yoshima 2 months ago

But government is always on the heels

• asare 2 months ago

it's happening here in Europe those are not able to pay their muta government grant them amensty

• Kwame Dapaah 2 months ago

So how long will this pathological liar continue to lie.Ghanaians are fed up with such inept and daft promises.Bawumia should stop the politics and tell Ghanaians something sensible.

• Enoch 2 months ago

Bawuliar only knows about this action 9 months to election???? This guy is absolute joke.